Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Rubber Rein Stoppers

Item #14146
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Rubber Rein Stoppers help keep a running martingale from sliding down too far on the reins and getting caught in the bit. Pair. Brown.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rubber Rein Stoppers is rated 3.619 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stays put! You need to use a crowbar and a well muscled stableboy to get these stoppers on, but they stay all the way up by the bit and don't slide down your reins at all which is always annoying. Worth the purchase!
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really hard to get on These have almost no stretch to them and were very difficult to get on the reins. Took me about an hour and a pair of pliers, but their on there and sure aren't moving!
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tight! I had read the reviewes that these stoppers were tight, and they were right! IF you can get them on, they are great. I recommend using something to help glide the keepers over the rein. With the help of a friend and two Oster hoof picks, it was much easier. My reins are leather, laced.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Try Buying Another Brand I have now bought several sets of these, and they seem to be very tight and difficult to put on. I even warmed them in hot water before trying to put on my reins, and I ended up breaking 2 of them. At least SmartPak did send a free replacement (yay!), but what a hassle to have to wait another 10 days for one of these! Next time I will try buying from a different vendor - don't know if they're all the same brand or not. If you do buy these, do not force them too hard onto your reins - they will break!
    Date published: 2011-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your Normal Rubber Rein Stopper Patience and brute forced needed to get them on the reins. Made of tough rubber. Nice substitute if you don't want to buy new reins!
    Date published: 2010-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! They work great. They don't slide around. They stay pretty much where you put them. I'm really happy with them.
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No place in my barn for these! These rein stops were much too stiff for me. They didn't slide on at all; much less on my rubber reins then my laced. They held up, being rubber, but they still don't fit. You can do better!
    Date published: 2010-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standard and cheap! These Rubber Rein Stoppers are stretchy enough to slide over most buckles and still hold their shape. Does the job for a low price.
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit stiff I purchased these rein stoppers for my rubber reins. The rubber reins are thicker than most leather reins so making these rein stoppers fit was very tight. Nothing was wrong with the product but next time I would find the softest, stetchiest, most supple pair of rein stoppers to slide over the rubber on my reins.
    Date published: 2010-05-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Torn upon insertion Rubber torn immediately while putting on reins that had leather stops. Luckily I purchased 2 pr. since they are very reasonable priced. So all is well.
    Date published: 2009-07-06
    • 2015-05-25T10:14CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_4146, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.