Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Roeckl Cross Country Gloves

Roeckl
- Item #12213

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Roeckl Cross Country Gloves are very distinctive and hard wearing. They have super grip polyurethane blocks throughout the palm, and a breathable spandex back. The VELCRO® brand wrist closure provides a secure and snug fit, and the glove is also machine washable. The Roeckl Cross Country Glove is a tough, robust performance product, that has been nicknamed 'The Spiderman Glove'. Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Roeckl Cross Country Gloves is rated 4.1053 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves My daughter has used these gloves for years as they do not slip if she is riding/competing in the rain. Other gloves, either don't hold up well or they slip on the reins in the rain. It does seem like they have changed what the grip is made out of, and isn't holding up quite as well as previous pairs, but she does love the gloves and doesn't want any other.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with purchase I sometimes wear an 8 in ssg gloves and ordered these in a 7 1/2 and they fit perfect. I have long fingers. I can bridle a horse with these on which I love, no forgetting gloves if u put them on before tacking up. They provide at perfect grip. I would buy these again. I've only been riding one horse per day for one month now and so far they have held up well.
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit my hands I have odd shaped hands, with a long distance between the base of my thumb and my first finger. These are the only riding gloves I have found that REALLY fit, and therefore last without poking a hole in the end of the finger.Yes, the sticky-bits on the palm DO come off with hard riding, but the glove itself is very durable.
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Roeckl Duradero grip is better Wish you would carry the other cross country gloves that Roeckl makes, the ones with the duradero grip. The ones that Smartpak carries do not fit as well nor are they as grippy as the Roeckl Duradero ones. It's too bad, I returned these and will hope that Smartpak will pick up the good ones...
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last forever These are the best gloves I've ever used! They last and last and last. They fit well and even if a bit higher priced compared to the similar SSG Glove I still purchase them because of how durable they are. The "spiderman" nickname is appropriate as well. The gloves have a tacky feel on the reins which is great for me because I sometimes let them slide a bit after the jumps. Once I found these I stopped looking at any others.
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Thick I plan to return the gloves as they are too thick between the fingers for me.
    Date published: 2010-01-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from About these gloves... These are poorly crafted, uncomfortable, and expensive. I am a professional and would not recommend these gloves. The little rectangles started falling off after the first ride. This actually made the gloves more comfortable, however I do not enjoy leaving small pieces of rubber around my barn. They peel off constantly. I know Roeckl makes some quality products, so I was very disappointed with these gloves.
    Date published: 2009-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves I like these gloves a lot. Each pair usually lasts me about two years of riding one to three horses 6 days a week. Very durable and comfortable. I also use them to show cross country and they have been great in any weather conditions....sun, rain, snow, etc. I would highly recommend them!!!
    Date published: 2009-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long-lasting and SO Comfortable!!! I just LOVE these gloves. I bought my first pair of Roeckl Gloves when I was in college and they required we get some sort of "cross-country" gloves. I went with these (as opposed to a pair my instructor suggested), and am SO glad I did! I still have that first pair (they're 8 years old and going strong), and bought a second pair about a year ago as a back-up. I'll likely buy a 3rd pair (in black) to retain as a back-up show glove. My only complaint is that they don't come in white for showing dressage (I need something stronger/thicker than the typical show glove, since my horse pulls so hard). I had to resort to another type of glove, and I HATE how sticky they are!! I cannot say enough about the Roeckl Cross Country Gloves, I've tried so many others and NOTHING compares to these. Still my favorites!!!
    Date published: 2008-08-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Impressed! I have another pair of Roeckl gloves and really like them, so I thought I'd try these Cross Country Gloves. After 2 rides, the grippy blocks were coming off! I have had them for several months now, and most of the grippy blocks are off of the rein fingers, thumb and parts of the palm. Granted, my horse can pull a bit, but this is just a poorly made product. Next time I'll buy another pair of SSG All Weather gloves! That's what these look like under the hyped "grippy blocks"!
    Date published: 2008-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tried and True These gloves are incredibly comfortable and won't slip even in the harshest conditions. They grip to any reins (rubber or leather) but don't stick. I've had these gloves for 2 years and they've been ridden in everyday. They do wear out quite easily for my standards, though, as the rubber grips fall off with time and the leather underneath is incredibly slippery against the reins. They are a great find, but do wear out faster than most gloves.
    Date published: 2008-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny! I recently purchased my first pair of Roeckl Cross Country Gloves and after only a few rides I am hooked! I tend to be VERY picky about gloves; usually they are too thin, or too thick, or too grippy, or not grippy enough but the Roeckls are JUST RIGHT. They provide grip without being too "sticky" and are also thin enough that you don't sacrifice your feel of the reins. With other brands of gloves, I was constantly taking them off to do "finer" tasks like buckling bridles, fastening flashes, and adjusting stirrups. No need to do that when I'm wearing my Roeckls! I haven't had these gloves long enough to see how they'll handle wear and tear but so far I am THRILLED with my purchase.
    Date published: 2005-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves around I have worn these gloves for a few years now and love them. I had to switch to various other brands because my local stores only carried these to size 8 and my hand is bigger than that! I was very happy to see you carry these up to size 9 1/2. Now I can go back to these for superb grip but not thickness. I am a male teenage Hunter/Jumper rider and have trouble finding reasonably priced gear for men.
    Date published: 2005-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! I have tried several gloves when working with horses and could never find one that really fit & worked under various conditions - until I tried the Roeckl! These gloves are great for riding, leading "difficult" horses or what ever you are doing in the barn & have no time to remove your gloves. Hay does not stick to them like some brands! And your hands stay comfortable even in warm weather (have used these when riding in the summer in Florida!). They wash like a dream with no stiffness when you wear them again. A friend borrowed mine one day & fell in love with them! You will find my Roeckl gloves either on my hands or the belt loops of my breeches within easy reach! These gloves are worth the extra money!
    Date published: 2005-05-12
    • 2016-02-13T14:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_2213, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.