Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Rockin' SP Browband Headstall - Buckle End

Rockin' SP
- Item #20894
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Rockin' SP tack is all about delivering quality working tack that's built for real riders, and the Rockin' SP Browband Headstall is no exception!  This heavy duty headstall provides extra security, making it great for young horses . It really is smarter gear for smarter riders!

Favorite Features

  • Made from heavy duty Herman Oak harness leather that's soft, supple, and ready to go right out of the box
  • Browband and adjustable throat latch provide extra comfort and security, making it an ideal choice when training a young horse 
  • Buckle ends make it easy to switch bits
  • Solid brass hardware is built to last
  • Made in the USA

Reins sold separately.  Pairs great with the innovative Rockin' SP Split Reins!
Or buy a bundle & SAVE! Click here to check out the Rockin' SP Tack Bundle!

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rockin' SP Browband Headstall - Buckle End is rated 4.8095 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy! This headstall is perfect! Adjustable to fit my mr. Big head! Paired with my own bit and the matching barrel reins, I'm very pleased with them. Nice quality leather, already broken in.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice headstall! Love this headstall! High quality material and durable hardware. Quick and easy to change bit because of the buckles. I am so pleased with this product that I am going to buy another one just like it.
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy to Use Love this headstall. Easy to change out bits and the leather is soft and pliable so no rubbing on my horse's head.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it I bought this headstall as a birthday present for my friend. Her horse had DESTROYED her previous headstall, so I wanted to get her a higher quality headstall. This one did not disappoint. It looks fabulous on her gelding. My only complaint is that the buckles look more like a shiny plastic than solid brass.
    Date published: 2013-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle for the money I'm very impressed with the quality of the leather; supple, good workmanship and good looking. It is not generously sized and just fit my QH on the hole closest to the bit. Also, the browband just fit, wouldn't mind a little more room. Excellent quality and happy with it, but would not fit a larger horse.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from not for a large horse I originally reviewed this headstall with my bitless nose band attached and it works great, but when I went to change to a bit I realized this headstall even on the longest setting is too short for my quarter horse/draft cross, so unfortunately I won't be able to use with a bit like I wanted. There weren't sizes available so no choice for a bigger size. It's nice and soft but maybe you should choose another headstall if your horse has a large head.
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft and strong I bought this headstall for a quarter horse/draft cross. It fits her perfectly. It comes oiled and ready to use. I've been disappointed in the past by bridles claiming to be soft and supple, but this one is exactly that. It's heavy duty. And a good price. Love the buckle ends. I switch from a bit to a side pull attachment and this is so much easier than chicago screws.Love this headstall!!!
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality This bridle has excellent quality leather, soft and supple. Nice bridle and good price.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality, ready to use Supple leather, buckles are nice for a quick change of bits. Good for schooling, hacking. Large browband fit my large horse perfect.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product I have bought and used many headstalls over the past 50 some years that I have been riding this is the first one that was out of the bag ready to go. The leather is great quality. Soft yet strong. Supple enough that even hands with Arthur can manage the buckles. Thank you for this great product.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working Horse Fancy This is a very well made headstall and is flashy enough to look very nice as well. I am transitioning back to western and needed a 'work' 'sturdy' headstall for my quarter horse. It looks really nice too.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! First off Thank You Smartpak for starting to provide western tack and equipment. I have been waiting for so long. This headstall is beautiful, the leather is butter soft and is comparable in quality to my custom work headstall. The stitching and brass hardware is very classy. I can't wait to see what other western products Smartpak brings to the table. Great Start!!!!!
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    • 2015-05-24T09:22CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_20
    • loc_en_US, sid_10894, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.