Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Sekur-Grip

Item #10229
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

We're guessing this was developed by someone with a green horse. No-slip grip. Rub-on Sadl-Tite stick is safe for clothes and leather. Frequently used on slippery leather, boots, gloves, clothes, carriage seats, etc. Create a tacky condition that stops the slip yet allows the freedom to move. Sadl-Tite contains all natural ingredients.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Sekur-Grip is rated 4.2963 out of 5 by 54.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is amazing I polished my tall boots before a show a couple of weeks ago. Without thinking, I realized I polished the insides! Normally I have tight legs and good equitation, but at the show I felt like I was swimming in the saddle. I was so aggravated that I took sand paper to the insides. I heard about this product and bought some to use to help. I used it the first time yesterday at a show and WOW - this product rocks. I felt like I was in my half-chaps. Amazing!
    Date published: 2007-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works! Sadl-Tite helped me to keep my legs where they belong. It really works. I have had major surgery on one knee and it isn't very strong, but this really helps!
    Date published: 2007-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works AWESOME! I used this at a show when I just got new tall boots, and my leg didn't slip around at all! Sticks GREAT!
    Date published: 2007-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cross Country Life Saver I use this on my tall boots whenever I'm going cross country, because I find that tall boots just don't have the grip that you need for XC. So I just rub a layer on the inside of my boots (some of my friends put it on their saddles too!) and you STICK LIKE GLUE. For example, my horse jumped over a whole bounce jump instead of simply doing it as a bounce (it was a down bank to a coop, too!) and without the Sadl-Tite, I would’ve been on the ground. This stuff WORKS.
    Date published: 2005-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from When your boots just won't break in before a show use Sadl-Tite! This product really gives you an amazing grip when you’re going to a show and you have brand new boots! My boots are so slippery right now, and since I was going to be showing in Pre-Children’s Eq. I really needed something that prevented my leg from sliding while I was jumping. Sadl-Tite really worked. It's a life saver!
    Date published: 2005-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff I use this with my Wintec close contact...It really makes it grip like leather or perhaps even better! Works on boots, breeches, leather, imitation leather, you name it.
    Date published: 2005-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you've got no leg, you need this! Excellent product for those of us who aren't teens anymore...keeps your tall boots in position on the saddle flap. Helps with your position over fences and while trying to look pretty cantering in that Eq. class. It does harden in winter so keep it in your breeches pocket to keep it softer.
    Date published: 2005-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sadl-Tite is Great This product was developed by a lady to help us all ride better. Great stuff; recommended it for all of my students to have in their tack boxes.
    Date published: 2004-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product, but some improvements needed It works great most of the time, but in cold weather, the stick is so hard it is nearly impossible to spread any onto the leather. If it were made a little softer, it would be easier to use during the wintertime.
    Date published: 2004-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sadl-Tite Works! I have used it on English & Western Saddles, even on tooled western saddles and it noticeably keeps you from sliding around. It even works to keep you from slipping on the cheap laquered saddles. It would be even better if it weren't so expensive.
    Date published: 2004-08-06
    • 2015-05-22T08:12CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_48
    • loc_en_US, sid_229, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.