Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Romfh International Full Seat Breech

Romfh Equestrian Apparel
- Item #20270
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Romfh International Full Seat Breech is a very cool addition to the Romfh collection- The International Breech combines flattering fit with superior comfort, making this your new go-to breech. 

Favorite Features

  • Made with a super light (yet opaque) and stretchy fabric which wraps you in a cool breeze of comfort.
  • Features an ultra-flattering True-waist fit 
  • Ankle length inseam has been described by many to make you look taller and slimmer!
  • Machine washable

Imported

Sizing It Up

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Romfh International Full Seat Breech is rated 4.2794 out of 5 by 68.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these but runs small I've been on the hunt for new white breeches with a white full seat. Several of my friends have these so I jumped on the bandwagon. I love the material - it's stretchy but supportive, not too spandex-y and they are NOT see-through! I ordered my piper size (I'm 5'7" and an athletic 150lbs, I wear a 30 in pipers) but they were too small. I could get them on, but it wasn't comfortable or flattering. I sent them back for the next size up and I'm super excited to get them!
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They didn't fit I was between sizes in Tailored Sportsman and found that if the waist fit, the butt and legs were too big. After trying lots of brands, I discovered that the Romfh Sarafina was the fit for me; so I thought the Romfh International would be similar. It isnt! This one is too tight in the waist and the fabric is not as nice. I purchased the long because I have kinda long skinny legs. My waist is not fat, but not flat. Still, these were too small in the waist. The Sarafinas are the ones for me!
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inaccurate/inconsistent sizing. I own four pairs of Romfh breeches. Two of them are true to size and two are slightly smaller. When I ordered these two pairs of breeches the one denim pair were true to size and the black pair were at least a size, if not two, smaller. The black pair had to go back. Disappointed with the inconsistency in sizing with this brand. It's a real shame because I love their breeches...when they fit correctly.
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from My least favorite breeches I bought these breeches last fall, and as much as I wanted to love them, I don't. They are my least favorite breeches and the most expensive ones I own. The quality is fine but doesn't seem to be any better than lesser priced breeches. They never fit well- extra fabric around the knee, uncomfortably large waist, (and too many logos- but that's personal preference). I tried wearing a belt and tailoring the legs and waist slimmer, but they were still not right. I bought the smallest size SP offered, I wonder if they carried a sz 24 if they would have worked better. I wish I had returned them and continued looking.
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My second pair were different Normally I would rate these breeches 5 stars in all categories. But I have soe concerns about the pair I recently bought to replace the exact same ones that had served me very well for a long time, and had simply worn out. My new pair were in the same color (grey) as the old pair. They looked great ! However, after just 2-3 months they have faded, and didn't do well in the laundry. The fading from the sun was a surprise....it took my old pair many months to show any signs of fading. The laundry problem comes from using a different detergent (that's the only thing that changed) and now my "new" Romfh's have discolored splotches in a few places on the lower leg.Bottom line: the new ones now look like my old ones. The fit is still excellent, but the grey color has dramatically faded.... :(
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breeches, wish they fit me These seem to be very well made & the fabric feels very nice. Unfortunately, the waist is a bit too high for me (I'm short waisted), and gapes quite a bit in the back. A belt would cover it, but I prefer to not wear a belt when schooling. Other than the waist, they seem to be true to size and fit quite well. Love the gray color. Sadly am returning them
    Date published: 2015-05-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great, if you can find one that fits I have one pair of these breeches and love them. Unfortunately, attempts to find a second pair have been unsuccessful because no other pair fits the same way, despite the fact that they're all marked as the same size. All the others have been too tight through the thighs and too big in the waist. Frustrating. I give it high marks for overall quality, and the price is great; but the sizing quality control is poor.
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great style! Runs VERY short! these breeches are very comfortable and fit pretty well, but do run a bit small and unfortunately run VERY short! I ordered both the gray and the khaki colors and the colors are great and I get compliments on the style and color. I am 5'5" and 130 lbs... my legs are of average length and usually the standard lengths fit me perfectly, but these run at least 4-inches too short and I have trouble closing the velcro at the bottom. If I had the time to exchange these for the longer size, I would, but unfortunately, I need these for a clinic in a week.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! This is my second pair of Romfh breeches as my first pair are blue denim in size 28L and I have to agree with other people that the black which is what I recently ordered run smaller for some odd reason. So I returned them and SmartPak sent me size 30L in black and they fit just fine. That is why I gave 4 stars versus 5 as they are not true to size and I should have listened to the other reviewers who mentioned it and ordered up a size! However I do love them and the 30L fit just like my previous denim ones and have washed beautifully and still fit!
    Date published: 2015-04-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Awesome Breeches! I bought these breeches in Sesame about a month ago and I love them. The material is stretchy, opaque, and sooo comfortable. The stitching is also really good quality! They are a bit tight the first few rides but they loosen nicely without stretching out permanently (if that makes sense). These provide good grip in the saddle without being sticky. The only two things I'm not crazy about are the seam and the back. With the seam of the fullseat it goes right over the kneecap and rubs when I walk. In the saddle it doesn't though. The back of the waistband gaps quite noticeably... It may be because they are new and the band is a bit stiffer and the way it was folded made it stick out a bit, but there is a substantial gap between my back and the waistband when I sit: I could fit a fist in. With a belt it isn't as noticeable, but I have to put my belt tighter than usual. All of the other parts of these breeches fit extraordinarily well! The velco closure fits really well under my socks and is the first velcro closure that doesnt get in the way! I do agree with other reviews: ORDER A SIZE UP! I'm 5'10 and 130# and usually wear a size 26 but in these the 28L fits me perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from small fit issues, otherwise great! I bought these britches in a 30 (I'm 5'4" and 135lbs but have thunder thighs from sports). They fit in my booty and legs perfectly but gap in the back of the waist. They aren't too big in the crotch or front at all and the rear gap is unnoticeable with a belt but it is substantial. I have tried on tons of other white breeches (>10 lol) and for me, these are the most flattering, nicest fabric (not see through or super stiff), and feel like the best quality for the price point. Am going to keep them despite small fit issues. Can't comment on durability yet but fabric seems pretty stain resistant!
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Made Breeches I love these Breeches. I just bought my second pair and they are just as quality as the first pair! The material of the actual breech and the seat material are super quality for the price. The waistband is very well-made too! I love the Romfh branding on the back belt loop and the inside of the legs. Awesome breeches, I need a pair in every color.
    Date published: 2015-03-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not fit I discover that this brand varies in its fit greatly. Last I bought a pair of breeches of the same brand, it fit perfectly, in fact a little big. This time i ordered the same size (26) and too tight to zip up. You may think since you have one pair of the same brand, it will be reliable to get an idea of its fit. But no.I have to return it.
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and feel Followed instructions from Smartpak review and ordered Up a size. Thank you Smartpak! Ordered two pairs of Romf that day and the size up was perfect on this style. Soft, durable material. Love the wide, supportive waistband. Will definitely purchase additional colors.
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish they fit, I am always on the lookout for a great pair of breeches. These fit the bill it you can fit in them. I am 5'2" and shortwaisted, with a regular inseam length. I was surprised that these breeches fit considerably tighter than the denim full seat. The waistband did gap at the back (as mentioned in some reviews). Overall, as with the denim breeches, great quality.
    Date published: 2014-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great breeches This was my 4th pair of these breeches-old ones still holding up well but bought new pair for a clinic is was riding in. Great fit for curvy girl,waistband at the waist!
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from erfect fit I have tried numerous britches. They might fit my length but not my waist or butt. these britches fit perfectly. For the money they are a very good buy. I used to have to buy the 300.00 britches to get the perfect fit. but not anymore. I will only purchase these wonderful britches from now on
    Date published: 2014-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking breeches! I bought two pairs of these (white and dark grey). They both look and feel great! I didn't think the white was see-through at all as long as you wear the right underwear. (Here's a trick ladies: don't wear white underwear - wear nude to match your skintone). The quality is great and the fit is awesome. I'm 5'9", 132 lbs - the 28L is perfect. Only weird thing is that the grey ones have front pockets and the white do not - probably because you wouldnt want front pockets in show breeches anyways. I haven't had them long enough to comment on durability, but judging by how nice they are I feel confident they will last.
    Date published: 2014-10-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review for the WHITE breeches only I bought these breeches in white because I needed a spare pair for a long show without breaking the bank. The material of the white breech feels different than the other colors of this breech, which itself was not a problem for me-- but OH MY WORD, the stains. I wore them for all of an hour and a half, long enough to finish tacking up and hop on to school before my class. I was expecting the seat and legs to stain, as they invariably do, from the saddle, but I was NOT expecting for none of the dirt to come out after wash #1 (or wash #2) in spite of pretreating. There are seemingly permanent brown dirt stains in the vicinity of the knee and outer thigh after only ONE wear. The white TS Ice Fil shirt I wore for the exact same length of time, and on which my mare left a lovely slobber-kiss-stain, cleaned up just fine, but not these breeches. Meanwhile, I have an old (8+ years) pair of Cavallo breeches (with leather seat, not fabric!) that come out as white as the day I got them after every wash. Lesson learned in saving $$-- buy nice or buy twice!!
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this breech! Have several pairs! Great fit! Very cool & comfortable!
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit & so comfortable! These breeches fit like a glove from the minute I tried them on, and they continue to fit perfect after multiple washings! I've never had to pull them up like I usually do with the cotton full seats before mounting. The look is very flattering too! I have many breeches to choose from and I always find myself grabbing these first. I do receive compliments at the barn for the look & the waist is a perfect fit, not too high (I'm five foot tall and everything is too high) and I feel like they make my legs look longer and slimmer.
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOO SMALL I ORDERED THE WHITE. THEY WERE SEE THROUGH AND WAY TOO SMALL
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs small! These breeches really do run small. I could barely get the size 28 on and this size is a bit roomy in other brands on me. The fabric is also quite thin, although seems like it would be supportive if would fit. I have an athletic build so would have to order these in a 30 or 32. Not made for any type of curve.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Breeches!! I bought these breeches in white for showing and I am in love! They fit very well (Although I had to order 2 sizes up than my normal size) and are soo comfortable!I have only had them a month so I can't comment on durability, but they seem great so far. Overall- These are amazing pants and very well made, just run a little small.
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did fit me too long! If these had just the cloth on the legs not the Velcro closing they would have fit, but with the Velcro there was too much loose fabric around my ankle. Other wise, I liked them.
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from finally not low rise!! Been shopping breeches for a year and finally found some that *almost* fit to a T. Waist is high and a little big but a belt fixes the issue. The breeches DO NOT CREEP DOWN! The run small. I'm a 31 and the 32s are a bit snug. They run short as well. I don't like the feel of full seat but I need the look of the contrast color. The full seat material is not so sticky so I won't get stuck in my dressage saddle.
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but a little small Very nice breech but a little small, next size was out of stock so had to return. Loved the grey color.
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! I bought the white breeches for shows, and I'm really happy with them. I've only worn them once, but I was very happy with the way they fit. They weren't at all see through (a problem I've had in the past with white breeches). They seem like they will hold up really well for shows.
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit and durability. I have worn Romph breeches for years and keep coming back. They are so comfortable and durable.
    Date published: 2014-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I do not usually treat myself because my daughter, 18 yrs old, also events so the little money I have goes toward her and her needs. My daughter bought me a pair for Christmas and I love them. I am 5'9" and 132 lbs. I ordered a 30 L and they fit great. The waist is a little big but that is common for me. They are comfortable, attractive and the quality you would expect from Romfh. I love the way they feel and look so much that I bought myself another pair.
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    • 2015-08-30T15:15CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_66
    • loc_en_US, sid_10270, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.