Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Rambo® Supreme Turnout

Horseware Ireland
- Item #20061
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

One of Horseware Ireland's best selling turnouts! With a fit like any other blanket available, this blanket will be your horse's best friend to battle winter weather.

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof & Breathable with Anti-Bacterial Lining
  • Tough 1000 Denier Ballistic Nylon outer shell helps to prevent unwanted rips and tears
  • Surefit Neck Design with removable Neck Cover
  • Pantented 'V' Front Closure System
  • Patented Leg Arches & 3rd Surcingle
  • Large Tail Flap for full coverage
  • Quick Release Surcingles
  • PVC Coated Tail Cord
  • Stainless Steel Hardware
  • Horseware Liner System
  • Reflective Strips for visibility
  • Rambo 3 Year Guarantee Against Waterproofness & Breathability

Sizing It Up

Lite/No Fill (0g)- Black/Gold (comes w/ Lite/No Fill removable neck cover)
Medium (200g)- Black/Black (comes w/ Medium (150 g) removable neck cover)
Heavy (420g)- Black/Orange & Black (comes w/ Medium (150 g) removable neck cover)



Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo® Supreme Turnout is rated 4.6667 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring the Polar Vortex I am very impressed w/this turnout blanket. It has everything you should need or want for your horse to stay warm and comfortable and safe on those very cold winter days. I like that the blanket has a detachable hood and comes w/the vinyl tail cord which is easy to wipe off. It also has a new feature I've not seen on other turnouts--breakaway surcingle buckles (and a replacement pair is provided).The fit is excellent and as w/previous Rambos I have purchased this translates to no rubs on my mares' shoulders and unencumbered movement for them. I bought this turnout for a 16.3 TB mare.I bought this blanket with the long view in mind--Heavy enough for the coldest days, the option of have the hood for wet and windy days as well as for more protection as my mare ages, and the excellent fit and protection I've had from all the Horseware turnouts and stable blankets. Yes, they cost more, but they last.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Reigns Supreme I have bought numerous sheets over the years and have concluded that you get what you pay for. I am a huge Rambo fan.  This sheet fits well, looks great and the reflective strips are super for finding my guy at night.
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Rambo blankets! I love this blanket.  Have the lightweight blanket and needed a bit more warmth for our cold weather this fall.  It is excellent.  Fits and stays on perfectly even though my horse loves to roll.  I am using the neck cover on this one as well, and very pleased.  
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No regrets I had been pondering the idea of investing in Rambo's scence last winter, only because I bought a brand new medium for my guy last winter and the stuffing was dead after only one winter! And i will not bye a new medium every year that's ridiculous. So at the equine affair I placed my order for a sheet and a medium, then after I received the sheet and saw the quality I placed an order for the heavey. So far love them all. Very true to size
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Quality Blanket I bought the wrong size for my mare, but I was able to exchange it for a smaller size. It was so easy and hassle free! So glad I bought this blanket from SmartPak instead of from other retailers. Rambo is the best Quality on the market, and worth every penny. I just wish the light sheet came in different colors. Still, a great buy that I hope will last for a long time.
    Date published: 2013-11-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for him! My horse is a TB, and has pretty thin skin so I got worried about him at night during the winter when he was on turnout. With this blanket I don't need to worry! Great durability and I don't have to worry about him getting cold! My only flaw is that it can get pretty dirty pretty easy, so cleanup is a bit of a chore. But otherwise it's great! My big boy loves it and used to give me grumpy faces when I took it off!!
    Date published: 2013-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT~ I can't remember if I've reviewed this blanket already. I use this as a sheet and top sheet for turnout. While I'm not a fan of the neutral colors because there are hunters in the area, I like the yellow and reflective tape on the blanket.The fit is PERFECT. I have a 15.1 hh chunky quarter horse arab x and he fits in a 72 perfectly.Rambo blankets are pricy but I've learned with my horse that if I bite the bullet and pay more I usually only need 1 rambo blanket instead of 1 per year with others.
    Date published: 2013-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking blanket that hold up pretty well! I purchased and used a Rambo Supreme heavy weight turnout for several years, and it was an overall good blanket. I really liked the way that it looked on my dark bay horse and I liked the ring & double snap closure in the front, the 3 belly (& no hind) straps, and the front leg arches. I never had a problem with the shell of the blanket ripping, though during the last Winter's use that I had it, the trim ripped a little. I honestly wasn't crazy about the fit - on my very long-bodied 17.3 hand Dutch WB/TB cross, the Rambo was tight on his shoulders (he is a size 84), and he had rubs on both shoulders. I actually got rid of his Rambo Supreme and replaced it with a Weatherbeeta Orican Freestyle w/Detach-a-Neck turnout - love the numerous features on the Weatherbeetas, and the more generous fit just worked better on my WB cross. I think that the Rambo Supreme is a nice blanket, but the price seems high compared to what you get with a Weatherbeeta!
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product It runs a bit small but it is very durable and worth the high price. I love Rambo
    Date published: 2012-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Heavy Weight I still have one of the original heavy Rambo's- still in great shape after 18 years, so I figured a rambo is a good investment. The supreme with the 420 fill & neck cover is even better for cold weather. Sizing slightly roomier than old. Wish they had color choices, but can get surcingle monogrammed to help identify, since there are several lucky horses in the barn that have this cozy turnout.
    Date published: 2012-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from expensive but looks like quality I got the 73 heavyweight for my 15.1 petite throughbred mare and the fit is great on her. It hasn't been cold enough yet to have her wear it out but the fit is great and it looks very high quality and put together. Wish there were some more color options. I can't figure out the point of the medal clasp along the neck that will be pressed against her skin. The don't seem to have a purpose.I didn't rate durability as she hasn't tried it out yet.
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Blankets! I bought the supreme sheet at the beginning of the season, and it has been used extensively. Rambos really are the best blankets that you can buy for your horse! I recently bought the medium weight supreme because I am so happy with the sheet. I love the ability to use the blankets with or without their hoods. They fit perfectly, do not cause any rubs, are completely waterproof, and extremely durable. I will only buy Rambos in the future!
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It needs one change I love this blanket to bunches. It had held up so well, however there is a little tear in the front of the reflective tap but that was when my horse decided to give the stable where he is keep a run for their money and go around like a monster loose. but it did not puncture the actual blanket. The only thing I can complain though is the leg straps. They are REALLY long. I had all of the straps as short as possible and they still hung a good 4 inches too low (Don't want my horses legs to get caught in there!) I ended up trying a few knots in them and they became short enough.
    Date published: 2012-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost great I bought a few of these, along with liners of various weights, so I could leave my barn-phobic pasture puffs out in the rain. They're heavy-duty and pretty darned water repellent. They will withstand intermittent torrential downpours and steady light rains. It was only after 36 hours of fairly relentless showers that two out of my three started to soak through.I like the liner system, but I wish they attached differently; the metal buckles on the inside of the turnouts are awkward and seem like they'd be uncomfortable when the turnout is used as a sheet only. I also wish Horseware had added a little tab or pull or something to aid in unsticking the unbelievably intransigent velcro on the hoods. I have taken to using a pair of pliers to detach those things.Finally, the size 69 I bought for my little Arabian came with straps so long I had to tie them in knots. I have experienced this long strap syndrome with other Rambo blankets. What gives?With just a few tweaks these turnouts could be perfect.
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket for northern winters! I bought this blanket to replace the Rambo blanket my mare came with 6 years ago. I bought the heavy and it is used frequently! With the hood and multiple straps to make sure no slippage occurs, this is my go to blanket before I even think of using her heavy weight Pessoa. She goes out with 4 other mares and a gelding and this blanket has held up to much "mare tude" and squabbles. I blanket earlier than most so my mare doesn't grow a thick coat (and I don't have to clip), so she is in this blanket from the coldest of weather to about 35-40 degrees F with no sweating and no indication of being irritated with the blanket. She is always warm underneath no matter if it is 20 degrees or 0 degrees outside. I really like the three surcingle design. One thing is her blanket does tend to slip to the right side, but not to such an extent that it is an issue. May just be my mare. Overall, very nice blanket (a tad pricey) that will be a good investment. My mare's other Rambo lasted ~9 years (4 years with her previous owner of daily use in the winter and 5 years with me using in the coldest temperatures). It withstood abuse from a blanket eating TB gelding for all of those 9 years who shredded somewhere around 5 winter blankets within the span of one winter.
    Date published: 2012-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, a nice blanket that keeps them dry. This survived a winter on a 5yo OTTB that lived in a 30 acre pasture with four other geldings, with a small tear in the piping on one of the back corners, one tiny puncture, and pretty much useless velcro straps (front closure and neck closures). I have the lite, and it is used the most frequently, and gets the most abuse from other horses and the elements. I think that for the price, the velcro should still be working after only one year of use, I am also not quite sure how to fix that, and this leaves his chest gaping open to the rain/wind, since it is the velcro that actually keeps the sheet fastened securely in front of his chest, not the two snaps. I can deal with the two small tears, as I know my horse and his buddies are tough on their clothing. It definitely does keep my horse dry, however, and I suppose that is most important. Neck fit is good and does not bunch up, also the blanket allows plenty of room for his large chest/wither area. Run true to size, but I have it a size larger to allow room for multiple blankets underneath. I would bet you could probably find something comparable for a lower price.
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    • 2015-05-24T09:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
    • loc_en_US, sid_10061, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.