Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Round Brass Nameplate - 1in

SmartPak Equine
- Item #11600
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! 1" diameter satin brass nameplate can be customized with two lines of text.

Comes with an 'S' hook and split ring for attaching to whatever you need to label! Roman type font.

If you would like this attached to one of our collars, please go to the page for that collar and check "include engraving or embroidery".

Font: Roman

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    ID your tack and personal belongings with the ...
    Description:
    ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification.  Favorite Features Made from satin brass Comes with S hook ...
    TheSmartPakSoft Padded Leather Dog Collar is Amish made,Soft ...
    Description:
    TheSmartPakSoft Padded Leather Dog Collar is Amish made,Soft padded leather dog collar. The Havana color collars have brass hardware and the black color collar has stainless steel hardware. Small: 3/4" x 16" - fitting dogs with 10 - 13" necks, ...
    Deluxe Line Raised Collar This substantial leather collar ...
    Description:
    Deluxe Line Raised Collar This substantial leather collar offers the best value in quality, finish and price. Solid brass hardware. Add a personalized nameplate. Havana (left) or Oakbark (right). Even sizes 12"-26". Made in the USA
    Leather Dog Leash Sumptuous English bridle leather with ...
    Description:
    Leather Dog Leash Sumptuous English bridle leather with a rolled handle. Havana with Solid Brass or Black with Nickel. Made in the USA
    ID your dog andpersonal belongings! Satin brass nameplate ...
    Description:
    ID your dog andpersonal belongings! Satin brass nameplate can be customized with 1 or 2 lines of text. Comes with " rivets for attaching to whatever you need to label!
    ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! Satin ...
    Description:
    ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! Satin brass nameplate can be customized with one line of text. Comes with an 'S' hook and split ring for attaching to whatever you need to label! If you would like this attached ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Round Brass Nameplate - 1in is rated 4.8991 out of 5 by 109.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy It's so easy to add a name tagonto my usual monthly order of SmartPaks. What a nice convenience!
    Date published: 2013-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for labeling Girths I bought a few of these to label the girths at our farm - all of the horses have the same girths and there's been a lot of mix-up. Bought these with the horse's names on them, and put them on the girth buckles. Works great. Will be using these to label all future girths!I think these would be much too large for bridles or martingales, but perfect for girths and blankets.
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle Tag Love this on my three horses' bridles. Helps when I have someone helping me grab tack so I know they're getting the right one (or when I'm really tired and forget which bridle is which :) ). Very nice and professional looking.
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brass Name Plate I use mine as a bridle tag. Perfect way to label your bridle at a boarding barn without potentially damaging the leather like some bridle plates. Plus, the price is awesome for the value and it was delivered in no time!
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from other finish nice product - wish it came in both brass and pewter type finish ...and yes, can use as a bridle tag - but I may utilize it for other items in a boarding situation so having extra attachment hardware is nice
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT!! These are way better than others I have purchased from a vendor in Vermont. They last too and are perfect for blankets!!
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Expected I ordered this nametag for my husband's new horse since I liked the one that I had so much. As it turns out, this one that I ordered from Smartpak is even nicer than the one that I have. The lettering is in black which makes it really, really easy to read, even from a distance. I don't really know about what wear and tear will do to it, but suspect that it will hold up well.
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy! I purchased these tags to help identify my horse's blankets, and have since purchased them to help identify all of his other stuff. These tags are very convenient, reasonably priced, and hold up well! And of course, SmartPak's speedy shipping ensures that they get here quickly after I place my order :)
    Date published: 2012-11-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for labeling equipment! I purchased these engraved with my horse's name to label all my blankets after moving to a larger boarding facility (I also purchased the smaller size for bridles/breastplates/etc.). They look nice and do the job. They come with two types of hooks to attach with, I prefer the "s" clip and it was a piece of cake to attach with the help of a pair of pliers. I just put in another order for my coolers as well! I saw a neat idea of using the second line to engrave the temperature rating of when to use the blanket, but I wasn't that clever :)
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Needed brass tags for my horses' clothing for my new boarding facility. Very nice. Excellant engraving - nice and deep. Easy to attach. Recommend this even if your barn does not require - very classy!
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Round Brass Nameplate - 1in Lovely - with both "s" and circle ring connection provided. Nice weight and deep engraving. Arrived quickly with email notification of arrival! Appreciated fast delivery since was required for my new boarding barn for my two horses. Since just received can't speak about durability, but based on nice weight and deep engraving expect it will last a long time. Good deal!
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for personalization I use these on everything. Blankets, halters, lead ropes... They're great for personalization and are a nice finishing touch. I really like the smaller ones, but my horse has a short name, so it looks perfect.
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Name Plate! I got this name plate for my horse's shipping halter and its the perfect size and matches perfectly with the buckles on the halter!
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tag I purchased this tag for my dog's collar, and it is great - sturdy, and the engraving came out just how I wanted it.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from brass name tag Put this on my mares black lead rope so there is no mistake it's hers. LOVE IT!
    Date published: 2012-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I bought this as a bridle tag. The tag was engraved exactly as I'd requested, and looks great! Easy to put on (loved that it came with an "s" hook and a ring so I could choose). A great way to personalize without breaking the bank or doing something permanent to your bridle/halter/dog collar! Can't comment on durability as I've only had it a few weeks, but it seems to be very well made.
    Date published: 2012-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice nametag for blankets and equipment I like using these round tags to mark turnout blankets, halters, etc. The tags look great and last! Good buy.
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for blankets! I use these for ID tags on all my blankets! Love them!
    Date published: 2012-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic quality. Perfect for tack identifcation. Excellent quality brass nameplates with deep engraving so that that it won't wear off like so many others. Another bonus is that they came with "s" rings and key rings for affixing the tags to tack and horse rugs.
    Date published: 2012-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality I got this tag for my breastplate with my first name and phone number on it since my horse and I will be out on trails a lot. I wanted a way to let people know who owns my horse and my phone number just in case we part ways!Great value, perfect size. Great product as always from SP!
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a blanket by any other name My stable is run by people who think it's cool for everyone to have the same stable sheets, the same blankets, the same tack trunks, and, if they could, the same color horses. It's a real Catholic school/military academy mentality. Thank goodness for these little name tags. They have saved me from total annihilation of my individuality and absorption into the army of newspeaking automatons.
    Date published: 2012-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Name Tag Great price, clear engraving, would purchase again! Used it as a bridle name tag!
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tag. Have used it on my horse halter and other equipment, holding up well so far.
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase... The tags are perfect and durable. I bought one for my puppy and 5 year old goldens. The only thing I would change is the unnecessary packaging. They each came in their own large box, when they could have been sent in tiny envelopes.
    Date published: 2012-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Round Brass Nameplate 1 in I was unsure how large this would be, but it was the perfect size -- we added this to my daughter's leather lead rope (to make sure no one walked off with it!). The engraving was perfect and it arrived quickly.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Engraving Very pretty tag. Great size for my bridle. Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2011-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tags for tack These are nice size to place on tack. Able to hold a name and phone number in clear, legible font. I wish the attachment options(crimp and ring) were a bit larger to accommodate hardware on halters and surcingles.
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! This is a great tag! It was bigger than I thought it would be which was great.
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter Tag! I ordered one of these for my new horse's turn-out halter. Great quality and very easy to put on using the split ring. A simple and nice looking way to personalize any item, especially useful on halters, lead shanks and all horse clothing.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used these on a halter and bridle....looks great and the engraving is doen nicely.
    Date published: 2011-09-15
    • 2016-05-27T16:22CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_95
    • loc_en_US, sid_1600, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders