Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rambo® Wug Turnout Blanket w/ Leg Arches

Horseware Ireland
- Item #18713
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great new features! This blanket offers high-neck protection from rain and snow providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon lining offer waterproof and breathable protection so your horse can stay warm and comfortable in any weather.

Also Available:
Matching Rambo® Wug Turnout Sheet w/ Leg Arches (Fill: 0g)

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof 1000 denier Ballistic Nylon, the strongest and most durable turnout material on the market
  • The wicking nature of the lining pulls moisture away from the horse's body where it is absorbed by Horseware's unique AquaTrans coating
  • Thermobonded fiberfill insulation for longer lasting heat retention
  • Anti-bacterial lining helps eliminate the conditions that cause bacteria growth
  • PVC coated tail cord and removable triple surcingle straps make it easier for you to keep the blanket clean
  • Patented "V-front" quick clip closure system with snaps
  • Large tail flap for full coverage
  • Removable triple belly surcingles
  • Reflective strips for visibility
  • High neck cut with leg arches
  • Available in medium weight (200g fill) and heavy weight (400g fill)
Key Specifications
  • Denier: 1000
  • Fabric: Ballistic nylon
  • Fill: 200g, 370g
  • Closure Style: V-front neck closure

Sizing

Looking for a light weight (0g fill) sheet? Check out the Rambo Wug Turnout Sheet with Leg Arches!

We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

What Customers Say:

Specifications

Denier 1000
Fabric Ballistic nylon
Fill 200g, 370g
Surcingles Triple belly surcingles
Lining Anti-Bacterial lining
Gussets No
Closure Style V-front neck closure
Neck Style High neck
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Tail cord
Tail Flap Yes
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features Reflective strips for visibility. The wicking nature of the lining pulls moisture away from the horse's body where it is absorbed by Horseware's unique AquaTrans coating.
Customizable Embroidery
Manufacturer Warranty 3 Year Guarantee
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Sleazy Sleepwear 3 Tube Tail Bag is ...
    Description:
    "The Sleazy Sleepwear 3 Tube Tail Bag is the premium tail protector! The tail is divided into thirds and each section is easily pulled through the tube. The tubes are then braided and tied at the top and bottom. Made ...
    Why We Love This We've done it again, ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This We've done it again, this time we've created the ULTIMATE dream team in blanketing protection! Get a Rockin' SP sheet, Medium and heavy weight blanket in one bundle at a 10% discount. This is our toughest blanket ...
    "Keep both you and your dog safe with ...
    Description:
    "Keep both you and your dog safe with the Weatherbeeta Deluxe Reflective Parka. This jacket is ideal for when you're walking out on the roads or if your dog runs around your property/ trails off leash. Sure to be seen ...
    "Rambo Stormsure is a flexible adhesive designed specifically ...
    Description:
    "Rambo Stormsure is a flexible adhesive designed specifically to contain and waterproof the nicks that your blanket may get through the years. Made in United Kingdom Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to ...
    "RapLast is a unique product which uses natural ...
    Description:
    "RapLast is a unique product which uses natural ingredients to prevent horses from chewing on wraps, blankets, wood, manes and tails, and more. There's one word to describe it: Effective! This is because RapLast works in three ways; by sight, ...
    "The Sleazy Sleepwear Stretch Hood with Zipper is ...
    Description:
    "The Sleazy Sleepwear Stretch Hood with Zipper is the perfect protection for your horse! The Sleazy Sleepwear Stretch Hood with Zipper can aid in protecting braids and bands, keeping your horse clean, training a mane to lie flat or fall ...
    "Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate ...
    Description:
    "Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate specially made to safely clean your horse blankets. Also great for cleaning leather trimmed breeches and wool or down-filled articles. Case of 12. Made in USA"

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo® Wug Turnout Blanket w/ Leg Arches is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 94.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price! I bought a cheaper turnout sheet a year or two ago, and was just never happy with it. It never seemed to be 100% waterproof - my horse would be damp after rain storms. I finally bit the bullet and bout the turnout sheet I should have bought the first time around! I have 2 other Rambo blankets that are several years old, and have been completely happy with them. So glad I finally upgraded, first rain storm we had - my horse was completely dry! I also love the wug design - it helps keep their chest much dryer by diverting more water!
    Date published: 2017-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best turnout blanket ever! My older horse (27 yrs) has been wearing a Rambo Wug for three years now and it is still in great shape. I purchased this Wug for my youngster (16 yrs) because the other blankets were not lasting. My guys are out in a pasture that has trees and tall brush and the blankets need to be able to withstand the guys running through the vegetation as well as rubbing up against the trees. The older Wug looks great and it is still water proof!
    Date published: 2017-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! A reliable, doesn't rip turnout sheet! After purchasing many brands which promised no ripping, but did, over the years (for horses I leased), I met a trainer who had used many more brands over the 20 years she's worked at a boarding facility. She recommended Rambo! Finally, nice to have found one that does not rip! The wug stays high on his neck for added warmth, keeping in place, avoiding rubbing his mane bald. The triple front closure system is easy and keeps the wind from blowing in. The 3 surchingles keep the sheet in place, regardless how much he rolls in it. This is a second sheet, so I have the luxury of one to swap out on wet rainy days. I am on the second year with a zero fill and a medium weight. They look and function great!
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Turnout Expensive but seems to be really well made and fits my horse. Can't speak to long term durtability but it certainly seems rugged. Front closure is a matter of preference but I like the snaps on the Wug. Very easy to quickly close from odd angles on a horse that doesn't like adjustments on his chest. So far my favorite turnout of the many I've tried.
    Date published: 2016-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love this cut even more than the original. The lightly taller neck almost acts as a deal, and in the winter, doesn't allow for snow to fall down the rest of the blanket some some other styles. Wouldn't buy anything else ever again.
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Important part of my blanketing wardrobe! I love this blanket for cool (but not cold) days -- it stays put during robust turnout and in the stall; great design keeps pressure off the withers and isn't damaging the mane of my high-necked horse; very breathable; and the snap front closure is easy to use and my young mouthy horse can't undo it! :) I had this same blanket before for another horse (won't fit the new one) and it wore beautifully for several years despite constant use, and I hope this blanket will do the same, so far it is. It doesn't seem to have the same shoulder freedom that my Rambo Optimo has, but the horse seems comfortable in this Wug just the same.
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Torn lining I bought this Wug in mid January and the lining was torn within the first month of use. I contacted Horseware Ireland and asked about replacement and they refused stating that they don't warrant against damage, only waterproofing. I will no longer buy their blankets as they have become cheap and company does not stand behind their product any longer.
    Date published: 2016-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket I ordered this turnout for one of my geldings; it if him perfectly and I was impressed with the quality of the turnout. So impressed that I purchased another turnout for my other gelding. excellent quality and fit - so glad I splurged :)
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite sheet/ blanket brand ever! I have blankets/ sheets from Triple Crown, Baker, Riders International, Amigo and others and this by far is the best brand. The hardware is virtually indestructable, the sheet never slips (even without back leg straps) or bunches. It washes easily. It doesnt pull on the shoulders - I love the front closure.
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit! I finally bit the bullet and bought a Rambo Wug w/Leg Arches. I am so happy I did! I put Toby's on last night, it was a perfect fit. The blanket fits him without gaps around the neck and chest, and seems to stay put. This blanket is very well made, and I really like how it 'hugs' him. He looks very comfortable - so much so that when I came in after chores last night, I immediately ordered another blanket for my other gelding. I am going to have to find out if Rambo makes sizes larger than 84 so my draft cross can have one too!
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best turnout ever!! Tough, truly waterproof, good fit and quality hardware. And, I love the reflective trim as it helps me find my horse in the pasture at night!
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Turnout Sheet! I finally found a sheet that fits my TWH mare! She is very narrow in the front which had caused rubs or gapping with every other blanket I've tried - and there have been MANY. We get a lot of rain in Tennessee and the high neck is great for keeping the water out. I'm very pleased with the quality of the blanket and LOVE the color.
    Date published: 2015-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric quality, not so great butt strap! I love Rambo Turnouts and have others which have performed well. My mare ripped off the butt strap on her first day of wearing this sheet (this is her usual way of indicated if anything is uncomfortable---she is otherwise not hard on her clothing). I elected to replace the thick rubber strap with an adjustable fabric strap that is less "grabby" on the butt. Since then, no issues. The turnout is performing well and keeps my mare dry and happy in our winter downpours!
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very rugged Great turnout sheet and the most rugged I have ever owned. My horses are out 24/7 and go in and out of the barn at will. I have a sheet and a medium weight for my PRE and alternate between the 2 depending on the weather. Recommend this outdoor sheet highly.
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic turnout sheet! I love my Wug turnout sheet for my TB. I bought this sheet because my horse has high withers and large, muscular shoulders, and I was told that this sheet is great for horses with this build. When I purchased the sheet, I was concerned that the high neck piece may rub his mane. My horse has worn this sheet nearly every day for the past six months, and it's worn beautifully and has not caused any rubs on his mane or shoulders. The high neck piece helps keep him warm and dry. I also like the added safety of the plastic clips on the belly surcingles. This is a very well made, durable sheet that I look forward to using for years. The fantastic eggplant purple color of the sheet and the reflective strips on the sheet are nice added bonuses!
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shredded in 3 months and Rambo doesn't care! My horse used this turnout for 3 months. The inside shredded completely, and then the outside ripped too. He's never had an issue with any other blanket. When I contacted Rambo customer service, they refused to honor the "3 year guarantee" that I had registered for after buying the blanket, as it apparently only covers waterproofing. Well, if the blanket has shredded I guess it's no longer waterproof! They were not responsive. For a premium priced product, I would expect much better than shoddy material and poor customer service. Their logo is "the best your horse can get", well I'm sure my horse can get better than Rambo! I'm switching to smartpak blankets which I've also been using all winter on my other horse. They have better quality, better value, and a real guarantee.
    Date published: 2015-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo rocks! I bought this after trying and returning the Amigo Wug, which I found much inferior. My 17 hand Warmblood mare is so pleased with it she has stopped trying to bite me when I put it on her! LOL (She hated all the others I had for her.) The features are all here and the detachable belly straps with the breakaway feature makes me more comfortable leaving her in it overnight, as she likes to lay down and nap in her stall. Now if it holds up, I will be satisfied paying the high price.
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from RAMBO!!! This is a wonderful Rug. Run, buck and jump, it stays in place. Rolling also..
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money! I own two of these, one lite and one medium. They are expensive, but well worth the cost. My horse refuses to stay in her stall except to eat. She wants to be outside no matter what the weather. She is in a 5 acre pasture with some woods and 9 other horses. There are a lot of play and dominance issues going on. Underneath, my horse's coat is beautifully shiny smooth. Both the blankets have held up and have no holes whatsoever. I have seen others put much cheaper blankets on their horses that are shredded in a matter of days. These even hold up when my horse goes into the woods. They wash up beautifully. I recommend Rambo wash and the laundromat with line drying. I predict they will last many years. You would not regret spending the extra money for these wugs.
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best WUG hands down I own three WUG turnouts and will own nothing else. They are very high quality, they wear well for months at a time and my horses have no rubs.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket I bought this blanket for our large pony mare who was clipped this Fall. Love the front closures, both "dog hook" and velcro, and the extra belly strap to keep out drafts on the coldest nights. The neck is high enough to keep her warm and no wither or shoulder rubs. It does make noise due to its crinkly fabric and initially she didn't care for that sound, but seems to have gotten used to it. Love the coated tail straps too, makes cleanup easy.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reflectors are a life saver! Last night my horses got loose from me in the pasture. The gate swung open, and they saw a golden opportunity to run around in the woods and play with the other horses. Not only was it pitch black, but there was a large expanse of woods for them to run around in. The only reason we were able to find my boys is because they were wearing these Rambo blankets with the reflectors. We were able to shine a light through the woods and the reflectors lit up. I hope that no one else will have to deal with this, but I'm so thankful that my boys were wearing these blankets.
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this blanket! Absolutely love this blanket. I have a skinny, 27 yr old TB gelding who needs all the help he can get in the colder months. Regular blankets leave his neck so exposed and although he is old, he still acts like a 2 yr old and easily rips and tears blankets. This blanket stays so nicely up on his neck giving him added warmth, the multiple Velcro enclosures and clips in the front keep it nice and secure and the three straps under his belly keep his body secure and warm too. no back leg straps necessary. I bought the medium weight which is very nice, and layer an extra blanket under it on the coldest of days. Wouldn't recommend any other blanket now!
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more rubs! My 16H narrow chested Arab is a wimp. Every blanket he's ever had rubs his high withers and shoulders. But I've had this blanket on him nearly every day for a month and he hasn't shown any signs of rubbing ... yet. Me = thrilled! Is it pricey? Yes. But it fits him great, has a nice warranty directly through Horseware, has held up despite many rolls, and the hardware is great. I really love the V designed neck opening and snaps. The high neck feature minimizes pressure on his neck. The only complaint is the belly straps are just a skosh long but I think buckling the middle band LAST helps keep the straps at a safe length. I will say he is the type to walk around the paddock with his nose hoovered to the ground. I imagine if you have a horse who walks with his head quite high the WUG style might not be for you.
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from well made This blanket is well made. I like the high neck instead of the usual roll of fleece. No more dent above the withers. For our horses the extra velcro on the chest is a bit over kill. As is the center curcingle. But that is our horses not your houdini horses. The under the tail plastic covered bungee is ok so far. We are used to leg straps.
    Date published: 2014-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket This is a great blanket. I love the high neck, as it's the only way I can give my small chested horse a Rambo(the originals hang off him). Great durability, fits wonderfully. I do wish they had it in colors different than purple!
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from i like the blanket but not for the price. the blanket has sides that i think are too long for my 16 hands ottb & the long neck crumps up not giving him the coverage i was hoping for especially while out in the paddock grazing.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! These blankets are a must, they fit my horse perfectly, the V front closer is perfect for my rather narrow chested guy, the tail cord is great just hose it off, or wipe with a damp cloth when it gets dirty. And the third curcingle is great to keep him snug as a bug in a rug.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Wug Everyone I had talked to before has recommended that I get a Rambo blanket, and I'm so glad I did. My OTTB was turned out with others who play rough in the pasture and they tore his old blanket to shreds. This new blanket fits him well (he is a size 78") and I have faith that it will actually last through the winter.
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super super blanket for horse with difficult withers. Perfect ! I have had the winter-version of this blanket for the same horse, first time in 5 years without rubs.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_88
    • loc_en_US, sid_8713, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders