Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Rap Last

Item #15066

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

RapLast is a unique product which uses natural ingredients to prevent horses from chewing on wraps, blankets, wood, manes and tails, and more. There's one word to describe it: Effective! This is because RapLast works in three ways; by sight, smell, and taste. A small amount goes a long way in keeping your valuables safe. Try RapLast and see how you will save. 8 oz.

Note for Competitive Riders: This product contains Capsaicin, which is prohibited by competitive organizations.

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rap Last is rated 4.6667 out of 5 by 15.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yep, it works! Used this on some of my horse's blankets to discourage his pasture-mates from chewing and ripping them (after going through 2 blankets in under a month!). No more ruined blankets! No signs of abuse at all, and I can understand why-- follow the directions on the bottle and be sure to wash your hands after applying/handling the blanket. It's STRONG stuff-- made me cough applying it even in a well-ventilated area. Seemed to have done the trick, though, and a little goes a long way.
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire in a Bottle Love this product. It is the only thing I'll use for my wraps, because it's the only thing that my very energetic TB respected while on 8 weeks of stall rest for a large splint injury.Caution - if you spray it on, don't spray when it is windy out unless you wear gloves! You will regret it for the next 30 minutes!
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Effective This product has a bitter taste and is great to spray on sheets/blankets so other horses don't chew on them while they are in the pasture.Be careful you don't get any near your mouth, you will taste it for a long time.
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Rap Last on the tails is the only thing I have found to keep the yearlings from chewing on each others tails. Also works good on board to stop chewing.
    Date published: 2011-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful but not strong enough I bought Raplast because my pony has has two blankets (an Amigo and a Rhino) destroyed by his pasture buddies. I sprayed Raplast very generously all over his new Rhino, and have resprayed it once a week. I probably need to spray it more often as there are already a few small tears on the rump of the blanket--but it has lasted 3 weeks, hurray!
    Date published: 2011-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from chew on this! This is the ONLY thing I have found that discourages board brats from eating my barn & fences! It is an aweful substance to handle (do not try to use it if there is any wind & always wash up afterward), but it works!
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product On The Market My Old OTB loves to Crib and wood chew too! Crossties, blankets, wraps,lead ropes... you name it and he has cribed on it. but not since using Rap Last! It tastes worse than Chew Stop, chili powder, and soap, since none of those remedies seemed to help with the cribbing. One application of Rap Last, though, and the cribing and wood chewing stops! I keep some on hand at all times and reapply every few weeks as needed.
    Date published: 2009-10-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too strong My horse hated this. It worked because he never chewed on his blanket again, but boy, was it strong! I got a bit on my skin and it started burning like crazy. I wouldn't get it again.
    Date published: 2009-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly, truly nasty...perfect for those who have tried everything else! My Arab loves to chew! Crossties, blankets, wraps... you name it and he has tried to chew on it. I used to have to replace crossties regularly, but not since finding Rap Last! It must taste worse than Chew Stop, McNasty Spray, tabasco sauce, chili powder, and soap, since none of those remedies seemed to help with the chewing. One application of Rap Last, though, and the chewing stops! I keep some on hand at all times in case Jammer has to be wrapped or blanketed. He doesn't chew wood, so I'm not sure how well it would work for a cribber, but it's a godsend for horses that chew wraps or other fabrics.
    Date published: 2007-06-12
    • 2016-02-06T14:45CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_14
    • loc_en_US, sid_5066, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.