Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout

Item #20666
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This is the blanket that inspired it all! The Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout was created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland for the most fashionable and functional turnout around. Rhino’s exclusive Barrier Technology means that even if your horse manages to tear through the tough 1000 denier polyester shell, the waterproof protection remains intact.

Favorite Features

  • 1000 denier polyproylene outer protects the waterproof and breathable barrier layer underneath the blanket
  • Shine enhancing polyester lining with thermo-bonded fiberfill for longer lasting heat retention
  • The soft, anti-static microfiber lining keeps your horse feeling as good as he looks
  • Antibacterial properties in the lining keep the blanket fresh
  • Surefit neck design eliminates pressure on the withers
  • Front leg arches for added freedom of movement
  • Patented V-Front closure wraps around the point of the shoulder, keeping the blanket light across the chest and relieving pressure on the shoulders

Imported

Sizing It Up

Light weight has no fill
Medium weight is 200g
Heavy weight is 400g

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach theremovable linerto choose the level of warmth for your horsemaking this blanket extremely versatile,you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, the strongest and most ...
    Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and ...
    Description:
    Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. All of the great features ofThe SmartPak Deluxe Turnout blanket but with a higher neck that offersProtection against the elements and cold winter drafts. Favorite Features Waterproofand breathable. Tough 1200 denier, ...
    Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and ...
    Description:
    Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction.The SmartPak Deluxe TurnoutSheet is a barn favorite.Designed tokeep your horse dry in wet and chilly weather with a generous shoulder gusset to allow shoulder movement.Your horse will love this blanket!Imported. Favorite ...
    The SmartPak Deluxe Pony TurnoutSheetis designed for superior ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Deluxe Pony TurnoutSheetis designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Favorite Features Waterproofand breathable. Tough 1200 denier, grid patterned ripstop outer shell. Two stainless steelquick clip and dees front closure. Can be adjusted to gain the ...
    You're sure to love this turnoutblanket for its ...
    Description:
    You're sure to love this turnoutblanket for its classicstyling and durable manufacturing at a price that can't be beat! FavoriteFeatures Waterproofandbreathable600 denierouter shell isdurable and designed to keep your horse dry andProtected Nylon lining with the choice of two different ...
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic ...
    Description:
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, nylon lined shoulders, fleece at withers, two surcingels. 640 Denier. 440 fiberfill. Navy blue with hunter green trim and white piping. Turnout: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, ...
    Battle the elements this winter with our toughest ...
    Description:
    Battle the elements this winter with our toughest neck rug,SmartPak Ultimate Neck Rug.Heavy-duty nylon: Originally developed for flak jackets worn by soldiers in WWII toProtect them from flying debris, this special weave of nylon is ultra durable and resists rubs ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rhino SmartPak Collection Wug Turnout is rated 4.5864 out of 5 by 162.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite blanket This blanket is not only very well made, but it is pretty, too!
    Date published: 2014-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love I love the Rambo and Rhino line. Rambo is a little more pricey and I find the Rhino has the same quality just one less belly strap. The fit is awesome for my QH and the nylon backing keeps their coats nice and shiny.
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to size Looks great and wears well. Closure on the front is formidable.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, super comfortable I love this blanket because it is light weight and fits well. I bought it for my rambunctious 3 yr old who destroyed his last 2 blankets. My horses live on pasture 24/7 so they need a blanket that keeps them warm at night or in the wind, while still staying comfortable on sunny winter days. Because it is breathable, my horse does not get sweaty under the blanket in the middle of the day or when he is tearing around the pasture with his buddy. The outer shell isn't as tough as a Rambo but more than adequate to the task. I bought my first Rhino 2 years ago for an old horse, and it is still in good shape so I know this new one will last.
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish there was back leg straps... I would love it if it had the back leg straps because it somewhat slips without them.
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhino Wug Turnout This is the second Rhine Wug turnout that I have purchased and I am so pleased with this product that I plan on purchasing another one from SmartPak today. This is an excellent product with unparalleled durability! Excellent design and great fit.
    Date published: 2014-11-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from its been a year in and so far so good! fit: i have a somewhat narrow and shark high-withered TB. this fits him perfectly.use: I bought this last season. It was worn only when the temperatures reached 15F or below. It experienced no rips or tears despite him being fairly playful horse. I had it washed this past summer and i'm already having to use it again due to the recent cold freeze that reached us in Colorado a couple months early. Snug and warm.Quality: better than the rugs that can be bought at a local ranch store - tack shop.
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cozy! We purchased this blanket a month ago and are very pleased with its attractive look and comfortable fit for our high withered TB. No blanket rubs! Fits nicely under the belly!
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good rug! I don't think it's as good as a Rambo but it also costs a lot less money. It is holding up however.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Regretfully did not hold up AT ALL. It is with great regret that I have to post a negative review of this product. Historically I have loved Horsewear products but this was a complete disappointment.The positives:FIT: Excellent. This is the only blanket I've found that does not rub my narrow and thin-skinned TB. Most blankets (such as Weatherbeta) produce terrible wither and shoulder rubs. Not the case here; no rubs to be found. This blanket even fit a fatty with ease.FUNCTION: Excellent. These blankets kept my horses warm and dry while on 24 hour turnout in quite inclement conditions. The horses preferred to stay outside and did not seek the comfort of their shelters very often; it did not matter. They were warm and dry in subzero conditions and wet/sideways rain. The breathability is excellent. One late winter day the weather was warm and sunny so I took off the blankets only to be caught by surprise by a cold, sideways, wet rain. By the time the blankets got put on the horses they were cold and shivering. Within a few minutes they were no longer cold and within an hour they were all dry and toasty under their blankets. How? I don't know. I'll leave that up to science, but the technology here is excellent.The negatives:DURABILITY: I read other reviews that talked about how these didn't hold up to playing horses, etc. Since my horses are turned out in pairs and none of them are young enough to still "play rough", I thought I could risk it. Unfortunately, not so. Of the three blankets that I ordered at the same time, and used for one season, this is what happened:1. Size 72. Developed small tears along the INSIDE of the blanket lining along the binding. Also a very large tear on the INSIDE of the lining that allowed a large amount of fill to escape. The lining is paper thin and will snag/catch/tear very easily. I do not even know how this happened.2. Size 72. Appears to be in overall good condition. Washed with RAMBO wash according to manufacturer directions…. after removing from the washer however, the fill/padding inside the blanket had bunched terribly. Now the horse will have areas of 2x the fill and areas of no fill. This is unacceptable.3. Size 69. This blanket appears to be in overall good condition, however it has faded TERRIBLY. Neither of the other two faded, and the horses are all turned out the same time, so I have no idea how this happened. Obviously this does NOT impact the functionality of the blanket but I thought it worth mentioning. I'm also afraid to wash it because of what happened with blanket #2.So if you have a horse that doesn't play rough/isn't going to snag the blanket, and you want to risk the lining tearing (!!!) and don't mind fading and don't plan to wash your blanket, this is THE ONE FOR YOU! I'm sorely disappointed in the quality of the product as the design is super. I am very upset that I spent a large amount of money on blankets that only lasted one season.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value This is second rhino sheet I have purchased. The front fit is great for a variety of equine shapes and the horses don't sweat even if it warms up more then expected while the sheet is on. The sheet is as durable as the many Rambo wugs that I also own Would not hesitate to recommend
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Blanket I bought this blanket about a month ago. My horse had a wither rub and all my other blankets were irritating it more. This blanket I originally ordered in my horses normal 78 size....way too big...I order the next size down 75 and it was perfect. He is a 15.2 hand quarter horse..who is average bulkiness. This blankets seems like good quality...I usually purchase Schneiders blankets which I really like as well...and this compared great to Schneiders other than a little more expensive..but having the ability to return ship it for free and order the next size seamlessly, was worth the extra price.!!!
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a nice turnout! Great quality, super fit, easy to use features - I'm loving this sheet. We are having the wettest March on record here in the Pacific NW, but my pony comes in dry every night.
    Date published: 2014-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great turnout! This turnout in size 78 is perfect for my 15.2 Appendix mare. She wears a size 78 Rambo Optimo during the winter, which is a bit generous in sizing. The Rhino size 78 fits her perfectly. The only thing I would change is the tail cord. On the Rhino Wug it is uncovered canvas, which gets very dirty. I have ordered the Rambo plastic coated tail cord in size 40 cm to replace the one that comes with the Rhino Wug.
    Date published: 2014-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great rain blanket This is the third one I have purchased. Older ones are still wearing well. Just bough a new one for my new little arab. It fits great, stays on well through horsing around and rolls, and keeps them dry all day.
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The Rhino Wug Turnout is well made plus it's nice looking.
    Date published: 2014-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great customer service. I ordered the wrong size, they paid for me to return it, and they sent me the right size. Super easy, and no hassle.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket I really like this blanket. It fits my Cd Sporthorse with prominent withers without any rubs. Not sure on durability but waterproof and staying on well so far.
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great! Overall the blanket is great. My 16 hand friesian normally wears a 78 but had to exchange for an 81 because it was too tight in the shoulder. The 81 fits better. I really like the high neck to hopefully keep out the rain and snow. I wish it came with two tail straps to cross between his legs (especially at this price point). It looks great on him and the smartpak logo is subtle.
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket! I bought this blanket a little over a month ago. My horse loves it! I am especially pleased with the the blanket features like the snap front closure, double Velcro closure, and leg arches...all feature which I have come to learn are a must have for me! Most importantly though, the non-static feature has truly been as advertised, and greatly appreciated by my sensitive TB.
    Date published: 2014-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Turnout! I love everything about this turnout: the front v clips, the higher cut neck and none of those irritating leg straps. I have this one in light and medium for all 4 of my horses!
    Date published: 2014-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Survived a horse that destroyed the indestructible So far so good! My OTTB destroyed 2 SmartPak indestructible blankets. So far he hasn't had any problems even though he and his buddies shredded his blanket liner (don't know how that happened without the turnout not beingdestroyed). Quality blanket!
    Date published: 2014-02-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wonderful fit I bought this a months ago. It fit so well and I was super excited, until yesterday when my horse ripped it. Not good for a horse hard on blankets and who loves to play in the field! Smart Pak was excellent in handling the return.
    Date published: 2014-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I got this heavy Duty turn out rug for a foster mare from a local rescue society. It was a perfect fit for this extremely hard winter and Patches is now snug as a bug in a rug! Easy to put on and take off, which keeps my fingers working well, too.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great design, not durable at all! Bought this blanket (heavyweight) last year, and with such a mild winter, only used it about a dozen times.I pulled it out just this month (January) and have used it for two weeks, collectively, on the single digit days. There are teeth marks and small tears all over the outside shell, the lining has an 18inch rip in it as of this morning, and I am sorry I ever wasted $200 on the thing. My office window overlooks their field, so I literally watch them all day--they are not an aggressive or wild field. My actual Rambos, which have been in consistent use in that field since September haven't a scratch on them.This first time I experienced this with the Rhino line, I thought it was a fluke. Now I know better. Don't waste your money.
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit over shoulder, very durable material I bought this for my "thicker" set 14.1 h pony in medium weight for him to wear in the Northwest with a body clip. It is the perfect weight; he is warm in it but has never been sweaty. The fit over the shoulder is great, even with his broad build. As a pony it comes down a little far on his legs, but I like this with a clip. It has been rained on for about a solid week now and he is warm and dry!
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not hold up Bought this rug a month ago because I love the previous experience with SmartPak. I have a 4 year old OTTB who I have rescued and needed her to be extra warm while she adapts to her retirement. I noticed a rip near the seam by her tail. Not sure how this happened but after a month, it is disappointing.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely love this blanket I wanted to upgrade one of my horses to a high neck blanket, and Rhinos/Rambos have long been my favorite blankets. The horse in question is chestnut with a big white face and 4 high white legs, so I was worried the checkered pattern might look too "busy" on such a chromey horse, but instead it looks absolutely fabulous. It does tend to shift a little to one side on her, but I think it might be because of the way she walks or stands. We got hit with a brutal cold snap, and she was already shivering by the time I got home. Checked her 10 minutes after putting the blanket on, and she was toasty warm underneath, and stayed that way for the next several days.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best quality and price! This is the best quality and fit and ease of use of any blanket I've ever purchased.The front closure is so easy to snap! I like the way it really envelopes the horse and keeps the wind out on these cold, blustery days. We have a low temp of 8 degrees tomorrow morning when we are used to the 50's. So very glad my 18 year old gelding has this on tonight!
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the fit, but it bunches in places I really like this blanket, it fits great (and true to size), and I love the high neck. But I found it bunches in places, most of the time at the neck part, almost as if the top layer of the blanket is bigger than the rest of the blanket. I really don't mind it and it doesn't affect usability or quality so I wouldn't mind buying another! 
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    • 2016-05-29T16:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_156
    • loc_en_US, sid_10666, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders