Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Romfh International Full Seat Breech

Romfh Equestrian Apparel
- Item #20270
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Romfh International Full Seat Breech combines a flattering fit with superior comfort, this will be one of your must have pieces for the season!

Imported

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart
Favorite Features
  • Made with a super light, stretchy fabric which wraps you like a cool breeze of comfort
  • Features an ultra-flattering true-waist fit 
  • Ankle length inseam has been described by many to make you look taller and slimmer!
  • Machine washable
Key Specifications
  • Breech Material: 52% cotton/40% micro polyamide/8% Lycra
  • Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on): Front zip
  • Rise: Mid-rise

Sizing

This breech runs approximately one size smaller than the other Romfh models.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Breech Material 52% cotton/40% micro polyamide/8% Lycra
Full Seat Material Stretch synthetic suede
Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on) Front zip
Rise Mid-rise
Ankle Closure Velcro ankle closure
Pockets Jean Style Pockets
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep ...
    Description:
    "A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs with high-performance sports fabrics into its breeches to allow for unrestriced movement and ultimate comfort. Imported."
    "The Ariat Men's Heritage Knee Patch Breech is ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Men's Heritage Knee Patch Breech is a versatile breech for schooling or everyday riding. Comfortable cotton has a four-way stretch. Perfect fit in the saddle comes from Ariat's patented V3 technology and Calf Fit System eliminates bulkly closures ...
    "The TS Low-Rise Breeches are backed by Tailored ...
    Description:
    "The TS Low-Rise Breeches are backed by Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an affordable price. These breeches are ideal if you'd like to brighten up schooling with fun and fashionable colors, but also offer the classic features that ...
    "The Ariat Olympia Low Rise Front Zip Breeches ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Olympia Low Rise Front Zip Breeches exemplifies a merger of European features and Ariat fabric technology. Schoeller fabric bonds a breathable stretch fabric to comfortable cotton twill creating a material that is durable, weather resistant, and retains its ...
    "The Olympia Arcadia Knee Patch Breech by Ariat ...
    Description:
    "The Olympia Arcadia Knee Patch Breech by Ariat is constructed from Schoeller- prestige 4-way stretch nylon and cotton fabric and the Ariat V3 Fit technology which your breech close fitting and comfortable. An elastic 'V' panel built into the back ...
    "Perfect for schooling or the show ring, the ...
    Description:
    "Perfect for schooling or the show ring, the Classic Asmar Knee Patch Breech is just what you need. Featuring a faux suede knee patch and a modified rise, these breeches are built with comfort in mind. They're stretchy, breathable, and ...
    "The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof ...
    Description:
    "The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof that style and function can ride in sync. Kerrits durable Dynamic Extreme™ fabric is combined with proprietary Perforated Nubuck™, creating a full seat breech perfectly engineered for the rigors of the barn ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Romfh International Full Seat Breech is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 80.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Breeches Love the style and color of these! I'm not sure how they will last because I haven't worn them yet but they seem well made.
    Date published: 2016-03-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Odd fit for me. These are lovely dove grey FS breeches-- but they didn't fit me well at all! I'm 5'8 with slightly longer than average athletic legs, and typically wear a 28L or 30L depending on the style of breeches. I went with the 30L to try these as I wasn't sure how stretchy they'd be through the lower leg, but they still ended mid calf! They're supposed to be "ankle length"-- but they're really "capri length"! The top fit oddly as well-- there was an added poof of fabric at the front of my pelvis where my legs bend that I just couldn't get to lay flat, and a HUGE gap in the back. I think these might better suit someone with generous curved hips-- my relatively straight frame, not so much. These really didn't work for me, although the fabric seemed nice enough and the color was exactly what I wanted. Too bad.
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Romfh Full Seat Breeches Nice fitting but when I pull them out of the wash and hang them to dry they stay really wrinkled.
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riding Staple I absolutely love these breeches! They are some of my favorites to wear. The price is great for the quality and they hold up so so well. The only complaint that I have about these breeches is that they run a little short. Like my legs fit in every other 28 regular size (including other Romfh breeches) but in these, I have t order 28L's.
    Date published: 2015-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from runs small The quality seems good, but ran a whole size smaller than I usually wear. Not as much stretch as some of my other breeches either. They had to go back. Ordered the size larger, but on back order till March. Might not be able to wait that long! 4 months is a long time to wait!
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these breeches! I recently bought my fith pair of these breeches. They are by far my favorite riding pants I have ever owned. So comfortable and flattering. I am 5' 11" 140 lbs. and have a very hard time finding pants that actually fit my build, but these do perfectly.They also are not too hot wear in the summer. I winter in Ocala and ride multiple horses on 90 degree days in the sun and I don't get over-heated at all.I also have these in white for showing. I have gotten a lot of compliments on them and they look very professional in the ring. Overall, would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2015-10-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Show Breech I bought these for a recent show in white and was pleased with them. They fit well though in white they were a little show-through.
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit This is my 3rd pair of these breeches, I absolutely love them! Perfect fit, not too high for my short torso, love the color combos and reasonably priced. So far they've held up for 2 years of average use and washings.
    Date published: 2015-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I just purchased my 5th&6th pair of Romfh Full Seat Breechs. They are all I ride in. Comfortable, look and fit great, and stay in shape despite numerous washings.
    Date published: 2015-08-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small/ odd fit I am 5'7" and 135# and ordered these breeches in my normal size of 28L. When I got them I could not get them close to buttoning (A good 3+ in from closing) so I returned them and ordered a 32L. They fit fine in the hips and thighs but the gaping in the back was just crazy. They seem like overall not quality but the sizing is strange and the gaping in the back was something I couldn't live with so I sent them back.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Breech. Runs Small. I have multiple pairs of Romfh breeches. They all run a little small so order at least one size up. I am 5'8" 140lbs, slightly curvy. I ordered a size 30L, because that's what my knee patch ones are. The full seat were quite tight so I exchanged for a 32L. That solved the tightness in the legs and thighs, but the waist line is big. Nothing a belt wont solve!Do not put in the dryer! They shrink A LOT!Overall they are good quality, light weight, and comfy. I ordered white for Dressage. The fabric is not see through like some. It is if you wear dark colored underwear (obviously). They don't have pockets though which is a bummer!
    Date published: 2015-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit great! The material was super light weight and seems fairly durable. The length was great, but the breeches run small. I had to exchange them for a larger size.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these but runs small I've been on the hunt for new white breeches with a white full seat. Several of my friends have these so I jumped on the bandwagon. I love the material - it's stretchy but supportive, not too spandex-y and they are NOT see-through! I ordered my piper size (I'm 5'7" and an athletic 150lbs, I wear a 30 in pipers) but they were too small. I could get them on, but it wasn't comfortable or flattering. I sent them back for the next size up and I'm super excited to get them!
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They didn't fit I was between sizes in Tailored Sportsman and found that if the waist fit, the butt and legs were too big. After trying lots of brands, I discovered that the Romfh Sarafina was the fit for me; so I thought the Romfh International would be similar. It isnt! This one is too tight in the waist and the fabric is not as nice. I purchased the long because I have kinda long skinny legs. My waist is not fat, but not flat. Still, these were too small in the waist. The Sarafinas are the ones for me!
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inaccurate/inconsistent sizing. I own four pairs of Romfh breeches. Two of them are true to size and two are slightly smaller. When I ordered these two pairs of breeches the one denim pair were true to size and the black pair were at least a size, if not two, smaller. The black pair had to go back. Disappointed with the inconsistency in sizing with this brand. It's a real shame because I love their breeches...when they fit correctly.
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from My least favorite breeches I bought these breeches last fall, and as much as I wanted to love them, I don't. They are my least favorite breeches and the most expensive ones I own. The quality is fine but doesn't seem to be any better than lesser priced breeches. They never fit well- extra fabric around the knee, uncomfortably large waist, (and too many logos- but that's personal preference). I tried wearing a belt and tailoring the legs and waist slimmer, but they were still not right. I bought the smallest size SP offered, I wonder if they carried a sz 24 if they would have worked better. I wish I had returned them and continued looking.
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My second pair were different Normally I would rate these breeches 5 stars in all categories. But I have soe concerns about the pair I recently bought to replace the exact same ones that had served me very well for a long time, and had simply worn out. My new pair were in the same color (grey) as the old pair. They looked great ! However, after just 2-3 months they have faded, and didn't do well in the laundry. The fading from the sun was a surprise....it took my old pair many months to show any signs of fading. The laundry problem comes from using a different detergent (that's the only thing that changed) and now my "new" Romfh's have discolored splotches in a few places on the lower leg.Bottom line: the new ones now look like my old ones. The fit is still excellent, but the grey color has dramatically faded.... :(
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breeches, wish they fit me These seem to be very well made & the fabric feels very nice. Unfortunately, the waist is a bit too high for me (I'm short waisted), and gapes quite a bit in the back. A belt would cover it, but I prefer to not wear a belt when schooling. Other than the waist, they seem to be true to size and fit quite well. Love the gray color. Sadly am returning them
    Date published: 2015-05-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great, if you can find one that fits I have one pair of these breeches and love them. Unfortunately, attempts to find a second pair have been unsuccessful because no other pair fits the same way, despite the fact that they're all marked as the same size. All the others have been too tight through the thighs and too big in the waist. Frustrating. I give it high marks for overall quality, and the price is great; but the sizing quality control is poor.
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great style! Runs VERY short! these breeches are very comfortable and fit pretty well, but do run a bit small and unfortunately run VERY short! I ordered both the gray and the khaki colors and the colors are great and I get compliments on the style and color. I am 5'5" and 130 lbs... my legs are of average length and usually the standard lengths fit me perfectly, but these run at least 4-inches too short and I have trouble closing the velcro at the bottom. If I had the time to exchange these for the longer size, I would, but unfortunately, I need these for a clinic in a week.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! This is my second pair of Romfh breeches as my first pair are blue denim in size 28L and I have to agree with other people that the black which is what I recently ordered run smaller for some odd reason. So I returned them and SmartPak sent me size 30L in black and they fit just fine. That is why I gave 4 stars versus 5 as they are not true to size and I should have listened to the other reviewers who mentioned it and ordered up a size! However I do love them and the 30L fit just like my previous denim ones and have washed beautifully and still fit!
    Date published: 2015-04-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Awesome Breeches! I bought these breeches in Sesame about a month ago and I love them. The material is stretchy, opaque, and sooo comfortable. The stitching is also really good quality! They are a bit tight the first few rides but they loosen nicely without stretching out permanently (if that makes sense). These provide good grip in the saddle without being sticky. The only two things I'm not crazy about are the seam and the back. With the seam of the fullseat it goes right over the kneecap and rubs when I walk. In the saddle it doesn't though. The back of the waistband gaps quite noticeably... It may be because they are new and the band is a bit stiffer and the way it was folded made it stick out a bit, but there is a substantial gap between my back and the waistband when I sit: I could fit a fist in. With a belt it isn't as noticeable, but I have to put my belt tighter than usual. All of the other parts of these breeches fit extraordinarily well! The velco closure fits really well under my socks and is the first velcro closure that doesnt get in the way! I do agree with other reviews: ORDER A SIZE UP! I'm 5'10 and 130# and usually wear a size 26 but in these the 28L fits me perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from small fit issues, otherwise great! I bought these britches in a 30 (I'm 5'4" and 135lbs but have thunder thighs from sports). They fit in my booty and legs perfectly but gap in the back of the waist. They aren't too big in the crotch or front at all and the rear gap is unnoticeable with a belt but it is substantial. I have tried on tons of other white breeches (>10 lol) and for me, these are the most flattering, nicest fabric (not see through or super stiff), and feel like the best quality for the price point. Am going to keep them despite small fit issues. Can't comment on durability yet but fabric seems pretty stain resistant!
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Made Breeches I love these Breeches. I just bought my second pair and they are just as quality as the first pair! The material of the actual breech and the seat material are super quality for the price. The waistband is very well-made too! I love the Romfh branding on the back belt loop and the inside of the legs. Awesome breeches, I need a pair in every color.
    Date published: 2015-03-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not fit I discover that this brand varies in its fit greatly. Last I bought a pair of breeches of the same brand, it fit perfectly, in fact a little big. This time i ordered the same size (26) and too tight to zip up. You may think since you have one pair of the same brand, it will be reliable to get an idea of its fit. But no.I have to return it.
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and feel Followed instructions from Smartpak review and ordered Up a size. Thank you Smartpak! Ordered two pairs of Romf that day and the size up was perfect on this style. Soft, durable material. Love the wide, supportive waistband. Will definitely purchase additional colors.
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish they fit, I am always on the lookout for a great pair of breeches. These fit the bill it you can fit in them. I am 5'2" and shortwaisted, with a regular inseam length. I was surprised that these breeches fit considerably tighter than the denim full seat. The waistband did gap at the back (as mentioned in some reviews). Overall, as with the denim breeches, great quality.
    Date published: 2014-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great breeches This was my 4th pair of these breeches-old ones still holding up well but bought new pair for a clinic is was riding in. Great fit for curvy girl,waistband at the waist!
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from erfect fit I have tried numerous britches. They might fit my length but not my waist or butt. these britches fit perfectly. For the money they are a very good buy. I used to have to buy the 300.00 britches to get the perfect fit. but not anymore. I will only purchase these wonderful britches from now on
    Date published: 2014-10-25
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_78
    • loc_en_US, sid_10270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders