Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Round Brass Nameplate - 3/4in

SmartPak Equine
- Item #12260
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! Satin brass nameplate can be customized with one line of text.

Comes with an 'S' hook and split ring for attaching to whatever you need to label!

If you would like this attached to one of our collars, please go to the page for that collar and check "include engraving or embroidery."

Font: Roman

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This ID your tack and ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification. Favorite Features Made from satin brass ...
    Why We Love This The Tory Leather Dog ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Tory Leather Dog Leash is beautifully made and crafted from high quality English bridle leather. Perfect for everyday life with your dog, both in and out of the barn! Favorite Features Made from high quality ...
    "Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass ...
    Description:
    "Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass Oval Nameplate! Perfect for trunks, stall doors, mounting blocks...you name it! Add extra elegance by ordering this nameplate mounted on an oval wooden plaque! The wood plaque is also available with a ...
    Why We Love This The classic Baker® pattern ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The classic Baker® pattern you love for your horse is now available for your canine friend too! This beautiful collar features leather detailing and a neoprene lining for extra comfort. Favorite Features Durable Solid brass hardware ...
    Why We Love This This beautifully crafted clincher ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This This beautifully crafted clincher collar is designed similarly to some of Tory Leather's best selling clincher bridles, belts, etc! Made with premium English bridle leather and solid brass hardware this collar is sure to last for ...
    Why We Love This The Twisted Leather Collar ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Twisted Leather Collar is beautifully crafted and Amish made. The leather is very soft and supple making it comfortable, yet durable enough for even the most playful and adventurous dogs! Perfect for everyday use! Made ...
    Why We Love This Why We Love This ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Why We Love This The Weaver Leather Deck Dog Leash coordinates perfectly with nautical style Deck Dog Collar! Made with top grain leather this leash is backed by premium English Bridle leather with upholstery lining at ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Round Brass Nameplate - 3/4in is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 89.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy little tag I followed the recommendation in a blanket article and bought a bunch of these with all the different blankets/sheets etc for my horse. His halter doesn't walk away anymore and he gets the correct blankets on more frequently now. They look nice too!
    Date published: 2013-01-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Quite What I Wanted Smaller than I thought 3/4" would be and the engraved letters were off center. The s-hook and o-ring are too small to deal with. Was going to put this on my saddle's dee ring but have to find another use for it now.Will get a larger disc next time.
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Corrodes easily I purchased this last winter and took it out of the packaging/attached it to a bridle this summer. Recently I moved to a rather humid climate (New England) and the engraving corroded within a week or two to the point of being illegible. There's no much point keeping it on the bridle if it is no longer useful for ID. Other brass nametags I've had for years and years have not corroded, so the logical conclusion is that the materials or manufacture of this tag is responsible for the corrosion.
    Date published: 2012-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep track of your stuff! I show hunters and put these tags on ALL of my tack. Makes it easy for the grooms and I know my tack will end up in MY trunk instead of a stable mates. I even put one on my horses equitation boots.
    Date published: 2012-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are a necessity at a big barn I put them on everything from bridles to blankets. It's a nice touch to keep things personalized.
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nifty Perfect size to fit on my bridle. Came a little scuffed but I'm satisfied. Engraving was very good and clear to read.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for blankets I had my initials engraved on 9 tags for all my horses different blankets and sheets. They have survived wear and lots of washes. The engraving looks great. Its a clean cut way to identify your items. I received them very quickly as well.
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected I received the tag very quickly - love having it on my bridle and it looks very classy. Would definitely recommend to anyone. It's a good size, not too large or clunky looking.
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful for Boarding My three-year old gelding went out to be started under saddle and I used these to mark his halter and bridle. They are nice and small, so don't interfere, but his name is clear to read. I should have gotten one for his sheet, too. They were a little tricky to get on--I used the coiled keychain attachment and not the s-hook. The 1" that I bought for his dam is easier to get on the thicker halter hardware.
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty I was very pleased with these. The words are sharp and I like the smaller size of these. It looks great on my breastplate and now I don't have to worry about someone "mistaking" my breastplate for theirs! Super nice that it also comes with both a ring and an s hook so you can decide how you want to attach it. Already has some minor scratches in the surface, but they still serve their purpose and it's to be expected when used around horses!
    Date published: 2012-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Nice name tag, great size and engraving looks great.
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snazzy Tag Nice brass tag... S hook would be better if one half was rotated so tag sits flatter, but certainly fixable with your needle nose pliers...
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right! I bought about a dozen of these tags to put on all of my tack. I was tired of halving flash noseband attachments "wander off." These are perfect and arrived on time. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nameplates! I use them on my horse's bridles and they're perfect!
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Useful I bought a bunch of these engraved with my initials after things kept getting "borrowed" from the tack room... Since some tack tends to look similar, I'm glad to know that I'll have no problem in the future identifying which martingale is actually mine.
    Date published: 2012-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Nice tag for halter or bridle, not too big, good engraving and reasonably priced. Oh, and quick delivery!
    Date published: 2012-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tag Labels my stuff inconspicuously, a little bigger than I had pictured in my head, but works fine.
    Date published: 2011-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Inexpensive but nice quality. Quick delivery and an s-hook and split ring are provided.
    Date published: 2011-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just the right size This is just the right size for a halter or bridle. It comes with both and S-ring attachment or a traditional key-chain like attachment which I thought was nice. Did the job!
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Really like this for identifying my bridle horses' bridles among the others at the barn. Discreet and attractive, but practical and can be removed if needed without any damage like a plate would leave.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase for the Buck I have been looking all over of this small name plate no one has a better deal
    Date published: 2011-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finishing Touch! Beautiful name tag to personalize your tack! Definitely gives the finishing touch!
    Date published: 2011-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Size for Misc Equipment! These little tags are great! Perfect size for putting on my lunge line, halters, bridles, girth, and anything else that could possibly get left in a communal area of the barn and "borrowed"!
    Date published: 2011-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Name tag I use them to tag all my daughters riding equipment for her horse and mine. Their bridle's martingale, cinch, etc. It's also great having them labled for each individual horse, then my husband or other's not familiar with your tack and/or horse to know which halter, bridle ,etc goes to which horse. It is the perfect size to not be in the way, and still easily identify.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Round brass Nameplate This is a good looking product and goes especially well with a halter that has brass or gold hardware. We used it on a halter for our mid-sized pony because the halter was too thick for the nameplate that goes on with rivets. It would also work well for a dog collar.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put your (or thier) name on it! For some reason, this summer there was a redicoulus amount of halter borrowing/swapping being done by the folks that turn the horses in and out. When I provided a third halter (I only use leather) because I could not lead my horse from the pasture or stall, I said enough is enough. Ordered 3 of these, hunted up the halters and attached to buckle, not surprisingly all three are still by his stall unless he is out then there is one by the gate.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Little Nametag I purchased one of these for my dog's agility harness so it doesn't "walk away" at a trial. It is just the right size and doesn't make a ton of noise or get in the way. However, I'm disappointed that the engraving is a little bit off-center -- what can I say, I'm a perfectionist -- so I took off one star for quality.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality I bought these tags for my dogs and they have held up great even with the active lifestyle that they lead. Still very much readable and the brass adds a nice touch to leather collars as well as the nylon ones. I am very much a fan of these tags as opposed to other pet tags which don't seem to hold up.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Round Brass Nameplate Again, another great product from SmartPak. FAST, FAST, FAST shipping. Wonderful to work with. Thank you!
    Date published: 2011-06-01
    • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_19
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_83
    • loc_en_US, sid_2260, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders