Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Show Pro Plus Clippers

Wahl Clipper Corp
- Item #12242
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Wahl Show Pro Plus Clippers are everything a clipper should be! Multi-cut adjustable ShowPro Clippers features a satin chrome blade that adjusts from #30 to #15 to #10. Show Pro Plus Clippers are cool running, with a high speed quiet motor for quick trims. A high quality and great value for a general use clipper.

Favorite Features

  • Reliable electromagnetic motor
  • High spped for quick trims
  • 2 Year Warranty
  • Made in the USA
  • 8' power cord
  • Includes
    • Corded Vibrator Clipper
    • Adjustable Blade
    • Bonus Soft Face Brush
    • Instruction Book
    • Blade Oil & Cleaning Brush
    • Blade Guard

Sizing It Up

6.5" x 2" x 1.5"

Customers Also Shopped For
Bring on all the rolling and associated mud ...
Bring on all the rolling and associated mud because dirt removal has never been so easy! Prepare to be amazed as you watch discoloration disappear and pure white shine re-emerge. What truly sets this product apart from your ordinary stain ...
Delivers precise, smooth grooming ideal for competition cuts ...
Delivers precise, smooth grooming ideal for competition cuts Andis Carburized hardened steel keeps blades sharper for a longer time Chrome finish that inhibits corrosion Favorite Features 3" Wide Blade 3.2mm / 1/8" height cut Made in the USA Fits all ...
Created exclusively by Shapley's, Show Touch-Ups are color-enhancing ...
Created exclusively by Shapley's, Show Touch-Ups are color-enhancing sprays designed to safely and effectively conceal stains, scars, blemishes, and flaws. Show Touch-Ups cover completely and will produce a wide range of color depending on the number of coats applied. The ...
Give your horse a healthy coat with Wahna ...
Give your horse a healthy coat with Wahna Win Complete Coat Care. Conditions, moisturizes and hydrates both the skin and the coat while creating a beautiful shine without harsh silicones. An important addition to summer grooming when frequent bathing depletes ...
ShowSheen Hair Polish - North America's #1 selling ...
ShowSheen Hair Polish - North America's #1 selling hair polish. Produces a show ring shine that accentuates body tone and definition and coats each hair shaft keeping manes and tails tangle free, reducing grooming time by as much as 80%. ...
Dream Coat conditions the coat to leave the ...
Dream Coat conditions the coat to leave the ultimate high gloss shine. The fine mist and tiny droplet size give a perfect, even finish, every time. The non-slip formula can be used prior to riding and used on the saddle ...
out of 5
91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Show Pro Plus Clippers is rated 4.7924528301886795 out of 5 by 106.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Clipper for the price These clippers are awesome very afforable, quiet, and nice looking and they came with a nice brush for my horses :) I would highly reccomend these and pay double the price for them anyday. Thank you Smartpak after 20 years finally found what ive always been looking for.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buy them!! I absolutely love these clippers, and so does my horse. I have never been this impressed with a set of clippers before. I wasn't sure how my horse would react since he has never been clipped before, and he's a 4 year old arabian. He seemed to think he was getting a face massage. They are quiet and lightweight. The price is pretty awesome too!
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Price These are great for the price....just wish the cord was a bit longer.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good clippers! I bought these just for the basic use (whiskers,bridle path, ear trim, fetlocks, etc.) because I always have someone body clip my horse, so I didn't need much. These work great! They aren't too loud, but they do have a bit of noise which doesn't seem to bother my horse. Overall I think these are really good for the price!
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent for the price Overall, for the price, they get the job done.The cord is pretty short, even with an outlet in the front part of the wash rack, they don't reach the hind legs.They are noisier than I expected and vibrate quite a bit (almost like operating a weed eater lol ).Again, for the price - they get the job done, if they die I probably wouldn't buy them again.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Clippers I bought these for bridle paths, whiskers etc. They are really easy to use and the cord length is good. Like a previous reviewer, I also had trouble with the little cover slipping but a friend of mine borrowed them and loved the cover...I guess it depends how you hold them! Overall they are great clippers.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic value for the price Fantastic value for the price. Absolutely perfect for trimming whiskers, bridlepaths and fetlocks. Got a little hot after clipping my horse's face (as part of a body clip) but cut perfectly and cooled down quickly. The clipper holder is a nice touch but I thought it a bit awkward to use as it kept slipping around. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best economy clippers I bought these based on the great reviews and was blown away by just how good they are! They glided through my horses bridle paths like a hot knife through butter. The noise level is very low, they don't heat up and the cord was plenty long. These are one of my best purchases ever. I don't body clip so I don't need the heavy duty clippers. These are a great deal for basic trimming.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome All Around Clipper I am a groomer and do a lot of body clipping on my horses. I have at least 5-6 pairs of various clippers that each cost well over $100. These clippers are absolutely awesome and reliable and easy to use. Great value!!
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Believe How Well These Work! I've had these clippers for a long time, and have used them for everything from bridle paths and fetlocks to full body clips. When I could afford to, I finally splurged on a pair of clippers designed for body clips with wider blades, etc. I actually ended up preferring these inexpensive ones to the $200 ones! These are sturdier, quieter, and the lines they leave are much smoother. I would absolutely recommend these over more expensive ones any day!
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing clippers! I'm in love with these! They are really simple to use and a blast to have. I mainly bought them to tackle keeping my horse's legs clipped as well as his bridle path, and they have exceeded my expectations!
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clippers! These clippers work great! Even on thick bridlepaths, they have no problems. Very good buy for the price.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great clippers I love these clippers for small jobs. They are eay to use and fairly quiet. They also fit into your hand well also.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value These are great for quick trims before shows. Quiet and reliable. I have tried other clipper brands before, but Wahl outperform the $150 clippers all the time.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Clippers seem to be a good value. I have only used them once and they sis a good job.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clippers I chose these clipper’s partly because to the price. I have used these clippers to body clip my horse. They worked excellent. I do not like large body clippers because the size and weight. These held up well to clipping a fairly hairy horse. I would purchase these again. I have had excellent service from Wahl clippers. The code could be longer, but I just keep an extension cord with them.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my 2nd pair of these clippers. The first pair lasted at least 10 years before giving up, which you just can't beat for $35. They are super quiet, as well!!
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice for Small Clip Jobs I was replacing a battery-powered pair of clippers whose battery had stopped holding a charge. I decided to avoid the battery issue by getting these mains-powered clippers. They work really well, are very quiet (ok you will still hear them but they are not like the full size ones) and I am happy with them. A good value for the price.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value These clippers are quiet, easy to use and do a great job. The only complaint I have is that the cord is unusually short. I have another set of clippers that was three times the price and I prefer these. My budget is very tight and it's terrific to find a true bargain.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Clippers! I bought these specifically to trim bridle paths & fetlocks. I have found that some of the less expensive clippers won't cut a bridle path-but these are great. I clipped all 3 horses & they just zipped the hair right off. Easy to hold, didn't get hot & they are pretty quiet. They came with a silicone sleeve to help you grip better-pretty cool. Hopfully they will last longer than a year-that's all I got out of my last pair.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Value My daughter & I love these clippers. They are very quiet and do an excellent job on muzzle, ears and bridle paths. The rubber sleeve that was included really helps to hold them securely while in use. Great idea. The price is terrific. I have paid twice the amount and never really liked the clippers. These are definitely a good value and quality.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great clippers!! These clippers are heavy duty and can take every day use. I absolutely love them!
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome buy! I am so happy with these clippers. My last pair of Wahl clippers lasted 10 years with heavy use. They were a high dollar pair and I decided to try the less expensive model. I am so happy with my decision. These clippers are very durable, heavy duty, and clip coarse winter hair as easily as my last pair. I highly recommend them!!
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I absolutely love these clippers! I have a big draft cross with so much hair it's scary and these clippers go easily through it making a big job less time consuming.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clippers ever! I bought these clippers because I needed something that would let me trim my horses legs. He has had a tough time with scratches and I have found that trimming the hair around his sores really helps to get control of the situation. I had a pair of pocket clippers that weren't doing the trick but I was hesitant to buy an expensive pair of clippers for fear they wouldn't be that great. I invested in these guys and love them. They are perfect for my situation! I wish that the cord was a little bit longer but that is the only thing I'd change. Great price, great clippers!
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I have had these clippers for a couple of years. I didn't use them for much more than whiskers and bridle paths. I didn't change the blades up until this year. I used them to body clip my horse for the first time this week and they were fantastic! Quick and resilient. I LOVE these clippers! I even use them to clip fun quarter marks on my horse. :)
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to Describtion These Clippers will clip through ANYTHING! All of my A10 blades were dual and I needed to body clip a yearling who might I add did not recieve a bath first. They did the job and very well. I also had a horse flood the tack stall which these clippers and others went for a swim and still work like new.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Clippers I Have Ever Used! These clippers are AMAZING! They look and feel like the $200 clippers! They cut cleanly, smoothly, and are very quiet! My Warmblood Draft Cross can be a little wary around most clippers, but with these clippers, he doesn't mind a bit! I like that they come with a grip cover also. My only complaint about these clippers is that the cord is a little short, but an extention cord fixes that easily. They also vibrate a lot more than some of the other clippers, but that isn't a huge issue. I would buy these again any day! If your horse is difficult to clip, I would recommend that you use these clippers!
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Investment I was pleasantly surprised when I received this item. The quality is outstanding, especially when considering the price point. I tested these out on my 3 year old mare who had never been exposed to clippers before and she stood quietly while trimmed her up as if she'd done it a thousand times. I couldn't be happier with the quietness and quality of these clippers.
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price for small-job clippers I was on the fence about buying more expensive clippers, but went with these b/c they were inexpensive. I have a draft cross (read: thick mane, fetlocks, etc) and this clipper had no trouble with ears, whiskers, bridle path, fetlocks. Its quieter than my original Stable Pro's. Excellent value!
Date published: 2011-10-14
  • 2016-10-25T12:22CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_2242, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders