Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Show Pro Plus Clippers

Wahl Clipper Corp
- Item #12242
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Wahl Show Pro Plus Clippers are everything a clipper should be! Multi-cut adjustable ShowPro Clippers features a satin chrome blade that adjusts from #30 to #15 to #10. Show Pro Plus Clippers are cool running, with a high speed quiet motor for quick trims. A high quality and great value for a general use clipper.

Favorite Features

  • Reliable electromagnetic motor
  • High spped for quick trims
  • 2 Year Warranty
  • Made in the USA
  • 8' power cord
  • Includes
    • Corded Vibrator Clipper
    • Adjustable Blade
    • Bonus Soft Face Brush
    • Instruction Book
    • Blade Oil & Cleaning Brush
    • Blade Guard

Sizing It Up

6.5" x 2" x 1.5"

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Andis Freedom Cord/Cordless Clipper is a rechargeable ...
    Description:
    The Andis Freedom Cord/Cordless Clipper is a rechargeable cordless equine clipper that allows you to easily groom your horse anywhere. Easy-to-use clipper includes an adjustable blade (adjust from fine to coarse coat lengths (10-30) to help reduce lines) and is ...
    Fine replacement blade set, precision ground high carbon ...
    Description:
    Fine replacement blade set, precision ground high carbon steel, satin chrome corrosion inhibitive finish detachable blade fully adjusts to 5 cutting positions from #9, #10, #15, #30, and #40. For use with the Moser Arco or the Chromado clippers. Model ...
    #10 Medium Pro Series detachable blade set, fits ...
    Description:
    #10 Medium Pro Series detachable blade set, fits Wahl rechargeable cord/cordless model 8550-types and model 9590-types. Includes checkpoint and sensormatic label, oil, and instruction booklet. Cut length of 1/8". Made in USA.
    The Oster Power Pro Ultra Cordless Clipper provides ...
    Description:
    The Oster Power Pro Ultra Cordless Clipper provides the professional cutting performance you expect from Oster, in a lighter, longer-lasting cordless clipper! This clipper has a new lightweight, ergonomic design for increased comfort. It has an increased battery run time ...
    The cordless, rechargeable Moser Arco Clippers with adjustable ...
    Description:
    The cordless, rechargeable Moser Arco Clippers with adjustable blade are lightweight, quiet, and powerful! Favorite Features Powerful Rotary Motor offers 5,500 SPM's Stays cool Cordless Operation (2 Drop-In NiMH batteries, each with 80 Min. run time) Exclusive '5in1' Blade Unsurpassed ...
    The Pulse ZR&trade is one of the heaviest ...
    Description:
    The Pulse ZR&trade is one of the heaviest duty, detachable blade clippers out there! Now in a cordless design this clipper can delivers a 2 hour run time on only a 2-hour charge. The Lithium-ion power mated with a powerful ...
    It's time to take your clipping job to ...
    Description:
    It's time to take your clipping job to a whole new level with the Andis Xploer Clipper&trade! No more constant stopping and restarting to charge a battery. The Xplorer Clipper&trade contains a lithium-ion battery with 2 hours of run time, ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Show Pro Plus Clippers is rated 4.798 out of 5 by 99.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic value for the price Fantastic value for the price. Absolutely perfect for trimming whiskers, bridlepaths and fetlocks. Got a little hot after clipping my horse's face (as part of a body clip) but cut perfectly and cooled down quickly. The clipper holder is a nice touch but I thought it a bit awkward to use as it kept slipping around. I'm very happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2012-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best economy clippers I bought these based on the great reviews and was blown away by just how good they are! They glided through my horses bridle paths like a hot knife through butter. The noise level is very low, they don't heat up and the cord was plenty long. These are one of my best purchases ever. I don't body clip so I don't need the heavy duty clippers. These are a great deal for basic trimming.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome All Around Clipper I am a groomer and do a lot of body clipping on my horses. I have at least 5-6 pairs of various clippers that each cost well over $100. These clippers are absolutely awesome and reliable and easy to use. Great value!!
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Believe How Well These Work! I've had these clippers for a long time, and have used them for everything from bridle paths and fetlocks to full body clips. When I could afford to, I finally splurged on a pair of clippers designed for body clips with wider blades, etc. I actually ended up preferring these inexpensive ones to the $200 ones! These are sturdier, quieter, and the lines they leave are much smoother. I would absolutely recommend these over more expensive ones any day!
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing clippers! I'm in love with these! They are really simple to use and a blast to have. I mainly bought them to tackle keeping my horse's legs clipped as well as his bridle path, and they have exceeded my expectations!
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clippers! These clippers work great! Even on thick bridlepaths, they have no problems. Very good buy for the price.
    Date published: 2012-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great clippers I love these clippers for small jobs. They are eay to use and fairly quiet. They also fit into your hand well also.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value These are great for quick trims before shows. Quiet and reliable. I have tried other clipper brands before, but Wahl outperform the $150 clippers all the time.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Clippers seem to be a good value. I have only used them once and they sis a good job.
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clippers I chose these clipper’s partly because to the price. I have used these clippers to body clip my horse. They worked excellent. I do not like large body clippers because the size and weight. These held up well to clipping a fairly hairy horse. I would purchase these again. I have had excellent service from Wahl clippers. The code could be longer, but I just keep an extension cord with them.
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my 2nd pair of these clippers. The first pair lasted at least 10 years before giving up, which you just can't beat for $35. They are super quiet, as well!!
    Date published: 2012-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice for Small Clip Jobs I was replacing a battery-powered pair of clippers whose battery had stopped holding a charge. I decided to avoid the battery issue by getting these mains-powered clippers. They work really well, are very quiet (ok you will still hear them but they are not like the full size ones) and I am happy with them. A good value for the price.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value These clippers are quiet, easy to use and do a great job. The only complaint I have is that the cord is unusually short. I have another set of clippers that was three times the price and I prefer these. My budget is very tight and it's terrific to find a true bargain.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Clippers! I bought these specifically to trim bridle paths & fetlocks. I have found that some of the less expensive clippers won't cut a bridle path-but these are great. I clipped all 3 horses & they just zipped the hair right off. Easy to hold, didn't get hot & they are pretty quiet. They came with a silicone sleeve to help you grip better-pretty cool. Hopfully they will last longer than a year-that's all I got out of my last pair.
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Value My daughter & I love these clippers. They are very quiet and do an excellent job on muzzle, ears and bridle paths. The rubber sleeve that was included really helps to hold them securely while in use. Great idea. The price is terrific. I have paid twice the amount and never really liked the clippers. These are definitely a good value and quality.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great clippers!! These clippers are heavy duty and can take every day use. I absolutely love them!
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome buy! I am so happy with these clippers. My last pair of Wahl clippers lasted 10 years with heavy use. They were a high dollar pair and I decided to try the less expensive model. I am so happy with my decision. These clippers are very durable, heavy duty, and clip coarse winter hair as easily as my last pair. I highly recommend them!!
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I absolutely love these clippers! I have a big draft cross with so much hair it's scary and these clippers go easily through it making a big job less time consuming.
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clippers ever! I bought these clippers because I needed something that would let me trim my horses legs. He has had a tough time with scratches and I have found that trimming the hair around his sores really helps to get control of the situation. I had a pair of pocket clippers that weren't doing the trick but I was hesitant to buy an expensive pair of clippers for fear they wouldn't be that great. I invested in these guys and love them. They are perfect for my situation! I wish that the cord was a little bit longer but that is the only thing I'd change. Great price, great clippers!
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I have had these clippers for a couple of years. I didn't use them for much more than whiskers and bridle paths. I didn't change the blades up until this year. I used them to body clip my horse for the first time this week and they were fantastic! Quick and resilient. I LOVE these clippers! I even use them to clip fun quarter marks on my horse. :)
    Date published: 2012-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to Describtion These Clippers will clip through ANYTHING! All of my A10 blades were dual and I needed to body clip a yearling who might I add did not recieve a bath first. They did the job and very well. I also had a horse flood the tack stall which these clippers and others went for a swim and still work like new.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Clippers I Have Ever Used! These clippers are AMAZING! They look and feel like the $200 clippers! They cut cleanly, smoothly, and are very quiet! My Warmblood Draft Cross can be a little wary around most clippers, but with these clippers, he doesn't mind a bit! I like that they come with a grip cover also. My only complaint about these clippers is that the cord is a little short, but an extention cord fixes that easily. They also vibrate a lot more than some of the other clippers, but that isn't a huge issue. I would buy these again any day! If your horse is difficult to clip, I would recommend that you use these clippers!
    Date published: 2011-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Investment I was pleasantly surprised when I received this item. The quality is outstanding, especially when considering the price point. I tested these out on my 3 year old mare who had never been exposed to clippers before and she stood quietly while trimmed her up as if she'd done it a thousand times. I couldn't be happier with the quietness and quality of these clippers.
    Date published: 2011-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price for small-job clippers I was on the fence about buying more expensive clippers, but went with these b/c they were inexpensive. I have a draft cross (read: thick mane, fetlocks, etc) and this clipper had no trouble with ears, whiskers, bridle path, fetlocks. Its quieter than my original Stable Pro's. Excellent value!
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Clippers A tool should work well and give you no trouble. These clippers are an outstanding tool. I own these clippers, but I bought them at least ten years ago, so it's not the version that's for sale here, but I really don't think that other than the casing they've changed. Buy them. After many bridle path trims, whiskers, fetlocks and never a moment's trouble, I know that I've gotten my money's worth. My current horse is a very nervous TB mare and when I first got her, she did NOT want me anywhere near her with clippers, but with lots of patience, she stands quietly now to have her bridle path done. I think one of the reasons is that these clippers are very quiet. If they ever give out, I'm buying whatever version Wahl's making, but I think Wahl is trying to put themselves out of business because after all these years, they're working fine. (And I hope I didn't jinx myself by writing that, but I'm pretty confident that I've not. They're really good.)
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are amazing! I was hesitant to order these clippers, because of the low price. I was suspicious about their quality. But what a wonderful surprise when they worked like a charm and were so much more quite than my old Osters! They far surpassed my old clippers in performance. I'm horseless at the moment, so haven't used them on an equine, but they have worked like a charm on my little dog, a Westie mix. He used to fight me, with the old clanking Osters, but with these, he "makes himself at home" and just lies down and relaxes while I clip him! I do one side and then roll him over and clip the other. I'm really thrilled with these clippers and so is he.
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These clippers are great! My daughters trainers have used them and love how quiet they are. They worked great on a horse who doesn't like to be clipped. My daughter clipped her horse for the first time, he doesn't normally stand still and he was great!
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does a great job at a great price! I think these clippers are an especially great value! I've only used them a few times now, but my mare stands for them with no problem & she used to put up a fight with the old ones!! That alone gives them a great endorsement by me!! Well worth the money!
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price! I got these clippers to try to clip my dog. They didn't work very well on his super-thick fur (he's a mutt with fur like a collie or chow), but they worked great on my horses' bridle paths and whiskers!I've only used them three times, but so far they work as well as my trainer's $300 clippers. To me, the $35 was totally worth it. It seems like clippers don't last very long--even the most expensive models. If I have to replace clippers every year, I'd rather spend $35 than $150 - $200. I would definitely recommend for use on bridle paths and whiskers, etc. I don't know how well they'd hold up body clipping because I didn't try it.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light-Duty Clippers To be honest, I was skeptical about these clippers as they are so inexpensive. However, for light-duty, cleaning up the ears, clipping the bridle path, cleaning up the fetlocks and under the head, etc., these clippers can't be beat. They are extremely quiet and sail right through the hair like a hot knife through butter. Don't hesitate to pick these up!
    Date published: 2011-04-01
    • 2016-05-06T12:57CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_90
    • loc_en_US, sid_2242, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders