Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Fly Sheet

Rockin' SP
- Item #21110
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Protect your Quarter Horse from poll to tail this summer with the Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Fly Sheet! This fabulous sheet protects your horse from more than just bugs - it also provides powerful UV protection and it's cut to fit the stockier horse. Made from soft polyester fabric, this fly sheet is breathable and provides a layer of physical protection to keep the bugs from bothering your horse. In addition to physical protection, the Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Fly Sheet has UV protection within its fabric. The UV protection in the fabric protects your horse from 95% of harmful UV rays when he's out in the summer sun.

Favorite Features 

  • Unique cut with broader shoulders and shorter drop is specially designed to fit the stockier breeds like quarter horses
  • Fleece at withers provides a comfortable fit to prevent rubs
  • Stainless steel hardware
  • Adjustable surcingles and double surcingle front closure with VELCRO® brand fastener ensures your blanket fits snug around your horse
  • Tail cord keeps tail flap from blowing in the wind
  • Oversized tail flap provides additional coverage

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Fly Sheet is rated 3.9231 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rockin'SP Quarter horse fly sheer I bought a month ago and I really like how they fit and the Velcro closure up front.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had a hole in 30 min! I received this fly sheet today. I put it on my western pleasure bred qh and the fit was nice. I probably could have gone up a size. The overall look of the sheet was appealing. I put the sheet on right before I taught a lesson, 30 min in length) and came back to 2 holes. He lives in a stall so this was not what I was expecting.
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Fly Sheet This fly sheet was alright, the color stinks though cause after the first wear it was already dirty and my mare hadn't been out of her stall. Does a good job at keeping the Flys off though but that's about it. It held up pretty decently as well but did end up getting torn up. Good for mild, gentle on blanket horses.
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light weight and breathable. Rockin' SP Fly sheet fits my American Paint Horse Stub perfectly on his broad shoulders and chest. It is light weight, keeping my horse cool and protected from the sun and flies.
    Date published: 2014-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! This sheet is light weight and fits my quarter horse perfectly! He has worn it 24/7 for about a month to include all day turnout. He rolls in it and it is holding up surprisingly well. No holes or pulls. I have ordered another one for my other horse. I wanted to try it before I purchased the second one. South Alabama really gets hot and humid. So far no sweating. I wish they made a neck cover to match.
    Date published: 2014-06-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice sheet I bought this a month ago and have had to mend it. I like the sheet, fits well, looks great but not as durable. 2 weeks after I got it my horse bumped the pipe panels she is in with her shoulder and tore through the fabric.
    Date published: 2014-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice! I like this sheet a lot- it's nice and light weight and fit well. My 16hh QH wears an 80 in it and it fits really well- he has a VERY long back, so it was a little snug on him. But, alas, there aren't really any "long backed QH" cuts on the market and ordering a size up always makes things hang weird so we stick to letting it sit a little weird on his back but fitting everywhere else! :) Seems to run true to size and looks great! He's also a very dark color (I'd call him black, technically he's a blue roan) so he gets crazy hot in the TX sun- he actually seems cooler in this than out! :)
    Date published: 2014-04-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT fit! Go up one size Fits my foundation QH great! Way better than other brands I've tried. No rubbing, loved the feel, loved the light weight, and loved the coverage. I would go one size larger, though. Unfortunately, the horse flies got the best of my horse and he took to rubbing on the trees and ripped this sheet to shreds in 3 weeks.It's difficult - you want a lightweight material, and yet you want it to hold up. Guess it's not gonna happen for $80
    Date published: 2013-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far, So Good Purchased this sheet about a month ago as a replacement for a McAllister that TOTALLY didn't fit our QH gelding. A Weatherbeeta size 72 blanket fits our guy perfectly, so I ordered a 74 in this fly sheet (since I read they run small). The 74 fits nicely from end-to-end and around his barrel. The length is good on his front legs and the tail cord doesn't seem to get in the way. The chest is maybe a BIT tighter than I'd like it to be, but he hasn't had any rubs from wearing this sheet -- so, maybe I shouldn't complain about that! I'm not thrilled with the lack of fleece at the withers, and don't quite understand the nylon lining around the shoulders: he definitely sweats under this sheet (so, in fact, we use it sparingly and have only turned him out it in overnight a few times). I do have to reiterate, though: no blanket rubs. So, the nylon makes him sweat, but doesn't produce irritation. That's a good-news/bad-news scenario. Durability seems okay as of right now. Like I said, he's been turned out in it several times and worn it in the stall, as well. I put it through the washer once and it seems to be holding together. All in all, it's a decent sheet; but, I'll probably try something else in the future just to see if I can improve the fit and sweating issues. Thanks!
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Okay Bought this for our 14.2 Paint gelding. He's built kind of light for a QH, but definitely broad in the shoulder/chest and leans downhill. His winter blankets are Weatherbeeta 72's and they fit perfect. I ordered a 76 in this fly sheet (made the mistake of trying a 72-inch McAllister sheet for him: couldn't even buckle it around his chest!) and the fit is pretty good. The length from wither-to-tail is good, length from wither to knees is good, the barrel fit is good; it's a little more snug across the chest than I'd like, but it's an acceptable fit. Like other reviewers, I find that this sheet makes him sweat. The nylon lining is a bit of a mystery to me -- not sure the benefit there -- and there's no fleece at the withers (odd, especially at this price point). Our guy hasn't had any rubs or adverse reactions to the lack of fleece and the kinda-tight shoulders. He's worn it in the stall and night turnout for about two weeks: no holes or damage, but a few minor pulls of the fabric since I've already had to wash it and the velcro sticks EVERYWHERE! Otherwise, it seems to be holding up. It's an okay sheet. I think I'd try something else in the future (mostly because of the sweat issue), but it's working for now.
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not too thrilled I got this about two weeks ago for my 10yr old liver chestnut quarter horse. When I got it out of the box I was happy, it's a pretty nice looking sheet. I then realized there was no fleece at the withers to prevent rubs, and the front clips are not adjustable. When I put it on, I wasn't too thrilled. I bought him a 74, the size of all his other blankets, and it was kind of long. Also a bit snug around the shoulders. And he sweats like crazy around the chest area. It's not breathable, and not well fitted for an average stocky quarter horse.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fit Yesterday was the first day I used it so but it fit great and seems to be comfortable to him. I like the rope under tail as long as it doesn't rub. I will let you know if I find any problems. Seems durable but he always finds a way to rip them.
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better I don't like that you can't adjust the front buckles. I does run a little small. After 4 days my horse tore a couple of wholes in the front by the shoulders.
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Sheet without a big price I ordered this fly sheet for my Mare that breaks out in bumps from flys. I ordered a 78 but, I felt it was too small. The great customer service folks at Smart Pak sent me out an 80 to see if it fit better. It was just right. Thankyou Smark Paknow my Mare and I are both Happy!
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I brought this Fly Sheet because my mare breaks out in bumps from flies. I got it in a 78because that is her regular size blanket. I thought it was a little small. The great customer service at Smart Pak sent me an 80 so I could see which one was best. The 80 fit perfect. Returning the 78 was easy at no cost to me. Thank you Smart Pak now my mare will be bump free.
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bought this for my Warmblood because he has a very large shoulder and upright neck. He was between a 78 and an 80, so I went with the 80. The sheet slides back a lot, and he has ripped 2 holes in the sheet in the 3 weeks he has had it.The thing I dislike most is that the shoulders are lined with some sort of nylon; it doesn't breathe at all, and he is covered in sweat every time I bring him in.Overall, I'm not impressed, but I'm not disgusted either. It was a good deal on sale with my SmartPerks.
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made Fly Sheet This is by far the best fly sheet I have used. The mesh fabric is soft, (not stiff like other brands), and works well to repel bugs and the sun. My horse normally wears a size 80 and the 80 fit him perfectly. It also washes and wears well. Treat your horse to one of these this summer!
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    • 2015-05-25T10:44CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_25
    • loc_en_US, sid_11110, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.