Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rockin' SP Browband Headstall - Buckle End

Rockin' SP
- Item #20894
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Rockin' SP tack is all about delivering quality working tack that's built for real riders, and the Rockin' SP Browband Headstall is no exception!  This heavy duty headstall provides extra security, making it great for young horses. It really is smarter gear for smarter riders!

Made in the USA

Buy a pack of 3 for an extra savings!

Reins sold separately.  Pairs great with the innovative Rockin' SP Split Reins!
Or buy a bundle & SAVE! Click here to check out the Rockin' SP Tack Bundle!

 

Favorite Features

  • Made from heavy duty Hermann Oak harness leather that's soft, supple, and ready to go right out of the box
  • Browband and adjustable throat latch provide extra comfort and security, making it an ideal choice when training a young horse 
  • Buckle ends make it easy to switch bits
  • Solid brass hardware is built to last

 

 

Sizing

 

 

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "THE BRIDLE THAT STARTED THE BITLESS REVOLUTION! SAFE, ...
    Description:
    "THE BRIDLE THAT STARTED THE BITLESS REVOLUTION! SAFE, GENTLE, EFFECTIVE CONTROL AND CLEAR COMMUNICATION Dr Cook's Bitless Western Headstall features an independent rein straps and a smooth, comfortable noseband that provides a clear, pain-free signal and instant release. Although The ...
    "Why We Love This The Kavalkade Quentin Dressage ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Kavalkade Quentin Dressage Bridle features a softly padded noseband and anatomically shaped head piece. The noseband runs over the headpiece in order to reduce pressure at the horse's poll. This bridle has an embossed straight ...
    "The Wellfleet Patent Leather Dressage Bridle by SmartPak ...
    Description:
    "The Wellfleet Patent Leather Dressage Bridle by SmartPak is crafted from the finest English leather available and thoughtfully designed with the comfort of your horse in mind. This bridle is made with SmartPak’s exclusive Comfort Contour Technology and features an ...
    "Elegance, quality and comfort combine in the Passier ...
    Description:
    "Elegance, quality and comfort combine in the Passier Libra Double Bridle. For over 145 years, Passier has created the highest quality leather goods with attention to the latest innovations in regards to your horse's comfort. This attractive double bridle features ...
    "Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
    Description:
    "Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. Impeccably crafted, innovative bridle. Ultra soft ...
    "The Black Oak economy Larkspur Dressage bridle combines ...
    Description:
    "The Black Oak economy Larkspur Dressage bridle combines exceptional value, with the quality craftsmanship & details KL Select products are known for. The Larkspur features a clear crystal browband that adds sparkle and dresses up the extra wide flash crank ...
    "NRHA Champion, Stacy Westfall, demands tack that performs ...
    Description:
    "NRHA Champion, Stacy Westfall, demands tack that performs as well as it looks. For a premium, high end look, Weaver took their oiled ProTack and added floral conchos and buckle bit ends to suit Stacy's needs and style. Ideal for ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rockin' SP Browband Headstall - Buckle End is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 39.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality I am impressed with the high quality of the leather and hardware!
    Date published: 2016-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love it..looks small but fit my big guys head perfectly
    Date published: 2016-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This headstall is perfect for training, very hearty and supple, great quality to last for years to come
    Date published: 2016-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, but it runs really small My horse is not exceptionally large. He's an average size quarter horse with an average size head. But this bridle was way to small. Even on the lowest holes, it didn't come close to meeting the rings of the D-ring snaffle I ride him in. For this reason, I returned the bridle.Otherwise, the quality was excellent. For a basic working bridle, you can't beat this one for the price. However, I ordered the buckle end and I think the leather is too thick for that. The fastening felt kind of heavy and clunky with the buckle there. The tie end may be a better option.I have another bridle that has buckle ends, but is made from thinner leather leather, and I don't get the same feeling of clunkiness with that one.
    Date published: 2016-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Say good bye to Chicago screws High quality, good looking bridle that allows for changing of a bit with ease! No mo worry about losing a Chicago screw or wrestling with leather knots.
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the buckle ends, so easy to use. If you want a great product, try this headstall. You will be glad you did.
    Date published: 2016-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A solid well made trail bridle No frills, no bling, just a practical headstall that looks to last as long as I take care of it. A solid value.
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from First impressions I had always used Weaver headstalls and thought they were good. Everything changed when I got this bridle! It really is as soft as everyone says! You can tell it is very well oiled and it does have a slight worn in look most likely from the oiling so it might not be good for high level showing but definitely for schooling, trails, and low shows. Compared to Weaver headstalls, it has an incredibly nice heavy weight to it and is very sturdy and has a great thickness just right. YOU NEED THIS IN YOUR LIFE! You will regret not buying it sooner I guarantee you that. The price is unbeatable for the quality.
    Date published: 2016-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice - but runs SMALL tho!! I bought this for my Gelding - he is a Haflinger and it JUST fits him in the last holes for a snaffle bit. He has a normal sized horse head. Looks really nice with the brass - matches all my brass on my saddle too. The leather is a nice thickness and it should last a long time.
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Arabs! Great quality Got this headstall today and used it, I am beyond pleased that it fits my small headed arabian with room to spare! Great quality of leather and hardware used. Very soft and easy to adjust.
    Date published: 2016-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bridle! I received this bridle as a birthday present, and although I haven't had the chance to use it yet, I love it so far! Nice leather, it isn't stiff to start but I'm sure it will break in very well. And I love the brass buckles!
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Headstall Love this headstall. I purchased this style because I needed it for a young horse that I am riding. The leather is nice and supple and easy to set up and adjust. I have used the one eared version of this headstall for several years now and still love it.
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot say enough good things I bought this three years ago, used it hundreds of times. I am in love. Great for green horses, wipe it down and it looks simple yet elegant showing. I adore this bridle! It looks great on any horse.
    Date published: 2015-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice quality this Headstall was very nice for the price and fit my mustang mare perfectly. I also bought the reins as well.. its a nice looking set and very soft. The picture posted on the white horse does not do this justice.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a smidge small I bought this bridle about a month ago for a working/training bridle. I LOVE the buttery soft but strong leather. The quality brass hardware makes it easy to change bits and size for different horses.My only complaint is the size. Most of my training horses have smallish heads, so the bridle is very useful, but it just barely fits my large-ish headed QH.
    Date published: 2015-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits a full range of head sizes I bought this bridle because of the quick change feature of the buckles for a bit. I am using it on my Quarter Pony with a tiny baby doll head and it worked out fine. The leather is soft and supple, ready to go right out of the box! I love it.
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buckles Make Bit Changes Fast! Not only does this headstall have the awesome leather I have come to expect from Rockin' SP, the buckle feature makes changing bits almost instant! After over two years of use, I have had no trouble out of any of the buckles. Great product!
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality! I actually won this bridle and I am absolutely thrilled with it. Great quality and supple, soft leather. Would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sturdy, but bulky This is a sturdy, bulky, heavy bridle; I'm getting used to it, but I probably would not buy a harness leather bridle again. I think I prefer something lighter.
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple beauty I am really glad I found this headstall! It is very high quality leather for the price and isn't blingy like a lot of headstalls out there are right now. It was clean and supple right out of the bag. I wish Smartpak made more western tack!
    Date published: 2014-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I expected This headstall came ready to use right out of the box. It is pre-oiled & therefore, very supple and seems to be very comfortable for my mare to wear. It is just what I expected - no less - thank you SmartPak for providing such great quality at an affordable price.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy! This headstall is perfect! Adjustable to fit my mr. Big head! Paired with my own bit and the matching barrel reins, I'm very pleased with them. Nice quality leather, already broken in.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice headstall! Love this headstall! High quality material and durable hardware. Quick and easy to change bit because of the buckles. I am so pleased with this product that I am going to buy another one just like it.
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy to Use Love this headstall. Easy to change out bits and the leather is soft and pliable so no rubbing on my horse's head.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it I bought this headstall as a birthday present for my friend. Her horse had DESTROYED her previous headstall, so I wanted to get her a higher quality headstall. This one did not disappoint. It looks fabulous on her gelding. My only complaint is that the buckles look more like a shiny plastic than solid brass.
    Date published: 2013-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle for the money I'm very impressed with the quality of the leather; supple, good workmanship and good looking. It is not generously sized and just fit my QH on the hole closest to the bit. Also, the browband just fit, wouldn't mind a little more room. Excellent quality and happy with it, but would not fit a larger horse.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from not for a large horse I originally reviewed this headstall with my bitless nose band attached and it works great, but when I went to change to a bit I realized this headstall even on the longest setting is too short for my quarter horse/draft cross, so unfortunately I won't be able to use with a bit like I wanted. There weren't sizes available so no choice for a bigger size. It's nice and soft but maybe you should choose another headstall if your horse has a large head.
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft and strong I bought this headstall for a quarter horse/draft cross. It fits her perfectly. It comes oiled and ready to use. I've been disappointed in the past by bridles claiming to be soft and supple, but this one is exactly that. It's heavy duty. And a good price. Love the buckle ends. I switch from a bit to a side pull attachment and this is so much easier than chicago screws.Love this headstall!!!
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality This bridle has excellent quality leather, soft and supple. Nice bridle and good price.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality, ready to use Supple leather, buckles are nice for a quick change of bits. Good for schooling, hacking. Large browband fit my large horse perfect.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_9
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_37
    • loc_en_US, sid_10894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders