Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Round Brass Nameplate - 1in

SmartPak Equine
- Item #11600
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

ID your dog, personal belongings, and tack! 1" diameter satin brass nameplate can be customized with two lines of text.

Comes with an 'S' hook and split ring for attaching to whatever you need to label! Roman type font.

If you would like this attached to one of our collars, please go to the page for that collar and check "include engraving or embroidery".

Font: Roman

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This ID your tack and ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification. Favorite Features Made from satin brass ...
    "The Tory Leather Soft Cotton Leash is made ...
    Description:
    "The Tory Leather Soft Cotton Leash is made from the same soft, durable, flat braided cotton as their lunge lines you love! Both comfortable in your hand and looks great as well! These leashes contain solid brass hardware ensuring that ...
    "Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass ...
    Description:
    "Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass Oval Nameplate! Perfect for trunks, stall doors, mounting blocks...you name it! Add extra elegance by ordering this nameplate mounted on an oval wooden plaque! The wood plaque is also available with a ...
    "This beautifully crafted clincher collar is designed similarly ...
    Description:
    "This beautifully crafted clincher collar is designed similarly to some of Tory Leather's best selling clincher bridles, belts, etc! Made with premium English bridle leather and solid brass hardware this collar is sure to last for years to come! As ...
    "The Twisted Leather Collar is beautifully crafted and ...
    Description:
    "The Twisted Leather Collar is beautifully crafted and Amish made. The leather is very soft and supple making it comfortable, yet durable enough for even the most playful and adventurous dogs! Perfect for everyday use! Made in the USA."
    "Why We Love This The Weaver Leather Deck ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Weaver Leather Deck Dog Leash coordinates perfectly with nautical style Deck Dog Collar! Made with top grain leather this leash is backed by premium English Bridle leather with upholstery lining at the handle for added ...
    "A great everyday dog walking harness with plastic ...
    Description:
    "A great everyday dog walking harness with plastic quick-release buckles that make it quick to get on and off. Simply slip it over your dog’s head and then clip the Quick Release Buckles around the midsection. The five different adjustment ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Round Brass Nameplate - 1in is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 120.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value price I ordered this to use as a tag for my dog. The letters are dark and easy to read. Looks expensive.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality ingraving and it looks great! I love this tag, It was inexpensive but looks great, it's high quality, and it's tough. I got 3 for each horse, one for the halter, blanket, and bridle. I was worried that they might get bent over time but they are just right not to thick and not to thin. I will be able to use theses for a long time. I may order a few more to tag some more of there tack. :)
    Date published: 2014-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome & helpful ! The 1" engraved brass name plates I ordered add flair to my sheets and blankets and make them much easier to identify. They easily attach to the front buckles and there's no more confusion about which article belongs to what horse!
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right Bought three round brass nameplates for my horses saddles and bridle that fit the equipment just right. I am thrilled with the quality of the brass nameplate and the quality of the lettering. Good product!
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality tag Good quality tag, wish the engraving was a little deeper because I have this on a turn out halter but we will see how it holds up
    Date published: 2014-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a limited budget! So, being a college student and horse owner, I don't have much money. I knew I wanted to bling my horse's bridle for the show season, but I couldn't bring myself to buy those really expensive name tags. I finally found this one on Smartpaks and caved. It arrived timely and was super cute. It hooked right on to my bridle and hasn't scratched at all, even though my horse and I have been rough on it. I loved that it came with two hooks (the S and the keyring) and the engraving was done very clearly. Very happy with this and plan to buy another for her breastplate soon!
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added some bling to my bridle! I love this. Super cute and small, hooked onto my bridle beautifully. The carving was nicely done and the hook seemed super sturdy.
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spiffy looking Being at a busy boarding facility, everything needs a label or it grows legs and walks off. I purchased the smaller nameplate and placed it on my gelding's 'at home' halter 4 years ago. It just started to pull apart (the clasp not the tag) which I feel is a very long time considering he uses his halter every day at home. I reordered the larger 1" round tag this time and I love the larger size. On my training bridles and martingales, etc I'd use the smaller nameplate but the larger tag is best for blankets, halters, leadlines, etc. So classy looking and clearly labeled for all to see!
    Date published: 2014-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use them on everything! I bought the 1" tags for visibility and to ensure nothing gets lost in a shuffle. They add a touch of class to everything. I have one on my halter, lead rope, bridle, saddle and each blanket. No more mixing up, and they look much better than the cheap quickie labels I have seen. Mine came with both rings and s-hooks; the rings are the way to go, s-hooks require a tool and that damages the tag if you aren't careful.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great way to identify your tack so you don't have to worry about it ending up in other people's tack boxes!
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I bought a few of these to keep track of my halter, lead line and cribbing collar in a pretty big barn. The 1 inch size was perfect (not huge but not too tiny) and so far they have stood up well to everyday use and the elements. I can still clearly read my horses name and never have to worry about my tacks whereabouts. I plan to order more to attach to my horses blankets as well.
    Date published: 2013-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for him! I got this tag as a halter tag for my lease horse. There is a lot of halter free-for-all at my barn since not all of the halters are labelled in his section so a lot of times I need to scramble for a halter that isn't his. I got the SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter for my birthday (for my boy of course ;) ) and I didn't want his halter getting snatched and never seeing it again. The tag was a bit hard to get on but I managed and it looks great! Its classy but subtle and I love it! Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Tags! These are great little tags. They work very well on bridles, blankets, etc. Fast shipping too!
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy It's so easy to add a name tagonto my usual monthly order of SmartPaks. What a nice convenience!
    Date published: 2013-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for labeling Girths I bought a few of these to label the girths at our farm - all of the horses have the same girths and there's been a lot of mix-up. Bought these with the horse's names on them, and put them on the girth buckles. Works great. Will be using these to label all future girths!I think these would be much too large for bridles or martingales, but perfect for girths and blankets.
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle Tag Love this on my three horses' bridles. Helps when I have someone helping me grab tack so I know they're getting the right one (or when I'm really tired and forget which bridle is which :) ). Very nice and professional looking.
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brass Name Plate I use mine as a bridle tag. Perfect way to label your bridle at a boarding barn without potentially damaging the leather like some bridle plates. Plus, the price is awesome for the value and it was delivered in no time!
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from other finish nice product - wish it came in both brass and pewter type finish ...and yes, can use as a bridle tag - but I may utilize it for other items in a boarding situation so having extra attachment hardware is nice
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT!! These are way better than others I have purchased from a vendor in Vermont. They last too and are perfect for blankets!!
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Expected I ordered this nametag for my husband's new horse since I liked the one that I had so much. As it turns out, this one that I ordered from Smartpak is even nicer than the one that I have. The lettering is in black which makes it really, really easy to read, even from a distance. I don't really know about what wear and tear will do to it, but suspect that it will hold up well.
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy! I purchased these tags to help identify my horse's blankets, and have since purchased them to help identify all of his other stuff. These tags are very convenient, reasonably priced, and hold up well! And of course, SmartPak's speedy shipping ensures that they get here quickly after I place my order :)
    Date published: 2012-11-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for labeling equipment! I purchased these engraved with my horse's name to label all my blankets after moving to a larger boarding facility (I also purchased the smaller size for bridles/breastplates/etc.). They look nice and do the job. They come with two types of hooks to attach with, I prefer the "s" clip and it was a piece of cake to attach with the help of a pair of pliers. I just put in another order for my coolers as well! I saw a neat idea of using the second line to engrave the temperature rating of when to use the blanket, but I wasn't that clever :)
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Needed brass tags for my horses' clothing for my new boarding facility. Very nice. Excellant engraving - nice and deep. Easy to attach. Recommend this even if your barn does not require - very classy!
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Round Brass Nameplate - 1in Lovely - with both "s" and circle ring connection provided. Nice weight and deep engraving. Arrived quickly with email notification of arrival! Appreciated fast delivery since was required for my new boarding barn for my two horses. Since just received can't speak about durability, but based on nice weight and deep engraving expect it will last a long time. Good deal!
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for personalization I use these on everything. Blankets, halters, lead ropes... They're great for personalization and are a nice finishing touch. I really like the smaller ones, but my horse has a short name, so it looks perfect.
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Name Plate! I got this name plate for my horse's shipping halter and its the perfect size and matches perfectly with the buckles on the halter!
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tag I purchased this tag for my dog's collar, and it is great - sturdy, and the engraving came out just how I wanted it.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_105
    • loc_en_US, sid_1600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders