Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Round Brass Nameplate - 1.25in

Item #13872
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification. 

Favorite Features

  • Made from satin brass
  • Comes with S hook and split ring for easy attaching
  • Price includes up to two lines of engraving- just click "Get Started" above to get started!
  • Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

1.25"

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Round Brass Nameplate - 1.25in is rated 4.7612 out of 5 by 67.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great engraving The "halter" tags, (they can be used for "dogs" too), arrived very shortly after I placed the order :-) The engraving was nice and the tags are a "good" heavy weight...I'm very pleased...
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Good quality, good value. Nice engraving options. Really looks nice against his dark coat.
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Ok. Like a previous person mentioned, they arrived scratched up and the gold was already coming off. The engraving is really nice, its easy to read and very clear. However, I do not see these tags lasting as long as the ones I have previously purchased.I was surprised, because I have had several brass nameplates done for my tack and halters and they turned out beautiful.They are cheap-ish I guess... maybe thats the redeeming quality.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from arrived scratched, and continues to scatch up This product arrived to me with the gold coloring already scraped off the edges and scratches on the back. It is continuing to wear over the past few days to wear little brown spots are all over it where the gold coloring has scraped off against my dog's other tag. Cheap and serves purpose as a dog or horse ID tag but does not stay looking pretty. I wouldn't buy it again.
    Date published: 2010-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from most excellent tag ever made! I love these tags! They're high quality/thick metal, so won't break off like so many tags do with active dogs. And large blackened lettering/engraving, that can be easily read. And for no extra charge, the back can also be engraved with additional phone numbers. And fast delivery. Great job Smart Pak! Love it, love it, love it!
    Date published: 2010-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice halter tag I have purchased a few of these over the last 2 years to label tack as well as personal items for my non-horse life as well. Nice quality, the engraving stays looking nice, and they come with both an s-hook and a ring for attaching.I will continue to buy this product for years to come! Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Very nice product, no disappointments, the engraving is deep and readable - overall a really good product at a good price.
    Date published: 2010-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice tag I use this tag size to ID blankets. In my opinion, it's a little too big to use on bridles or halters. But it's a great size to use on blanket or sheet buckles.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice This is a very pretty and well made nameplate. Looks pretty on bridle,and is easy to read.
    Date published: 2009-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to read, very sturdy I really like these tags for my dogs! They are very sturdy without being terribly heavy on the collars. Love the two sides of print - we were able to put the dogs' name, phone number & address on each tag & the type is big enough to actually read without a magnifying glass!
    Date published: 2009-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute ID I'm very pleased with this purchase, I had a horse with a rope halter and no way to ID it as his and the stable's. This tag is nice, professional, and I was able to attach it to a rope halter, though the ring did spread out considerably after stretching around the rope.
    Date published: 2009-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great size/good value these tags are a great size for tack, nice value with free monograming.
    Date published: 2110-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from valuable purchase I put these tags on all of my horse's blankets because a lot of us at my barn have the same blankets for our horses. My friends have come to the barn so many times to see their horse with the wrong blanket on them; so far I have never encountered this problem because the name tags have made it easy for everyone at the barn to know which blankets are for my horse. I recommend having the name engraved on both sides of the tag.
    Date published: 2009-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Very good quality and beautiful engraving. The price is unbelievable for the quality you get!
    Date published: 2009-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price This tag is nice...the script writing is a little small for such a big tag...but overall it's nice.
    Date published: 2009-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicest Tag Yet Quality is great, thick brass, engraved deep and wide enough to last the wear and tear! A true horse tag!
    Date published: 2009-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Done These are gold not the silver shown in the pictures. Nicely done and everything was spelled correctly. They came with the S-clip and a key ring style clip which I thought was nice as I put them on that horses bridle during training so there's no confusion and then take it off to give to the horses owner when it goes home. All lettering was the same size even when I only asked for initials so that looks a little funny but overall they were well done.
    Date published: 2009-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a sparkling good deal Purchased three round nameplates as a birthday gift. They arrived in just a few days and are beautifully engraved on both sides just exactly as I ordered. I thought they would be silver tone as they appeared in the ad which would be perfect with the silver tone fittings on the bridle - but they are gold toned. Overall I am pleased with the product and will continue to order from Smart Paks because they provide wonderful service.
    Date published: 2009-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great product! These tags are great! With the option to engrave both sides they are great halter or bridle tags. I give them as gifts to all my boarders and friends with horses!
    Date published: 2009-04-19
    • 2015-05-23T08:54CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_57
    • loc_en_US, sid_3872, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.