Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Saratoga Summer Turnout

Item #11758
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Voted the "Best Summer Turnout" out by John Lyons "The Perfect Horse", the Saratoga Summer Turnout is the best selling flysheet from Saratoga Horseworks. The fabric is non-absorbent and wicks away sweat from the horse allowing it to cool more quickly. The white body reflects sun to keep your horse cooler.

The Saratoga Summer Turnout is made from soft yet durable interlock woven mesh. Elastic leg straps, surcingle, and invisible shoulder gusset. White with Hunter Green trim.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from ...
    Description:
    "The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from a super soft double-brushed fleece in Baker's traditional and classic plaid. This dress sheet is as warm as wool, yet lighter in weight. The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet also works double duty ...
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come ...
    Description:
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come standard. Extremely well constructed, waterproof 600 Denier rip-stop exterior has reinforced heat-sealed seams and rear darts that are tailored not just folded over. Imported Please note: Embroidery is recommended on the surcingle. ...
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
    Description:
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone™ protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone™ insect ...
    "It is the ultimate armor to protect your ...
    Description:
    "It is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physical protection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your ...
    "Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, ...
    Description:
    "Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, the Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Blanket offers superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Also Available: Matching Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Neck Rug (Fill: ...
    "This perfect sheet for spring and fall weather ...
    Description:
    "This perfect sheet for spring and fall weather when days tend to be cool and windy or keeping your horse clean at horse shows. This sheet is durable without being too heavy. Imported Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart"
    "Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse ...
    Description:
    "Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse build, this classic and versatile sheet is a perfect light layer on cool days or to keep your horse clean on show days. Imported. Also available as Rockin' SP Nylon Stable Sheet ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Saratoga Summer Turnout is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 79.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leg Straps Did Not Work Out For Me as I had Hoped I was excited when I got this as it was American made and seemed like sturdy material and I bought it specifically because it had leg straps as mare mare does not do tail cords. The 75 fit my 900 pound 14.3 hand QH mare well but I had the darndest time figuring out the leg strap length and whether to cross them or not cross them. Whenever I adjust so they don't pull when she walks, they hang very low and she tends to get one leg out of them during the day. I now have a tear in the back as I believe she ended up stepping on it at some point. It is still together though and it is good material as they tear did not keep running and I can still use it on her for short turn outs. I think it would work out for taller horses, maybe just not my short girl. I have her on smartbug off ultra now so hoping that will keep the bugs at bay as she is surprisingly eating that up very nicely (she is also super picky on eating things so I was ecstatic when she ate the bug off along with her smartfex senior). .
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Sheet for Arabs This seems to be the ONLY fly sheet that will fit and stay on my half arab. He has an odd body type. Most sheets either are too big/small or if they have metal clasps the blanket slides. Great quality and I love the plastic clips. Long lasting. I always have 2 on hand. You can also personalized!
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer/Show turnout sheet! I live in Las Vegas Nevada, where it is HOT! I love this turnout sheet especially on Show Day! Once groomed, this cool sheet keeps my boy clean and does not make him too HOT!
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fly sheet Very happy with this fly sheet. Strong at the buckles and fits well.
    Date published: 2016-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this sheet. This sheet is sturdy. There is a lot of room for adjustment for my growing mare.
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to flysheet- for 15 years I love these flysheets. They are lightweight enough for the horses to wear them even in hot weather and do a good job with many bugs and sun bleaching. They are super easy to take on and off and pretty darn tough as well.
    Date published: 2015-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for This fly sheet is exactly what I was looking for-we're in a very hot/humid regions for summer. This is a lightweight mesh that provides full coverage and is well secured with a band at the waste and leg straps. Easy to adjust both the belly and chest closures.
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, sturdy Good fit, good hardware and straps. Mesh seems large and lets larger flies bite right through.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good choice This sheet is working well for my Andalusian mare. She has a thick tail & does better without a tail flap. The sheet is a good weight for summer and easy to wash. We' re happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2015-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly Season Management I read and compared many articles on fly sheets. The Saratoga Summer Turnout consistently came up with good reviews and certainly pocketbook friendly as far as horse apparel is concerned. An important feature was its lightweight mesh that didn't cause equines to overheat during high temperatures. I bought this for my mule. She's broad barreled and with hardly any withers, she's hard to fit. This turnout fit very true to size, with darts in the rump area that make it form fitting rather than "floating" as most blankets/sheets. The fasteners and hardware appear very durable with plenty of adjustment capability. The mesh feels flexible and airy for comfort and breathability yet small enough to keep most insects from biting. She's easy on her clothes except she's a roller....and this turnout showed no signs of this abuse after 4 days of wear. (with at least several rolls per day I'm sure!)However, because of her mule physique, the turnout works its way back when she drops her head, causing the front to rub on her shoulders. I have this problem with winter blankets too, but I can put the stretchy tops underneath to protect her. Can't do this during the summer heat...... So, my horse will inherit this instead and have a summer protected from the bugs and flies. I don't think a larger size would fix the problem. For horses, this turnout will become a favorite.
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Weight and Durable Use these all the time in the summer, my horse never gets sweaty under them like others on the market. Durable and washes great! Typically get 2-3 seasons out of one. Great value!
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet! After buying many fly sheets from top name brand to generic (Rambo, Amigo, Weatherbeeta, Kensington, Schneiders), and finding them all way too thick, hot, stiff, and uncomfortable, I was still searching. I keep buying and selling sheet after sheet trying to find something that is cool, comfortable, light, and effective. This is it!! The Saratoga sheet weighs nothing. It is gauzy and light, which might be bad if you have a blanket wrecker turned out in a field of cactus and barbed wire :) But my horses are really easy on stuff and never get rips or holes. So even if the durability doesn't hold up past one or two seasons, it is still worth it for the comfort, low price, and effectiveness. The buckles are plastic and placed unusually but I like them. I don't like tail flaps because I like fly sheets to be a bit baggy and loose, so then the flap ends up covered in manure. So I'm glad this is a simple sheet with no flap. Sometimes simple, cheap, and old fashioned is the way to go. This is my favorite fly sheet!
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best fly sheet Ive purchased several over many years and love them. They breathe well, wash very well, fit and keep the flies off my horse. I won't buy any other.
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good light sheet My mare has fly allergies and must wear a fly sheet. Here in the HUMID south, I would prefer she didn't wear one but this one is quite light and does the trick. It does however rip easily.
    Date published: 2015-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievably durable! I can't believe how great this sheet performed. My grey TB wore it outside daily all summer. besides sun protection, it really helped with flies. He rolled in it, and it never slipped. I have lots of mesquite, trees, and brush in my pasture and although it got some snags, it never tore. It washes up easily. He will be wearing it again this year and when it finally does give out, I'll happily buy another!
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple, straight forward, no fuss! I like this sheet because the straps are so straight forward. super convenient for on and off! Probably not the best for horses who do *excessive* amounts of rolling / bonafide escape artists but it does it's job: super lightweight and great value for the money. Runs slightly large in the shoulder (at least for my Andalusian mare who has small shoulders and a big bum).
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value and very light! For the price you can't go wrong... lasted my guy the whole season - has a few small holes and one buckle is wacky now but still works - and he was able to wear it on warmer days. Last year I had a different brand and he sweat so bad. This is airy and light, so it might not be the best protection, but it's better than nothing.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and stylish Beautiful sheet and very lightweight. I think my horse looks very handsome in it and it gets the job done. The buckles are super easy to attach and adjust and appear to be durable. My only complaint is that it rubs my horses withers a bit, but he is a hard fit so I don't blame that on the sheet itself.
    Date published: 2014-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price! I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this sheet. I gave it 4 stars only bc I wish it had a neck attachment. but the quality is great, it fits my horse great and stays in place. the buckles are all adjustable and good quality. not sure if it will last another summer but we'll see.
    Date published: 2014-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clips are awesome, easy yet durable. A friend has had one of these for her horse for a good number of years and thought I'd try one for mine. First time out my horse did his best testing, rolling and so forth. I am very happy with the parachute clips and ease of use. Generously sized. Maybe true to size, as others may be cutting corners on size. Made in the USA is a bonus.
    Date published: 2014-07-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fly sheet but... Just got this today. It's great quality for the price but it was too tight for my horses shoulders. It didn't matter if I loosened it up as he walked it just moved back and got really tight around his shoulders. :(
    Date published: 2014-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fly sheet for the price This was my second for my older horse who has never worn a fly sheet in the past. Bought because the horse flies are horrible this year. So far, it's helping the old guy out.
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly sheet out there for hot weather I have been buying Saratoga Summer Fly sheets for years and love them for their coolness and eaae of attachment.
    Date published: 2014-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from SARATOGA HAS LIMITS BUT IS A GOOD SHEET TO HAVE have been using Saratoga sheets for some time and they have issues and good uses both, I had a mare get her teeth caught under the front so I make sure she does not wear this brand and that it is tight not loose in front .Issue two the abrasive fabric is some what solved by the shoulder pleat but it can rub. Issue 3 if you have arthritis liked me the plastic buckles are very hard to use ,that being said I like this sheet if it's not to buggy to keep my gelding cleaner and comfortable , you must always however cross the elastic under the horse and make sure he can't get a leg through i.e. came out one day and a Lipizzaner I had got both legs through the same hole . The sheet wears well and is quite sturdy.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for price This sheet is very light and does not offer UV protection. The horse wouldn't sweat in it, but I was concerned about durability. Around this price there are better options.
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great choice for hot climate Just bought my second one to alternate for frequent washing. (My guy finds the nastiest places to roll, so I wash almost daily!) This is a good choice for really hot weather - best combination for price/coolness and durability that I've found. True fit. Shoulder darts looked odd at first but my horse wears this 24/7 and never gets rubs. Buckles are easy and secure. Really like the surcingle and leg strap placement. It does snag, but my Rambo fly sheet (which was WAY too hot for our 100 degree summers) didn't hold up any better. It's lightweight and breathable - he actually seems cooler in the sun with it on than without.
    Date published: 2013-08-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase ever Along with the smart pack fly boots this is a terrible product. Whenever my horse itches himself there are drag marks where the fabric looks as if it has been rubbed up against boards. Although this product is lightweight it is NOT holding up in the situtation where a horse is turned out for 8-10 hours. Luckilly my horse is turned out by himself; as the consensus in the barn is that it would have been completely destroyed. It was ONLY two weeks after purchase that the sheet looked like I had owned it for 10 years rather than two weeks. I do NOT recommend this product; unless your horse never gets an itch while wearing the sheet!
    Date published: 2013-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Fly Sheet I especially like the leg straps on this sheet and they way they help make the sheet fit and keep it on (my guy likes to roll a lot). 82" fits my 16.2 Hanoverian/Appendix gelding very well and I think it definitely helps keep him cool in the North Carolina heat and humidity. My only complaint with it is that there were two holes in it within a week. I don't know if they were from his pasture buddy chewing on him or what, but it means I will probably have to replace the sheet every year, if not more often. But the price is reasonable and the quality pretty high, so I won't cry too much!
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practical and Easy to Use This is a practical, reasonably priced fly sheet. I have hosed it off while on my horse to keep it clean and it drys in minutes. Super-light durable fabric looks like it will easily last through the summer. Very happy with this product so far.
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_75
    • loc_en_US, sid_1758, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders