Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Saratoga Summer Turnout

Item #11758
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Voted the "Best Summer Turnout" out by John Lyons "The Perfect Horse", the Saratoga Summer Turnout is the best selling flysheet from Saratoga Horseworks. The fabric is non-absorbent and wicks away sweat from the horse allowing it to cool more quickly. The white body reflects sun to keep your horse cooler.

The Saratoga Summer Turnout is made from soft yet durable interlock woven mesh. Elastic leg straps, surcingle, and invisible shoulder gusset. White with Hunter Green trim.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come ...
    Description:
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come standard. Extremely well constructed, waterproof 600 Denier rip-stop exterior has reinforced heat-sealed seams and rear darts that are tailored not just folded over. Imported Please note: Embroidery is recommended on the surcingle. ...
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
    Description:
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone™ protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone™ insect ...
    "Keep your horse dry in style with The ...
    Description:
    "Keep your horse dry in style with The Pessoa Alpine 1200D Turnout Sheet! This top of the line waterproof and breathable turnout sheet features a 1200 denier Oxford polyester outer shell and 420D quick-dry nylon lining. Your horse will be ...
    "Give your horse a healthy coat with Wahna ...
    Description:
    "Give your horse a healthy coat with Wahna Win Complete Coat Care. Conditions, moisturizes and hydrates both the skin and the coat while creating a beautiful shine without harsh silicones. An important addition to summer grooming when frequent bathing depletes ...
    "It is the ultimate armor to protect your ...
    Description:
    "It is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physical protection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your ...
    "Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, ...
    Description:
    "Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, the Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Blanket offers superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Also Available: Matching Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Neck Rug (Fill: ...
    "For the ultimate show ring ready shine Calm ...
    Description:
    "For the ultimate show ring ready shine Calm Coat™ Detangler & Shine is your answer! Not only does it provide a lustrous shine, Calm Coat™ Detangler & Shine actually reduces grooming time by repelling dirt, dust and stains (every white ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Saratoga Summer Turnout is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 80.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practical and Easy to Use This is a practical, reasonably priced fly sheet. I have hosed it off while on my horse to keep it clean and it drys in minutes. Super-light durable fabric looks like it will easily last through the summer. Very happy with this product so far.
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok... I bought this for my gelding to keep him from turning brown over the summer in the sun. So far he has stayed black, but that may just be that warm weather is just starting to come. I like the buckles and how easy they are too adjust, but the neck opening is huge, and if I tighten the front straps, it squeezes around his neck! I am going to continue to use it though it keeps slipping back... anything I can do to stop the slipping back?!
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fly sheet but cut small I have this fly sheet for my petite 15.1 Old/TB mare. I love how breathable it is-way lighter weight than the other fly sheets I have seen. The plastic buckles make it super quick and easy to put on. And it has held up without even a snag for 3 years!But when I bought one for my new Hanoverian gelding, the cut is not generous enough for him. He's not particularly thick in the shoulders, but the front was stretched overly tight and the sides barely came down to cover his belly. I sadly had to send it back, and purchased the SmartPak classic fly sheet for him. This fits him much better. I would recommend the Saratoga sheet for anyone with a more finely built horse, but it may not fit heavier type warmbloods.
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flysheet! I bought this for my gelding who lived out 24/7 pasture board in the HOT humid North Carolina summer. The bugs were horrible, but I was really worried that fly sheets would cause him to overheat. This sheet was fantastic! I believe it actually kept him cooler. Highly highly recommend this blanket. I think it's pretty durable, I never had it rip and he was living out with several other horses. But I only had it one season and someone stole it. It fit really well and I didn't notice any sliding or rubbing. But I loved it enough that I am ordering a second one for my other horse!
    Date published: 2013-03-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good lightweight option Needed a light fly sheet for our hot summers and this seemed like the best option available.. My Rambo fly sheet held in body heat. Fit seemed good, although ran a tad small. Won't know about durability until this summer.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for my TB I have a big TB with high withers....he is notoriously difficult to fit and this is the best sheet for him. We received one as a gift 7 years ago and that lasted him 3-4 seasons. I tried other fly sheets and would only get a season out of them. I caved this year and packed away the others and went back to what worked best!
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loose weave fabric Love the clips used for chest, sursingle and leg straps.... easy to opperate. Fabric is too loose a weave to be very effectivce, and the fit around the neck on both my horses was poor. I sewed in tucks on either side to pull up the chest wrap so it would stay put.
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lightweight fly sheet This is a great lightweight fly sheet. Some other brands are too heavy or dense for really hot weather when the bugs are at their worst. It may only hold up for a season or two with continuous use but has the best fit & material and the price is right.
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product Best fly sheet purchase, I have 2 ( different sizes for different horses) one is 2 years old and still like new condition after being used daily, the other brand new. I have tried other brands and nothing compares to this one. Does not slip, feel heavy, rinses out and dries in about 30 mins - great product
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saratoga sheets are the only ones I buy I have been using the Saratoga Summer Sheets for many years and they are the only ones I buy. Easy to put on, adjust and fasten, and they make size 84 to fit my large gelding. I use these on all 5 of my horses.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My choice This is the only fly sheet that I now use. The light weight yet effective protection makes it a winner.
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sheet for the $$$ I bought one of these for my 15.2 TB 3 years ago, and it is still in use. During fly season it is on 24/7, and he lives in a pasture with a run-in stall, so it has held up very well. Love the design with the gathers in the neck - NO shoulder rubs. Ease and durability of the legs straps/hardware is also great, and it always stays straight. I sewed the front to make it closed, otherwise the material would gap and leave the straps bare against the chest, but every blanket or sheet with double chest straps does that on my horses. I do wish it had a tail flap to protect the dock from butt-scratching. It is light weight enough that horse flies can bite through it, but in the PNW my main concern is mosquitos. Never worry about him being too hot in it, unlike the stiffer types. I just hose it off when dirty, and it will dry in the sun in a few minutes. I got his usual sheet/blanket size, and it fits fine, but one size bigger would have worked also.
    Date published: 2012-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price! I bought this sheet for a TB I had on lease (didn't want to get him anything expensive) - he was a daily roller and played hard and this sheet looks just as good as the day it came! Held up super well. Fit was pretty decent, the neck hole is slightly large but other then that it's great. It is a really lightweight, soft sheet and he seemed very comfortable in it. Great fly sheet for not a lot of money.
    Date published: 2012-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok it's ok
    Date published: 2011-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite I have owned at least 6 of these sheets. If your horse is stabled next to a horse that doesn't destroy blankets, this one does a nice job lasting through summer.They are lighter than those polypropelen sheets that make your horse sweat---much better for hot weather. Wash easily!
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, nice fly sheet Fits quite well (I ordered slightly larger than normal sheet size). I don't know how durable it will be, but looks better than most.
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the price I am very disappointed in this purchase. For one, this is just a regular fly sheet and there is nothing anti-sweat about it. My poor boy has already been sweating underneath it and there was zero wicking away. Second, he has been wearing it for less than 1 week and I already have to wash it because of all the blood stains! Yep, blood stains from where he has been bit through the fly sheet. The sheet seems to fit nice, but I've seen a few horse flies get under the sheet. The sheet does seem durable and of good quality, but this is useless since it does not serve its purpose.
    Date published: 2011-06-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Saratoga Summer Turnout I bought this fly sheet for either my QH mare or my TB mare and it was too small on both of them. And I ordered the same size that they usually wear in winter turnouts. I have to say that they do run small.Other than that it seemed like a nice fly sheet. I cannot comment on the durability since I have returned it.
    Date published: 2011-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like this very much I like this fly sheet very much. It just floats on my horse and it is very soft. The neck opening is a little too big and the sheet just comes to the top of her tail so it could be just a tad longer (no tail flap). I think a larger size would be too big. Overall, it works very well for the intended purpose and she is comfortable in it. I would order another one in a heart beat.
    Date published: 2011-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Value I have used this sheet two summers, almost every day, on my 16 h TB mare. Although not as durable as the textilene sheets, it has only a couple small "pulls" in the fabric. My mare has high withers and pointy shoulders so it is hard to find sheets and blankets that fit well. This is light enough so that it just "floats" on her. No rubs. Only wish it had a matching neck cover.
    Date published: 2011-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet this is my second Saratoga Flysheet, love them. Good fit for my 16hd TB/QTR horse.
    Date published: 2010-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saratoga turnout great product for the price. My horse loves it.
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite Summer Fly sheet This is my favorite fly sheet due to it's relatively low cost. It has stood up to daily use and frequent washings for an entire season and sometimes longer. It does not stand up to being bitten/chewed on by herd mates. I love the easy to operate snaps and have never had one break on me. I have been using these sheets for several years now.
    Date published: 2010-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and Light I was looking for a very light mesh that would hold up well, and this blanket has it! It runs a little small, so my next order will be a size larger. Overall, I am very happy with it!
    Date published: 2010-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly Happy! I wanted a Fly Sheet but didn't like the Hard Plastic Mesh ones. This sheet is very lightweight and my Mare has been wearing it 24/7 for 2 weeks now, both in turnout and in her stall - and it has held up like a champ! I may order another for summer so we can have a clean one to rotate.
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit This is a great fitting sheet but I preferred the heavier weight fabric of the Saratoga "Oasis" summer turn out which I have purchased in the past.
    Date published: 2010-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from does the job This is a relatively lightweight fly sheet, so I have some concerns about how it will hold up with rolling and so on. I have had it for a week now, and so far so good. At least it is cheap if she tears it up! It seems to be a bit large in the shoulders, but I have a petite mare.
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sheet Can't go wrong with this sheet. Great price. Wish they offered it in other colors.
    Date published: 2010-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best of all fly sheets A fly sheet should keep the bugs off and fit well while staying put to do its job. They all tear but must be durable enough to last a season. This is that fly sheet. The leg straps do not interfere and keep the sheet in place and the sheet is white to keep them cool. This sheet is already soft but gets better with washings. My big horses have enough room in the neck to eat off the ground. On the TB's is does slide back at the neck close to the withers but it soft and doesn't bother them. Short on the sides for the large horses. Cool. Fit is true to size.
    Date published: 2010-05-07
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_76
    • loc_en_US, sid_1758, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders