Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Roeckl Winter Chester Glove

Roeckl
- Item #15988

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made from ROECK-GRIP, which provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability.

The Winter Chester gloves have a laminated fleece lining that provides additional warmth. The Roeckl tab fastener across the back of the hand adjusts for a snug individual fit.

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A natural feel, superb grip and amazing comfort! ...
    Description:
    A natural feel, superb grip and amazing comfort! Roekl gloves are worn (and loved!) by riders everywhere. With their amazing stretch and extreme comfort, the Roekl Summer Chester glove is the perfect option for summer and warm weather riding. Favorite ...
    The Heritage Extreme Winter glove was designed for ...
    Description:
    The Heritage Extreme Winter glove was designed for riding in the coldest weather conditions. The Extreme Winter glove is made with all waterproof materials, 3M Thinsulate insulation and Polar Fleece liner making this one of the warmest riding gloves available! ...
    The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove will protect you ...
    Description:
    The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove will protect you from the wettest, coldest, and windiest winter riding weather. Favorite Features Cozy Prima Loft lining Lightweight warmth Elastic wrists can be adjusted with the roll bar strap Metallic Roeckl logo on the ...
    The Roeckl Advanced Sport gloves inspired from current ...
    Description:
    The Roeckl Advanced Sport gloves inspired from current fashion trends on the riding scene are the best of both worlds with excellent craftsmanship and all the functionality you need in a riding glove. Favorite Features Non-Slip grip, elastic digital suede ...
    The SSG Winter Training Glove is an all ...
    Description:
    The SSG Winter Training Glove is an all purpose lined winter glove for training, handling, and riding. The back of glove has Thinsulate lining for heat retention without the bulk while the palm is lightly lined providing a better feel ...
    The SSG 10 Below Winter Gloves is a ...
    Description:
    The SSG 10 Below Winter Gloves is a winter glove with supreme protection in cold weather with 4 layers for warmth! Favorite Features Proven waterproof protection (Not just water resistant) Thinsulate and exclusive SSG polar fleece lining SSG digital&trade palm ...
    The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with ...
    Description:
    The Roeckl Ultimate Winter Glove was created with a special synthesis by combining WINDSTOPPER Soft Shell with ROECK GRIP technology making it a very popular choice for cold weather riders. This brand-new Gore Soft Shell quality material requires no additional ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Roeckl Winter Chester Glove is rated 4.75 out of 5 by 44.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves They are very nicely made. Fit well although they are a little long on my pinky,but I do have a shorter finger. I haven't had a chance to try them yet,it hasn't been cold enough.
    Date published: 2015-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not for actual "cold weather" I love these gloves for 30-40 degree weather, but honestly after that your hands will actually get cold... And most people ride in indoor arenas. I would say they don't work that well, but are great under a pair of real winter gloves for doing barn chores! I also tried these in 2 sizes up with hand warmers in 20 degree snowy weather and let me just say THEY ARE AMAZING!!!! WEAR YOUR HAND WARMERS WITH THEM IF YOU RIDE IN ACTUAL COLD WEATHER
    Date published: 2015-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from flexible, light weight, and very warm I bought these gloves a few weeks ago and am extremely happy that I did! It has been one of the coldest winters in CT, and these gloves have made it possible for me to continue riding through out the freezing temperatures. I love their flexibility and non-bulkiness!
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful look, warmer feel! These gloves are identical to my show gloves but give me the added warmth I need on colder days in the ring.
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and has good hand feel This is my second pair of these gloves. They are warm when riding and are not thick. The only thing I would say is they are not good to do your chores after you ride, they are thin material and will get easily worn out, but for riding in the cold they work great, keep my hands warm and aren't bulky.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmth with Feel! Great gloves! I ordered for my daughters for early morning riding when it's cold. They LOVE them. Just enough warmth with out being too bulky. A winter glove and you can still have a feel of the reins. Nice looking enough to wear when showing on cold days as well.
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Winter Glove These are my favorite gloves down to temperatures in the 40's. They are supple and provide excellent grip. They are warmer than the regular version, but won't keep your fingers warm at freezing temperatures.
    Date published: 2015-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, good grip, good feel Roeckl is the only brand that seems to fit me well. These are warm, while still having good feel, and good grip. Have not had them long enough to know how well they hold up.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent comfort,warmth & grip This glove is fantastic! Fits like it's your own skin and provides a thin but warm layer of warmth for your hands on those cooler days! Great quality and lasts well. Sizing is just perfect if you use their size chart. Fabulous grip for the reins too. I will be sticking with this brand and style for a long time to come.
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Winter glove? I thought for the price they would be warmer. When it got to 40 degrees I couldn't use them anymore.
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roeckl Winter Chester Glove Great gloves. been wearing them in weather in the high 20's. I ride dressage and they keep my hands toasty. Buy them a half size up.
    Date published: 2013-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Mild Winter Weather After a long time wearing regular Chester gloves, I finally got my first pair of the winter gloves. While these aren't going to keep your hands warm in freezing temperatures, they're much less bulky than most winter gloves and did keep me warm with temperatures in the 40s (and I'm not good with cold weather). They're pretty much what I expected.
    Date published: 2013-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Winter Glove Perfect fit, very excited to find a non bulky winter riding glove!
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love roecki gloves The gloves are great! I always were this brand. Decided to try to winter ones, good but not warm enough for me however I am always cold.
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable and grippy usually wear this brand first time to try the winter ones - not warm enough for me
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves I have worn the regular Roeckl gloves for years and decided to try the winter gloves..They are GREAT! just enough extra to keep hands warm but still give ability to feel the contact. They aren't bulky like others I've tried.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from best riding gloves The Roeckl riding gloves are hands down the best gloves. They fit very well and give un-surpased rein grip and feel. My only complaint is they are not very durable. I bought my summer pair in early summer, and they are starting to wear out already. (October), I ride a couple horses a day 5x/week on average. I still would buy them though-because they really are the best I've ever used.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roeckl rocks! Thanks so much to the customer who posted here that Roeckl is a good brand for those with long hands/fingers, you were spot-on! I have a hard time finding gloves that fit my long fingers properly, usually have to buy a men's glove and then it's too bulky in the width and bunches up. This is the best-fitting brand of glove I've ever tried, and I was amazed at how much dexterity they allow-- so much so that I immediately bought another pair for my non-riding mom, who has the same fit problem. They seem fairly warm, I think they'll be fine throughout the winter in my climate (southern Indiana)... I suppose they wouldn't be warm enough for a truly cold climate, but if they were like snow-skiing gloves you couldn't have this great dexterity. I do wish more colors were offered through SP... I bought the black without really thinking about it, then when I went to get a pair for my mom she wanted brown, and I found those elsewhere. I later realized brown would've been better for me too, for working in the barn and not showing dust & dirt as much as the black. True-to-size in both 8 and 8.5 (my mom and me).
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent winter glove Warm without being bulky. Doesn't bunchup around fingers.
    Date published: 2011-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best winter gloves These gloves are the best winter gloves I've ever used. They are thin enough to ride in but very warm and durable. They lasted two winters and were used every day and were not pampered at all. They can be washed in the washer (line dry) and even when wet, they stay warm.
    Date published: 2011-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Winter gloves I've loved my Roeckl gloves but this is my first pair of winter gloves. They fit just like the regular gloves, are warm without being bulky, and still allow the rider great "feel". An excellent glove.
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice winter glove Exactly like the regular Chester glove, but with a flocked lining. Probably not warm enough for serious cold, but great for mild winter days. Thin and flexible enough to still allow a good feel on the reins, though.
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Present to Myself! I bought a pair of these last winter after loving the summer version for the past two years. I was amazed how warm they kept my hands, considering how thin they are. Then, I was even more surprised that they lasted all season and well into this winter. I ride multiple horses a day and I'm tough on gloves, so if they hold up for me, they are a real find!These kept my hands plenty warm, but they aren't the warmest gloves on the market for people who have Reynaud's or poor circulation.
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more freezing hands!!!!!! I love these gloves. I purchased these gloves at the beginning of winter and they look brand new!! The keep my hands very warm. The fit amazing sometimes when i am riding i dont even think i have gloves on!!!! They are amazing gloves. When i first bought them i thought they were not going to be very warm because they are very thin for winter gloves.......But i fell in love with them very quickly. I would highly recommend these gloves the anyone that are looking for warm, winter gloves.
    Date published: 2010-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorit winter riding glove I love this glove for winter riding- I ride in 0-30 degree temps all winter and I find these gloves to be extremely warm for riding. May not be enough if you are just sitting on the sidelines of the arena but as long as I'm moving my hands remain toasty and I can't wear them much above 40 degrees. They are very thin for a winter glove so you can feel the reins. You can also wear them right into the show ring. I'm on my second pair- first pair lasted me one winter and my current pair is on it's second winter with no issues...the outer fingertips seem to be what wears out. Great glove though. I recommend Roekls for those that may have longer fingers or hands, excellent fit.
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice cool weather gloves These gloves are great for cooler weather. They are not for the arctic, but are the best way to keep my hands warm and still maintain close contact.
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! These gloves are excellent! My hands stay nice and warm for hours while I'm riding and mucking stalls and other barn duties... and they have held up well thru all of that. They have a nice feel with the reins too... tacky which I like. Not bulky either so you still get that sensitive contact feel. The fleece lining is nice and cozy!
    Date published: 2010-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added warmth, no loss of feel This is my second pair! The first pair lasted all last winter and it started having holes on the finger tips mid this winter, so I replaced them. The thin fleece lining does not move in the glove and seems attached to the outer material. They are not very warm, but worked great for me, as I don't ride if the temperature in the arena goes below 20 degrees Fahrenheit. The feel and flexibility are as good as in the unlined gloves from Roeckle. They may run a touch large.
    Date published: 2010-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Gloves The gloves are really nice. They are a little roomy (same size as all-season of same brand). This allows a glove liner to be worn.
    Date published: 2009-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gloves! I love these gloves, only wish they lasted longer. They have superb fit and comfort, and the material makes it very easy to hang onto the rains. Also, they look stylish.
    Date published: 2009-12-18
    • 2016-02-07T15:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_42
    • loc_en_US, sid_5988, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.