Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Rubber Grooming Mitts

Item #15116

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Great for bathing (especially the legs) or everday currying. The Rubber Grooming Mitt is offered in fun colors too!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rubber Grooming Mitts is rated 4.6618 out of 5 by 68.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for legs and faces! My mare LOVES having her face groomed with this! It's wonderful for getting dirt off places you can't with a traditional curry, like faces and legs, and is great for scrubbing at bath time, too. I keep one in my regular grooming tote, and one in my bath bucket.After about a year and a half, the nubs on the mitt start wearing down, but considering the work it puts in, and the value, it's not a pricey replacement.
    Date published: 2011-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy I was never a huge fan of these mitts but a friend got me hooked on them with the very muddy fall we're having! The price is perfect for these mitts. It seems heavy duty, easy to put my hand in and out of, and easy to clean.
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent This is a necessary product for every grooming kit, and with this price this is definitely the one to put in your cart.
    Date published: 2011-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well I replaced a worn-out mitt from another vendor with this one, and was pleased to see that the quality of the SmartPak offering seemed superior to the original. So far, so good. (Plus I appreciated that it was offered in black--am not crazy about all the wild-colored items generally available in plastic/rubber.)
    Date published: 2011-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should be one in every tack box The young horses love these mitts...they thoroughly loosen caked mud without being obtrusive or harsh. And it's a great massage, too!Rough treatment can cause the rubber to crack eventually, but they're cheap enough to be easy to replace.
    Date published: 2011-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse enjoys the massage...difficult to keep on my hand while I wash her
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubber Grooming Mitt Really gets up all the dirt and lose hair, my horse loves it too!
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST. If I had to reduce my grooming box to one tool, this would be it. I've had these for my horses for years and years, and they're really just the best things ever. My pony LOVES being groomed with this so much that he will reach his head over his stall door and nicker when he knows he's about to be groomed. Great for shedding out and dislodging dried mud & dirt. Very easy to clean, and super durable - I've only ever had to replace one of these (after 10+ years of using it 2x/day). Cheap, effective, and gentle.My golden retriever loves it, too!!
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the grooming mitt! Great for sensitive areas and shedding horses, as well as muddy horses.
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best thing ever I cannot believe I've had horses my whole life and have never had one of these. I'd always used the bigger, tougher rubber curry combs. My TB did NOT like those "rougher" curry combs, but he does love finding mud to roll his entire body in. Grabbed one of these out of the school horse groom box one day to try to get the mud off and thought how stupid I was for never owning one. Had to buy one immediately, because it's always mud season.
    Date published: 2011-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! The majority of grooming mitts are made of thin, poor quality rubber - but not this one! This grooming mitt is comfortable, comes in cute colors, works great, and is the best quality out there! I plan on ordering a few more as gifts for friends.
    Date published: 2011-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have to Have Great for shedding or daily grooming. Economically priced and easy to use. Keep them on hand in every barn.
    Date published: 2011-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got Itchys? If your equine friend loves to be scratched, you can use this mitt to cover a large area. I like it for currying before a ride & bathing in the summer too.I would have gotten a child's size tho b/c I have small hands. Then it would fit me better.
    Date published: 2010-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this grooming tool! I use this all year round. It allows me to curry my horse's faces and legs (the sensitive areas), and helps break up mud/dirt on all parts of their bodies. I have one in all of my grooming boxes. The color choices are fun too!
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grooming secret ever! This is my secret weapon for grooming. It is perfect for loosing up dirt, and dander while distributing the natural oils to the coat. They are also perfect for bathing- I love how the little scrubbies work the soap in and really help make suds. My horses coat absolutely gleams from using this curry regularly. My sensitive OTTB even likes this curry!It's always nice when something that works this well is this cheap!
    Date published: 2010-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The single most important grooming tool! I too often see people just dusting their horses off with brushes. This is the best curry to loosen hair, bring the natural oils to the surface, and to rid of dirt. Mine typicallly last about six months which I find fabulous based on how much I use it!!!
    Date published: 2010-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Legs I always have these handy for legs, faces, and other delicate areas. Their glove-like nature makes them easy to hold and manipulate around the horse's bones to get all of the dirt and sweat out.Average lifespan with daily use is around two years. A sound investment and an essential piece to a grooming kit.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I LOVE the rubber curry mitts - they are so much easier to use and work better than most traditional curries. The teeth wear off eventually, but they are inexpensive and work great until then. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2010-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great addition for grooming Love these for shedding out and bath time. Makes grooming easier and faster, really pulls the hair and mud out of their coats. Horses love the massaging too.
    Date published: 2010-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a good curry, doesn't bunch up like some other mits, and the color in the rubber does not run when using in baths!
    Date published: 2010-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Sensitive Horse's Curry My mild-manered TB Gelding is extremely sensitive and loathes being groomed. He used to bite out at the harder curry combs, until I switched to the mitt. Now he barely notices I am grooming him; greatly reduces the stress involved in grooming and is really resilient. I can use this on every inch of him. When you have a "roller" like I do that comes in from the field mud-caked, this is a GEM of a grooming tool! Highly recommend for comfort, convenience, and best of all price!!
    Date published: 2009-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Every grooming box on my farm has one of these mitts. It does a great job of loosening the dirt, is flexible enough to use on legs, and soft enough to use on sensitive horses.
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicked good I love it so does my horse. It works well around the hoofs and awkward areas (hard to reach). He seems to like it too.
    Date published: 2009-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bathing accessory I like the fact that this mitt has a THUMB. It stays on my hand well as I scrub my horses. I also like the softness and gentleness of the nubs; another I tried seemed a bit rough.
    Date published: 2007-07-15
    • 2016-02-07T15:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_59
    • loc_en_US, sid_5116, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.