Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Sekur-Grip

Item #10229
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

We're guessing this was developed by someone with a green horse. No-slip grip. Rub-on Sadl-Tite stick is safe for clothes and leather. Frequently used on slippery leather, boots, gloves, clothes, carriage seats, etc. Create a tacky condition that stops the slip yet allows the freedom to move. Sadl-Tite contains all natural ingredients.

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A grip spray with instant grip that is ...
    Description:
    A grip spray with instant grip that is long lasting as well. Apply Tack Up Grip Spray to the flap of your saddle, on the outside calf of your tall boots or anywhere additional grip is needed. Easy to clean ...
    Too many distractions for your horse? Help him ...
    Description:
    Too many distractions for your horse? Help him tune out noise with these 100% Merino Sheepskin Ear Puffs. These Ear Puffs are superSoft! If the Ear Puffs don't curb the spooking we highly recommend the Sekur-Grip. Black and Brown.
    The Fleck Riding Bat w/FLECK-grip is the perfect ...
    Description:
    The Fleck Riding Bat w/FLECK-grip is the perfect hunter jumper bat! This bat is super light weight with a solid synthetic core. FLECK-grips are also non-slip making them ideal for all weather conditions.A solid leather flapper gives this bat abeautiful ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Sekur-Grip is rated 4.2456 out of 5 by 57.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Used this once and I will never use it again. I had been using Haft Spray to help a grumpy old leg injury get a bit more purchase at extended trot. Thought I'd try this for a change. Bad idea. I put it on the inside of the tall boot where it makes contact with the saddle flap. I did so sparingly being unfamiliar with the product. Hours of elbow grease and crazy home remedies for gooey sticky stuff removal followed my one ride using this product. Will be making use of the SmartPak happiness guarantee.
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!!!! That's all I have to say. I don't know why I waited so long to discover this product.
    Date published: 2014-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sticky and Awesome! I used this for the first time yesterday. I've been having a hard time keeping my leg in the right place and bought this from a recommendation from my barn owner who said it was amazing. She was right! I put this on the inside of my boots right before I rode. Holy buckets! My leg stayed RIGHT where I wanted it to, letting me focus more on my heels. The only complaint I have is that is started wearing off after about 20 or so minutes of riding. I'm definitely going to be using this product at my show next week, just going to re-apply it before each of my classes.
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works pretty well This is not as sticky as some other products I've used, but it works. My biggest complaint is that it is incredibly SQUEAKY if you use it on your boots. You could never use it in a show situation.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grip problems? Get this. Sekur grip gives a tacky feel to leather saddle which does give your more grip. However it does make the leather look dull when applied. The stick doesn't glide on as such but you can work it in with your fingers to spread it. On a hot day it disappeared from the saddle after using it so didn't have to clean it off.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The product did not perform as marketed. Noticed little difference in maintaining a good dressage leg position. Did make an awful rubbing noise during competition however which was very annoying. Created a mess on my boots that did not come off with soap and water. Save your money.
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps lower leg in place Great product to help the student learn the feel of keeping the lower leg in the proper position.Big spook no problem, good grip :)
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from In-Sekur-ity This did absolutely nothing for me. I was anxious to use it because I do have a green young 'un and I've always had trouble keeping my reins short. But I might as well have rubbed toothpaste on my gloves. No help whatsoever.
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes A HUGE Difference I have never used the sticky stuff to help with my riding but when I found myself struggling with my horse's big gaits, I thought I'd give it a try. I use Sekur Grip for every ride and just ordered two more. It makes me feel more secure (hence the name!) in the saddle, keeps my leg quiet and allows me to apply leg aids more effectively.
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works This product was recommended to me by Cathering Haddad Staller during a clinic session. She actually suggested trying this to assist in developing a stronger seat. She was spot on with that suggestion! It can leave your boots a little 'gunky' but a little 'dawn' dish soap helps to clean it.
    Date published: 2011-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The amount you get is pretty small, but it seems to do the job. It's a waxy substance that can go on pretty thick so be careful when you apply.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must of the XC I never leave the start-box without it. Goes on my saddle and boots, just that little bit of extra stick goes a long way. I wish the tubes were bigger for the price, however!
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gunky mess This is so not worth the money+shipping. It just clogs up the leather and the tacky and sticky feeling wears out so quickly. It's small. About as tall as my index finger. When you get to the bottom of the stick, there is still some 'sekur' caked in. Well, it's too bad that you can't use that stuff that's at the bottom without getting your fingers messy and getting it all over the place. The consistency is gunky. I much prefer a bar/stick of beeswax for grip.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! I never go to an event without it! I use it all the time for Cross-country! Gives that 'extra' stick!
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I used this on my Bob Marshall saddle because it has the slick endurance leather and with my Arab, a little extra stick is always a good thing ;-) This stick is tiny, about half the size of a typical deodorant stick. I can only see getting maybe 10 good applications out of it, but I put it on kind of heavy and it lasted through a couple of long rides. So it's worth it for me. I would definitely recommend it to others, and will repurchase when needed.
    Date published: 2011-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grip!!! Love this stuff!!!! Great for keeping your leg secure while jumping or when using new boots.
    Date published: 2010-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I got a new pair of tall boots, and of course they are super slick. One stripe of sekur-grip on the inside of my boot, and my leg stays as still as it does with my suede half-chaps.
    Date published: 2010-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works pretty good The product does work pretty good, but you have to use it every time you ride. I found similar products in my local hardware store for less money. It is a very small container.
    Date published: 2010-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT STUFF While many just use this for shows, I find it's SUPER helpful for lessons where I'm jumping up. It provides a very nice grip without being sticky and the small sticks lasts a LONG TIME.
    Date published: 2010-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from definitely necessary Most useful for those of us who need a little help in the still leg department.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It worked pretty good, Sticky enough to remind me to leave my leg where is was. Hard to get off the saddle, but it did come off.
    Date published: 2010-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I used this when I rode in a very slippery saddle and it really did hold me in place! It didn't show up on my pants or saddle and was just enough hold without being too restrictive.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stands up to its name! I bought new riding boots and they were so slippery my leg was all over the place in my jumping lesson. I bought this product and it solved the problem immediately.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for slippery saddles! I bought this to use on a very slippery used saddle. Product works great! One application lasted thru the entire ride. Wished this came in a larger size, as it will require frequent use.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Nice to keep on hand when breaking in new boots, especially in the winter. A little bit goes a long way.
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works I love using this product for shows and clinics. It really works all you have to do is put your leg exactly where you want it to be and it will stay there. The bottle is a little puny and it will need to be reapplied after 2 hours or so but I love this product and would never be without it!
    Date published: 2009-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I have a smooth saddle seat and wanted something to take some of the "slipperyness" away. This product did that without wrecking my saddle. It was a lot cheaper than having the seat redone.
    Date published: 2009-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boot glue! This stuff works great to rub on the inside of your boot. Your leg is like velcro to the saddle!
    Date published: 2009-09-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wasn't impressed I didn't think this product helped much, and it left a film that was difficult to get off my boots and saddle.
    Date published: 2009-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Sticky Sticks!! This is a great product! I put it on the inside of my boots and my legs don't move. The only minor issue I have is the stick only has a small amount for the price. It should have about 50% more product in the container to be totally worth the price.
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    • 2016-05-29T16:17CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_51
    • loc_en_US, sid_229, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders