Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Show Pro Plus Clippers

Wahl Clipper Corp
- Item #12242
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Wahl Show Pro Plus Clippers are everything a clipper should be! Multi-cut adjustable ShowPro Clippers features a satin chrome blade that adjusts from #30 to #15 to #10. Show Pro Plus Clippers are cool running, with a high speed quiet motor for quick trims. A high quality and great value for a general use clipper.   
Favorite Features

  • Reliable electromagnetic motor
  • High speed for quick trims
  • 2 Year Warranty
  • Made in the USA
  • 8' power cord
  • Includes
    • Corded Vibrator Clipper
    • Adjustable Blade
    • Bonus Soft Face Brush
    • Instruction Book
    • Blade Oil & Cleaning Brush
    • Blade Guard

Sizing

6.5" x 2" x 1.5"
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "For clippers that get a workout all day ...
    Description:
    "For clippers that get a workout all day long, consider Andis Ceramicedge blades. Our advanced formula ceramic cutter stays up to 75% cooler than steel and provides increased durability and a long-lasting edge."
    "It's time to take your clipping job to ...
    Description:
    "It's time to take your clipping job to a whole new level with the Andis® Xploer Clipper™! No more constant stopping and restarting to charge a battery. The Xplorer Clipper™ contains a lithium-ion battery with 2 hours of run time, ...
    Why We Love This The Pulse ZR™ is ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Pulse ZR™ is one of the heaviest duty, detachable blade clippers out there! Now in a cordless design, this clipper delivers a 2 hour run time on only a 2-hour charge. The Lithium-ion power battery ...
    "Small, lightweight, durable corded Lister Star Clipper with ...
    Description:
    "Small, lightweight, durable corded Lister Star Clipper with wrist strap designed for body clipping. Permanent magnet motor ensures low noise and constant speed regardless of load. Advanced triangulated grip, full-width clipper, replaceable filter. We also carry the Replacement Blades . ...
    "The Oster Power Pro Ultra Cordless Clipper provides ...
    Description:
    "The Oster Power Pro Ultra Cordless Clipper provides the professional cutting performance you expect from Oster, in a lighter, longer-lasting cordless clipper! This clipper has a new lightweight, ergonomic design for increased comfort. It has an increased battery run time ...
    "The Oster® PRO3000i Lithium Ion Clipper offers great ...
    Description:
    "The Oster® PRO3000i Lithium Ion Clipper offers great power and balance in a heavy duty clipper. It provides 3,000 SPM thanks to its compact drive system and efficient motor. The Li-Ion detachable battery runs up to 2 hours on a ...
    "This unique clipper features a detachable Li-Ion battery ...
    Description:
    "This unique clipper features a detachable Li-Ion battery that runs up to 2 hours on a single charge, while also providing quick charge capability to further extend your cordless cutting time. Its lightweight ergonomic design and extreme power from the ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Show Pro Plus Clippers is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 113.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great clipper I use these guys weekly to do muzzles, ears, fetlocks, etc and for around the face while body clipping this fall. These are very quiet and easy to use. Great clippers at a great price!
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and Affordable I purchased these clippers for the smaller clip jobs - legs, bridle paths, ears, etc. and have also used them to do a few partial clips on my TB mares. The Show Pro is quiet, stays cool for quite some time and gives you a lot of flexibility with one set of blades. I do sometimes feel like the lever has moved while doing the bigger clipping jobs, but if I really cared or noticed it making a huge difference I would just tape it down. As it is, I like having the different options. The body is comfortable to hold for my smaller hands, and the blades have really lasted and are affordable to replace. The cord is a bit short but I just always grab an extension cord.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy these! These bad boys are kind of amazing. I've used them probably once a month or so to do typical clipping jobs like the bridle path, but these guys have endured TWO partial body clipping jobs. The blades are only just now starting to get dull. I also love that you get a brush and a thing of oil, which I still haven't run out of. The face brush that comes with it is also beautiful. I love these!
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing clippers for the price! I bought these clippers just to use for small jobs but I ended up using them to full body clip my 17hh thoroughbred- they held up great for the job and still work just as well today. They're very quiet and hold up well. Short cord but just use an extension cord. For such a low price they are very well worth it. I will definitely buy these again when mine die.
    Date published: 2014-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super clippers for face/legs! These are terrific clippers for trimming my horse's face (jaw/chin, muzzle, ears, bridlepath) and legs. Not wanting to spend a lot of money for a pair of clippers just for quick touch-ups, I took a chance on these and I'm glad I did. They run quietly compared to other Wahl clippers I've used (like the StablePro model), and the blade lever adjusts the blade length evenly (a problem with other thumb-adjustable models I've used in the past). The trim quality is excellent; these didn't leave tracks even on a horse with fairly shaggy legs.They do get warm, but I wouldn't say they heat up more quickly or worse than your average light-duty clippers. The cutting speed is pretty good; I was able to trim six horses' faces and legs in just over an hour without the clippers feeling like they were slowing down, getting clogged with hair, or overheating. Great choice for light-duty clip jobs and touchups!
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Little Clippers I bought these clippers years ago as a pair for me to just have. Well I use them for small jobs and fully body clipping on my own horse. They work well and are super quiet.
    Date published: 2013-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quiet! Im 13 and have a 14hh pony and she hate and i mean hates clippers!! so i was looking for a new one and came across this product! this was just what i was looking for! Quiet, good size, and GREAT PRICE! the only thing i was disappointed in was that it didnt have a case for it but other than that it was perfect! thank you smart pak!
    Date published: 2013-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Clipper for the price These clippers are awesome very afforable, quiet, and nice looking and they came with a nice brush for my horses :) I would highly reccomend these and pay double the price for them anyday. Thank you Smartpak after 20 years finally found what ive always been looking for.
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from buy them!! I absolutely love these clippers, and so does my horse. I have never been this impressed with a set of clippers before. I wasn't sure how my horse would react since he has never been clipped before, and he's a 4 year old arabian. He seemed to think he was getting a face massage. They are quiet and lightweight. The price is pretty awesome too!
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Price These are great for the price....just wish the cord was a bit longer.
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good clippers! I bought these just for the basic use (whiskers,bridle path, ear trim, fetlocks, etc.) because I always have someone body clip my horse, so I didn't need much. These work great! They aren't too loud, but they do have a bit of noise which doesn't seem to bother my horse. Overall I think these are really good for the price!
    Date published: 2012-12-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent for the price Overall, for the price, they get the job done. The cord is pretty short, even with an outlet in the front part of the wash rack, they don't reach the hind legs. They are noisier than I expected and vibrate quite a bit (almost like operating a weed eater lol ). Again, for the price - they get the job done, if they die I probably wouldn't buy them again.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Clippers I bought these for bridle paths, whiskers etc. They are really easy to use and the cord length is good. Like a previous reviewer, I also had trouble with the little cover slipping but a friend of mine borrowed them and loved the cover...I guess it depends how you hold them! Overall they are great clippers.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic value for the price Fantastic value for the price. Absolutely perfect for trimming whiskers, bridlepaths and fetlocks. Got a little hot after clipping my horse's face (as part of a body clip) but cut perfectly and cooled down quickly. The clipper holder is a nice touch but I thought it a bit awkward to use as it kept slipping around. I'm very happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2012-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best economy clippers I bought these based on the great reviews and was blown away by just how good they are! They glided through my horses bridle paths like a hot knife through butter. The noise level is very low, they don't heat up and the cord was plenty long. These are one of my best purchases ever. I don't body clip so I don't need the heavy duty clippers. These are a great deal for basic trimming.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome All Around Clipper I am a groomer and do a lot of body clipping on my horses. I have at least 5-6 pairs of various clippers that each cost well over $100. These clippers are absolutely awesome and reliable and easy to use. Great value!!
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Believe How Well These Work! I've had these clippers for a long time, and have used them for everything from bridle paths and fetlocks to full body clips. When I could afford to, I finally splurged on a pair of clippers designed for body clips with wider blades, etc. I actually ended up preferring these inexpensive ones to the $200 ones! These are sturdier, quieter, and the lines they leave are much smoother. I would absolutely recommend these over more expensive ones any day!
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing clippers! I'm in love with these! They are really simple to use and a blast to have. I mainly bought them to tackle keeping my horse's legs clipped as well as his bridle path, and they have exceeded my expectations!
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clippers! These clippers work great! Even on thick bridlepaths, they have no problems. Very good buy for the price.
    Date published: 2012-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great clippers I love these clippers for small jobs. They are eay to use and fairly quiet. They also fit into your hand well also.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value These are great for quick trims before shows. Quiet and reliable. I have tried other clipper brands before, but Wahl outperform the $150 clippers all the time.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Clippers seem to be a good value. I have only used them once and they sis a good job.
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clippers I chose these clipper’s partly because to the price. I have used these clippers to body clip my horse. They worked excellent. I do not like large body clippers because the size and weight. These held up well to clipping a fairly hairy horse. I would purchase these again. I have had excellent service from Wahl clippers. The code could be longer, but I just keep an extension cord with them.
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my 2nd pair of these clippers. The first pair lasted at least 10 years before giving up, which you just can't beat for $35. They are super quiet, as well!!
    Date published: 2012-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice for Small Clip Jobs I was replacing a battery-powered pair of clippers whose battery had stopped holding a charge. I decided to avoid the battery issue by getting these mains-powered clippers. They work really well, are very quiet (ok you will still hear them but they are not like the full size ones) and I am happy with them. A good value for the price.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value These clippers are quiet, easy to use and do a great job. The only complaint I have is that the cord is unusually short. I have another set of clippers that was three times the price and I prefer these. My budget is very tight and it's terrific to find a true bargain.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Clippers! I bought these specifically to trim bridle paths & fetlocks. I have found that some of the less expensive clippers won't cut a bridle path-but these are great. I clipped all 3 horses & they just zipped the hair right off. Easy to hold, didn't get hot & they are pretty quiet. They came with a silicone sleeve to help you grip better-pretty cool. Hopfully they will last longer than a year-that's all I got out of my last pair.
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Value My daughter & I love these clippers. They are very quiet and do an excellent job on muzzle, ears and bridle paths. The rubber sleeve that was included really helps to hold them securely while in use. Great idea. The price is terrific. I have paid twice the amount and never really liked the clippers. These are definitely a good value and quality.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great clippers!! These clippers are heavy duty and can take every day use. I absolutely love them!
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome buy! I am so happy with these clippers. My last pair of Wahl clippers lasted 10 years with heavy use. They were a high dollar pair and I decided to try the less expensive model. I am so happy with my decision. These clippers are very durable, heavy duty, and clip coarse winter hair as easily as my last pair. I highly recommend them!!
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_103
    • loc_en_US, sid_2242, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders