Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Round Brass Nameplate - 3/4in

SmartPak Equine
- Item #12260
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! Satin brass nameplate can be customized with one line of text.

Comes with an 'S' hook and split ring for attaching to whatever you need to label!

If you would like this attached to one of our collars, please go to the page for that collar and check "include engraving or embroidery."

Font: Roman

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Round Brass Nameplate - 3/4in is rated 4.6081 out of 5 by 74.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Inexpensive but nice quality. Quick delivery and an s-hook and split ring are provided.
    Date published: 2011-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just the right size This is just the right size for a halter or bridle. It comes with both and S-ring attachment or a traditional key-chain like attachment which I thought was nice. Did the job!
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Really like this for identifying my bridle horses' bridles among the others at the barn. Discreet and attractive, but practical and can be removed if needed without any damage like a plate would leave.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase for the Buck I have been looking all over of this small name plate no one has a better deal
    Date published: 2011-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finishing Touch! Beautiful name tag to personalize your tack! Definitely gives the finishing touch!
    Date published: 2011-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Size for Misc Equipment! These little tags are great! Perfect size for putting on my lunge line, halters, bridles, girth, and anything else that could possibly get left in a communal area of the barn and "borrowed"!
    Date published: 2011-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Name tag I use them to tag all my daughters riding equipment for her horse and mine. Their bridle's martingale, cinch, etc. It's also great having them labled for each individual horse, then my husband or other's not familiar with your tack and/or horse to know which halter, bridle ,etc goes to which horse. It is the perfect size to not be in the way, and still easily identify.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Round brass Nameplate This is a good looking product and goes especially well with a halter that has brass or gold hardware. We used it on a halter for our mid-sized pony because the halter was too thick for the nameplate that goes on with rivets. It would also work well for a dog collar.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put your (or thier) name on it! For some reason, this summer there was a redicoulus amount of halter borrowing/swapping being done by the folks that turn the horses in and out. When I provided a third halter (I only use leather) because I could not lead my horse from the pasture or stall, I said enough is enough. Ordered 3 of these, hunted up the halters and attached to buckle, not surprisingly all three are still by his stall unless he is out then there is one by the gate.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Little Nametag I purchased one of these for my dog's agility harness so it doesn't "walk away" at a trial. It is just the right size and doesn't make a ton of noise or get in the way. However, I'm disappointed that the engraving is a little bit off-center -- what can I say, I'm a perfectionist -- so I took off one star for quality.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality I bought these tags for my dogs and they have held up great even with the active lifestyle that they lead. Still very much readable and the brass adds a nice touch to leather collars as well as the nylon ones. I am very much a fan of these tags as opposed to other pet tags which don't seem to hold up.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Round Brass Nameplate Again, another great product from SmartPak. FAST, FAST, FAST shipping. Wonderful to work with. Thank you!
    Date published: 2011-06-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Name tag Bought this tag to use on my blankets, but the attachments are too small to fit on blanket! Larger 2 line nameplates are perfect for the job.
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty little bridle tags Very nice quality tags. Comes with both the S-hook (for those who really really want to use a pair of pliers so they can pinch their fingers), or a circular attachment thingy that is VERY easy to put on. I would def recommend to anyone wanting a small size tag for their bridle, martingale, breastcollar, or whatever.
    Date published: 2011-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and functional These little tags are cute and functional. I've ordered over 10 over the years. They are small enough to use on a bridle. But I've also used them with my name on them for my key chain. The shiny finish does tend to wear off though after a while but the name remains.
    Date published: 2011-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Small Gift Was a wonderful little gift for providing my email to SmartPak.
    Date published: 2010-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These tags are just the right size for bridle's etc. I also put them on the buckles of my blankets for easy identification. Great tags!
    Date published: 2010-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Nameplate This is the 5th nameplate that I have purchased through the years from Smart Pak. My friends and I put them on the horses bridles and they look very smart!
    Date published: 2010-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple But Nice This a very nice name plate for bridals however a little on the pricy side.
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tags! Love these tags!! They're small, great quality and perfect for bridles, halter, ext.
    Date published: 2010-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is good I got this to label my padded martingale. I could not put a standard name plate on it because of the padding and this was a great alternative! It was tiny and doesnt get in the way. The only problem was that I had to put my initials on it because my first name was too long.This is perfect for labeling tack without worrying about big bulky labels dangling from your stuff.
    Date published: 2010-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice item1 Just the right size for halter. Nice looking & good quality. Like the option of 2 ways to attach to halter.
    Date published: 2010-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little tags! Love these. They are high-quality, and the engraving is great. These are an excellent way to keep track of your tack!
    Date published: 2010-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase The product was true to it's description. Arrived within specified time frame, in great condition and with my guy's name spelled correctly! It is a must have accessory for the barn. Now there is no excuse for his halter to suddenly to go missing anymore! I wish I had thought of this idea sooner. I would have saved myself a few halters and lead ropes :)
    Date published: 2009-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unobtrusive way to mark your leadrope! I purchased this for my leather lead for horse shows (which always came up missing)... No more! It's unobtrusive, but works great and looks great!
    Date published: 2009-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Tags! Arrived quicker than those ordered from the local tack store and offered the choice of more letters on the small tags to accomodate a longer name. Came with both jump rings and s hooks so you could choose the best way to attach. As always, great service and products from Smart-Pak!
    Date published: 2009-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy I like this item alot it is a nice and inexpensive way to label expensive tack the only downside is the hardware it comes with is almost too small to attach to a halter.
    Date published: 2009-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and affordable I love this little brass name tags, they are perfect for bridles and halters, but could also be used on martingales and breastcollars. They are easy to attach and remove; but most of all they are small enough not to be distracting. They are also very affordable so I have one on each horses bridle.
    Date published: 2009-08-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not halter friendly The tag is nice but the s hook that comes with it is too small to be used on halters.
    Date published: 2009-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick to arrive These nameplates came very quick. They are just the right size for my bridles.
    Date published: 2009-05-01
    • 2015-08-26T12:55CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_68
    • loc_en_US, sid_2260, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.