Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Rockin' SP Quilted Arena Bag by Big D

Rockin' SP
- Item #20450

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This 

Conveniently stores ring-side necessities like horse boots, brushes, grooming supplies - and anything else that will fit!

Favorite Features

  • Durable 420D nylon shell
  • Fiber fill liner provides padded protection
  • Heavy duty zipper is designed to last 
  • 4 inside pockets for greater organization
  • Mesh bottom allows dirt and debris to fall out
  • Handy strap design clips to a fence, grooming cart, or trailer 

Made in the U.S.A.

Sizing It Up

17" long x 14.5" deep x 7" wide.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A convenient way to store and carry brushes, ...
    Description:
    A convenient way to store and carry brushes, grooming tools, and other supplies. Tote it to the ringside for last minute touch-up's at a show or use it at home in the barn for easy storage. Favorite Features Constructed with ...
    Made exclusively for SmartPak by Big "D," the ...
    Description:
    Made exclusively for SmartPak by Big "D," the SmartPak Quilted Halter Bag is the perfect way to transport and store your expensive show halter and lead. Favorite Features Constructed with a 420D nylon shell with a sleek quilted pattern Quilted ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rockin' SP Quilted Arena Bag by Big D is rated 4.7619 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 4h kid loves it! I bought this bag as a gift for my 4h leaser to have. She brings it to every show and loves that it has her name on it! Heavy and well made - love the screen bottom so the dirt falls through.
    Date published: 2015-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This can hold a lot and I mean a lot. It's really sturdy and I love the bottom vent, pockets and zipper (that was actually the main thing I was looking for). I wanted something I could fit my lunch, water, tools, sometimes shoes and any extras I needed to bring to and from work, it's actually being used for dog grooming rather than horses. I like it so much I'm even considering getting another one (monogrammed!) for travel or personal use. One thing I won't be using it for- as a horse grooming tote. I already have way too many grooming tools and this would just encourage me to buy more! Even though I saw how big it was in the video it still managed to surprise me when I first opened this up. Even with the size it isn't too bulky so you don't feel like you're carrying some over-sized tote. At least, not until you cram you're entire life into the thing.
    Date published: 2015-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was my first time to show my horse. The bag was great!!!!! It held everything I needed, plus it had room for more!!! LOVE IT!!!!!
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roomy, but I wish it had more pockets. I got this bag a month ago. It has been pretty good so far. I think it is really good quality bag. I have it in burgundy and it looks really nice. The clip is really convenient. The only thing is, I wish it had more than four pockets on the inside.
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size This bag is really useful. I love the mesh bottom. The embroidery is a nice option. Excellent quality.
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from bigger than I thought! I needed a bag to carry my gear to the office so I can go straight to the barn after work and for smaller shows. I wanted something that was going to be tall enough to hold my tall boots relatively securely instead of the adidas gym bag I'd been using (just too short, so my boots kept falling over the sides). I decided to splurge and get this monogrammed in case i could use it as a carry on while flying somewhere. When it arrived, I was pleasantly surprised by how large it is. It fits a ton of stuff, including my boots, and has four large pockets on the inside for whatever you can imagine (belt, gloves, hairnets/hair stuff, snacks, hat, and more!). The mesh bottom is really nice for the dirt to fall out when you're carrying boots or whatever. My only slight issue is that the straps are about 2 inches too short for me to sling it over my shoulder with one arm. I will fix that by getting a separate shoulder strap from Amazon or somewhere. It is a great shape for holding a lot of stuff but not falling over when the stuff gets tall. It looks really sturdy too, and I expect it will last a long time. The monogram looks great too; I got the navy and had it monogrammed in grey thread.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY BAG!!!! My husband came home with a bag like this a year ago and I love it. SO I had to get 1 of my own. Love that I can personalize it( i have fell in love with monogramming!!) Love the mesh on the bottom, I take it to my 1 day shows and put my boots in there and the dirt just falls out. Everyone should have 1 of these!!!
    Date published: 2014-05-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quilted arena bag- I really like this bag. I travel from barn to barn, so it's nice to have a bag that has pockets that fit my brushes, rags, day planner, boots, spurs, and a jacket. I really like the mesh bottom so the dirt doesn't stay in the bag from my boots.
    Date published: 2014-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bag I bought this for the horse shows to have my grooming essentials. Its much bigger than expected.
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have For Shows! This bag is genius. It has a mesh bottom so the dirt falls out and all the side pockets lining the inside are great for organizing brushes, fly spray, clippers, etc. it holds a ton. It's a very sturdy and well made bag. I got the black/red one with white monogramming. The monogram is placed to the right of the logo and looks nice. This is the most handy bag I've ever gotten by far.
    Date published: 2013-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bag!! I received this bag and thought "WHAT do I need another bag for?!" Boy was I wrong! I use it whenever I travel! It has 4 large interior pockets that are perfect for my tablet, wallet and snacks when I travel! We all know getting through security can be a pain, but this bag holds my purse, neck pillow, light jacket and whatever else I need (tablet and phone? Check!). I wish I had it monogrammed. I'll probably be buying another soon. The only downside- I wish it came with a detachable shoulder strap though.
    Date published: 2013-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE bag! I purchased this on a "lark"....what a great GREAT bag. I use it daily and I LOVE that the bottom is netted letting all the dust out. The quilting is really nice and the inside pockets deep and well made. I use it daily and it has held up incredibly well. LOVE it.
    Date published: 2013-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING gift idea! I purchased these as Christmas gifts for horse friends that show and do a lot of clinics. There's not always a post by the arena to hang a normal bag handle on. These are perfect since one of the handles has a clasp to attach the handle around any fence or arena rail. They will see LOTS of use! The bag expands enough width-wise to accomodate a pair of western boots side by side, with room to spare. A helmet would even fit inside. One friend's Nalgene water bottle even fit in the inside pockets. Smartpak reminded me the embroidery is 100% guaranteed and they could re-do any embroidery, though everyone loved the embroidery and colors I picked for them. The Ballentines script is my favorite. These are so beautiful, practical and handy I ordered one for myself!
    Date published: 2012-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice product This arena bag is perfect to hang on a gate or fence post during events. Perfect size. I use it for anything I might need during a competition: splint boots, bell boots, halter, lead rope, shin guards, cell phone, sunglasses, cameras, sunscreen and even my emergency rain gear. Everything is organized and with me when I need it. I had mine embroidered and the quality is excellent. Love it.
    Date published: 2012-04-25
    • 2016-02-07T15:08CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_10450, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.