Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Saratoga Bandages

Item #10321
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The extra-supportive Saratoga Bandages are great for all disciplines. The firm controlled stretch of the Saratoga Bandage offers more support to the lower leg than any other product of its type. The light weight breathable material carries only 3 oz. of water when soaking wet, keeping weight down even in the worst going. The patented silicone application on the inside of the Saratoga Bandage has been further refined for a more secure fit and even pressure distribution on the leg.

Favorite Features

  • Breathable
  • Light weight
  • Offer additional support
  • Silicone prevents bandage from slipping
  • Set of 4.
Sizing It Up

Measures 9’L x 4”W

Customers Also Shopped For
ThePremier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a fantastic ...
Description:
ThePremier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a fantastic alternative to traditional bandaging and aregreat for traveling, overnight support, or to help reduce typical post-exercise swelling. Favorite Features Breathable micro-holedNeoprene (airtec) wraps with Soft cotton liners provide comfortableProtection and ...
EquiFit T-Foam Dressage Bandage Liners conform to each ...
Description:
EquiFit T-Foam Dressage Bandage Liners conform to each horse's legs for maximum support andProtection during strenuous exercise. Providing a custom fit every time. The T-Foam liners minimize dirt and debris build-up known to cause rubs. VELCRO brandclosures make for easy ...
TheCentaur Climate Control Polo Wraps feature moisture-wicking, temperature ...
Description:
TheCentaur Climate Control Polo Wraps feature moisture-wicking, temperature regulating properties. Comprised of4 1/2 feet of moisture-wicking, highly ventilated cushioning material that optimizes air flow to keep legs cool and dry and4 1/2 feet of stretchy supportive wrap with super-secure double ...
Top quality insulated wraps offer full coverage for ...
Description:
Top quality insulated wraps offer full coverage for the front legs. IceHorse knee to ankle wraps are specially contoured to cover the knee completely and extend over the fetlock and pastern areas. These full-coverage wraps envelop each front leg with ...
Why We Love ThisThe EquiFit T-Sport Wraps help ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe EquiFit T-Sport Wraps help to transfer out heat and keep your horse's legs cool while at work. Madeof composite materials combining open-celled, non-latex foam with high-quality fabrics. This unique combination was developed for certified athletic trainers, ...
TheEskadron Climatex Training Bandages are ideal for high ...
Description:
TheEskadron Climatex Training Bandages are ideal for high performance horses. Provides optimum support and totalProtection against any pressure points. Climatex offer increased air circulation andhelp keep theleg cool.Pair. Favorite Features Promotes air circulation Provides additional support Elasticized material ...
The Equilibrium Stretch & Flex Training Wraps were ...
Description:
The Equilibrium Stretch & Flex Training Wraps were designed withProtection in mind. The revolutionary Stomatex polyester material is comfortable to wear and helps to regulate skin temperature the hotter your horse, the more breathable the material. These wrapsare exceptionally flexible, ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Saratoga Bandages is rated 4.695652173913044 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best polos ever! These wraps offer amazing support and look great on. Very sleek and professional. But if you are not very well experienced in wrapping horses DO NOT use these without proper instruction! Serious leg injuries can happen due to how tight you can accidentally make them. I use these with EquiFit liners. These wraps offer great support, stay in place, and keep my horses legs cooler. Wish they came in more colors.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great support for barrel racing! Love using this product on my barrel horse. I used SMB boots in the past, but the fit was never quite right and I always wound up with a lot of arena dirt inside the boot that would cause sores on my horse. The Saratoga Bandages keep dirt out and are more supportive. My mare has a hind leg that fills with fluid occasionally after running, since switching to these wraps I haven't had any issues! Plus these wraps are super light even when wet and very breathable so I can leave them on all day at the rodeos without overheating her legs. Big bonus that they are made in the USA.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best polos best lightweight support product and so easy to place just where you want it
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from definitely not for polo These wrap will not replace the functions for using in pol . Wraps are meant to offer protection, then support, but mostly protectio . These wraps are so thin, you completely miss the whole protection aspect. Additionally, you could seriously bow a tendon if you wrap them wrong because they're so elastic. Make them too tight by accident and whoops, no horse for 6 months. Putting tendon boots on top would make them tighter and more constricting for the health of the leg and hoof blood supply. Might be great for other disciplines but definitely not a good choice for polo.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I was concerned when my OTTB palpated sore in his right front. So I wanted to add caution and support to his work. While he does not have a suspensory injury, being off the track he probably does have an old injury. These wraps just give me peace of mind.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love these. Great support and easy to clean.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You'll never use traditional polos again! I always felt that my traditional felt polos didn't offer the support that I wanted for my horse. Also, living in a hot climate, I didn't like how hot my horse's legs would get under my bulky felt wraps. A friend recommended these wraps and I love them! They are breathable yet offer the protection and support that I wanted. They do take a couple uses to figure out the right tension to use since they are elastic. I found myself wrapping them a little snugger than I would my felt ones, but now they are the wraps I ride in.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great training bandages I bought these bandages to replace trace wraps and tbey are a great replacement.We train racehorses and these bandages stay put, add support and are durable. Glad I tried them! More color choice would be nice
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these wraps I use these wraps with Eskadron Climatex under wraps and love the combination. The wraps have great elasticity to them and make for a really clean look. Be careful though because the Velcro will stick to the wrap and case it to fray
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these wraps! I love these wraps and my trainer thought they were super cool--she hadn't seen anyone with them yet. They do not slip. I'm a novice at wrapping my horse's legs (we decided to try it this winter as my barn has this crazy polymer coated sand footing in the indoor that is not a soft landing) and it seems to be helping my boy. I tried another kind of wrap and found these easier to control as far as placement and degree of tightness. Dirt brushes right off and so does our silly indoor footing with a little work (that stuff is SO sticky!!). I use them with the Eskadron liners.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forever a Favorite! These wraps are amazing! They fit my big boned gelding or my friends thin boned paint! They are nice and stretchy and just the right length! I love that they come in a four pack and are priced amazingly! My whole barn uses these, we wash them in a washer or brush them off. They don't lose their elasticity at all. They don't fall below the ankle and don't get ruined in wet conditions. They stay in place for jumping, flatting and trail rides. I love them! A nice schooling or even show wrap!
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only wrap I'll use I have been using these wraps for over 20 years and don't use anything else. For work (eventers/jumpers) or injury support I pair them with Fiba-gees that I've trimmed to fit front and back and have had wonderful results with fit (and the fact they stay in place) and have never had them slip down (though I don't use them against skin). For standing or shipping I pair with a quilted wrap. I love how they conform to the leg without the gaps, folds and other inconsistencies you get with regular polo wraps, and they have more adjustable stretch then track bandages. I have two pairs that I have had in active use for over 5 years with none of the thinning and hole wearing that I've seen happen with polos. Only downside is they do tend to pick up grass seeds, stickers, etc when doing work outside the arena and shavings/hay from stalls sometimes require a bit of brushing out.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! I honestly can't say enough good things about this product! They wash great (use a laundry bag), wrap well, never budge, and don't hold heat or water.. I've had my white ones for over a year, and they still look brand new!Like another user said, I use a sock cut in half to cover the Velcro when I re-wrap them, and that helps prevent pulling the fabric.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great support, excellent quality I bought these Saratoga bandages in white to use over my Eskadron and BW exercise cottons, and they work perfectly for that. They are really well made, and don't slip while providing great support and protection with the cottons. They wash well too and are staying white so far! Follow the suggestion of another reviewer and make sure the velcro is covered so that they don't attach to the rest of the bandage -- that will cause some pilling to the fabric.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No sweat! I've used Saratoga bandages since the first generation came out well over a decade ago. They support/protect well without irritation and trapped heat. My current competition mare fusses if I use anything else on her legs.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice wraps. Coming from the hunter/jumper world, these are a bit more than what I need, but I use them over my Eskadron Climatex liners and they work great. They are a bit elasticy and plasticy on the inside, which is different for me, but they are cheaper than the eskadron wraps for sure and seem like they will last.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! I used to use saratoga bandages all the time, but for some reason I stopped, and then I didn't see them in any of the tack stores. So, when I found them here I immediately purchased a set and I'm so glad I did.These bandages never slip, they don't get bogged down in wet footing. Because they're elastic you always get exactly the right feel, and since they're not bulky it's easy to get a smooth correct fit from ankle to top of cannon.When I'm done I only need to give them a quick shake or a fast hose, hang them up to dry and they're ready to go.Mike
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these wraps!! I was looking for an effective way to protect my horses legs instead of the classic jumping boots, but I have to say that these are honestly the best wraps I've ever used! I even feel that the closure is secure enough to use when going over cavaletti and small jumps, and they NEVER BUDGE. I used them over some cross country boots to ensure they wouldn't move while schooling through water and up hills, and I was pleased to see that held little/no water. They also don't make my boys legs super hot in the summer like normal polo wraps would. I got white and they look fantastic on my chestnut gelding. I wash them about once a week in a laundry bag and they look brand new every time!! The one thing I did was cut a pair of socks in half (so I had four strips of cloth) and I stick them to the velcro every time I unwrap them and roll them back up, just because the velcro tends to stick to the bandage and make little pulls. Great buy!! I'm ordering another pair!!
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! Saratoga wraps are simply the best! We've used them for years - they wear like iron, wash well time after time.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE These This is the 3rd set of these I have purchased. They provide support to the horse especially if you wrap underneath the fetlock (as an equine podiatrist has recommended) and don't slip like other brands I have tried. They are light weight and do not hold sweat like fleece wraps. They are a little on the expensive side, but worth it!
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used them for years I love the Saratoga bandages. I have 4 sets which 3 of them are for schooling. Each horse has there own. I love them My retired Jumper is aways stocked up in the hind So I love that when I take theses banadages off of him after working him that his legs are cool and not botherd. My Younger jumper Uses them for flat work and galloping sessions. Also I keep a spair set clean and redy to go for showing. They stay nice (all of mine are Black)
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from used them 4 years - great on a horse that moves very close - easy to launder - glad 2 see them in Smart Pak catalog
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite wraps for eventing Find a pair of Porter boots, purchase these and have fun. The best wraps for hard knocks that cross country can throw at your horse. I have used saratogas and porter boots for years with no issues, the key is knowing how to wrap them correctly and using the porters under them! I love that they do not hold water or heat, my horses like them because they weigh nothing and so far no injuries from xc!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great wraps My horse seems to get cut very easily from boots. I use these to train in and I save a nice set to show in the jumpers. When he's happy, I'm happy.The only con is they don't stay "like new" for long. That doesn't mean they don't still work beautifully. You have to really take care of them.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have I've used Saratoga for years and they are on my list of must haves for the horse person! Worth every penny!
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Use I had (key word here is "had") a set of these but discontinued using them because although the side against the leg is tacky (kinda sticky) they do NOT stay in place.I used them once on a jumper in the show ring. Until I exited the class and found that part of the wrap had slipped onto the horse's pastern and had then rubbed it's way through the top layer of skin. That was the last time I used them.Sarahjoy Crain, trainer - Independent C Farms
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wraps I like how they hold tight to the horses legs. I feel like my horses legs are supported much better then with just polo wraps. They never slip or move.
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great wraps I like that these wraps come in a set of four. A lot of times back legs go unprotected. These are nice wraps that keep horses legs cool and look nice. The velcro is very sticky. If the velcro touches the material, which it does a lot due to the design, it frays it. Overall I really like these.
Date published: 2011-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these bandages! I think saratogas are just the best, and never could understand why they weren't as main-stream as I thought they should be!I give the bandages five stars, but I can't actually order them from Smartpak... Smartpak, why don't you guys carry the 12' length! I would love to order all sorts of bandages from you, and even get embroidery, but you never have the longer lengths! Pleeeease start carrying the longer lengths in saratogas and other bandages so that I can order from you, which is what I'd really like to do! (this is why I gave them four, instead of five stars)
Date published: 2011-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter does cross country and we use these on her horse to hold her boots in place. She went through water and did quite a course 2 days in a row. They never budged once from their original position, held the boots on great. Cleaned up easily and back in the bag ready for next round.
Date published: 2011-01-24
  • 2016-07-30T10:59CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_321, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders