Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Saxon Equileather Zip Paddock Boots - Adult

Weatherbeeta USA
- Item #15428
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Saxon Equileather Ladies Zip Paddock Boot - Updated last provides more room in the toe cap area for a more comfortable fit. Ideal for schooling, vacation riding and as a spare to save your leather paddocks in bad weather. You will be amazed by the look and feel of these boots. It is truly hard to tell that these are not leather!

Favorite Features

•Durable Equileather outer 100% washable and water resistant
•Durable and long wearing Thermo Plastic Resin Sole
•Steel shank provides additional support

Sizing It Up

Ladies - 51/2 - 11 

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    TheAriat Scout Paddock Boot covers all the essentials ...
    Description:
    TheAriat Scout Paddock Boot covers all the essentials without breaking the bank! Get the quality paddock boot you want at a price you'll love. Perfect for the recreational rider or someone who's in the barn often. Favorite Features Full-grain leather ...
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot will keep your toes toasty warm at the barn and in the saddle this winter. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather upper Waterproof membrane construction 200g Thinsulate insulation Thermal insole Moisture-wicking lining Antique ...
    Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? ...
    Description:
    Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? Look no further than the Dublin Elevation Child's Zip Paddock Boot! YKK zipper front for easy on and off. Includes Dublin's Advanced RCS footbed providing arch support and moisture control for all-day ...
    The Ariat Kids Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Kids Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Paddock Boot is a must in the cold weather toProtect your young rider's feet from the cold and wet weather! Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather upper Waterproof membrane construction Moisture-wicking lining 200g ...
    Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ...
    Description:
    Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ATS technology, the Monaco series offers "A" Circuit and International Riders top of the line show boots with the chic sophistication, fit and craftsmanship previously only available in custom boots. Favorite Features ...
    Ariat's Performer LaceZip Paddock is an all-around boot ...
    Description:
    Ariat's Performer LaceZip Paddock is an all-around boot that handles it all. Favorite Features Soft and shine-able premium full-grain leather Elastic twin gore for fit and comfort ATS technology offers stability with all-day comfort Stabilizing lateral motion control device provides ...
    ? Advanced Dublin RCS footbed with cradle offering ...
    Description:
    ? Advanced Dublin RCS footbed with cradle offering arch support and moisture control for all-day comfort.Favorite Features Quality leather boot YKK zipper Moisture-wicking lining for rider comfort Rubber outsole designed for grip, endurance and stability control Punched toe cap and ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Saxon Equileather Zip Paddock Boots - Adult is rated 4.1705 out of 5 by 129.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Boots! These Saxon Faux Leather boots are wonderful! I take English riding lessons once a week and my work boots (size 7.5) were getting too small (The work boots fit but were too tight). I decided to get some English boots from SmartPak, and I am very pleased with these boots. I got them in size 9 because I heard that they run small. They definitely do. Though they fit perfectly, they looked only a 1/2 a size bigger than my work boots. I'd definitely get one size bigger. Other than that, I really recommend these boots. Great product!
    Date published: 2014-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toe is really narrow and will not stretch or give I liked these much better at first than I do now. The toe is too narrow and is making my feet ache the minute I put them on. I don't have freakishly wide feet, but I do like to wiggle my toes. In order to get a good fit for a normal to wide foot, I recommend sizing up 1 full size (I wish I had).I'm always thrilled to see a cruelty-free boot, but these are killing my feet. I'm back in my old blundstones, which feel like heaven compared to these.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cruelty-free bargain! These are nice synthetic paddock boots at a value price. They look good and are a bargain at this price.These boots don't last as long as higher-end boots, but they are so inexpensive, good looking, and comfortable, that they are well-worth the price. Also, since they are synthetic leather, they're great for vegans and anyone else who likes to avoid using leather when they can. These (and the Saxon synthetic lace ups) are now the only paddock boots I buy and I'm very happy with them.They do run on the small and narrow side - I go up a 1/2 size from Ariats or Blundstones.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots great price I have worn the boots for several years now and they are fantastic.
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great bargain - non-leather/vegan friendly boots These are not the highest quality - I used to buy the Ariat non-leather boots (discontinued) and those were fancier - but these are a great bargain for the money and, since they are cruelty free, you can feel good about wearing them. They look good and, although they don't last as long as leather boots, they are about 1/4 of the price and you can just buy a new pair. Very comfortable too. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not purchase I have been buying these Saxon boots for years while my daughter's foot is still growing. The boots usually last at least a year with wear, tear and even water at the barn. Saxon must have changed the materials that they are using in making the current product. The soles came off and the the material fell apart in less than six weeks. Very disappointed in Saxon! But very glad that Smart Pak took the boots back for a refund. Do not buy this Saxon product!
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love these boots! I wear them every time I go to the barn, which is every other day. Very durable and I love the feel and fit! I've owned 3 pairs so far, since my feet are still growing. Great boots, and worth your money! Great product by Saxon.
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great until they fell apart too soon! I got these boots for my daughter exactly 4 months ago to wear for lessons off our farm. She has an old pair of Ariat paddock boots that still fit but are so worn but she loves to wear them and I wanted her to have a better looking pair for lessons. I didn't want her using her show boots so I got these. They were great until the soles separated and the toe seams split this week. She probably only wore them about 24-30 times and only for riding, not barn chores or all day.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Last 2 months if you wear them every day I bought these boots as an alternative to going through Ariats every 5 months. I though if I could get cheaper boots to last maybe 3 or 4 months then I could replace them and still be ahead. Well these boots lasted about 2 months and then they totally fell apart. The entire sole separated on both boots. To be fair, I wore them every day while riding 1 to 5 horses and doing all the barn stuff. So these would probably last a lot longer for someone who just used them occasionally.
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good boots, but runs small. I am normally a size 9 in boots, but in these, the 9 was too tight, so I needed to order a 9.5 and they felt too large. Seem to be nice boots though!
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent boot I got these knowing they were a cheaper boot, I do ride every day and they lasted me about 2 months before they ripped on the seam of the toe, although I continued to wear them, they last about another 5-6 months before they completed ripped apart. But for as much as I paid I'll say I got my moneys worth! Would recommend for someone just riding once or twice a week, but if in a bind and need a new pair quick and dont have the funds for a good pair I do recommend!
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rubs My daughter says that these rub the top of her legs making it a little red there. She's wearing them with jogpurs.
    Date published: 2013-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice These seem nice. My daughter wanted them and so bought in 8 1/2 but was just about pinchy on her so returned for a 9 and great! Very nice for not being real leather. I don't know long term yet but from the box to being worn a few times-looks nice, feels good-she says.
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Uncomfortable!! I have owned these boots for about a year now. When I first bought them, the leather was very stiff and I was in agony at the end of every ride. I had to wear stiff wool socks to keep from getting blisters. But I have been patient. Everyone tells me they will break in eventually. Now after a year of riding at least 5 days a week...I got to say... It still feels like I am wearing iron shoes. If you are a beginner, boots are definitely something you shouldn't go cheap on.
    Date published: 2013-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots love that these boots are so inexpensive but last a long time!
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Everyday Boot Honestly, I was expecting much less for $39.95. I wanted a decent looking paddock boot to slip on alone or with half chaps and not have to fret over when they got scuffed, scratched or filthy. To look at them without intense scrutiny, they definitely look like leather. They have a nice, tailored style. They fit true to size with no weird issues whatsoever. The sole is sturdy. They seem like they will hold up quite well for what they are, and it won't rip my heart out if I have to replace them.My only small quibbles are that the ankles feel a little "cardboardy" at first (though they do supple up after two or three rides-- I never got sore or blistered from them) and that the insole is quite hard-- it's fine for me, but if you have picky feet or are going to be wearing them ALL DAY you might want to use some kind of insert. They're also not at all warm for cold weather riding, but I didn't expect them to be.They're exactly what they need to be, and I'm glad I purchased them.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots My daughter has grown up in these boots. She started with a child's size 1 and now she's in a ladie's size 6. She's only 8 years old, so, as you can imagine this would get expensive as quickly as her feet grow! Not so with these boots. Very good quality for this low price!!She has two ponies that she rides almost every day and the boots hold up very well.
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! My daughter's been wearing these twice a week for about two hours each time. They've held up very well despite mud, grime and all the usual stable "stuff". Would buy again!
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these boots!! I have had a pair of Saxon field boots ever since I started riding. I have owned at least 5 pairs in the 12 years I've been riding which is a testament to how well they hold up. I ride at least 5 times a week and slog around at the barn in them. They clean up great and LAST FOREVER!! Any season, any weather, anywhere. Definitely a great buy!
    Date published: 2012-12-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the price, not for longevity. I didn't expect these boots to last forever at the price, but they did fall apart pretty quickly. I'm not going to lie, I'm pretty rough on my boots, but after about a year of ownership and 6 months of hard riding, the toe has completely come apart.They also seem a bit tight in the toe area, but it may just be me.For an occasional rider or for a backup pair, they will be fine.However, if you ride a lot I think it's worth it to go ahead and buy a more quality pair.
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boot The zipper seems a little cheap. I have not had problems with it, though. I am an occasional rider and these boots are perfect. The look very nice too. Great value for the occasional rider.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No problems here Knock on wood, but I haven't had any problems with these boots. I was looking for an inexpensive, comfortable boot for schooling. I was only planning on riding once a week and didn't want to spend a fortune. These have fit the bill perfectly.I've been wearing them for a bout a year and have been riding closer to 2-3x's a week than the planned once. They're comfortable and have handled the occasional bangs into the wall without issues.
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth it Been using these for three months maybe, only twice a week, and they're all falling apart. All of the fake leather covering has fallen off. Cracked all over. Not worth it. I should have sprung for the better quality ones
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED THEM!! They are great boots especially for the price. I have only had them a couple weeks so I am not sure about the long lasting durability, but so far so good!! They do run about a 1/2 size too big. They break in easy, & they look good too. Would purchase again!!!
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the Boots This is my daughters third pair of Saxon Equileather paddock boots over the past two and a half years, and for the money you can't beat them. They hold up extremely well and the only reason she has had three pairs is due to her growing foot. I will continue to use Saxon Equileather in the future due to their durability and affordability.
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy! My daughter has been riding for 3 years, and ever since she started, this is the only paddock boot she lets me buy. I've just bought her 3rd pair of these boots. The sizing is correct, and they are comfortable. The heel tore off of my daughter's first pair, and the second (a horse stepped on her foot) a rip opened up across the top of the toe area by the seam. However, she goes to the barn practically everyday, so if you or your child are not going often, these boots should last you a while! Although they are not the best quality, for their price, they get the job done! Who needs $200 paddock boots when you can get everthing you need in $40 ones! These are the only boots I think I will ever buy.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Last My friend bought a pair of these for work at a horse farm this year. After about four weeks of use, the soles were coming unglued and the boots were covered in tears. These could work for the occasional lesson, but they are not at all durable and the more active rider should invest in something longer lasting.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give Synthetic Leather a Shot!!! So I've always been one to look down on fake leather products but after spending a fortune on leather boots that get destroyed by day to day barn use I was in search of something different. I thought I'd give these bad boys a chance since the price was right and since smartpak has an awesome return policy what was to lose. My biggest concern with these was that they were going to fit cheap and feel cheap, but out of the box I was very impressed. They looked great and until I felt them wouldn't have known they weren't leather. You can tell they aren't the buttery soft leather boots that I would normally spend $150+ on but for the price can't be beat. Once I slipped them on I was happily surprised that they fit quite well! I have fairly wide feet so this was a blessing! I've worn them to the barn everyday since I purchased them about a month ago and they still look brand new! I just hose them off before and leave and tahda! New boots for the next day!
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great shoes for price I have owned a pair of these paddock boots for somewhere between 4-6 years. They have walked through mud, dewy grass, paddocks full of horse manure, etc. They have been used for my motorcycle boots for the last 2 summers, and they are what I ride in. So, they are used every day. This year is the first year they've started to fall apart. The right shoe's toe is separating from the rest of the shoe, but I am still using them without any problems. They are very comfy for me, and I will probably purchase another pair.
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for daily wear I bought these paddock boots to be my daily pair for barn chores and riding. With in the first few wears I noticed soggy socks as I walked across dewy grass for morning turn out. By the second week the toes were separating from the sole. With in a month, the toe was separated from the sole on each boot, all the way to the stitching on the toe cap and the 'leather' was cracked and pealing. They were unusable at this point for me.That said, I do ride at least 2 horses every day, and have a full day's worth of barn work to do in my paddock boots. These boots might work for the weekly lesson or someone who does not put their boot through as much as I do.For me, the were not worth the price. I will stick to investing in Ariats.The fit was fine for me, as I typically order slightly larger to accommodate my wide foot. Ordered a 9, wear an 8.5. No problem with fit
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    • 2016-05-31T15:56CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_116
    • loc_en_US, sid_5428, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders