Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Saratoga Summer Turnout

Item #11758
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Voted the "Best Summer Turnout" out by John Lyons "The Perfect Horse", the Saratoga Summer Turnout is the best selling flysheet from Saratoga Horseworks. The fabric is non-absorbent and wicks away sweat from the horse allowing it to cool more quickly. The white body reflects sun to keep your horse cooler.

The Saratoga Summer Turnout is made from soft yet durable interlock woven mesh. Elastic leg straps, surcingle, and invisible shoulder gusset. White with Hunter Green trim.

Favorite Features

  • Moisture wicking and non absorbent material which allows faster cooling
  • White body reflects sun to keep your horse cooler
  • Elastic leg straps and surcingle are adjust able so you're able to achieve a  secure and perfect fit
  • Invisible shoulder gusset allows for freedom of mobility

 

Sizing

Available in 70-84" (2" Increments)

How to measure a horse

*If between sizes, size up.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
    Description:
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone™ protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone™ insect ...
    "The Amigo Bug Rug Fly Sheet from the ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Bug Rug Fly Sheet from the Amigo range offers excellent value protection. It is soft, absorbent and durable with strong sun reflecting properties. Features of this rug include Improved hood shape for greater coverage when grazing, front leg ...
    "Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet that ...
    Description:
    "Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet that protects your horse from flies, UV damage and wet weather! The Amigo Three-In-One features a contoured waterproof and breathable top section that ensures you peace of mind during unsettled weather by providing ...
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come ...
    Description:
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come standard. Extremely well constructed, waterproof 600 Denier rip-stop exterior has reinforced heat-sealed seams and rear darts that are tailored not just folded over. Imported Please note: Embroidery is recommended on the surcingle. ...
    "Top of the line features that no other ...
    Description:
    "Top of the line features that no other blankets have! The waterproof 1200 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor. Imported Please note: ...
    "Bucas Buzz Off Combo Neck Zebra Fly Sheet ...
    Description:
    "Bucas Buzz Off Combo Neck Zebra Fly Sheet offers superior protection against flies and also UV protection against harmful UV rays. The 1000D lightweight polyester mesh is durable yet soft and has a unique design that protects against biting insects. ...
    "The Kool Coat Airstream Detach-A-Neck features a strong ...
    Description:
    "The Kool Coat Airstream Detach-A-Neck features a strong 270g polyester outer with breathable mesh side panels offers protection from harmful UV rays and bleaching from the sun. Features removable neck cover, traditional shoulder gussets, single adjustable front buckle closure, hidden ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Saratoga Summer Turnout is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 88.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impressed I bought two of these a couple weeks ago for my two horses. My 13 yr old is pretty gentle on blankets but has very thin thourouggbred skin so is sensitive to rubs. He is 16.2 hh and the 74 fits him well, but I did have to add some fleece at the withers because the neck is cut a little far back for him and it was starting to rub. My 3 yr old is 16.3 and wears the 82. It fits him fabulously. He has leggy warm blood body type. I really bought this blanket for him because EVERYTHING is a toy to him! It has held up impressively well! It has small holes but they dont tear into bigger ones or get runners. These sheets stay cool even in the hot nm summer. Very pleased.
    Date published: 2017-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value. Exceeds expectations. Fits well and never slips. Worn in turnout and has held up. Only a few snags but has not been ripped or torn. Seems to be holding up. Quick to clean. Soft but durable fabric. I don't expect it to last the season but saves on fly spray and I would absolutely get another on at this price (mid $50).
    Date published: 2017-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and durable I'm finally replacing my original one I've had for probably 10 years. I've tried other brands but they make my horse sweat, this one is great, keeps her coat cool and is durable.
    Date published: 2017-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from interesting I was surprise how light this turnout was--which is good considering out hot weather and how little my horse likes blankets and sheets. It was also interesting that there are gathers at the shoulders. I thought this was ingenious because it eliminated the need for gussets and such. It just poofs out giving the horse's shoulder room so there are no rubbing problems. The mesh did snag immediately but did not tear. I was not happy about the snags but the lightness of the turnout and the gathers at the shoulder have me sold on this product.
    Date published: 2016-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged summer turnout This is a great well-priced product. My grey loves to roll in the dirt and we are on our second season with this turnout. It holds up very well to his best efforts to destroy it. When I needed another for my new horse this was the obvious choice.
    Date published: 2016-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality! I waited to review this fly sheet. It's really good. Light weight and breathable and it has has held up well. No rips or tears. I will say that my horse has his own paddock without a companion to pull or nibble on it. My horse is also black and prone to sunburn. Not with this on him. I bought two and change them out regularly to wash. They are easy to wash and clean up nice.
    Date published: 2016-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breathable and easy to clean Fits my older OTTB well but runs larger than expected. I'm using it for daily turnout and have seen a few snags but so far no major rips. With constant use, it may only last one summer but it only costs as much as a gallon of fly spray anyway! Very breathable, and we're in the hot and humid Midwest.
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sheet I bought this sheet last year and loved it. I bought a size bigger this year and it sadly stretched over my horse's shoulders with wear. Still pleased with it.
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leg Straps Did Not Work Out For Me as I had Hoped I was excited when I got this as it was American made and seemed like sturdy material and I bought it specifically because it had leg straps as mare mare does not do tail cords. The 75 fit my 900 pound 14.3 hand QH mare well but I had the darndest time figuring out the leg strap length and whether to cross them or not cross them. Whenever I adjust so they don't pull when she walks, they hang very low and she tends to get one leg out of them during the day. I now have a tear in the back as I believe she ended up stepping on it at some point. It is still together though and it is good material as they tear did not keep running and I can still use it on her for short turn outs. I think it would work out for taller horses, maybe just not my short girl. I have her on smartbug off ultra now so hoping that will keep the bugs at bay as she is surprisingly eating that up very nicely (she is also super picky on eating things so I was ecstatic when she ate the bug off along with her smartfex senior). .
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Sheet for Arabs This seems to be the ONLY fly sheet that will fit and stay on my half arab. He has an odd body type. Most sheets either are too big/small or if they have metal clasps the blanket slides. Great quality and I love the plastic clips. Long lasting. I always have 2 on hand. You can also personalized!
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer/Show turnout sheet! I live in Las Vegas Nevada, where it is HOT! I love this turnout sheet especially on Show Day! Once groomed, this cool sheet keeps my boy clean and does not make him too HOT!
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fly sheet Very happy with this fly sheet. Strong at the buckles and fits well.
    Date published: 2016-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this sheet. This sheet is sturdy. There is a lot of room for adjustment for my growing mare.
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to flysheet- for 15 years I love these flysheets. They are lightweight enough for the horses to wear them even in hot weather and do a good job with many bugs and sun bleaching. They are super easy to take on and off and pretty darn tough as well.
    Date published: 2015-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for This fly sheet is exactly what I was looking for-we're in a very hot/humid regions for summer. This is a lightweight mesh that provides full coverage and is well secured with a band at the waste and leg straps. Easy to adjust both the belly and chest closures.
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, sturdy Good fit, good hardware and straps. Mesh seems large and lets larger flies bite right through.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good choice This sheet is working well for my Andalusian mare. She has a thick tail & does better without a tail flap. The sheet is a good weight for summer and easy to wash. We' re happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2015-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly Season Management I read and compared many articles on fly sheets. The Saratoga Summer Turnout consistently came up with good reviews and certainly pocketbook friendly as far as horse apparel is concerned. An important feature was its lightweight mesh that didn't cause equines to overheat during high temperatures. I bought this for my mule. She's broad barreled and with hardly any withers, she's hard to fit. This turnout fit very true to size, with darts in the rump area that make it form fitting rather than "floating" as most blankets/sheets. The fasteners and hardware appear very durable with plenty of adjustment capability. The mesh feels flexible and airy for comfort and breathability yet small enough to keep most insects from biting. She's easy on her clothes except she's a roller....and this turnout showed no signs of this abuse after 4 days of wear. (with at least several rolls per day I'm sure!) However, because of her mule physique, the turnout works its way back when she drops her head, causing the front to rub on her shoulders. I have this problem with winter blankets too, but I can put the stretchy tops underneath to protect her. Can't do this during the summer heat...... So, my horse will inherit this instead and have a summer protected from the bugs and flies. I don't think a larger size would fix the problem. For horses, this turnout will become a favorite.
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Weight and Durable Use these all the time in the summer, my horse never gets sweaty under them like others on the market. Durable and washes great! Typically get 2-3 seasons out of one. Great value!
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet! After buying many fly sheets from top name brand to generic (Rambo, Amigo, Weatherbeeta, Kensington, Schneiders), and finding them all way too thick, hot, stiff, and uncomfortable, I was still searching. I keep buying and selling sheet after sheet trying to find something that is cool, comfortable, light, and effective. This is it!! The Saratoga sheet weighs nothing. It is gauzy and light, which might be bad if you have a blanket wrecker turned out in a field of cactus and barbed wire :) But my horses are really easy on stuff and never get rips or holes. So even if the durability doesn't hold up past one or two seasons, it is still worth it for the comfort, low price, and effectiveness. The buckles are plastic and placed unusually but I like them. I don't like tail flaps because I like fly sheets to be a bit baggy and loose, so then the flap ends up covered in manure. So I'm glad this is a simple sheet with no flap. Sometimes simple, cheap, and old fashioned is the way to go. This is my favorite fly sheet!
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best fly sheet Ive purchased several over many years and love them. They breathe well, wash very well, fit and keep the flies off my horse. I won't buy any other.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good light sheet My mare has fly allergies and must wear a fly sheet. Here in the HUMID south, I would prefer she didn't wear one but this one is quite light and does the trick. It does however rip easily.
    Date published: 2015-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievably durable! I can't believe how great this sheet performed. My grey TB wore it outside daily all summer. besides sun protection, it really helped with flies. He rolled in it, and it never slipped. I have lots of mesquite, trees, and brush in my pasture and although it got some snags, it never tore. It washes up easily. He will be wearing it again this year and when it finally does give out, I'll happily buy another!
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple, straight forward, no fuss! I like this sheet because the straps are so straight forward. super convenient for on and off! Probably not the best for horses who do *excessive* amounts of rolling / bonafide escape artists but it does it's job: super lightweight and great value for the money. Runs slightly large in the shoulder (at least for my Andalusian mare who has small shoulders and a big bum).
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value and very light! For the price you can't go wrong... lasted my guy the whole season - has a few small holes and one buckle is wacky now but still works - and he was able to wear it on warmer days. Last year I had a different brand and he sweat so bad. This is airy and light, so it might not be the best protection, but it's better than nothing.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and stylish Beautiful sheet and very lightweight. I think my horse looks very handsome in it and it gets the job done. The buckles are super easy to attach and adjust and appear to be durable. My only complaint is that it rubs my horses withers a bit, but he is a hard fit so I don't blame that on the sheet itself.
    Date published: 2014-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price! I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this sheet. I gave it 4 stars only bc I wish it had a neck attachment. but the quality is great, it fits my horse great and stays in place. the buckles are all adjustable and good quality. not sure if it will last another summer but we'll see.
    Date published: 2014-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clips are awesome, easy yet durable. A friend has had one of these for her horse for a good number of years and thought I'd try one for mine. First time out my horse did his best testing, rolling and so forth. I am very happy with the parachute clips and ease of use. Generously sized. Maybe true to size, as others may be cutting corners on size. Made in the USA is a bonus.
    Date published: 2014-07-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fly sheet but... Just got this today. It's great quality for the price but it was too tight for my horses shoulders. It didn't matter if I loosened it up as he walked it just moved back and got really tight around his shoulders. :(
    Date published: 2014-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fly sheet for the price This was my second for my older horse who has never worn a fly sheet in the past. Bought because the horse flies are horrible this year. So far, it's helping the old guy out.
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_83
    • loc_en_US, sid_1758, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders