Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Royal Rider Flexible Stirrups

Item #12370
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

From Royal Riders of Italy. Lightweight (only 10 oz) Royal Rider Flexible Stirrups are made of the highest grade polymer composite to incorporate the advantages of shock absorption with superior strength. These stirrups are flexible- increasing shock absorption qualities even more! Comes with interchangeable black rubber and stainless steel "cheese grater" foot pads. Pads screw in to ensure that they do not move! Black.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Royal Rider Flexible Stirrups is rated 4.6889 out of 5 by 45.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever Simply the best stirrups I have ever used, and I have used a lot! I have complicated issues and severe pain in my knees and these stirrups have made things so much better! No ankle fatigue, much less knee pain, and I NEVER lose a stirrup! Every student in my barn wants to ride in them - I keep telling them to get their own!
    Date published: 2009-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I bought these a year ago, while having extreme pain in my ankles and making it clear that it wasnt cause by a riding fault, i got these because they are so light weight, nice style, and the cheese grater pad, doesnt let my foot slip a bit!A little pricey but so worth it in the end!
    Date published: 2009-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've had these for a month now and have been very happy with them. I'm an eventer and broke my leg/ankle badly over the summer, so I bought these hoping they would help the pain and stiffness in my bad ankle. They've definitely made a difference. I ride between 6-10 horses most days, and have had no back pain from them - though I've mostly had them on my dressage saddle, they've travelled back and forth. I like the give they've got on my ankle while jumping and when I get up off the horses' backs - after a few horses in normal stirrups my leg is much more sore than it is with these.
    Date published: 2009-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pain Gone!!!! I have been riding horses for 8-10 years and I did not discover the Royal Rider Stirrups until I went to BC, Canada. Almost everyone has them. When i would ride in my average stirrups i would get extreme pain in my knees, and when I swiched to the Royal Rider Flexible Stirrups, the pain was gone. I would recommed them to Hunter/Jumpers!! Also when I swiched I saw that my horse was happier because I did not weight my stirrups. LOVE THEM
    Date published: 2008-07-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Extreme Lower Back Pain I purchased these stirrups 4 months ago because of the lightweight and comfortable design that the manufacturer states. Having used them for the past four months, I would experience extreme back pain after riding, and I am only 18! Thinking it was not normal for me to have back pain from riding at such a young age, I asked my trainer what she thought it was from. Guess what, her and another client of her's had the same back problems from these stirrups, one to the extent she had to go to a chiropractor. As soon as I switched to the other jointed stirrups my back pain miraculously disappeared! I would not recommend these stirrups to anyone who doses not want to suffer backstabbing pains every time after riding, and in the mornings after getting out of bed. Definitely would not recommend to Hunter/Jumpers like me, because the shock absorption in these stirrups is non-existent, and that’s where I think my back pain was coming from. On a good note, my foot never slipped out of the stirrup ONCE, thats why I gave a rating of 2 and not 1.
    Date published: 2007-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! I loved these stirrups so much! They are lightweight and comfortable. They are great to use riding without stirrups and lunging because they don't bang the horse in the side. Loved them!
    Date published: 2006-07-07
    • 2015-05-23T08:33CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_44
    • loc_en_US, sid_2370, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.