Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rockin' SP Browband Headstall - Buckle End

Rockin' SP
- Item #20894
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Rockin' SP tack is all about delivering quality working tack that's built for real riders, and the Rockin' SP Browband Headstall is no exception!  This heavy duty headstall provides extra security, making it great for young horses. It really is smarter gear for smarter riders!

Made in the USA

Buy a pack of 3 for an extra savings!

Reins sold separately.  Pairs great with the innovative Rockin' SP Split Reins!
Or buy a bundle & SAVE! Click here to check out the Rockin' SP Tack Bundle!

 

Favorite Features

  • Made from heavy duty Hermann Oak harness leather that's soft, supple, and ready to go right out of the box
  • Browband and adjustable throat latch provide extra comfort and security, making it an ideal choice when training a young horse 
  • Buckle ends make it easy to switch bits
  • Solid brass hardware is built to last

 

 

Sizing

 

 

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "THE BRIDLE THAT STARTED THE BITLESS REVOLUTION! SAFE, ...
    Description:
    "THE BRIDLE THAT STARTED THE BITLESS REVOLUTION! SAFE, GENTLE, EFFECTIVE CONTROL AND CLEAR COMMUNICATION Dr Cook's Bitless Western Headstall features an independent rein straps and a smooth, comfortable noseband that provides a clear, pain-free signal and instant release. Although The ...
    "This premium leather bridle offers a high end, ...
    Description:
    "This premium leather bridle offers a high end, show-ring ready look, without the high end price."
    "NRHA Champion, Stacy Westfall, helped Weaver design Showtime ...
    Description:
    "NRHA Champion, Stacy Westfall, helped Weaver design Showtime tack that offers a high end look with a touch of sparkle. This 3/4"" doubled and stitched rich brown premium English bridle leather headstall features a slim, stylish 1/2"" browband and a ...
    "Native Spirit Single Ear Headstall from Weaver has ...
    Description:
    "Native Spirit Single Ear Headstall from Weaver has thatstop-in-your-tracks look with incredible detail and beautiful design.Handsome Western headstall has a wide tapered brow and widecheeks with distressed brown leather overlays. Each overlay has black,light blue, and red embroidered accents in ...
    "NRHA Champion, Stacy Westfall, helped us design Showtime ...
    Description:
    "NRHA Champion, Stacy Westfall, helped us design Showtime tack that offers a high end look with a touch of sparkle. This 3/4"" doubled and stitched rich brown premium English bridle leather headstall features a slim, stylish 1/2"" flat sliding ear. ...
    "Designed to survive through endless days of work ...
    Description:
    "Designed to survive through endless days of work and play, these headstalls complete a horseman’s tack room. Made in India"
    "NRHA Champion, Stacy Westfall, demands tack that performs ...
    Description:
    "NRHA Champion, Stacy Westfall, demands tack that performs as well as it looks. For a premium, high end look, Weaver took their oiled ProTack and added floral conchos and buckle bit ends to suit Stacy's needs and style. Ideal for ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rockin' SP Browband Headstall - Buckle End is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 45.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality! Heavy duty and quality bridle. thank you for great service!
    Date published: 2017-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bridle!!! The leather is soft and supple love the easy to use buckles
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love! Leather feels fantastic! It's still supple after a couple of "no groom" rides and no time for cleaning :). Buckles feel sturdy and there are plenty of holes to adjust to.
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplicity Rules! I'm a person that normally enjoys "bling", but I needed a headstall that would fit several different horses of mine and one that was easy to interchange the bits on. When I saw this one, I actually admired the "simplicity" of the design, as well as being impressed with the set-up having the buckle option, where you change out bits. I also love the fact that the leather is thick and doubled in the areas that matter. The buckles are also very sturdy and the price for all this, was more than fair.
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I need. I ride a lot of babies, the cheek piece is short enough that a ring snaffle doesn't hang too low in their mouths. Nice soft supple leather doesn't rub on their faces, and I like the browband w/ throat latch so it cant be rubbed or shaken off. Buckles make it easy to change bits when needed.
    Date published: 2016-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality I am impressed with the high quality of the leather and hardware!
    Date published: 2016-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love it..looks small but fit my big guys head perfectly
    Date published: 2016-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This headstall is perfect for training, very hearty and supple, great quality to last for years to come
    Date published: 2016-07-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, but it runs really small My horse is not exceptionally large. He's an average size quarter horse with an average size head. But this bridle was way to small. Even on the lowest holes, it didn't come close to meeting the rings of the D-ring snaffle I ride him in. For this reason, I returned the bridle.Otherwise, the quality was excellent. For a basic working bridle, you can't beat this one for the price. However, I ordered the buckle end and I think the leather is too thick for that. The fastening felt kind of heavy and clunky with the buckle there. The tie end may be a better option.I have another bridle that has buckle ends, but is made from thinner leather leather, and I don't get the same feeling of clunkiness with that one.
    Date published: 2016-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Say good bye to Chicago screws High quality, good looking bridle that allows for changing of a bit with ease! No mo worry about losing a Chicago screw or wrestling with leather knots.
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the buckle ends, so easy to use. If you want a great product, try this headstall. You will be glad you did.
    Date published: 2016-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A solid well made trail bridle No frills, no bling, just a practical headstall that looks to last as long as I take care of it. A solid value.
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from First impressions I had always used Weaver headstalls and thought they were good. Everything changed when I got this bridle! It really is as soft as everyone says! You can tell it is very well oiled and it does have a slight worn in look most likely from the oiling so it might not be good for high level showing but definitely for schooling, trails, and low shows. Compared to Weaver headstalls, it has an incredibly nice heavy weight to it and is very sturdy and has a great thickness just right. YOU NEED THIS IN YOUR LIFE! You will regret not buying it sooner I guarantee you that. The price is unbeatable for the quality.
    Date published: 2016-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice - but runs SMALL tho!! I bought this for my Gelding - he is a Haflinger and it JUST fits him in the last holes for a snaffle bit. He has a normal sized horse head. Looks really nice with the brass - matches all my brass on my saddle too. The leather is a nice thickness and it should last a long time.
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Arabs! Great quality Got this headstall today and used it, I am beyond pleased that it fits my small headed arabian with room to spare! Great quality of leather and hardware used. Very soft and easy to adjust.
    Date published: 2016-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bridle! I received this bridle as a birthday present, and although I haven't had the chance to use it yet, I love it so far! Nice leather, it isn't stiff to start but I'm sure it will break in very well. And I love the brass buckles!
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Headstall Love this headstall. I purchased this style because I needed it for a young horse that I am riding. The leather is nice and supple and easy to set up and adjust. I have used the one eared version of this headstall for several years now and still love it.
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot say enough good things I bought this three years ago, used it hundreds of times. I am in love. Great for green horses, wipe it down and it looks simple yet elegant showing. I adore this bridle! It looks great on any horse.
    Date published: 2015-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice quality this Headstall was very nice for the price and fit my mustang mare perfectly. I also bought the reins as well.. its a nice looking set and very soft. The picture posted on the white horse does not do this justice.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a smidge small I bought this bridle about a month ago for a working/training bridle. I LOVE the buttery soft but strong leather. The quality brass hardware makes it easy to change bits and size for different horses.My only complaint is the size. Most of my training horses have smallish heads, so the bridle is very useful, but it just barely fits my large-ish headed QH.
    Date published: 2015-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits a full range of head sizes I bought this bridle because of the quick change feature of the buckles for a bit. I am using it on my Quarter Pony with a tiny baby doll head and it worked out fine. The leather is soft and supple, ready to go right out of the box! I love it.
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buckles Make Bit Changes Fast! Not only does this headstall have the awesome leather I have come to expect from Rockin' SP, the buckle feature makes changing bits almost instant! After over two years of use, I have had no trouble out of any of the buckles. Great product!
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality! I actually won this bridle and I am absolutely thrilled with it. Great quality and supple, soft leather. Would definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sturdy, but bulky This is a sturdy, bulky, heavy bridle; I'm getting used to it, but I probably would not buy a harness leather bridle again. I think I prefer something lighter.
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple beauty I am really glad I found this headstall! It is very high quality leather for the price and isn't blingy like a lot of headstalls out there are right now. It was clean and supple right out of the bag. I wish Smartpak made more western tack!
    Date published: 2014-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I expected This headstall came ready to use right out of the box. It is pre-oiled & therefore, very supple and seems to be very comfortable for my mare to wear. It is just what I expected - no less - thank you SmartPak for providing such great quality at an affordable price.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy! This headstall is perfect! Adjustable to fit my mr. Big head! Paired with my own bit and the matching barrel reins, I'm very pleased with them. Nice quality leather, already broken in.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice headstall! Love this headstall! High quality material and durable hardware. Quick and easy to change bit because of the buckles. I am so pleased with this product that I am going to buy another one just like it.
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy to Use Love this headstall. Easy to change out bits and the leather is soft and pliable so no rubbing on my horse's head.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_43
    • loc_en_US, sid_10894, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders