PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Fly Sheet

Rockin' SP
- Item #21110
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Protect your Quarter Horse from pesky pests this summer with the Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Fly Sheet! This fabulous sheet protects your horse from more than just bugs - it also provides powerful UV protection and it's cut to fit the stockier horse. Made from soft polyester fabric, this fly sheet is breathable and provides a layer of physical protection to keep the bugs from bothering your horse. In addition to physical protection, the Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Fly Sheet has UV protection within its fabric. The UV protection in the fabric protects your horse from 95% of harmful UV rays when he's out in the summer sun.

Imported.

Favorite Features 
  • Unique cut with broader shoulders and shorter drop is specially designed to fit the stockier breeds like Quarter Horses
  • Stainless steel hardware
  • Adjustable surcingles and double surcingle front closure with VELCRO® brand fastener ensures your blanket fits snug around your horse
  • Tail cord keeps tail flap from blowing in the wind

 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Back on Track Mesh Neck Cover Relieves ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Mesh Neck Cover Relieves Tired, Sore Muscles by Using Horse’s Own Body Heat Tight, stiff neck muscles are a thing of the past with Back on Track's therapeutic Horse Neck Cover. Designed with breathable mesh and ...
    "The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home ...
    Description:
    "The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home staple that now has horse show appeal! This super durable 17 x 11 Denier textilene mesh fabric provides 80% UV protection to prevent coat bleaching and will actually keep your horse cooler ...
    "The Rambo Fly Buster is a great option ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo Fly Buster is a great option for the horse owner looking to provide the ultimate fly armor for their horse in the summer. This fly sheet is treated with No-Fly Zone™ Technology to help repel flies in addition ...
    "Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, ...
    Description:
    "Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, the Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Blanket offers superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Material: 1200D Polyester Rip-Stop Also Available: Matching Rockin' SP Deluxe ...
    "The fit and features you need for a ...
    Description:
    "The fit and features you need for a comfortable, warm horse. The Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Neck Rug has a design specific for stock breeds like Quarter Horses. Material: 1200D Polyester Rip-Stop Also Available: Matching Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Turnout ...
    Why We Love This Provide your horse with ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Provide your horse with the ultimate protection from flies this season and save 10%! The Rockin SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe Fly Bundle includes the Rockin SP Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask and the set of four SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! ...
    Why We Love This Protect your horse from head ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Protect your horse from head to tail during fly season and save 10%! The SmartPak Classic Fly Bundle includes the SmartPak Classic Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask, and the SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boot Imported.     Favorite Features  The ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Fly Sheet is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 95.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for QH The first time I bought this product was April 2016, it held up great for One year! I bought another one April 2017 to replace it and the day I went out to put it on him he had shredded the old one down the whole side, again one year of use. I put the new one on him(fabric seemed different) it lasted two months.(Ripped by front closure)Bought two more as they were on sale(they fit my stockier qh perfect) put the new one on and have a back up just in case. I think the material has changed since the original one I purchased. So I'm at like 4?
    Date published: 2017-08-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted <24 hours I had high hopes for this one. Very attractive and nice fit on my warmblood mare. Unfortunately I put it on at breakfast the day I received it and by the next morning it was shredded to the point of being unusable. She's not usually that hard on blankets but she apparently found a fence post :/ not worth it if you even think your horse might rip it...
    Date published: 2017-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a blanket that fits my Gypsy Cob Having purchased several other fly sheets, with no success on fit this one is just perfect. He is short 14.1 yet very "round" through the hip and shoulders, this fit just perfect so I didn't have to upsize then have it down to his knees. I did find it was not generous in the sizing, so I would go up one size next order. I read other comments about not holding up and my guy is hard on blankets and have found it to hold up very well so far.
    Date published: 2017-07-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great fit but not durable This fit my broad shouldered haflinger really well, but only lasted a week before ripping right next to the front closure straps. He is turned out alone, so it wasn't from another horse. Sending back for a refund because SmartPak has super customer service!
    Date published: 2017-07-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ripped after a couple months I bought this last summer for my Qh but it was too small. I bought another horse over the winter and it fit her so she's been wearing it since April and it ripped in July. I really liked it. Wish it would have held up longer.
    Date published: 2017-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! I got this because I needed a flysheet with a tail flap to protect my horses tail from rubbing and I did not want a belly band. This fits him perfectly and looks great!
    Date published: 2017-07-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Arrived damanged: ripped after one week of use I purchased this for my paint about 2 months ago..it arrived with snags on the butt. Customer service said I could pay for a new one and then return the defective one... I've never had this issue with Kensington; so I decided to just live with it. only really started using it last week (like Friday... 2 days ago) because the heavy amount of rain was causing the bugs to swarm. I go out last night and it has torn at the seam by the buckles. Beyond disappointed in the quality of this. This horse spent all winter in a cheap toughone 600 D blanket and it's in perfect condition so I know he's easy on blankets.
    Date published: 2017-07-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well made sheet but too hot for Florida summer My horse at the age of 21 still thinks he should be a pampered show horse and is appalled that flies treat him like a normal horse in the pasture. I was in hopes this sheet might convince him it isn't so bad eating grass in his paddock for a couple hours a day. No go. I haven't even put it on him. Florida summers are way too hot to use this sheet. In July, August and September I'm afraid he will overheat with this sheet in 20 minutes. I personally would suffocate in it. Holes in the mesh are too tightly woven to make the sheet breathable. I may try it in November. Meanwhile, I'll keep looking for that lovely soft cotton mesh sheet like they used to make in the 80s.
    Date published: 2017-07-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It could be better Very easily to snag is the biggest problem, soft fabric, perfect fit.
    Date published: 2017-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit fits my quarter horse really well. Love the silver material and the hardware. Great price too.
    Date published: 2017-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Fit is good and the quality is great. Not to heavy to make him sweat but still keeps him bug free and happy.
    Date published: 2017-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit, but not durable I like the fit of this on my quarter horse mare. It's generous through the shoulders and hindquarters. However, it's not durable. She had a snag in it after 2 days in it. It would be fine for just hanging out in the stall, but not tough enough for turnout. Also I don't think it's as breathable as like a Saratoga Summer Sheet or a Kensington. Also comes with tail cord instead of leg straps, and no surcingle stoppers on chest straps.
    Date published: 2017-06-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Modified review I posted a positive review a few days after I bought it and then a few days after that I needed to replace it. My biggest complaint is that it has torn unlike any other fly sheet I've owned. I've replaced it with the same one, and have had to repair the second one countless times. Now I'm back here buying a different sheet. The good is that it's lightweight, the bad is everything else. It also runs a little small if you have a full-bodied quarter horse.
    Date published: 2017-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my buxom girl! This fit my very full bodied 14.2 Quarter horse perfectly. I bought her exact size & so far, I haven't had any issues with slipping. Oddly enough, it was way too tight on my 15.1 Arab who wears 2 sizes smaller than her. I think it's all about the height. If you have a taller Quarter horse, you may have to size up. Love it so far!
    Date published: 2016-09-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from dissapointed I got this blanket for a new QH I got. The previous owner had told me he wore a size 74 blanket, so I ordered a 74"... it was so small it would hardly close in the front. I returned it and got a 76" instead. the 76" ALMOST fit. it closed but was very tight in the shoulder area. It seems like the blanket would fit narrow horses, not a stocky built horse, which is weird since its supposed to be made for a stock horse.. I returned the 76" and didn't get another. I am pretty disappointing in the sheet and the way it was fitting.. I did like the material, but I just didn't see any size properly fitting him! I returned the sheet 2 weeks ago, and I STILL haven't gotten my refund.. which is really frustrating..
    Date published: 2016-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits true to size and stays in place my horse lives at a boarding barn and is outside 24/7 (in a private paddock). Only going out 3 times a week I have yet to have it come unhooked or hanging off of him. It is very light weight for those super hot humid days in Indiana
    Date published: 2016-08-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cool but shoulder rubbing issues I bought this for my quarter horse mare. The fit seemed good but after the second day of wearing it it rubbed the hair off her shoulder. Guess it really should have shoulder gussets to make it a good product. It was not overly warm on a hot day, no sweating underneath.
    Date published: 2016-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really lightweight... Runs true to size The flys at me stables are horrible and my horse is much happier with his fly sheet. It's really nice and lightweight. It snagged the first couple days but for the price you can't beat it. Everyone keeps saying he looks like he is going to a show.
    Date published: 2016-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Own two of these Both of my horses wear this all summer long. 1 QH and 1 Paint. It fits great for my stocky guy. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2016-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I bought this a month ago after moving my horse into a pasture with cows, where the number of flies was drastically increased. It fits her stocky quarter horse build perfectly!
    Date published: 2016-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit & protection! This flysheet fits perfect and does its job! My horse rub against the wood on the fence and this sheet withstand that with excellent grace.
    Date published: 2016-08-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from very Tight I have a small quarter horse and the sheet is very tight on him in the chest
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and lightweight Really like it and is easy to clean dries quickly when washed
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fly sheet! This is a nice, sturdy, lightweight flysheet. It's a bit lighter than the SmartPak Deluxe that I've had for a few years now, which I really like. It seems a bit less warm on the horse on hot days. It fits both of my 14.2 hand QH mares (one is a slightly learner build and one is a slightly stockier build) nicely. The mare I'm using it on normally wears a 75" in SmartPak blankets and the 76" fly sheet fits her perfectly.
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for broad shoulders and chest! I used the Saratoga fly sheet for years. I loved it and it was very durable, however it always fit my QH tight around the chest. When I saw that SP had something designed specifically for QHs I decided to try it and I couldn't be happier. The sheet is durable, washable and has much more room around the chest and shoulder area for my horse. It fits him perfectly. Thank you SP!
    Date published: 2016-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for very reasonable price. Huge fan since it doesn't have any leg straps. Happy with the make and fit, and so far, holding up and no shoulder rubs. Hoping this continues. :) I would give it 5 stars if the front closures were clips.
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Purchased this fly sheet ~6 weeks ago. First time my horse has lived out 24/7 so first attempt at a fly sheet. He is a very hard to fit TB with a long shoulder and a low set neck, which tends to pull many style blankets very tight across his chest and therefore tight down on his withers as well. After trying the regular style of this sheet from a friend I decided to try the QH style - and it fits very well. Got a size 84", but could have even gone up a size for a little more coverage behind. Nice lightweight material - wears all day and even on the 90+ days there is only a small amount of sweat on his shoulders (and dries well through the sheet if there is a breeze). So far holding up well (but he is very kind to his clothing) - will see how it lasts after washing and repeat seasons, but so far 12+ hours a day for the last 6 weeks has been very promising. Would perhaps like a chest closure with option to adjust a little larger, and a longer tail flap. Do get a few persistent green head flies up under the sheet since there are just regular surcingles underneath. My boy is happy, so I am happy! Great value for the product, and we have a wide range of body types at my barn from slight TB, large TB, draft cross and small WB and they all have these sheets and they fit great.
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremlely Tough I use these fly sheets everyday in the summer months and they last a average of two years. The hardware is pretty heavy duty. My only complaint is it runs a bit small. My OH mare wears a 76 normally and I need to order a 80.
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will do the job I got this for my 16h TB/QH cross. He is always a 78 in SmartPak blankets, however I followed the advice of others and went up in size. I got him the 80. I think I could have gotten away with the 78, but the 80 fits fine so I'll keep it. He is not particularly wide or stocky and it fits him well. It pulls at his shoulders a little but at least the shoulders are lined, I wish they had shoulder darts. At least the blanket stays in place and doesn't slide back. It won't choke him when he has his head down eating if that makes sense. The material is nice and soft and will do the job for keeping bugs off of him. However, the material attracts the rough side of the front Velcro closure and some of the blanket was damaged by the Velcro when I opened the package. I like non-coated fly sheets like this because you can soak them in water to keep them cool while standing at the horse trailer in the sun during a show. I doubt it's very durable and wouldn't keep him in in it 24/7.
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fits Nicely Have worn for a week, doesn't appear that it will last the season. The most abrasive surface available to my horse is the osb board lining the turnout building. Sheet has multiple "snags" and 3 small tears as a results of the snags.
    Date published: 2016-07-01
    • y_2018, m_2, d_25, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_91
    • loc_en_US, sid_11110, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders