Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Saratoga Summer Turnout

Item #11758
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Voted the "Best Summer Turnout" out by John Lyons "The Perfect Horse", the Saratoga Summer Turnout is the best selling flysheet from Saratoga Horseworks. The fabric is non-absorbent and wicks away sweat from the horse allowing it to cool more quickly. The white body reflects sun to keep your horse cooler.

The Saratoga Summer Turnout is made from soft yet durable interlock woven mesh. Elastic leg straps, surcingle, and invisible shoulder gusset. White with Hunter Green trim.

How to measure a horse

Customers Also Shopped For
You're sure to love thisturnout sheetfor its classicstyling ...
Description:
You're sure to love thisturnout sheetfor its classicstyling and durable manufacturing at a price that can't be beat! FavoriteFeatures Waterproofandbreathable600 denierouter shell isdurable and designed to keep your horse dry andProtected Nylon lining Two buckles forsimple front closure and Stainless ...
Soft but tough technical polyester mesh allows for ...
Description:
Soft but tough technical polyester mesh allows for maximum air flow to keep your horse cool in the summer, whileProtecting your horse from flies and sun bleaching. Favorite Features Provides 70%+ UVProtection Adjustable belly wrap Freestyle Tail Flap offer full ...
The Mio Fly Sheetis made froman ultra breathableSoft ...
Description:
The Mio Fly Sheetis made froman ultra breathableSoft knitted polyester fabric with UVProtectionto keep your horse cool andProtected from the sun and bugs all summer long. Favorite Features Classic Horseware cut with patented front leg arches Integrated (non-removable) neck cover ...
Mesh panelsprovide cool summerProtection against the sun and ...
Description:
Mesh panelsprovide cool summerProtection against the sun and all types of insects. Favorite Features 270 g polyester fabric Twin chest straps Hidden front surcingle Adjustable and removable leg straps Gusseted shoulders provide freedom of movement Generous tail flap for full ...
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
Description:
Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster providesNo-Fly ZoneProtection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics,No-Fly Zone insectProtection is odorless, dry ...
TheAmigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is to the ...
Description:
TheAmigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Imported. Favorite Features Waterproof & breathable ...
The Rambo Wug Turnout Sheetwith Leg Arches is ...
Description:
The Rambo Wug Turnout Sheetwith Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great features! This blanket offers high-neckProtection from rain and wet conditions, providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon lining ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Saratoga Summer Turnout is rated 4.311688311688312 out of 5 by 77.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer/Show turnout sheet! I live in Las Vegas Nevada, where it is HOT! I love this turnout sheet especially on Show Day! Once groomed, this cool sheet keeps my boy clean and does not make him too HOT!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fly sheet Very happy with this fly sheet. Strong at the buckles and fits well.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this sheet. This sheet is sturdy. There is a lot of room for adjustment for my growing mare.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to flysheet- for 15 years I love these flysheets. They are lightweight enough for the horses to wear them even in hot weather and do a good job with many bugs and sun bleaching. They are super easy to take on and off and pretty darn tough as well.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for This fly sheet is exactly what I was looking for-we're in a very hot/humid regions for summer. This is a lightweight mesh that provides full coverage and is well secured with a band at the waste and leg straps. Easy to adjust both the belly and chest closures.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, sturdy Good fit, good hardware and straps. Mesh seems large and lets larger flies bite right through.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good choice This sheet is working well for my Andalusian mare. She has a thick tail & does better without a tail flap. The sheet is a good weight for summer and easy to wash. We' re happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly Season Management I read and compared many articles on fly sheets. The Saratoga Summer Turnout consistently came up with good reviews and certainly pocketbook friendly as far as horse apparel is concerned. An important feature was its lightweight mesh that didn't cause equines to overheat during high temperatures. I bought this for my mule. She's broad barreled and with hardly any withers, she's hard to fit. This turnout fit very true to size, with darts in the rump area that make it form fitting rather than "floating" as most blankets/sheets. The fasteners and hardware appear very durable with plenty of adjustment capability. The mesh feels flexible and airy for comfort and breathability yet small enough to keep most insects from biting. She's easy on her clothes except she's a roller....and this turnout showed no signs of this abuse after 4 days of wear. (with at least several rolls per day I'm sure!)However, because of her mule physique, the turnout works its way back when she drops her head, causing the front to rub on her shoulders. I have this problem with winter blankets too, but I can put the stretchy tops underneath to protect her. Can't do this during the summer heat...... So, my horse will inherit this instead and have a summer protected from the bugs and flies. I don't think a larger size would fix the problem. For horses, this turnout will become a favorite.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Weight and Durable Use these all the time in the summer, my horse never gets sweaty under them like others on the market. Durable and washes great! Typically get 2-3 seasons out of one. Great value!
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet! After buying many fly sheets from top name brand to generic (Rambo, Amigo, Weatherbeeta, Kensington, Schneiders), and finding them all way too thick, hot, stiff, and uncomfortable, I was still searching. I keep buying and selling sheet after sheet trying to find something that is cool, comfortable, light, and effective. This is it!! The Saratoga sheet weighs nothing. It is gauzy and light, which might be bad if you have a blanket wrecker turned out in a field of cactus and barbed wire :) But my horses are really easy on stuff and never get rips or holes. So even if the durability doesn't hold up past one or two seasons, it is still worth it for the comfort, low price, and effectiveness. The buckles are plastic and placed unusually but I like them. I don't like tail flaps because I like fly sheets to be a bit baggy and loose, so then the flap ends up covered in manure. So I'm glad this is a simple sheet with no flap. Sometimes simple, cheap, and old fashioned is the way to go. This is my favorite fly sheet!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best fly sheet Ive purchased several over many years and love them. They breathe well, wash very well, fit and keep the flies off my horse. I won't buy any other.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good light sheet My mare has fly allergies and must wear a fly sheet. Here in the HUMID south, I would prefer she didn't wear one but this one is quite light and does the trick. It does however rip easily.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievably durable! I can't believe how great this sheet performed. My grey TB wore it outside daily all summer. besides sun protection, it really helped with flies. He rolled in it, and it never slipped. I have lots of mesquite, trees, and brush in my pasture and although it got some snags, it never tore. It washes up easily. He will be wearing it again this year and when it finally does give out, I'll happily buy another!
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple, straight forward, no fuss! I like this sheet because the straps are so straight forward. super convenient for on and off! Probably not the best for horses who do *excessive* amounts of rolling / bonafide escape artists but it does it's job: super lightweight and great value for the money. Runs slightly large in the shoulder (at least for my Andalusian mare who has small shoulders and a big bum).
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value and very light! For the price you can't go wrong... lasted my guy the whole season - has a few small holes and one buckle is wacky now but still works - and he was able to wear it on warmer days. Last year I had a different brand and he sweat so bad. This is airy and light, so it might not be the best protection, but it's better than nothing.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and stylish Beautiful sheet and very lightweight. I think my horse looks very handsome in it and it gets the job done. The buckles are super easy to attach and adjust and appear to be durable. My only complaint is that it rubs my horses withers a bit, but he is a hard fit so I don't blame that on the sheet itself.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price! I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this sheet. I gave it 4 stars only bc I wish it had a neck attachment. but the quality is great, it fits my horse great and stays in place. the buckles are all adjustable and good quality. not sure if it will last another summer but we'll see.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clips are awesome, easy yet durable. A friend has had one of these for her horse for a good number of years and thought I'd try one for mine. First time out my horse did his best testing, rolling and so forth. I am very happy with the parachute clips and ease of use. Generously sized. Maybe true to size, as others may be cutting corners on size. Made in the USA is a bonus.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fly sheet but... Just got this today. It's great quality for the price but it was too tight for my horses shoulders. It didn't matter if I loosened it up as he walked it just moved back and got really tight around his shoulders. :(
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fly sheet for the price This was my second for my older horse who has never worn a fly sheet in the past. Bought because the horse flies are horrible this year. So far, it's helping the old guy out.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly sheet out there for hot weather I have been buying Saratoga Summer Fly sheets for years and love them for their coolness and eaae of attachment.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SARATOGA HAS LIMITS BUT IS A GOOD SHEET TO HAVE have been using Saratoga sheets for some time and they have issues and good uses both, I had a mare get her teeth caught under the front so I make sure she does not wear this brand and that it is tight not loose in front .Issue two the abrasive fabric is some what solved by the shoulder pleat but it can rub. Issue 3 if you have arthritis liked me the plastic buckles are very hard to use ,that being said I like this sheet if it's not to buggy to keep my gelding cleaner and comfortable , you must always however cross the elastic under the horse and make sure he can't get a leg through i.e. came out one day and a Lipizzaner I had got both legs through the same hole . The sheet wears well and is quite sturdy.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for price This sheet is very light and does not offer UV protection. The horse wouldn't sweat in it, but I was concerned about durability. Around this price there are better options.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great choice for hot climate Just bought my second one to alternate for frequent washing. (My guy finds the nastiest places to roll, so I wash almost daily!) This is a good choice for really hot weather - best combination for price/coolness and durability that I've found. True fit. Shoulder darts looked odd at first but my horse wears this 24/7 and never gets rubs. Buckles are easy and secure. Really like the surcingle and leg strap placement. It does snag, but my Rambo fly sheet (which was WAY too hot for our 100 degree summers) didn't hold up any better. It's lightweight and breathable - he actually seems cooler in the sun with it on than without.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase ever Along with the smart pack fly boots this is a terrible product. Whenever my horse itches himself there are drag marks where the fabric looks as if it has been rubbed up against boards. Although this product is lightweight it is NOT holding up in the situtation where a horse is turned out for 8-10 hours. Luckilly my horse is turned out by himself; as the consensus in the barn is that it would have been completely destroyed. It was ONLY two weeks after purchase that the sheet looked like I had owned it for 10 years rather than two weeks. I do NOT recommend this product; unless your horse never gets an itch while wearing the sheet!
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Fly Sheet I especially like the leg straps on this sheet and they way they help make the sheet fit and keep it on (my guy likes to roll a lot). 82" fits my 16.2 Hanoverian/Appendix gelding very well and I think it definitely helps keep him cool in the North Carolina heat and humidity. My only complaint with it is that there were two holes in it within a week. I don't know if they were from his pasture buddy chewing on him or what, but it means I will probably have to replace the sheet every year, if not more often. But the price is reasonable and the quality pretty high, so I won't cry too much!
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practical and Easy to Use This is a practical, reasonably priced fly sheet. I have hosed it off while on my horse to keep it clean and it drys in minutes. Super-light durable fabric looks like it will easily last through the summer. Very happy with this product so far.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok... I bought this for my gelding to keep him from turning brown over the summer in the sun. So far he has stayed black, but that may just be that warm weather is just starting to come. I like the buckles and how easy they are too adjust, but the neck opening is huge, and if I tighten the front straps, it squeezes around his neck! I am going to continue to use it though it keeps slipping back... anything I can do to stop the slipping back?!
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fly sheet but cut small I have this fly sheet for my petite 15.1 Old/TB mare. I love how breathable it is-way lighter weight than the other fly sheets I have seen. The plastic buckles make it super quick and easy to put on. And it has held up without even a snag for 3 years!But when I bought one for my new Hanoverian gelding, the cut is not generous enough for him. He's not particularly thick in the shoulders, but the front was stretched overly tight and the sides barely came down to cover his belly. I sadly had to send it back, and purchased the SmartPak classic fly sheet for him. This fits him much better. I would recommend the Saratoga sheet for anyone with a more finely built horse, but it may not fit heavier type warmbloods.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flysheet! I bought this for my gelding who lived out 24/7 pasture board in the HOT humid North Carolina summer. The bugs were horrible, but I was really worried that fly sheets would cause him to overheat. This sheet was fantastic! I believe it actually kept him cooler. Highly highly recommend this blanket. I think it's pretty durable, I never had it rip and he was living out with several other horses. But I only had it one season and someone stole it. It fit really well and I didn't notice any sliding or rubbing. But I loved it enough that I am ordering a second one for my other horse!
Date published: 2013-03-15
  • 2016-07-29T10:30CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_1758, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders