Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Repel-Xpe

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13488
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
The horseman's choice for more than 30 years. Diluted 1:7 with water, Repel-Xpe provides economical protection from house flies, horn flies, gnats and mosquitoes. Mixed at 1:4 dilution, Repel-Xp kills ticks, horse flies, deer flies and stable flies.

Favorite Features
Single application keeps flies, gnats, ticks and mosquitoes off horse for days
Superior fly control that's easy on the budget.

Sizing It Up
Pint, Quart or Gallon

View Product Label

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Repel-Xpe is rated 4.5181 out of 5 by 83.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stall door Staple Have used this forever and it seems to work pretty well. I usually use this as a fly spray for turnout and like that when you spray it the flies actually do stay off. Just be careful of over-concentrating it. I usually stick with the 1:7 instead of 1:4. When its too strong it can 'burn' their skin making it peel.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Value We've been using Repel-X concentrate over 10 years. Best bang for your buck if you have the time to mix it up. Repels & kills flies, gnats & mosquitoes. With multiple horses this is the only affordable way to go.
    Date published: 2011-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job This stuff works fine for the price, and it's nice to have the option to mix it at different concentrations for sensitive horses or extra-buggy occasions.
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly spray value With the price of fly spray between $15-20 per quart, the Repel X is a great bargain. You can mix it stronger if your fly problem is bad, or weaker if not so bad. It is the absolute best value. You do need a funnel to pour from the bottle it comes in to your sprayer bottle because it does drip.
    Date published: 2011-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No flies! Fly spray works great and smells nice. My horse doesn't mind being out on muggy days when the bugs are the worst!
    Date published: 2011-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repel-Xp I have used Repel-Xp for many years. I get consistent results when used in combination with Equitrol, Arbico Fly Parasites, and strategically placed Fly traps as an integrated fly control program.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable for decades I have used this spray since I had my first horse-it's got a very strong distinct odor and has to be mixed, but works as well as anything, and even helps with ticks. I have given several others a chance for "natural" or sunscreen or sensitive claims, but this works as well as any(nothing is foolproof )and economical too!
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Economical Fly Spray I've used Repel-X for years. Being a concentrate, it's the most ecomonical flay spray that works just as well as the expensive ones. I do have to spray every day though. It has a very pleasant smell.
    Date published: 2011-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only fly spray I use Even with just 1 horse, the cost of fly spray can be astronomical. I find concentrated fly spray to be the cheapest option and Repel XP has been by far the best at keeping the flies away in my area. It doesn't have an awful smell either.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely the best fly repellent
    Date published: 2010-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I use! I have used Repel-Xp for two "insect" seasons. I use it at 1:5 dillution and it helps for flies and ticks too! My mare had one tick all spring / summer in 2009 and none this year. Love this product and don't even use anything else for ticks.
    Date published: 2010-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fly spray this is an all around good fly spray. I mix it a little stronger than than the directions require and it seems to work great. 4:1 seems to be the formula for me
    Date published: 2010-09-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Repel xp acceptable Works as well as any item but must be put don heavily and daily.
    Date published: 2010-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep Coming Back I have been using Repel-X for many years. Occasionally I will see a new product and give it a try but I always go back to Repel-X. I like the fact that it repels and kills ticks. And it's a great value.
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most economic route I've used RepelX for years....it's by far one of the most economic fly sprays. I like the fact it can be made as strong or mild as you need, and it does not leave a heavy film on your horse's coat, something very important when you're showing. I have tried just about every brand of fly spray on the market, and this is the one I keep coming back to.
    Date published: 2010-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite for Years Repel XP is economical, lasts for several days and repels those nasty biting flies that seem to come out at the end of summer. Excellent product.
    Date published: 2010-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray! My horse has very sensitive skin. I had trouble finding a fly spray that kept the flies away without bothering his skin. I used to have to drench him in a very diluted spray and then cover him up with a fly sheet. Then I discovered Repel-X. Now all I have to do is spray him up and he's good to go. The flies don't bother him and Repel-X doesn't bother his skin!
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Like most horse owners, I've tried ALL different kinds of fly sprays. I've tried the kind that claims it works for 14 days but it never does. So I switched back to Repel-X and use it every other day. My horse is extremely fly-sensitive so I also use a fly mask and sheet. In combination with the Repel-X, he is very comfortable. The thing which makes this brand stand out from the rest though is the fact you can buy it in concentrate and mix your own. This makes it the very best fly spray on the market.
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff Love this fly-repellent: it works, doesn't irritate sensitive skin, and is water-based (so less likely to attract dirt). And since it's a concentrate, you're not buying a lot of water and can adjust the dilution to suit your needs. One of my"must-haves" in the barn.
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from really work In the Connecticut woods, we really need fly spray that works! Repel-Xp is a great value and keeps those flies and mosquitoes away. I see fewer ticks on my horse too (using the 1:4 dilution). Only complaint about quality: they could design a better pouring spout. You must have a funnel and steady hands to pour, especially when you are just starting the gallon container.
    Date published: 2010-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the product is great and the price is right I have no problems putting this on my horses and it keeps the flies and bugs away
    Date published: 2010-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST fly spray Repel-X is by far the best fly spray I've ever used. It's a great value, but works better than most of the more expensive sprays. You do have to re-apply it after you hose your horse off, which is a down side.I dilute it 4:1, and it seems to really keep ticks off, as well as flies and mosquitoes.Highly recommended. Smells good too.
    Date published: 2010-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old faithful This stuff is great! I have been using it for about 7 years now and it has yet to fail me! It smells good for a fly spray and it kills flies if they get in the way of the spray. It also kills spiders (which is a very key factor for me)! It works well over several days if you don't hose the horse off. Overall I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good fly spray that doesn't cost too much and lasts a while!
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective Excellent product that really works even on Florida bugs. The downside is that you must mix and use within a certain amount of time. I suppose the key is to mix only as much as you know you'll use right away. Since I'm no good at that sort of thing, I gave this up in favor of something that I didn't have to mix, but certainly not because it didn't do the job - because it does!
    Date published: 2009-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and Effective Long time user of this reliable concentrated fly spray. I do alternate from time to time, but it is always in my arsenal of products to deter the persistent pest.
    Date published: 2009-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Effective! Most effective fly spray that I've used here in Southwest Florida so far. I definitely reccomend Repel Xp to everyone.
    Date published: 2009-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best and most economical fly spray This stuff works, it smells OK, and you can mix it strong or weak (whatever you need). It doesn't make a mess of your horses coat. And, it's the cheapest way to go as well. This is the only fly spray I buy (and I have been buying it for many years). Thank you Smartpak for having it in your catalog!
    Date published: 2009-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love this bug spray - It smells great! And I can mix it to whatever strength I need for the time of the year!
    Date published: 2009-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Spray Good old Repel X- it just works. Every summer I try a new fly spray and end up getting Repel X when that runs out. It keeps flies from bothering my horse and stays on. My horse is pasture boarded so it is great to have something that lasts.
    Date published: 2009-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Repel-Xp Generally fly repellents that I have used just don't work. Repel is more effective than most and more cost effective as well.
    Date published: 2009-06-09
    • 2015-08-30T15:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_74
    • loc_en_US, sid_3488, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.