Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Round Brass Nameplate - 1.25in

Item #13872

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification. 

Favorite Features

  • Made from satin brass
  • Comes with S hook and split ring for easy attaching
  • Price includes up to two lines of engraving- just click "Get Started" above to get started!
  • Made in the USA

Sizing It Up

1.25"

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Round Brass Nameplate - 1.25in is rated 4.7375 out of 5 by 80.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought this for my dog. Big enough so that all my info fit on it. Great product at a great price!
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but could stand some improvements I ordered seven or eight of these to use as blanket tags. They're pretty nice - the engraving is very obvious, and they're in good shape. Only issue I have is that some of the tags had a little bit of corrosion along the edges and some sharper edges. The price is such that I'm not horribly offended by it, but I still wasn't really expecting it. It isn't bad enough to send back, especially since they're just going on blankets that are going to be dragged through all kinds of stuff, but SmartPak might want to look into the corrosion issue for the future...
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low Quality A little pricey considering the edges were rough and corroded.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Name Tag! Bought 4 as halter name tags. Love them!!! Love how you can choose different fonts and that BOTH front & BACK can be engraved! I put horse's name on the front, barn name & horse's show name on back. Could also put owner's name on back of the tag if boarding horse. Love them very much, WILL be buying more in the future!
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great way to personalize my new bridle! Easy enough to put on, large enough to read easily, shipped extremely fast (came with other stuff we ordered)! VERY PLEASED.
    Date published: 2011-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT VALUE I have about 30 of these engraved rings - I use them for all of the client blankets. When everyone has Rambos etc. it makes it so much easier to tell them apart. Looks very classy and easy to install. Usually arrive in about 2 days - my local tack store (Dover) said they would take 2 weeks and were more expensive.
    Date published: 2011-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! The engraving looks great! Since I am boarding my horse, using these tags helps differentiate my things from other peoples/horses equipment. Very easy to use.
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really holds up! I put this tag on my horse's turn out halter over a year ago, when he was living out full time in Kentucky. Since that time it has been on the halter while it was stored outside and taken lots of other abuse.The tag has some minor rust but is still legible and looking good! Was definitely a great buy!
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality This tag was easy to read and very nice! I purchased it as a gift and they loved it!
    Date published: 2011-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was Good I got this a while back, and I was planning on using it for my bridle (to keep all my horses bridles straight) But it was a lot bigger than expected. Read what its really for! Dogs :)
    Date published: 2011-07-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Engraving wore off :( My dog is 2 years old now and this tag that I got less than 2 years ago is completely unreadable. All the engraving wore off. I've never had one do this - in fact, my 12-year-old dog is still wearing hers that I got from a vending machine in Petco when she was a puppy and that one is completely readable!
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tag I really like these tags. I have them on all my horses' blankets and sheets and they are very easily read by the people putting them on and having the ability to engrave both sides really helps with not having any confusion on what type of blanket or sheet that they are putting on. I also have these tags on halters that a few of my horses wear when outside and they are still very much legible even after many years of use.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size Both my cavalier spaniel and my border collie wear this 1.25 inch nameplate. At first I was afraid it would be too large but it is the perfect size even for my small spaniel. I bought it because it can be engraved front and back with plenty of space for all my information including name, phone number, address, and zip code. I did have to replace it after a couple years on my extremely active Border collie who is in the water and sand EVERY day but my little spaniel is still on his original tag that is a few years old.
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Losing the Dog Now! My dog is wonderful, sweet and very friendly. But...(and you knew there was a 'but') he's also a very independent sort!We were out for a run in the woods, when he took off after a critter. I called and called, but couldn't find him.As it turns out, he introduced himself to a woman and her young son who were out for their own walk. He tagged along with them, and they - thinking he was lost (which he was!) - very kindly brought him to their home and called me to come and get him.While he's microchipped, without the tag, it would have been a much more difficult to reunite me with my dog.After this incident, I replaced the SmartPak tag he had with a new tag, also from SmartPak. I put home AND cell phone numbers on it, so I'd always be reachable. There's plenty of room for both.So, thanks to the kind people for helping my dog, and thanks to SmartPak for making an easy-to-read, durable name tag with lots of space!
    Date published: 2011-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from For personalization and instruction You know how you can't be 10 places at once? I board at a middle size facility, there are many staff that turn the horses out. We have a posted list of what blanket to put on or take off, but I came out to a day that the tempature was 60F and my horse had on his heavy weight (it was 26F the night before). For peace of mind I ordered these tags for each blanket with my horse's name, my name on the front and blanket weight and temp ranges on the back. No excuses for not knowing which blanket now.
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great engraving The "halter" tags, (they can be used for "dogs" too), arrived very shortly after I placed the order :-) The engraving was nice and the tags are a "good" heavy weight...I'm very pleased...
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Good quality, good value. Nice engraving options. Really looks nice against his dark coat.
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Ok. Like a previous person mentioned, they arrived scratched up and the gold was already coming off. The engraving is really nice, its easy to read and very clear. However, I do not see these tags lasting as long as the ones I have previously purchased.I was surprised, because I have had several brass nameplates done for my tack and halters and they turned out beautiful.They are cheap-ish I guess... maybe thats the redeeming quality.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from arrived scratched, and continues to scatch up This product arrived to me with the gold coloring already scraped off the edges and scratches on the back. It is continuing to wear over the past few days to wear little brown spots are all over it where the gold coloring has scraped off against my dog's other tag. Cheap and serves purpose as a dog or horse ID tag but does not stay looking pretty. I wouldn't buy it again.
    Date published: 2010-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from most excellent tag ever made! I love these tags! They're high quality/thick metal, so won't break off like so many tags do with active dogs. And large blackened lettering/engraving, that can be easily read. And for no extra charge, the back can also be engraved with additional phone numbers. And fast delivery. Great job Smart Pak! Love it, love it, love it!
    Date published: 2010-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice halter tag I have purchased a few of these over the last 2 years to label tack as well as personal items for my non-horse life as well. Nice quality, the engraving stays looking nice, and they come with both an s-hook and a ring for attaching.I will continue to buy this product for years to come! Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Very nice product, no disappointments, the engraving is deep and readable - overall a really good product at a good price.
    Date published: 2010-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice tag I use this tag size to ID blankets. In my opinion, it's a little too big to use on bridles or halters. But it's a great size to use on blanket or sheet buckles.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice This is a very pretty and well made nameplate. Looks pretty on bridle,and is easy to read.
    Date published: 2009-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to read, very sturdy I really like these tags for my dogs! They are very sturdy without being terribly heavy on the collars. Love the two sides of print - we were able to put the dogs' name, phone number & address on each tag & the type is big enough to actually read without a magnifying glass!
    Date published: 2009-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute ID I'm very pleased with this purchase, I had a horse with a rope halter and no way to ID it as his and the stable's. This tag is nice, professional, and I was able to attach it to a rope halter, though the ring did spread out considerably after stretching around the rope.
    Date published: 2009-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great size/good value these tags are a great size for tack, nice value with free monograming.
    Date published: 2009-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from valuable purchase I put these tags on all of my horse's blankets because a lot of us at my barn have the same blankets for our horses. My friends have come to the barn so many times to see their horse with the wrong blanket on them; so far I have never encountered this problem because the name tags have made it easy for everyone at the barn to know which blankets are for my horse. I recommend having the name engraved on both sides of the tag.
    Date published: 2009-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Very good quality and beautiful engraving. The price is unbelievable for the quality you get!
    Date published: 2009-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price This tag is nice...the script writing is a little small for such a big tag...but overall it's nice.
    Date published: 2009-07-10
    • 2016-02-11T15:09CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_69
    • loc_en_US, sid_3872, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.