Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Show Pro Plus Clippers

Wahl Clipper Corp
- Item #12242
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Wahl Show Pro Plus Clippers are everything a clipper should be! Multi-cut adjustable ShowPro Clippers features a satin chrome blade that adjusts from #30 to #15 to #10. Show Pro Plus Clippers are cool running, with a high speed quiet motor for quick trims. A high quality and great value for a general use clipper.

Favorite Features

  • Reliable electromagnetic motor
  • High spped for quick trims
  • 2 Year Warranty
  • Made in the USA
  • 8' power cord
  • Includes
    • Corded Vibrator Clipper
    • Adjustable Blade
    • Bonus Soft Face Brush
    • Instruction Book
    • Blade Oil & Cleaning Brush
    • Blade Guard

Sizing It Up

6.5" x 2" x 1.5"

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Show Pro Plus Clippers is rated 4.7791 out of 5 by 86.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clippers that work Used the clippers for face & bridle path trim. Work very well.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good at First These clippers underwent 2 trace body clips on both VERY hairy ponies. The blades are just starting to get dull. My advice- if the clippers stop working replace the blades! These are even better than my trainer's $300 clipper. I love them.
    Date published: 2014-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great clipper I use these guys weekly to do muzzles, ears, fetlocks, etc and for around the face while body clipping this fall. These are very quiet and easy to use. Great clippers at a great price!
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and Affordable I purchased these clippers for the smaller clip jobs - legs, bridle paths, ears, etc. and have also used them to do a few partial clips on my TB mares. The Show Pro is quiet, stays cool for quite some time and gives you a lot of flexibility with one set of blades. I do sometimes feel like the lever has moved while doing the bigger clipping jobs, but if I really cared or noticed it making a huge difference I would just tape it down. As it is, I like having the different options. The body is comfortable to hold for my smaller hands, and the blades have really lasted and are affordable to replace. The cord is a bit short but I just always grab an extension cord.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy these! These bad boys are kind of amazing. I've used them probably once a month or so to do typical clipping jobs like the bridle path, but these guys have endured TWO partial body clipping jobs. The blades are only just now starting to get dull. I also love that you get a brush and a thing of oil, which I still haven't run out of. The face brush that comes with it is also beautiful. I love these!
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing clippers for the price! I bought these clippers just to use for small jobs but I ended up using them to full body clip my 17hh thoroughbred- they held up great for the job and still work just as well today. They're very quiet and hold up well. Short cord but just use an extension cord. For such a low price they are very well worth it. I will definitely buy these again when mine die.
    Date published: 2014-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super clippers for face/legs! These are terrific clippers for trimming my horse's face (jaw/chin, muzzle, ears, bridlepath) and legs. Not wanting to spend a lot of money for a pair of clippers just for quick touch-ups, I took a chance on these and I'm glad I did. They run quietly compared to other Wahl clippers I've used (like the StablePro model), and the blade lever adjusts the blade length evenly (a problem with other thumb-adjustable models I've used in the past). The trim quality is excellent; these didn't leave tracks even on a horse with fairly shaggy legs.They do get warm, but I wouldn't say they heat up more quickly or worse than your average light-duty clippers. The cutting speed is pretty good; I was able to trim six horses' faces and legs in just over an hour without the clippers feeling like they were slowing down, getting clogged with hair, or overheating. Great choice for light-duty clip jobs and touchups!
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Little Clippers I bought these clippers years ago as a pair for me to just have. Well I use them for small jobs and fully body clipping on my own horse. They work well and are super quiet.
    Date published: 2013-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quiet! Im 13 and have a 14hh pony and she hate and i mean hates clippers!! so i was looking for a new one and came across this product! this was just what i was looking for! Quiet, good size, and GREAT PRICE! the only thing i was disappointed in was that it didnt have a case for it but other than that it was perfect! thank you smart pak!
    Date published: 2013-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Clipper for the price These clippers are awesome very afforable, quiet, and nice looking and they came with a nice brush for my horses :) I would highly reccomend these and pay double the price for them anyday. Thank you Smartpak after 20 years finally found what ive always been looking for.
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from buy them!! I absolutely love these clippers, and so does my horse. I have never been this impressed with a set of clippers before. I wasn't sure how my horse would react since he has never been clipped before, and he's a 4 year old arabian. He seemed to think he was getting a face massage. They are quiet and lightweight. The price is pretty awesome too!
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Price These are great for the price....just wish the cord was a bit longer.
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good clippers! I bought these just for the basic use (whiskers,bridle path, ear trim, fetlocks, etc.) because I always have someone body clip my horse, so I didn't need much. These work great! They aren't too loud, but they do have a bit of noise which doesn't seem to bother my horse. Overall I think these are really good for the price!
    Date published: 2012-12-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent for the price Overall, for the price, they get the job done.The cord is pretty short, even with an outlet in the front part of the wash rack, they don't reach the hind legs.They are noisier than I expected and vibrate quite a bit (almost like operating a weed eater lol ).Again, for the price - they get the job done, if they die I probably wouldn't buy them again.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Clippers I bought these for bridle paths, whiskers etc. They are really easy to use and the cord length is good. Like a previous reviewer, I also had trouble with the little cover slipping but a friend of mine borrowed them and loved the cover...I guess it depends how you hold them! Overall they are great clippers.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic value for the price Fantastic value for the price. Absolutely perfect for trimming whiskers, bridlepaths and fetlocks. Got a little hot after clipping my horse's face (as part of a body clip) but cut perfectly and cooled down quickly. The clipper holder is a nice touch but I thought it a bit awkward to use as it kept slipping around. I'm very happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2012-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best economy clippers I bought these based on the great reviews and was blown away by just how good they are! They glided through my horses bridle paths like a hot knife through butter. The noise level is very low, they don't heat up and the cord was plenty long. These are one of my best purchases ever. I don't body clip so I don't need the heavy duty clippers. These are a great deal for basic trimming.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome All Around Clipper I am a groomer and do a lot of body clipping on my horses. I have at least 5-6 pairs of various clippers that each cost well over $100. These clippers are absolutely awesome and reliable and easy to use. Great value!!
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Believe How Well These Work! I've had these clippers for a long time, and have used them for everything from bridle paths and fetlocks to full body clips. When I could afford to, I finally splurged on a pair of clippers designed for body clips with wider blades, etc. I actually ended up preferring these inexpensive ones to the $200 ones! These are sturdier, quieter, and the lines they leave are much smoother. I would absolutely recommend these over more expensive ones any day!
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing clippers! I'm in love with these! They are really simple to use and a blast to have. I mainly bought them to tackle keeping my horse's legs clipped as well as his bridle path, and they have exceeded my expectations!
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clippers! These clippers work great! Even on thick bridlepaths, they have no problems. Very good buy for the price.
    Date published: 2012-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great clippers I love these clippers for small jobs. They are eay to use and fairly quiet. They also fit into your hand well also.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value These are great for quick trims before shows. Quiet and reliable. I have tried other clipper brands before, but Wahl outperform the $150 clippers all the time.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Clippers seem to be a good value. I have only used them once and they sis a good job.
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clippers I chose these clipper’s partly because to the price. I have used these clippers to body clip my horse. They worked excellent. I do not like large body clippers because the size and weight. These held up well to clipping a fairly hairy horse. I would purchase these again. I have had excellent service from Wahl clippers. The code could be longer, but I just keep an extension cord with them.
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my 2nd pair of these clippers. The first pair lasted at least 10 years before giving up, which you just can't beat for $35. They are super quiet, as well!!
    Date published: 2012-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice for Small Clip Jobs I was replacing a battery-powered pair of clippers whose battery had stopped holding a charge. I decided to avoid the battery issue by getting these mains-powered clippers. They work really well, are very quiet (ok you will still hear them but they are not like the full size ones) and I am happy with them. A good value for the price.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value These clippers are quiet, easy to use and do a great job. The only complaint I have is that the cord is unusually short. I have another set of clippers that was three times the price and I prefer these. My budget is very tight and it's terrific to find a true bargain.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Clippers! I bought these specifically to trim bridle paths & fetlocks. I have found that some of the less expensive clippers won't cut a bridle path-but these are great. I clipped all 3 horses & they just zipped the hair right off. Easy to hold, didn't get hot & they are pretty quiet. They came with a silicone sleeve to help you grip better-pretty cool. Hopfully they will last longer than a year-that's all I got out of my last pair.
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Value My daughter & I love these clippers. They are very quiet and do an excellent job on muzzle, ears and bridle paths. The rubber sleeve that was included really helps to hold them securely while in use. Great idea. The price is terrific. I have paid twice the amount and never really liked the clippers. These are definitely a good value and quality.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    • 2015-05-25T10:18CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_78
    • loc_en_US, sid_2242, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.