Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Rambo® Supreme Turnout

Horseware Ireland
- Item #20061
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

One of Horseware Ireland's best selling turnouts! With a fit like any other blanket available, this blanket will be your horse's best friend to battle winter weather.

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof & Breathable with Anti-Bacterial Lining
  • Tough 1000 Denier Ballistic Nylon outer shell helps to prevent unwanted rips and tears
  • Surefit Neck Design with removable Neck Cover
  • Pantented 'V' Front Closure System
  • Patented Leg Arches & 3rd Surcingle
  • Large Tail Flap for full coverage
  • Quick Release Surcingles
  • PVC Coated Tail Cord
  • Stainless Steel Hardware
  • Horseware Liner System
  • Reflective Strips for visibility
  • Rambo 3 Year Guarantee Against Waterproofness & Breathability

Made in Ireland

Sizing It Up

Lite/No Fill (0g)- Black/Gold (comes w/ Lite/No Fill removable neck cover)
Medium (200g)- Black/Black (comes w/ Medium No fill removable neck cover)
Heavy (420g)- Black/Orange & Black (comes w/ Medium (150 g) removable neck cover)



Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach theremovable linerto choose the level of warmth for your horsemaking this blanket extremely versatile,you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, the strongest and most ...
    Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and ...
    Description:
    Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. All of the great features ofThe SmartPak Deluxe Turnout blanket but with a higher neck that offersProtection against the elements and cold winter drafts. Favorite Features Waterproofand breathable. Tough 1200 denier, ...
    The SmartPak Ultimate Combo NeckTurnout Blanket has all ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Ultimate Combo NeckTurnout Blanket has all the same features and benefits as our Ultimate blanket justnow available ina combo neck design! The combo neck design gives thehorse moreProtection from the elements and prevents pressure on the withers! WithHeavy-duty ...
    Why We Love ThisThe Rambo Vari-Layer Wug Turnoutoffers ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe Rambo Vari-Layer Wug Turnoutoffers asmarter way to blanket your horse! Vari-Layer technology provides addedwarmth with less weight providing more comfort to your horse. Horseware designed this blanket with additional layers of thermobonded fiber across the back ...
    Why We Love ThisDesigned for superior fit with ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisDesigned for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction.Keep your horse dry and comfortablewithThe SmartPak Deluxe High Neck Turnout Sheet! This blanket includes all of the great features ofThe SmartPak Deluxe Turnout blanket but with a higher ...
    Same great turnout as the favorite Amigo 1200D Bravo ...
    Description:
    Same great turnout as the favorite Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout, with the addition of a detachable Neck Cover. Keep your horse protected and warm. Waterproof and breathable 1200D fabric construction and classic cut. Includes a removeable Neck Cover. Available in Medium (250g) ...
    A seamless all-in-one design for maximum security, comfort, ...
    Description:
    A seamless all-in-one design for maximum security, comfort, andProtection against cold and weather. Designed for horses with a narrower build, the seamless design helps prevent mane rubbing and is perfect for thin-skinned horses. Favorite Features Waterproof and breathable 1000D ballistic ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo® Supreme Turnout is rated 4.7436 out of 5 by 39.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cozy warm, fits great Had this in the heavy version (which still looks like the day I bought it), so I bought a medium version that was starting to get worn now. Fits my skinny TB great, doesn't budge on her at all. I like the double velcro up front.
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fitting, driest, sturdiest turn out! I have had one of these Supreme Turnouts since 2003/4, using it every winter. It is still water proof and has never needed any repairs (the only 'glitch' is the hood in this old model it attached to the blanket and closed at the neck with zippers, which are now very aged and eccentric in their function - the velcro solution is much better!), so it is a no brainer for me, when I need a new turnout for any of my horses the investment in the Rambo Supreme Turnout is the only way to go. I currently have 4 in use on horses (and a pony) with very different body types, seems to fit all of them equally well, no rubs and always sitting squarely in place.
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the $$ I decided to give the Rambo Supreme a try after my small, narrow TB mare trashed several Baker turnouts and blankets. I figured that if the Rambo held up for even one winter, it would more than pay for itself considering how frequently I was replacing her Bakers (she went through 2 in Nov alone). She has had it for a couple of months now, and apart from getting absolutely filthy (I found out early that it washes/cleans beautifully!), it looks exactly the same as the first day I bought it. It doesn't slide, saturate, or unbuckle, and sits nice and high on her shoulder (without rubbing) even though she's very narrow. I will be interested in seeing what the turnout looks like when May rolls around, but considering how well it's held up already, I have very high hopes! Will definitely purchase again--but I think it will be a long time before i'll HAVE to buy another :)
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Horseware blankets I purchased the sheet (no fill) version a few months ago and loved the fit, so I decided to invest in the heavyweight version for my WB cross. He has a large shoulder, wide back, and blankets tend to roll and twist on him. The heavyweight stays put pretty well, although it has been off-kilter a few times and while he's just in his stall. I think this is due to the fill, which makes it more "puffy," for lack of a better term, and thus more susceptible to movement. Still stays put better than any other blanket on him. Love the durability of fabric, and all the heavy duty hardware, and easy on/off-they really design these blankets well. Worth the investment!
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I am very pleased with my purchase. The blanket covers my large horses well--one is a 16.2 h, 1,400 lb. Warmblood. Just be sure to buy the right size. Go up a size if necessary. I like the front closures--keeps the chest covered nicely. We have heavy rain were I live and wind (the hood stays "put" in wind and does not blow up backwards exposing the neck). I am trying out the Rambo blankets because of their waterproofing abilities. It has only been a week so too early to know if the waterproofing does last years but there is a 3-year guarantee if I have difficulties.
    Date published: 2016-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sheet for a bulky WB I finally decided to invest in some nice blankets as my WB is fully grown now. Tried this sheet first-and I'm hooked. Horseware has amazing high quality-I can tell this one will last and last. Heavy duty hardware, the velcro and strap design is perfect, does not roll and shift like every other blanket he's worn. Great fit according to the measuring instructions. Love the removable hood option. They really thought of everything, definately worth the extra $$$.
    Date published: 2015-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged and durable! This turnout sheet is a high quality, durable and well fitting blanket. I have several and am very happy with how well they protect our horses. I have had many types of turnouts before and nothing has compared to this product. And smartpak ships it fast!
    Date published: 2015-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truely the Best I have been using Rambo products since 1991. I still have some of first turnout rugs I bought. Tough, well made and comfortable for my horses. The Supreme is no different. I especially like the improved closure method on the updated Supreme. It does not open up like the older models of the Supreme. All my horses wear the Supreme. Nothing else comes close.
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I bought this blanket thinking it had 150g fill neck rug, but it was a misprint. It actually comes with a no fill hood. I'm not sure if the website has been changed, but just wanted to make anyone aware that is looking at the medium fill blanket. Otherwise, it is an excellent blanket and fits true to size
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Deep Winter Blanket My mare is very sensitive to cold and especially wind mixed with snow which is about 5mos a year where I live. This blanket keeps her warm but not too hot. I check under her blanket several times during the evening and night to make sure she is warm.
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Heavy Blanket This is a beautiful, well made blanket as all Rambos are. This blanket is very heavy and appears to be filled with foam instead of polyester fill. I checked the fabric content and could not find any description of the fill like I can find on my other Rambos. I ended up returning this blanket because I thought it would be too heavy, even for my clipped horse during winter months with many 0 degree days and negative numbers at night. I thought that this high end blanket would spend more time in the tack room than on my horse. I ended up returning it and going with the Rambo Duo instead because I thought for the price, it would be more versatile and useful. I would recommend this product for those that live in very frigid climates.
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made Front closure very secure. Doesn't move even when horse rolls. I have always been a fan of Rambo's and not disappointed with this one!
    Date published: 2014-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from rambo supreme turnout This blanket is the best the fit is right on and it last a very long time I got two one for each horse
    Date published: 2014-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold weather blues... So excited to get these two warm blankets after last year's incessantly frigid winterbut, unfortunately, my well-worn hands refuse to adeptly manipulate the multiple velcro/clip front closure system. I can only assume the process will become more difficult when my hands are frozen. I love Rambo blankets but have sadly returned these two.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brand! You can't go wrong! Beautiful, well made blanket! True to size. Worth every penny!
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe Waterproof but REALLY POORLY MADE I purchased three of these blankets 12/30/2013. I am blown away with the exceptionally poor quality of the blankets. On all of the blankets, the lining is starting to pull away from areas where there is stiching. In addition, on one, the stiching came out where surcingle attaches (no rip in fabric, thread just came out); on another, the metal ring on the front that the snaps clip to came off (I guess it broke, the webbing that holds the ring on is not damaged); on the third, the stiching came off the velco pieces that hold the hood onto the blanket (again, no damage to the fabric). While the blankets appear to be waterproof I think it is ridiculous that the blankets are so poorly made. I would have thought that for the price the blankets would be functional at least for the length of the waterproof guarantee. I would NEVER recommend this blanket given the way they are currently being made.
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Quality I bought this turnout sheet a few weeks ago for my OTTB. He does not have a run in shed and needed a neck cover to keep the rain off. This sheet has been wonderful. It is waterproof and breathable and fits great. I did order one size bigger than he needed because I put this sheet over his other blankets, so I needed it to fit a little bigger. Even though it cost more than other turnout sheets, it is well worth the money and you get a 3 yr guarantee.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring the Polar Vortex I am very impressed w/this turnout blanket. It has everything you should need or want for your horse to stay warm and comfortable and safe on those very cold winter days. I like that the blanket has a detachable hood and comes w/the vinyl tail cord which is easy to wipe off. It also has a new feature I've not seen on other turnouts--breakaway surcingle buckles (and a replacement pair is provided).The fit is excellent and as w/previous Rambos I have purchased this translates to no rubs on my mares' shoulders and unencumbered movement for them. I bought this turnout for a 16.3 TB mare.I bought this blanket with the long view in mind--Heavy enough for the coldest days, the option of have the hood for wet and windy days as well as for more protection as my mare ages, and the excellent fit and protection I've had from all the Horseware turnouts and stable blankets. Yes, they cost more, but they last.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Reigns Supreme I have bought numerous sheets over the years and have concluded that you get what you pay for. I am a huge Rambo fan.  This sheet fits well, looks great and the reflective strips are super for finding my guy at night.
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Rambo blankets! I love this blanket.  Have the lightweight blanket and needed a bit more warmth for our cold weather this fall.  It is excellent.  Fits and stays on perfectly even though my horse loves to roll.  I am using the neck cover on this one as well, and very pleased.  
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No regrets I had been pondering the idea of investing in Rambo's scence last winter, only because I bought a brand new medium for my guy last winter and the stuffing was dead after only one winter! And i will not bye a new medium every year that's ridiculous. So at the equine affair I placed my order for a sheet and a medium, then after I received the sheet and saw the quality I placed an order for the heavey. So far love them all. Very true to size
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Quality Blanket I bought the wrong size for my mare, but I was able to exchange it for a smaller size. It was so easy and hassle free! So glad I bought this blanket from SmartPak instead of from other retailers. Rambo is the best Quality on the market, and worth every penny. I just wish the light sheet came in different colors. Still, a great buy that I hope will last for a long time.
    Date published: 2013-11-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for him! My horse is a TB, and has pretty thin skin so I got worried about him at night during the winter when he was on turnout. With this blanket I don't need to worry! Great durability and I don't have to worry about him getting cold! My only flaw is that it can get pretty dirty pretty easy, so cleanup is a bit of a chore. But otherwise it's great! My big boy loves it and used to give me grumpy faces when I took it off!!
    Date published: 2013-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT~ I can't remember if I've reviewed this blanket already. I use this as a sheet and top sheet for turnout. While I'm not a fan of the neutral colors because there are hunters in the area, I like the yellow and reflective tape on the blanket.The fit is PERFECT. I have a 15.1 hh chunky quarter horse arab x and he fits in a 72 perfectly.Rambo blankets are pricy but I've learned with my horse that if I bite the bullet and pay more I usually only need 1 rambo blanket instead of 1 per year with others.
    Date published: 2013-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking blanket that hold up pretty well! I purchased and used a Rambo Supreme heavy weight turnout for several years, and it was an overall good blanket. I really liked the way that it looked on my dark bay horse and I liked the ring & double snap closure in the front, the 3 belly (& no hind) straps, and the front leg arches. I never had a problem with the shell of the blanket ripping, though during the last Winter's use that I had it, the trim ripped a little. I honestly wasn't crazy about the fit - on my very long-bodied 17.3 hand Dutch WB/TB cross, the Rambo was tight on his shoulders (he is a size 84), and he had rubs on both shoulders. I actually got rid of his Rambo Supreme and replaced it with a Weatherbeeta Orican Freestyle w/Detach-a-Neck turnout - love the numerous features on the Weatherbeetas, and the more generous fit just worked better on my WB cross. I think that the Rambo Supreme is a nice blanket, but the price seems high compared to what you get with a Weatherbeeta!
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product It runs a bit small but it is very durable and worth the high price. I love Rambo
    Date published: 2012-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Heavy Weight I still have one of the original heavy Rambo's- still in great shape after 18 years, so I figured a rambo is a good investment. The supreme with the 420 fill & neck cover is even better for cold weather. Sizing slightly roomier than old. Wish they had color choices, but can get surcingle monogrammed to help identify, since there are several lucky horses in the barn that have this cozy turnout.
    Date published: 2012-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from expensive but looks like quality I got the 73 heavyweight for my 15.1 petite throughbred mare and the fit is great on her. It hasn't been cold enough yet to have her wear it out but the fit is great and it looks very high quality and put together. Wish there were some more color options. I can't figure out the point of the medal clasp along the neck that will be pressed against her skin. The don't seem to have a purpose.I didn't rate durability as she hasn't tried it out yet.
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Blankets! I bought the supreme sheet at the beginning of the season, and it has been used extensively. Rambos really are the best blankets that you can buy for your horse! I recently bought the medium weight supreme because I am so happy with the sheet. I love the ability to use the blankets with or without their hoods. They fit perfectly, do not cause any rubs, are completely waterproof, and extremely durable. I will only buy Rambos in the future!
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It needs one change I love this blanket to bunches. It had held up so well, however there is a little tear in the front of the reflective tap but that was when my horse decided to give the stable where he is keep a run for their money and go around like a monster loose. but it did not puncture the actual blanket. The only thing I can complain though is the leg straps. They are REALLY long. I had all of the straps as short as possible and they still hung a good 4 inches too low (Don't want my horses legs to get caught in there!) I ended up trying a few knots in them and they became short enough.
    Date published: 2012-03-04
    • 2016-05-29T16:30CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_38
    • loc_en_US, sid_10061, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders