Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Show Pro Plus Clippers

Wahl Clipper Corp
- Item #12242

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Wahl Show Pro Plus Clippers are everything a clipper should be! Multi-cut adjustable ShowPro Clippers features a satin chrome blade that adjusts from #30 to #15 to #10. Show Pro Plus Clippers are cool running, with a high speed quiet motor for quick trims. A high quality and great value for a general use clipper.

Favorite Features

  • Reliable electromagnetic motor
  • High spped for quick trims
  • 2 Year Warranty
  • Made in the USA
  • 8' power cord
  • Includes
    • Corded Vibrator Clipper
    • Adjustable Blade
    • Bonus Soft Face Brush
    • Instruction Book
    • Blade Oil & Cleaning Brush
    • Blade Guard

Sizing It Up

6.5" x 2" x 1.5"

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Show Pro Plus Clippers is rated 4.7895 out of 5 by 95.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing clippers! I'm in love with these! They are really simple to use and a blast to have. I mainly bought them to tackle keeping my horse's legs clipped as well as his bridle path, and they have exceeded my expectations!
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clippers! These clippers work great! Even on thick bridlepaths, they have no problems. Very good buy for the price.
    Date published: 2012-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great clippers I love these clippers for small jobs. They are eay to use and fairly quiet. They also fit into your hand well also.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value These are great for quick trims before shows. Quiet and reliable. I have tried other clipper brands before, but Wahl outperform the $150 clippers all the time.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Clippers seem to be a good value. I have only used them once and they sis a good job.
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clippers I chose these clipper’s partly because to the price. I have used these clippers to body clip my horse. They worked excellent. I do not like large body clippers because the size and weight. These held up well to clipping a fairly hairy horse. I would purchase these again. I have had excellent service from Wahl clippers. The code could be longer, but I just keep an extension cord with them.
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my 2nd pair of these clippers. The first pair lasted at least 10 years before giving up, which you just can't beat for $35. They are super quiet, as well!!
    Date published: 2012-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice for Small Clip Jobs I was replacing a battery-powered pair of clippers whose battery had stopped holding a charge. I decided to avoid the battery issue by getting these mains-powered clippers. They work really well, are very quiet (ok you will still hear them but they are not like the full size ones) and I am happy with them. A good value for the price.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value These clippers are quiet, easy to use and do a great job. The only complaint I have is that the cord is unusually short. I have another set of clippers that was three times the price and I prefer these. My budget is very tight and it's terrific to find a true bargain.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Clippers! I bought these specifically to trim bridle paths & fetlocks. I have found that some of the less expensive clippers won't cut a bridle path-but these are great. I clipped all 3 horses & they just zipped the hair right off. Easy to hold, didn't get hot & they are pretty quiet. They came with a silicone sleeve to help you grip better-pretty cool. Hopfully they will last longer than a year-that's all I got out of my last pair.
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Value My daughter & I love these clippers. They are very quiet and do an excellent job on muzzle, ears and bridle paths. The rubber sleeve that was included really helps to hold them securely while in use. Great idea. The price is terrific. I have paid twice the amount and never really liked the clippers. These are definitely a good value and quality.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great clippers!! These clippers are heavy duty and can take every day use. I absolutely love them!
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome buy! I am so happy with these clippers. My last pair of Wahl clippers lasted 10 years with heavy use. They were a high dollar pair and I decided to try the less expensive model. I am so happy with my decision. These clippers are very durable, heavy duty, and clip coarse winter hair as easily as my last pair. I highly recommend them!!
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I absolutely love these clippers! I have a big draft cross with so much hair it's scary and these clippers go easily through it making a big job less time consuming.
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clippers ever! I bought these clippers because I needed something that would let me trim my horses legs. He has had a tough time with scratches and I have found that trimming the hair around his sores really helps to get control of the situation. I had a pair of pocket clippers that weren't doing the trick but I was hesitant to buy an expensive pair of clippers for fear they wouldn't be that great. I invested in these guys and love them. They are perfect for my situation! I wish that the cord was a little bit longer but that is the only thing I'd change. Great price, great clippers!
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I have had these clippers for a couple of years. I didn't use them for much more than whiskers and bridle paths. I didn't change the blades up until this year. I used them to body clip my horse for the first time this week and they were fantastic! Quick and resilient. I LOVE these clippers! I even use them to clip fun quarter marks on my horse. :)
    Date published: 2012-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to Describtion These Clippers will clip through ANYTHING! All of my A10 blades were dual and I needed to body clip a yearling who might I add did not recieve a bath first. They did the job and very well. I also had a horse flood the tack stall which these clippers and others went for a swim and still work like new.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Clippers I Have Ever Used! These clippers are AMAZING! They look and feel like the $200 clippers! They cut cleanly, smoothly, and are very quiet! My Warmblood Draft Cross can be a little wary around most clippers, but with these clippers, he doesn't mind a bit! I like that they come with a grip cover also. My only complaint about these clippers is that the cord is a little short, but an extention cord fixes that easily. They also vibrate a lot more than some of the other clippers, but that isn't a huge issue. I would buy these again any day! If your horse is difficult to clip, I would recommend that you use these clippers!
    Date published: 2011-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Investment I was pleasantly surprised when I received this item. The quality is outstanding, especially when considering the price point. I tested these out on my 3 year old mare who had never been exposed to clippers before and she stood quietly while trimmed her up as if she'd done it a thousand times. I couldn't be happier with the quietness and quality of these clippers.
    Date published: 2011-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price for small-job clippers I was on the fence about buying more expensive clippers, but went with these b/c they were inexpensive. I have a draft cross (read: thick mane, fetlocks, etc) and this clipper had no trouble with ears, whiskers, bridle path, fetlocks. Its quieter than my original Stable Pro's. Excellent value!
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Clippers A tool should work well and give you no trouble. These clippers are an outstanding tool. I own these clippers, but I bought them at least ten years ago, so it's not the version that's for sale here, but I really don't think that other than the casing they've changed. Buy them. After many bridle path trims, whiskers, fetlocks and never a moment's trouble, I know that I've gotten my money's worth. My current horse is a very nervous TB mare and when I first got her, she did NOT want me anywhere near her with clippers, but with lots of patience, she stands quietly now to have her bridle path done. I think one of the reasons is that these clippers are very quiet. If they ever give out, I'm buying whatever version Wahl's making, but I think Wahl is trying to put themselves out of business because after all these years, they're working fine. (And I hope I didn't jinx myself by writing that, but I'm pretty confident that I've not. They're really good.)
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are amazing! I was hesitant to order these clippers, because of the low price. I was suspicious about their quality. But what a wonderful surprise when they worked like a charm and were so much more quite than my old Osters! They far surpassed my old clippers in performance. I'm horseless at the moment, so haven't used them on an equine, but they have worked like a charm on my little dog, a Westie mix. He used to fight me, with the old clanking Osters, but with these, he "makes himself at home" and just lies down and relaxes while I clip him! I do one side and then roll him over and clip the other. I'm really thrilled with these clippers and so is he.
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These clippers are great! My daughters trainers have used them and love how quiet they are. They worked great on a horse who doesn't like to be clipped. My daughter clipped her horse for the first time, he doesn't normally stand still and he was great!
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does a great job at a great price! I think these clippers are an especially great value! I've only used them a few times now, but my mare stands for them with no problem & she used to put up a fight with the old ones!! That alone gives them a great endorsement by me!! Well worth the money!
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price! I got these clippers to try to clip my dog. They didn't work very well on his super-thick fur (he's a mutt with fur like a collie or chow), but they worked great on my horses' bridle paths and whiskers!I've only used them three times, but so far they work as well as my trainer's $300 clippers. To me, the $35 was totally worth it. It seems like clippers don't last very long--even the most expensive models. If I have to replace clippers every year, I'd rather spend $35 than $150 - $200. I would definitely recommend for use on bridle paths and whiskers, etc. I don't know how well they'd hold up body clipping because I didn't try it.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light-Duty Clippers To be honest, I was skeptical about these clippers as they are so inexpensive. However, for light-duty, cleaning up the ears, clipping the bridle path, cleaning up the fetlocks and under the head, etc., these clippers can't be beat. They are extremely quiet and sail right through the hair like a hot knife through butter. Don't hesitate to pick these up!
    Date published: 2011-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value Had the more expensive Stable Pro clippers for years with great durability so went they finally died I bought Wahl again.These inexpensive clippers do a great job for all the day to day needs. Only criticism is that the cord is short but an extension cord fixes that perfectly.Love the adjustable blade.
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Little Clippers I bought these several years ago to trim bridle paths, muzzles, fetlocks, etc. Then I bought a pony that gets REALLY fuzzy in the winter. In the spring, he didn't really shed out and needed to be body clipped. Even though they aren't really meant for that, I used these clippers. I was really impressed at how well they worked and continued to use them every spring to body clip him (I bought extra wide blades). I finally sprung for a pair of clippers meant for body clipping and spent around $200 .... and the "nice" ones are currently collecting dust in my tack trunk because I prefer these! The cord is kind of short, as other reviews have said, but I just leave a cheap extension cord in the box with them and it's not a big deal at all.
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat the price These clippers are great if you just need light duty. Since the blade is adjustable, you don't have to buy blades that cost as much as the clippers themselves. They are quiet and can do general clipping with ease. I replace mine every few years, but it is still cheaper and easier than any of the other clippers out there.
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small jobs only All I clip on my horse are his chin whiskers and his ears and the clipper itself does a fine job at first. However, the blade, even with oiling, only stayed sharp for a short time. A replacement blade through SmartPak is $21+. Great deal on the clipper itself but with the price of the blades it’s worth replacing the whole thing when it’s time for sharper blades again! It also started out quiet but then started getting louder and louder with use. Overall, ok for the smaller jobs because of the price but needs some serious babying and the blades are weak.
    Date published: 2010-06-23
    • 2016-02-09T15:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_86
    • loc_en_US, sid_2242, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.