Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Saratoga Bandages

Item #10321
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The extra-supportive Saratoga Bandages are great for all disciplines. The firm controlled stretch of the Saratoga Bandage offers more support to the lower leg than any other product of its type. The light weight breathable material carries only 3 oz. of water when soaking wet, keeping weight down even in the worst going. The patented silicone application on the inside of the Saratoga Bandage has been further refined for a more secure fit and even pressure distribution on the leg.

Favorite Features

  • Breathable
  • Light weight
  • Offer additional support
  • Silicone prevents bandage from slipping
  • Set of 4.
Sizing It Up

Measures 9’L x 4”W

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Saratoga Bandages is rated 4.7778 out of 5 by 36.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! I honestly can't say enough good things about this product! They wash great (use a laundry bag), wrap well, never budge, and don't hold heat or water.. I've had my white ones for over a year, and they still look brand new!Like another user said, I use a sock cut in half to cover the Velcro when I re-wrap them, and that helps prevent pulling the fabric.
    Date published: 2014-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great support, excellent quality I bought these Saratoga bandages in white to use over my Eskadron and BW exercise cottons, and they work perfectly for that. They are really well made, and don't slip while providing great support and protection with the cottons. They wash well too and are staying white so far! Follow the suggestion of another reviewer and make sure the velcro is covered so that they don't attach to the rest of the bandage -- that will cause some pilling to the fabric.
    Date published: 2014-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No sweat! I've used Saratoga bandages since the first generation came out well over a decade ago. They support/protect well without irritation and trapped heat. My current competition mare fusses if I use anything else on her legs.
    Date published: 2014-04-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice wraps. Coming from the hunter/jumper world, these are a bit more than what I need, but I use them over my Eskadron Climatex liners and they work great. They are a bit elasticy and plasticy on the inside, which is different for me, but they are cheaper than the eskadron wraps for sure and seem like they will last.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! I used to use saratoga bandages all the time, but for some reason I stopped, and then I didn't see them in any of the tack stores. So, when I found them here I immediately purchased a set and I'm so glad I did.These bandages never slip, they don't get bogged down in wet footing. Because they're elastic you always get exactly the right feel, and since they're not bulky it's easy to get a smooth correct fit from ankle to top of cannon.When I'm done I only need to give them a quick shake or a fast hose, hang them up to dry and they're ready to go.Mike
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these wraps!! I was looking for an effective way to protect my horses legs instead of the classic jumping boots, but I have to say that these are honestly the best wraps I've ever used! I even feel that the closure is secure enough to use when going over cavaletti and small jumps, and they NEVER BUDGE. I used them over some cross country boots to ensure they wouldn't move while schooling through water and up hills, and I was pleased to see that held little/no water. They also don't make my boys legs super hot in the summer like normal polo wraps would. I got white and they look fantastic on my chestnut gelding. I wash them about once a week in a laundry bag and they look brand new every time!! The one thing I did was cut a pair of socks in half (so I had four strips of cloth) and I stick them to the velcro every time I unwrap them and roll them back up, just because the velcro tends to stick to the bandage and make little pulls. Great buy!! I'm ordering another pair!!
    Date published: 2013-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! Saratoga wraps are simply the best! We've used them for years - they wear like iron, wash well time after time.
    Date published: 2013-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE These This is the 3rd set of these I have purchased. They provide support to the horse especially if you wrap underneath the fetlock (as an equine podiatrist has recommended) and don't slip like other brands I have tried. They are light weight and do not hold sweat like fleece wraps. They are a little on the expensive side, but worth it!
    Date published: 2013-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used them for years I love the Saratoga bandages. I have 4 sets which 3 of them are for schooling. Each horse has there own. I love them My retired Jumper is aways stocked up in the hind So I love that when I take theses banadages off of him after working him that his legs are cool and not botherd. My Younger jumper Uses them for flat work and galloping sessions. Also I keep a spair set clean and redy to go for showing. They stay nice (all of mine are Black)
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from used them 4 years - great on a horse that moves very close - easy to launder - glad 2 see them in Smart Pak catalog
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite wraps for eventing Find a pair of Porter boots, purchase these and have fun. The best wraps for hard knocks that cross country can throw at your horse. I have used saratogas and porter boots for years with no issues, the key is knowing how to wrap them correctly and using the porters under them! I love that they do not hold water or heat, my horses like them because they weigh nothing and so far no injuries from xc!
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great wraps My horse seems to get cut very easily from boots. I use these to train in and I save a nice set to show in the jumpers. When he's happy, I'm happy.The only con is they don't stay "like new" for long. That doesn't mean they don't still work beautifully. You have to really take care of them.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have I've used Saratoga for years and they are on my list of must haves for the horse person! Worth every penny!
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Use I had (key word here is "had") a set of these but discontinued using them because although the side against the leg is tacky (kinda sticky) they do NOT stay in place.I used them once on a jumper in the show ring. Until I exited the class and found that part of the wrap had slipped onto the horse's pastern and had then rubbed it's way through the top layer of skin. That was the last time I used them.Sarahjoy Crain, trainer - Independent C Farms
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wraps I like how they hold tight to the horses legs. I feel like my horses legs are supported much better then with just polo wraps. They never slip or move.
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great wraps I like that these wraps come in a set of four. A lot of times back legs go unprotected. These are nice wraps that keep horses legs cool and look nice. The velcro is very sticky. If the velcro touches the material, which it does a lot due to the design, it frays it. Overall I really like these.
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these bandages! I think saratogas are just the best, and never could understand why they weren't as main-stream as I thought they should be!I give the bandages five stars, but I can't actually order them from Smartpak... Smartpak, why don't you guys carry the 12' length! I would love to order all sorts of bandages from you, and even get embroidery, but you never have the longer lengths! Pleeeease start carrying the longer lengths in saratogas and other bandages so that I can order from you, which is what I'd really like to do! (this is why I gave them four, instead of five stars)
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter does cross country and we use these on her horse to hold her boots in place. She went through water and did quite a course 2 days in a row. They never budged once from their original position, held the boots on great. Cleaned up easily and back in the bag ready for next round.
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent support for your horses legs! These are the best wraps I've ever used. They offer the most contoured support of the legs. Washable and reusable for a long time. These were recommended by my vet to be used with Fybagee Pads and the combination could not be better.
    Date published: 2010-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wraps! I tried these wraps a long time ago with a different trainer, and have not found a better set since! My horse is rehabbing and I would not use another wrap to get her back in shape!!! Excellent product!
    Date published: 2010-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these wraps! These wraps are amazing!Easy to clean, great support and they look great too!Best purchase I ever made!
    Date published: 2010-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these bandages! It was recommended by my vet that I get those T-sport wraps ($90 per pair) or something similar for my rehabbing horse. Now, I'm not one to claim that bandages can "support" a horse, but I can't deny that I like these wraps and feel better using them. I think that they are at LEAST as nice as the more $$$$ ones. I personally like them better. When I take them off my horses legs are clean an super cool. The wraps are super ventilated. The plastic strips along the inside keep them from slipping and the way they are knitted together greatly increases any support that wraps can provide.If I had to list a drawback it would be that only people who are very comfortable with wrapping use this product. I think it would be easier to damage a tendon using these wraps than using a plain polo wrap.I really really like these wraps and will continue to keep using them!
    Date published: 2009-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality, gives nice firm support without stretching
    Date published: 2009-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The easiest bandages to wrap with I love Saratoga bandages. The bandages have just enough stretch in them so that it is easy to avoid wrinkles. They stay in place and it is easy to get the proper amount of even pressure. I won't wrap with anything else!
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM! I love these wraps! I got the Saratoga Bandages with my new horse, never having used them before. Since then, I have been talking them up every chance I get! They offer just the right amount of support for my OTTB and they look great too. I'm never going back to polo wraps!
    Date published: 2008-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like these bandages. I prefer them over polo wraps because I find they're easier to wrap and A LOT less bulky. I would definitely recommend spending the extra money because they're worth it!
    Date published: 2005-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bandages! I LOVE these bandages! They're nice and thin, so my horse doesn't look like she has leg warmers on. Plus, the wraps really are great even when wet, unlike regular wraps which tend to become a heavy, water-soaked mess and won't stay on properly (at least not for me!). The price is a bit steep, but I think they're well worth it.
    Date published: 2004-11-15
    • 2015-05-26T10:11CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_35
    • loc_en_US, sid_321, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.