PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Roeckl Roeck-Grip Winter Glove

Roeckl
- Item #15988
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made from ROECK-GRIP, which provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability. The Roeckl Roeck-Grip Winter Glove  have a laminated fleece lining that provides additional warmth. The Roeckl tab fastener across the back of the hand adjusts for a snug individual fit.

Imported.

Sizing

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform ...
    Description:
    "The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform in all uses of equestrian riding. This versatile Performance glove delivers superior fit and comfort. Perfect for daily use in schooling, training, competing and pleasure riding. You will appreciate the top quality ...
    "You will understand why this glove is called ...
    Description:
    "You will understand why this glove is called the Perfect Fit the second you slip it on! The breathable spandex jersey back of hand and SureGrip™ synthetic suede palm conform to the hand. The fabric is so light, you'll forget ...
    "A natural feel, superb grip and amazing comfort! ...
    Description:
    "A natural feel, superb grip and amazing comfort! Roekl gloves are worn (and loved!) by riders everywhere. With their amazing stretch and extreme comfort, the Roekl Summer Chester glove is the perfect option for summer and warm weather riding. Imported." ...
    Why We Love This The Roeckl Weldon Winter ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Roeckl Weldon Winter Fleece Glove is highly versatile and extremely elastic.  The backhand and palm on this glove is made from warm, soft, and especially elastic Polartec Power Stretch Pro.  The materials' particularly heavy quality ...
    "The SSG Silk Lined Soft Touch glove is ...
    Description:
    "The SSG Silk Lined Soft Touch glove is the most comfortable lined glove you will try. No bulk, extra comfort. Silk - natures best natural insulator! Hook and loop wrist closure for a secure fit. Machine washable. Imported."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Roeckl Roeck-Grip Winter Glove is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 57.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working well so far I've had these gloves for a few weeks and they've been great for winter riding. Fit true to size, soft, warm but not bulky.
    Date published: 2017-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these for my picky granddaughter. She loves the fit. Snug but not to tight and warm enough for New England outdoor riding. They are stylish as well.The price was much better than several shops we visited in Ct and Ma.
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thin I thought these gloves would be more... substantial. They are pretty thin and I don't think they will hold up for the colder months. I ride in CT and so far they have been okay- but it's only December. It's too late to return them now but I suspect I will need to get another pair for the really cold months. The one advantage to them is that they have great feel becaus they are so thin. I'm remaining optimistic about their warmth but I will most likely be getting a warmer pair. I love roeckl gloves though so I'm really hoping these were worth the money
    Date published: 2016-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter version of my favorite Roeckl gloves Roeckl gloves are my absolute favorite, so I decided to try a pair of the Winter Chester for those colder months. I live in the south, so it doesn't get nearly as cold down here as it did when I lived in the Northeast, but I did ride in 30-40° weather with these this past winter, and they definitely helped keep my hands warm. Despite being winter gloves, they are still very sleek and not bulky. They don't detract from my dexterity or mobility at all. Plus, they look very nice, just like the regular Roeckl Chesters.
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft and comfy The first day I put these on, they were quite snug (even though I know my glove size), and I was concerned. But by the second and third time I'd worn them, they were much more comfortable. They are slim fitting so you have full movement in your hands but still have a little lining to them for warmth. I definitely wouldn't say they would keep my hands warm in bitter weather, but they se very nice for the 40's and up. I will get a summer version of this glove since they feel so nice.
    Date published: 2016-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice winter riding glove I have tried many gloves, and Roeckls fit well and are not too bulky
    Date published: 2016-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not warm enough for colder winters. if your winters are mild they are good
    Date published: 2016-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and warm Rode in these in single digit weather and my fingers stayed toasty warm! I love that they're not bulky between my fingers and that I can still feel my reins and how my horse feels. Seem like they're well made and will hold up for a while, leather is nice and soft and flexible.
    Date published: 2016-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM!! I've tried several winter riding gloves and found most of the warm ones to be too bulky and the nice fitting ones to be too cold. The Winter Chester Gloves are a perfect combination of fit, function and most of all warmth :)
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and cozy! I recently moved to a colder climate in Northern California and have not yet adjusted to riding in colder weather. These gloves make my rides much more comfortable! They are a nice fit without being bulky...just warmer!
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter gloves I purchased this as a gift for a family member. They were exactly what she wanted.
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great California winter gloves I bought these earlier in December knowing that our winter in So Cal was going to cold. I ride at 7:00 am and it can be 42 degrees at the barn. I wanted something warn but not too heavy. The Roeckl brand is great anyway and they added just the right amount of fleece to their gloves. Love them!
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves They are very nicely made. Fit well although they are a little long on my pinky,but I do have a shorter finger. I haven't had a chance to try them yet,it hasn't been cold enough.
    Date published: 2015-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not for actual "cold weather" I love these gloves for 30-40 degree weather, but honestly after that your hands will actually get cold... And most people ride in indoor arenas. I would say they don't work that well, but are great under a pair of real winter gloves for doing barn chores! I also tried these in 2 sizes up with hand warmers in 20 degree snowy weather and let me just say THEY ARE AMAZING!!!! WEAR YOUR HAND WARMERS WITH THEM IF YOU RIDE IN ACTUAL COLD WEATHER
    Date published: 2015-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from flexible, light weight, and very warm I bought these gloves a few weeks ago and am extremely happy that I did! It has been one of the coldest winters in CT, and these gloves have made it possible for me to continue riding through out the freezing temperatures. I love their flexibility and non-bulkiness!
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful look, warmer feel! These gloves are identical to my show gloves but give me the added warmth I need on colder days in the ring.
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and has good hand feel This is my second pair of these gloves. They are warm when riding and are not thick. The only thing I would say is they are not good to do your chores after you ride, they are thin material and will get easily worn out, but for riding in the cold they work great, keep my hands warm and aren't bulky.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmth with Feel! Great gloves! I ordered for my daughters for early morning riding when it's cold. They LOVE them. Just enough warmth with out being too bulky. A winter glove and you can still have a feel of the reins. Nice looking enough to wear when showing on cold days as well.
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Winter Glove These are my favorite gloves down to temperatures in the 40's. They are supple and provide excellent grip. They are warmer than the regular version, but won't keep your fingers warm at freezing temperatures.
    Date published: 2015-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, good grip, good feel Roeckl is the only brand that seems to fit me well. These are warm, while still having good feel, and good grip. Have not had them long enough to know how well they hold up.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent comfort,warmth & grip This glove is fantastic! Fits like it's your own skin and provides a thin but warm layer of warmth for your hands on those cooler days! Great quality and lasts well. Sizing is just perfect if you use their size chart. Fabulous grip for the reins too. I will be sticking with this brand and style for a long time to come.
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Winter glove? I thought for the price they would be warmer. When it got to 40 degrees I couldn't use them anymore.
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roeckl Winter Chester Glove Great gloves. been wearing them in weather in the high 20's. I ride dressage and they keep my hands toasty. Buy them a half size up.
    Date published: 2013-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Mild Winter Weather After a long time wearing regular Chester gloves, I finally got my first pair of the winter gloves. While these aren't going to keep your hands warm in freezing temperatures, they're much less bulky than most winter gloves and did keep me warm with temperatures in the 40s (and I'm not good with cold weather). They're pretty much what I expected.
    Date published: 2013-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Winter Glove Perfect fit, very excited to find a non bulky winter riding glove!
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love roecki gloves The gloves are great! I always were this brand. Decided to try to winter ones, good but not warm enough for me however I am always cold.
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable and grippy usually wear this brand first time to try the winter ones - not warm enough for me
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves I have worn the regular Roeckl gloves for years and decided to try the winter gloves..They are GREAT! just enough extra to keep hands warm but still give ability to feel the contact. They aren't bulky like others I've tried.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from best riding gloves The Roeckl riding gloves are hands down the best gloves. They fit very well and give un-surpased rein grip and feel. My only complaint is they are not very durable. I bought my summer pair in early summer, and they are starting to wear out already. (October), I ride a couple horses a day 5x/week on average. I still would buy them though-because they really are the best I've ever used.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roeckl rocks! Thanks so much to the customer who posted here that Roeckl is a good brand for those with long hands/fingers, you were spot-on! I have a hard time finding gloves that fit my long fingers properly, usually have to buy a men's glove and then it's too bulky in the width and bunches up. This is the best-fitting brand of glove I've ever tried, and I was amazed at how much dexterity they allow-- so much so that I immediately bought another pair for my non-riding mom, who has the same fit problem. They seem fairly warm, I think they'll be fine throughout the winter in my climate (southern Indiana)... I suppose they wouldn't be warm enough for a truly cold climate, but if they were like snow-skiing gloves you couldn't have this great dexterity. I do wish more colors were offered through SP... I bought the black without really thinking about it, then when I went to get a pair for my mom she wanted brown, and I found those elsewhere. I later realized brown would've been better for me too, for working in the barn and not showing dust & dirt as much as the black. True-to-size in both 8 and 8.5 (my mom and me).
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_5988, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders