Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Rambo Newmarket Halter

Horseware Ireland
- Item #16923
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This halter received the royal treatment with the addition of the Newmarket pattern. The Rambo Newmarket Halter is made with durable polypropylene webbing and cozy Newmarket fleece on the headpiece and the noseband. Adjustable crown and throat clip made for a perfect fit and easy on.

Favorite Features

  • Brass Hardware
  • Traditional Newmarket Patern
  • Fleece padded headpiece
The Newmarket halter also coordinates with the Rambo Newmarket Fleece Cooler.

Sizing It Up

Pony
Cob
Horse

Please note, this is not a breakaway halter, and is unlikely to break under pressure.

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Merino sheepskin 9 piece premium Halter Fleeces. Halter ...
    Description:
    Merino sheepskin 9 piece premium Halter Fleeces. Halter Fleeces are perfect for shipping to keep your horse from getting rubs. Machine washable.
    The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a classical addition to your must have winter riding gear! Double layer fleece construction provides durability and wicks moisture away from your horse's body so your horse can warm up effectively. Favorite Features ...
    With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo ...
    Description:
    With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo Deluxe Fleece features the classic Rambo cut with a smart checked inner available in the classic Newmarket colors. This super quality fleece effectively wicks moisture keeping your horse warm while allowing to ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Newmarket Halter is rated 4.5149 out of 5 by 101.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Quality! I'm very particular about the halters I use for my horses and bought this one as a trial for our new horse. I was not disappointed when it arrived. The nose and crown padding are much softer and larger than I thought and the tight stitching makes for extra durability.The new mare has tested this halter beyond a regular halters limits from mud rolling, to horse playing and even cross-tie spooking and backing up. The halter comes clean every time and did not break when she backed up while spooking on the cross-ties. Oh, and it dries quickly.Needless to say, I will be purchasing a second one for my gelding. Goodbye old, boring, leather, worn out halter- hello new, colorful, well padded, durable, Rambo halter!A truly exceptional product for a very reasonable price!
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to fit This is a beautifully engineered and constructed halter but the horse size did not fit our 17h thoroughbred or 16.3h warmblood. As always SmartPak made the return easy.
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice soft halter Really nice halter for the price. Purchased these for back up while I was the primary halters. If these were a breakaway type of design I would use them more. 4 stars only due to not being a breakaway design
    Date published: 2016-01-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered the Whitney Strip Cherry color expecting to get the pretty cherry and purplish color in the photo but instead i got a plain navy and red halter! I was so disappointed because i love smartpak and they are the only people i order from. i will keep ordering from them only because this the first bad thing i have to say about them. The halter works just fine so i wont be returning it. the padding is great and the halter is super heavy duty. overall it was a good purchase but i really wanted the super pretty colors in the photo!
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered this halter, so it was a pleasant surprise. It looks great on my chocolate brown bay horse and it seems to be well-made (as you'd expect from Rambo).
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I gave this to my 11 yr old grand daughter for Christmas along with a new pad and ear bonnet . She had to put them on her horse right away and he looked pretty spiffy. Her mom OKd quality and fit.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy! My horse loves it Love how cushy the nose band is. Great product! I would purchase it again
    Date published: 2015-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great barn halter for a "halter breaker" Bought this for a horse gat has lost her breakaway halter privileges. I love the fleece lining and the solid brass hardware. My only complaints are that the nylon itself feels flimsy and the yellow stitching (on black) looks cheap. Wish they had used black thread instead.Still, for a stable halter it is nice. I know it will not rub my horse's face and it looks like it will hold up for a good, long time. It is also unique enough not to get lost in the mix.It also seems to run a little large, but my horse is large so it works for her.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable halter for a playful horse I love this halter as it is standing up to the rigors of rough horse play. It is durable and stylish as well. It has withstood the short test of time where others have failed.
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Iove this Rambo Haltet it is sturdy and it looks amazing on!
    Date published: 2014-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Halter The halter looks even nicer in person than on the site. I have bought two so far, one for each of my mares, and they've held up very well. The soft material on the noseband was great for my sensitive mares with white faces that had rubs from other halters, despite being well fitted. Looks nice enough to take to a show, and even matches the Newmarket coolers!
    Date published: 2014-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Newmarket halter The halter is very nice quality, however it does run big.
    Date published: 2014-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cushy nose and crown piece Nice halter, I like the colors (choose Gold), the crown and nose piece are cushioned.
    Date published: 2014-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great halter! I needed a halter that had some soft padding for a sensitive horse, but wanted a nylon one that would hold up for washing and turnout (I have a leather one for travel, grooming, etc). I wasn't quite sure what, but was pleasantly surprised when I fitted it to my horse. The fleece is soft, and the nylon is mid-ish, but I expect it will soften with a little use.
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Halter Very durable and soft, very happy with value of this halter.
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice colour ! I bought this to accompany the Newmarket sheet of the same design. I have a rescue TB who is a big boy - about 17.2 and wears an 87 sheet. This just barely fits him in Full. So I would say it runs a little small. But then again for a smaller head it may work beautifully. They did not have an O/S.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Halter I haven't begun using this yet, so I can't give 5 stars on quality, value and durability although it seems very nice. I read the comments that it ran large and ordered a cob size, had to return it for a full size. I think it runs true to size. As always, SmartPak was awesome about the return!
    Date published: 2013-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rambo Halter Very sharp looking halter. I love the colors. I would prefer a different clasp, but this one gets the job done. I guess if this clasp gets stepped on it won't flatten. I would also prefer round cheek pieces instead of square. All in all, this is a nice halter at a good price. It isn't breakaway, but my horse is not turned out in it.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking and functional Great halter! Strong, great hardware, quality stitching
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fleece obsessed NSH gelding LOVES this halter and my sensitive OTTB has no complaints. Both halters fit well and have been very durable.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great quality, plenty roomy for my 17.2hh OTTB - would even fit a large horse. Well made, pretty!
    Date published: 2013-01-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rambo Newmarket Halter I like how heavy duty the rings are and how soft the noseband is. However, my horse wears this constantly and the fleece around the noseband is starting to look a little tattered. I have a 15 hand standardbred that took a Cob size...they run large! All in all I think it was a good buy.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, fanciful halter... My stallion looks like a dream in his new halter. The quality is as one can expect from this line of products...I intend upon puchasing more of them very soon!
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from decent daily halter.... I purchased this knowing of the quality of rambo blankets. This is not a bad hater at all, but was not what i expected. The hardware seems cheap and does not seem like it will hold up more than a year. It does fit well, and looks nice tho!! I do love how it looks on, tho i dont feel it is the quality of rambo.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute halter I bought this halter for my mare in the navy about a year ago, and it's still looking great! The fleece padding looks very nice and matches her sheet, which is adorable. However, the brass coloring has faded a lot... but it still looks fine and has held up well besides that. Love it!
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from while i love the look of this halter, i thought the quality was less than i expected. This halter is VERY lightweight(ie not nearly as thick as a regular nylon halter). I don't know if it will affect the durability, but it feels "cheap" because it is so light
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter This is my second Rambo halter and I love them. They run a bit big, but are great quality and I especially like the fleece padding.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Newmarket Halter - AWESOME! my horse is thin haired and all other halters rub the hair off. this rambo newmarket halter is so soft lined its perfect - no rub or use marks. good quality and roomy size! i highly recommend.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Okay, Average Halter I'm not overly thrilled with this halter. I found the hardware to be too bright of a brass, making the halter look cheap. The nylon does not seem as durable as the nylon on other halters. The fleece padding is nice, but it looks very worn quite quickly.
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice This is by far the best web halter that I have purchased (I have a collection). Great quality, sturdy yet soft and well stitched. I purchased chocolate for my chestnut and it looks great, fits nice and looks comfortable. The fleece padding does a nice job of providing a comfort barrier on the nose and poll. I agree with one reviewer that the placement of the Horseware logo is odd but I hardly notice it. Lame that it was not visible in the photo, but for me, I dont care about a daily halter being beautiful- just comfortable, well made and nice looking.
    Date published: 2012-05-25
    • 2016-05-05T15:10CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_84
    • loc_en_US, sid_6923, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders