Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Roll-On Fly Repellent

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #10102
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Roll-On Fly Repellent is an easy to apply roll-on that repels flies from sensitive areas of the face and head or around wounds. Long lasting, natural pytrethrin formula.

Ingredients

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS:
Pyrethrins 0.40%
Piperonyl Butoxide Technical* 1.00%
Di-n-propyl isocinchomeronate . 1.00%
N-octyl bicycloheptene dicarboximide 0.40%
OTHER INGREDIENTS** 97.20%
TOTAL 100.00%

*Equivalent to 0.80% (butylcarbityl)(6-propylpiperonyl) ether and 0.20% related compounds. **Contains petroleum distillate.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Shake well before using. Apply around animal's nose, eyes, ears, mouth; also around wounds and other surface lesions.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a highly palatable additive ...
    Description:
    "SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a highly palatable additive to prevent the development of stable flies and house flies in the manure of treated horses. LarvaStop breaks the fly life cycle by preventing the formation of fly larvae's exoskeletons when they ...
    "Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap provides ...
    Description:
    "Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap provides an ecomonical solution to those persistent and potentially harmful Stable Flies. Also known as Dog Flies, these pesky flies attack horses, livestock, dogs, and humans, leaving you and your animals prone to ...
    "Bronco Gold Fly Spray protects your horse from ...
    Description:
    "Bronco Gold Fly Spray protects your horse from nasty flies while giving him a healthy shine! Repels and kills stable flies, horn flies, house flies, face flies, horse flies, deer flies, mosquitoes and gnats. View Product Label"
    "The Captivator Fly Trap patented formulation uses fly ...
    Description:
    "The Captivator Fly Trap patented formulation uses fly pheromones to attract flies, the one-way entry system keeps them in the trap. Reusable and economical, heavy-duty plastic jar. Trap comes complete with 1 tube of attractant, just squeeze in and add ...
    "Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray stays on and ...
    Description:
    "Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray stays on and keeps working, even in wet conditions. Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray contains special conditioner that binds to hair shaft - won't sweat off. Protects against biting and nuisance flies, gnats, mosquitoes, deer ...
    "Unique active ingredient approved by both the EPA ...
    Description:
    "Unique active ingredient approved by both the EPA and OMRI. EquiSect Fly Repellent repels and kills horn, stable, house, horse and deer flys as well as mosquitoes, lice and gnats on horses and ponies. Controls fleas and ticks on cats ...
    "The Fly Terminator Pro is a durable plastic ...
    Description:
    "The Fly Terminator Pro is a durable plastic gallon jug traps up to 35,000 flies. Fly Terminator Pro is insecticide-free - ideal for use around livestock operations. Reusable. Patented, NO-RUST plastic top won't rust when exposed to the elements and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Roll-On Fly Repellent is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 57.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a very good product, the only one that will keep the flies away from eyes, nose, ears and sores, always been very happy with this product
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best long lasting roll on I have tried other products for ears, muzzle and eye fly protection and they are watery and don't last. This Farnum roll on is thick and lasts the whole day. I like it so much I use it for face and ear highlighter at the shows. It glosses up the skin and also keeps the flies away. No one likes flies around the horse's head during halter classes.
    Date published: 2016-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy application for face This is a general staple in my summer grooming box. The easy application roller lets me apply fly repellant safely on my horses face. I so hate seeing flys all over a horses face.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Okay I guess I bought this roll on two weeks ago to use in my appy;s face. Yesterday after running out of spray I decided to use to roll on instead and put a few stripes on his under belly and butt end. I woke up this morning ready to ride and found my beautiful boy covered in welts in all of the places I had applied the product. My boy was very sore and I could not saddle him today. He was bathed and watched for six hours welts have subsided very little but are not painful any more. This worked for face and ears but anywhere else on the body is a bad idea use with caution
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use this on my horse's face, ears, and lower legs. It works very well to keep those pesky flies from biting him.
    Date published: 2015-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient size Great product to keep in saddle bag to use on trail
    Date published: 2015-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer must have! This is a necessity in the summer to get the areas that flies really target and need more than what fly spray has to offer
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome purchase I bought this fly spray a little while ago. It's amazing! It works so well on my guys face! (Since its roll on) smartpak is great and the customer service was outstanding!! I can't say enough how great this company is!
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good fly repellant I bought this product about a month ago. It works great. I just rolled some under the eyes and around the ears where the flys were. My Gelding loves it.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! Horses was getting really bad bites from flies in his ears and under his chin. This stuff did the trick! Easy to apply, lasts for a fee days, and smells better than most fly repellents. I will always be keeping this on hand from now on.
    Date published: 2014-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good roll on for ears This roll on works very well for repelling bugs from the ears.
    Date published: 2014-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prevents bitten ears I use the roll-on fly repellent to prevent fly bites in our horses ears, as well as to keep the gnats out of their eyes. It rolls on easily and seems to last for a day or two before needing to reapply. I also use it to roll around bad bite sites (primarily parts of the belly and upper insides of legs). You'll find you can easily use up a roll rather quickly!!
    Date published: 2014-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great and lasts a long time I love this product for ears, face and belly. It keeps deer flies at bay and lasts a long time. It is interesting that the packaging has gotten much smaller than it used to be- guess that is how they avoided raising the cost!
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from roll on fly for ears I have used this product for years and love it for the ears
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps flies off This roll on is great for keeping flies off while you ride or if you can not use a fly mask. Our fly problem is horrible, we are located between a beef operation and a dairy. This is one of the few products that actually works.
    Date published: 2012-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the Job Done! The ever so familiar battle of horse person vs flies. Flies especially in the summer are a huge hassle and very bothersome not only to the horse but the horse lover. While I spray and spray and spray my horse's body, the part I tend to want to spray most is his face. I have found myself spraying it on my hand or on a towel which usually leaves the spray either slipping through my fingers or just staying on the towel. The Roll-On Repellent was a must, especially for it's price! A great add on to a 70 dollar order or for a little barn gift. It repels flies very well (Sure, a few still find their way through, but it's one of the best I've found yet) It does not rush out very fast, so you don't have to worry about a fly spray shower. I would highly recommend wiping or washing your horse's face off before applying this. The roller ball can get dirty and it can get hair caught in it. While it does not "attract" dirt, it can get some lodged in if your horse is a little muddy. While I wouldn't say you have to give your horse a facial before applying, I would do a little brush or curry to get anything that could get stuck off. It's a much more relaxing application. My horse is still a young little boy and he's very sensitive about towels and such on his face and around his ears. The container is small and compact, so it's very easy for him to see what I'm doing and not have to wrestle him. It's also great for bug-a-boo areas such as near the hooves or in tiny areas that fly spray can't reach as easily.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I started using this on my Fjord who has a sensitivity to flies and I needed to get her face well covered with repellant. It rolled on easily and doesn't drip at all so no worries about it getting into sensitive eyes. Did wonders for her ears as well. I'll always have a bottle of this roll on around from now on.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true stuff. This roll-on has been around forever, and it's no surprise. The little bottle lasts a long time, it rolls on nicely, and works great. Perfect for ears and around the face when my mare needs a break from her fly mask.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best roll-on on the market
    Date published: 2012-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for hard to apply areas! My mare won't let me put anything fly repellent in her ears except for this! I like to use it on her face and around her eyes because it doesn't drip and run.
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product We have minis. With the fly problem in Florida, I have found that roll-on really protects their eyes, especially the white, blue eyed guy.The Pasos are also treated. The product is easy to apply and doesn't have a strong smell. The boys are sensative to smells.
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Fly Repellent This is the first roll-on fly repellent I have used so I am not able to compare it to any others. I have one horse who has very runny eyes and I thought this would be particularly helpful to him. And it has worked really well! I have noticed that when I use the roll-on he comes in from the pasture with a cleaner face and eye area so he must have fewer flies, etc. bothering him.
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This is an amazing fly repellent. I use it on all the horses that are fussy about the spray bottle, and even most who aren't. Works much better for the face/ears than anything I have used before. Definitely will order again & again!
    Date published: 2011-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roll on fly repellant. Works well with no more mess. Great to get into ears and avoid eyes.
    Date published: 2011-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to appy and works immediately
    Date published: 2011-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! I use this on my horses' ears when I turn out at night, and can't use a fly mask. It lasts a few days and keeps their ears free of bites.
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Roll On! I switched to this from Endure and this works much much better and actually lasts a LOT longer too... not just on the horses but you need a lot less so it saves you a ton in the long run. I use this in conjunction with the spray which I use on the horses bodies and around the barn.
    Date published: 2011-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-05
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders