Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Round Brass Nameplate - 1.25in

Item #13872
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification.

Favorite Features

  • Made from satin brass
  • Comes with S hook and split ring for easy attaching
  • Price includes up to two lines of engraving- just click "Get Started" above to get started!
  • Made in the USA

Sizing

1.25"

 

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "This beautifully crafted clincher collar is designed similarly ...
    Description:
    "This beautifully crafted clincher collar is designed similarly to some of Tory Leather's best selling clincher bridles, belts, etc! Made with premium English bridle leather and solid brass hardware this collar is sure to last for years to come! As ...
    "A great everyday dog walking harness with plastic ...
    Description:
    "A great everyday dog walking harness with plastic quick-release buckles that make it quick to get on and off. Simply slip it over your dog’s head and then clip the Quick Release Buckles around the midsection. The five different adjustment ...
    "Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass ...
    Description:
    "Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass Oval Nameplate! Perfect for trunks, stall doors, mounting blocks...you name it! Add extra elegance by ordering this nameplate mounted on an oval wooden plaque! The wood plaque is also available with a ...
    "Adorn almost anything with this classic self adhesive ...
    Description:
    "Adorn almost anything with this classic self adhesive nameplate. Custom engraved with your choice of text- clearly showcase your horse's name, you as an owner, your barn name, or anything else you'd like to highlight. We can fit it all ...
    "Organize all your horse's vital information in one ...
    Description:
    "Organize all your horse's vital information in one convenient place! Most stall cards include just the basics – your horse's name and important contact numbers. Our Dry Erase Stall Card goes a step beyond that to include not only those ...
    "The SmartPak Soft Beta and Cotton Collar features ...
    Description:
    "The SmartPak Soft Beta and Cotton Collar features six different beautiful and vibrant color combinations. Roller buckles make for easy on and off with a keeper at the end to make sure the collar is safe and secure, The beta ...
    "The Twisted Leather Collar is beautifully crafted and ...
    Description:
    "The Twisted Leather Collar is beautifully crafted and Amish made. The leather is very soft and supple making it comfortable, yet durable enough for even the most playful and adventurous dogs! Perfect for everyday use! Made in the USA."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Round Brass Nameplate - 1.25in is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 98.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2017-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made Great product, well made and engraved. Comes with a 'S' fitting and a split ring. I bought several for my boys' blankets, halter, lead rope etc. in retrospect I think the smaller size may have been better. I also noticed that when threading the split ring on to the blanket front clasps, the ring stretched and is now a little gappy.
    Date published: 2017-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful quality I live where things rust badly so I'm always looking for brass...solid brass items...horse halters tack etc....this was a really nice dog tag and seems great quality and good size and thickness!
    Date published: 2017-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to label blankets! I ordered these to not only label my horse's blankets with their names, but also the temperature ranges for those blankets. Being able to print on both sides is terrific! For example - rambo sheet has his name on the front and 40-50 degrees on the back. In a large boarding barn there are so many different levels of blanketing and clipping that I think it really helps.
    Date published: 2017-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this to hang on my horses winter blankets for identification. So often others at the barn have the same blankets. This way I know for sure it's my boy's blanket!
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size for Blankets I bought several of these tags to label my horses' blankets. They're just the right size, and because they can have two lines of text, I use the top line for each horse's name and the second line for what type/weight of blanket so the barn staff can easily know which blanket to put on which horse. I also like that you can customize them with text on both sides - that way, no matter which way the tag is laying, it can still be read.
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket Tag Needed a tag to identify our lite and medium weight Ultimate Turnouts apart easily. Great size.
    Date published: 2016-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy! Have been really happy with the quality and how well these have held up, plus free personalization is great!
    Date published: 2016-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Size for Blankets! I bought 2 of these so I could label Max's blankets -- they're great! Visible but low profile so they won't catch on anything, and I love that you can engrave both sides!
    Date published: 2016-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful tag! i love this tag because it is the perfect size, very durable and easy to read!
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Great price! Just the right size, came with 2 different ways to attach it, and great fonts
    Date published: 2016-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! I bought 2 and love them!! Great quality and the engraving looks awesome. I have 1 on halter and 1 on bridle! : )
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicer than expected! I ordered the round tag so that my horse's halter is easily identified as he is moved around throughout the day. I was pleasantly surprised with how nice it looks! I love the font choices as well!
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the item, hated that it wasn't under the tree My wife asked me to buy this item for one of our horses. I said sure. So I did. We buy things from SmartPak all the time and never have a problem with shipping. Until now.I bought it in early December, thinking it would arrive in time for Christmas. As my order shows me, it shipped on December 14.It arrived Dec. 30.Massive fail.I only buy if my wife asks, and if it's for Christmas, I'll buy it in October to make sure it arrives in time.
    Date published: 2016-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great There is not much to say about it but it's a great little tag and I like it a lot
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tag for blankets! Bought this tag for my horse blankets. You can fit 15 characters on each line of 2 on both sides. I was able to put my horse's name, blanket type (turnout/stable sheet/blanket/heavy), and then my name and phone number on the other side. This is perfect if you are at a boarding barn and want to be clear what blanket should be used or to distinguish your blankets from other boarders. Both of my light & heavy blankets look the same, so this is a great way to tell them apart. The tag is sturdy, nice material and the lettering is very well done. Great product.
    Date published: 2015-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the tag. My only complaint is that the script one side isn't as big as I would like
    Date published: 2015-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! These name tags are really nice! I bought name tags from a competitor that were thin and the finish did not hold up. These are nice and solid with a finish that looks like it will stay nice and they even engraved both sides for the same price and the writing is nice and dark. I highly recommend these and will buy them again.
    Date published: 2015-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to ID your horse blankets The stable where I board requested that tags be put on all horse blankets to help the staff match horse and blanket. I liked the 1.25" size because I can put my name and phone number on one side, and the horse name and type of blanket (In vs Out, Light vs Medium, etc.). Haven't had them long so don't know how they hold up over time.
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great size, easy to read With the addition of two new boarders with a combined total of 10 new horses at my barn, the tack room was getting a little crowded. I decided I needed to label my blankets etc. I chose this tag because it can be engraved on both sides: on one side, I put the size, weight, and estimated temperature range of the blanket/liner and on the reverse, I put my name and phone number. These tags are a good size for labeling blankets, the engraving seems deep and legible, and they are easy to attach with either the S-ring or little key ring enclosed. They would be too big for tack I think, but are a perfect size for blankets.
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I absolutely love the tags from here and n always make sure to order them from SmartPak. Ordered and shipped out in less than a week!
    Date published: 2015-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!
    Date published: 2015-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I love that there is an option for text on both sides of this tag. I have them on my horse's halter and blankets.
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tag!!! I am completely happy with this tag. I bought a similar one (actually smaller) on ebay for a similar price, and it was only engraved on one side. On this tag, for my daughter's pony -I had the pony's name on one side, and her name on the other in a different font, and it's just adorable. It's a lovely tag and I was very surprised at how nice it is for the price.
    Date published: 2015-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE! I bought this for my 4yr old mini horse gelding and couldn't be happier. It's his first name tag he didn't destroy in the first month and I have gotten endless compliments on it! I see 2 more of these for my other horses in the VERY near future ❤️
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Writing is small I just bought this to replace the one that fell off in the field. I accidentally ordered the 1.25" instead of the 1. The writing looks way too small (used the script font) and the S hook to attach to a bridle or halter rusts easily (why it fell off in the first place). I reccommend the 1" one, and getting a different S hook.
    Date published: 2015-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Tag Looks great on my new dog's collar and is easy to read!
    Date published: 2015-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and nice legible printing This is the second time I have purchased this tag. I use them to label my blankets with horse's name and what degrees they need to wear the blanket in. It is so easy to find each blanket in the pile each day. It makes me feel better knowing that even in a busy barn environment my horse is wearing the right blanket for the weather!
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tag for naughty horse! My horse is notorious for ruining halters when he is turned out. I can't tell you how many halter name plates I have lost!!! This tag is perfect for him and so far s good! It does the job of identifying his halter for barn staff, and secures better than a name plate
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_85
    • loc_en_US, sid_3872, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders