Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Fly Sheet

Rockin' SP
- Item #21110
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Protect your Quarter Horse from pesky pests this summer with the Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Fly Sheet! This fabulous sheet protects your horse from more than just bugs - it also provides powerful UV protection and it's cut to fit the stockier horse. Made from soft polyester fabric, this fly sheet is breathable and provides a layer of physical protection to keep the bugs from bothering your horse. In addition to physical protection, the Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Fly Sheet has UV protection within its fabric. The UV protection in the fabric protects your horse from 95% of harmful UV rays when he's out in the summer sun.

Favorite Features 

  • Unique cut with broader shoulders and shorter drop is specially designed to fit the stockier breeds like Quarter Horses
  • Stainless steel hardware
  • Adjustable surcingles and double surcingle front closure with VELCRO® brand fastener ensures your blanket fits snug around your horse
  • Tail cord keeps tail flap from blowing in the wind
  • Oversized tail flap provides additional coverage

Imported

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Save with a blanket bundle! Specifically designed to ...
    Description:
    Save with a blanket bundle! Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, Rockin' SPblankets offer superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. This coordinating set includes key pieces of your horse's ...
    Anadorable, colorful flysheet to helpProtect your pony from ...
    Description:
    Anadorable, colorful flysheet to helpProtect your pony from biting insects. Favorite Features Ripshield fabric provides a durable weave to help resist tears and prevent them from expanding Offers up to 20% UVprotection Adjustable and removable belly wrap Full tail flap ...
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies ...
    Description:
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies this seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe FlyBundleincludes theRockin SP Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Maskand theSmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features TheRockin' SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet ...
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies ...
    Description:
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies this seasonand save 10%!The SmartPak Deluxe Fly Bundleincludes theSmartPak Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly MaskandThe SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features The SmartPak Deluxe Fly Sheet with No-Fly Zone is infused ...
    Sometimes you want theProtection of a neck cover ...
    Description:
    Sometimes you want theProtection of a neck cover with your fly sheet, and sometimes you don't. TheWeatherbeeta Airflow Detach-A-Neck Fly Sheet, made of asoft and durable polyester mesh outer shell, allows you to choose the neck style you need. Favorite ...
    Save with a blanket bundle!Includes the Rockin' SP ...
    Description:
    Save with a blanket bundle!Includes the Rockin' SP Quilted Stable Blanket (220 g of fiber fill) and Rockin' SP Nylon Stable Sheet.Use individually or layer, depending on the temperature! Favorite Features Unique Rockin' SPcut with broader chest andshoulders, broader hindquarters, ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Fly Sheet is rated 4.0465 out of 5 by 43.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great UV Protection I used this sheet over the summer for UV protection, and it really protected my boy's coat from bleaching, Although, because of his sensitive skin, he frequently got rubs. Other than that, I loved the fit and how lightweight the material was. Overall, it was durable and lasted the season without any tears, and my horse was outside 24/7.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally something that Fits! Bought this after trying out several other flysheets, even some name brand ones. Nothing fit my Halter-type QH, everything rubbed him either at the withers or shoulders. This doesn't rub him at all, and it even held up nicely, even though the fabric is super thin. I was worried about it tearing, hopefully it'll hold up next year too.
    Date published: 2015-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps him cool in the heat I got this sheet not for fly protection but for sun protection. My guy lives outside and instead of standing in his shelter during the hottest part of the day (100+ degrees in Texas) he stands in the sun and pours sweat. He drinks plenty and doesn't have any heat-related medical conditions, so I just wanted to keep the sun off his back and help wick the sweat off for more efficient evaporative cooling. With this sheet on, he still sweats a lot, but is cooler to the touch under the sheet compared to on his neck. I can't attest to the UV blocking of the sheet because he was already pretty bleached before he started wearing it. My guy is easy on blankets and after a month of 24/7 wearing, this sheet is still in perfect condition. I hose it down and hang dry it when he comes out for a ride, which is keeping the crusty sweat and dirt buildup at bay. My only complaint is that the velcro at the chest sticks to the mesh material and causes it to pill. This hasn't caused structural issues, but doesn't look amazing. The fit is great for my thoroughbred-sized quarter horse-shaped guy. He is 16.2hh, 1350lb and wears the 82".
    Date published: 2015-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only fly sheet that fits my quarter horse I bought this fly sheet after the first one I purchased for my quarter horse didn't fit properly. It fit perfectly and last more than one season. This is the second ones I purchased. The first one lasted 2 seasons and had just a few small tears.
    Date published: 2015-08-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Summer sheet Material seems flimsy, I doubt it will last when my horse is turned out during the day
    Date published: 2015-08-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stays in place Unlike so many other fly sheets, this one stays in place. It is very light weight. Only bad thing is the cord under the tail gets pretty yucky.
    Date published: 2015-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fly Sheet! After trying SmartPak's regular fly sheet and finding out that it was to big on my short little Quarter Horse; I sent it back and got this fly sheet instead. I love it! It fits Remington perfectly, it doesn't make him sweat or rub, and after wearing it all day the sheet didn't move around at all. It seems to be really well made too.
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I'm glad I bought this fly sheet for my gelding. It's a GREAT FIT, and it holds up to his rough house playing with the other horses.
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Isn't lasting I bought this sheet a month ago and it already has three holes and the front left shoulder ripped out. My guy isn't easy on stuff, but he's in a dry lot pen with a shed, so I was hoping this sheet would last him longer.
    Date published: 2015-06-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where's the fleece?! There is nothing worse then expecting something and finding...it isn't there. This fly sheet advertises fleece at the withers and low and behold, there is none. It was a close fit but not quite big enough for my horse. Doesn't matter though -- will be returning due to the fact item does not fit its description.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight Protection Our Mare has allergic reaction each spring to a variety of nats. This has been such a wonderful way to keep them away. we love that it is light weight and doesn't cause her to sweat on those hot days.
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cut. Finally a sheet for the stockier breed - this fly sheet fits my quarter horse/paint perfectly - does not rub the shoulders or her butt. My horse lives out 24/7, I've only had the sheet a month and so far she has not done any damage! Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rockin' SP Fly Sheet I have been using this for about a week on my appaloosa, and so far it has held up. He is turned out by himself for about 12 hours a day and I am very happy with the sheet so far. Great purchase, great price!
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fits good but is not going to last the summer! I have purchased 3 of these fly sheets for my horses. All are stocky built quarter horses.Within a couple of weeks of purchase all 3 had snags and 2 have holes with regular wear. My horses are not normally hard on their clothes. Have purchased cheaper fly sheets that have better wear. However, I do like how they fit my horses. But for the price think I will find a cheaper sheet.I will rate it average for fit only!
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not what I was expecting! The material is very light weight. I was not expecting it to hold up, not even over night. When I returned to visit on my girls there wasn't even a snag. Both my girls are very playful in their stalls and have torn tail bags into shreds. I have only been using this product about a month but that is an eternity with my playful girls.
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great I got this for my Percheron cross; it's hard to find affordable sheets for him due to his shoulders and giant neck! This fits great and is very lightweight. Only had it two weeks, so I can't speak to durability yet, but so far, so good.
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price I bought this a few weeks ago. It's holding up pretty well, and keeps my horse very cool but protects her from the flies. It's a good fit and she's comfortable in it. The only bad thing is that it does have a lot of static with the winter coat, but once that's shed out I see no problems.
    Date published: 2015-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! While this fly sheet doesn't offer as much fly protection as the deluxe version, the price is great and it definitely serves its purpose in keeping the flies away.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rockin SP fly sheet This is a beautiful sheet that hangs perfectly on my quarter horse. It is durable and effective for fighting flies as well as keeping the sun from burning the coat of my black horse.
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had a hole in minutes I was very excited to try this smartpak fly sheet! I put it on, taught a 30 minute lesson, came back and it had ripped already. My horse lives in a stall so this wasn't what I was expecting. Since then, it's gotten many more snags and rips. The fit is nice and I initially liked the fabric until it had holes all over. I had planned to go home and order another but decided against it.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rockin'SP Quarter horse fly sheer I bought a month ago and I really like how they fit and the Velcro closure up front.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had a hole in 30 min! I received this fly sheet today. I put it on my western pleasure bred qh and the fit was nice. I probably could have gone up a size. The overall look of the sheet was appealing. I put the sheet on right before I taught a lesson, 30 min in length) and came back to 2 holes. He lives in a stall so this was not what I was expecting.
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Fly Sheet This fly sheet was alright, the color stinks though cause after the first wear it was already dirty and my mare hadn't been out of her stall. Does a good job at keeping the Flys off though but that's about it. It held up pretty decently as well but did end up getting torn up. Good for mild, gentle on blanket horses.
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light weight and breathable. Rockin' SP Fly sheet fits my American Paint Horse Stub perfectly on his broad shoulders and chest. It is light weight, keeping my horse cool and protected from the sun and flies.
    Date published: 2014-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! This sheet is light weight and fits my quarter horse perfectly! He has worn it 24/7 for about a month to include all day turnout. He rolls in it and it is holding up surprisingly well. No holes or pulls. I have ordered another one for my other horse. I wanted to try it before I purchased the second one. South Alabama really gets hot and humid. So far no sweating. I wish they made a neck cover to match.
    Date published: 2014-06-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice sheet I bought this a month ago and have had to mend it. I like the sheet, fits well, looks great but not as durable. 2 weeks after I got it my horse bumped the pipe panels she is in with her shoulder and tore through the fabric.
    Date published: 2014-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice! I like this sheet a lot- it's nice and light weight and fit well. My 16hh QH wears an 80 in it and it fits really well- he has a VERY long back, so it was a little snug on him. But, alas, there aren't really any "long backed QH" cuts on the market and ordering a size up always makes things hang weird so we stick to letting it sit a little weird on his back but fitting everywhere else! :) Seems to run true to size and looks great! He's also a very dark color (I'd call him black, technically he's a blue roan) so he gets crazy hot in the TX sun- he actually seems cooler in this than out! :)
    Date published: 2014-04-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT fit! Go up one size Fits my foundation QH great! Way better than other brands I've tried. No rubbing, loved the feel, loved the light weight, and loved the coverage. I would go one size larger, though. Unfortunately, the horse flies got the best of my horse and he took to rubbing on the trees and ripped this sheet to shreds in 3 weeks.It's difficult - you want a lightweight material, and yet you want it to hold up. Guess it's not gonna happen for $80
    Date published: 2013-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far, So Good Purchased this sheet about a month ago as a replacement for a McAllister that TOTALLY didn't fit our QH gelding. A Weatherbeeta size 72 blanket fits our guy perfectly, so I ordered a 74 in this fly sheet (since I read they run small). The 74 fits nicely from end-to-end and around his barrel. The length is good on his front legs and the tail cord doesn't seem to get in the way. The chest is maybe a BIT tighter than I'd like it to be, but he hasn't had any rubs from wearing this sheet -- so, maybe I shouldn't complain about that! I'm not thrilled with the lack of fleece at the withers, and don't quite understand the nylon lining around the shoulders: he definitely sweats under this sheet (so, in fact, we use it sparingly and have only turned him out it in overnight a few times). I do have to reiterate, though: no blanket rubs. So, the nylon makes him sweat, but doesn't produce irritation. That's a good-news/bad-news scenario. Durability seems okay as of right now. Like I said, he's been turned out in it several times and worn it in the stall, as well. I put it through the washer once and it seems to be holding together. All in all, it's a decent sheet; but, I'll probably try something else in the future just to see if I can improve the fit and sweating issues. Thanks!
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Okay Bought this for our 14.2 Paint gelding. He's built kind of light for a QH, but definitely broad in the shoulder/chest and leans downhill. His winter blankets are Weatherbeeta 72's and they fit perfect. I ordered a 76 in this fly sheet (made the mistake of trying a 72-inch McAllister sheet for him: couldn't even buckle it around his chest!) and the fit is pretty good. The length from wither-to-tail is good, length from wither to knees is good, the barrel fit is good; it's a little more snug across the chest than I'd like, but it's an acceptable fit. Like other reviewers, I find that this sheet makes him sweat. The nylon lining is a bit of a mystery to me -- not sure the benefit there -- and there's no fleece at the withers (odd, especially at this price point). Our guy hasn't had any rubs or adverse reactions to the lack of fleece and the kinda-tight shoulders. He's worn it in the stall and night turnout for about two weeks: no holes or damage, but a few minor pulls of the fabric since I've already had to wash it and the velcro sticks EVERYWHERE! Otherwise, it seems to be holding up. It's an okay sheet. I think I'd try something else in the future (mostly because of the sweat issue), but it's working for now.
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    • 2016-05-24T17:23CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_42
    • loc_en_US, sid_11110, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders