Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Rambo Newmarket Halter

Horseware Ireland
- Item #16923
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This halter received the royal treatment with the addition of the Newmarket pattern. The Rambo Newmarket Halter is made with durable polypropylene webbing and cozy Newmarket fleece padding on the headpiece and the noseband. Adjustable crown and throat clip made for a perfect fit and easy on.

Favorite Features

  • Brass Hardware
  • Traditional Newmarket Patern
  • Fleece padded headpiece
The Newmarket halter also coordinates with the Rambo Newmarket Fleece Cooler.

Sizing It Up

Pony
Cob
Horse

Please note, this is not a breakaway halter, and is unlikely to break under pressure.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Newmarket Halter is rated 4.5455 out of 5 by 88.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice colour ! I bought this to accompany the Newmarket sheet of the same design. I have a rescue TB who is a big boy - about 17.2 and wears an 87 sheet. This just barely fits him in Full. So I would say it runs a little small. But then again for a smaller head it may work beautifully. They did not have an O/S.
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Halter I haven't begun using this yet, so I can't give 5 stars on quality, value and durability although it seems very nice. I read the comments that it ran large and ordered a cob size, had to return it for a full size. I think it runs true to size. As always, SmartPak was awesome about the return!
    Date published: 2013-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rambo Halter Very sharp looking halter. I love the colors. I would prefer a different clasp, but this one gets the job done. I guess if this clasp gets stepped on it won't flatten. I would also prefer round cheek pieces instead of square. All in all, this is a nice halter at a good price. It isn't breakaway, but my horse is not turned out in it.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking and functional Great halter! Strong, great hardware, quality stitching
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fleece obsessed NSH gelding LOVES this halter and my sensitive OTTB has no complaints. Both halters fit well and have been very durable.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great quality, plenty roomy for my 17.2hh OTTB - would even fit a large horse. Well made, pretty!
    Date published: 2013-01-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rambo Newmarket Halter I like how heavy duty the rings are and how soft the noseband is. However, my horse wears this constantly and the fleece around the noseband is starting to look a little tattered. I have a 15 hand standardbred that took a Cob size...they run large! All in all I think it was a good buy.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, fanciful halter... My stallion looks like a dream in his new halter. The quality is as one can expect from this line of products...I intend upon puchasing more of them very soon!
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from decent daily halter.... I purchased this knowing of the quality of rambo blankets. This is not a bad hater at all, but was not what i expected. The hardware seems cheap and does not seem like it will hold up more than a year. It does fit well, and looks nice tho!! I do love how it looks on, tho i dont feel it is the quality of rambo.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute halter I bought this halter for my mare in the navy about a year ago, and it's still looking great! The fleece padding looks very nice and matches her sheet, which is adorable. However, the brass coloring has faded a lot... but it still looks fine and has held up well besides that. Love it!
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from while i love the look of this halter, i thought the quality was less than i expected. This halter is VERY lightweight(ie not nearly as thick as a regular nylon halter). I don't know if it will affect the durability, but it feels "cheap" because it is so light
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter This is my second Rambo halter and I love them. They run a bit big, but are great quality and I especially like the fleece padding.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Newmarket Halter - AWESOME! my horse is thin haired and all other halters rub the hair off. this rambo newmarket halter is so soft lined its perfect - no rub or use marks. good quality and roomy size! i highly recommend.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Okay, Average Halter I'm not overly thrilled with this halter. I found the hardware to be too bright of a brass, making the halter look cheap. The nylon does not seem as durable as the nylon on other halters. The fleece padding is nice, but it looks very worn quite quickly.
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice This is by far the best web halter that I have purchased (I have a collection). Great quality, sturdy yet soft and well stitched. I purchased chocolate for my chestnut and it looks great, fits nice and looks comfortable. The fleece padding does a nice job of providing a comfort barrier on the nose and poll. I agree with one reviewer that the placement of the Horseware logo is odd but I hardly notice it. Lame that it was not visible in the photo, but for me, I dont care about a daily halter being beautiful- just comfortable, well made and nice looking.
    Date published: 2012-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Halter, but... In the end, this is a great halter that fits my warmblood size horse well. Please be aware, though, that the picture in the catalog is a bit misleading. The "Horseware" logo over the nose piece has been photoshopped out. I have gotten used to it, but still wish that the Horseware label was not so prominently displayed. The online catalog does a better job of acurately showing it.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this color pattern! I have this gold and red pattern in many products I have purchased for my horse. I love it! It reminds me of the Gryffindor colors from Harry Potter, so how could I say no? The quality of this halter is great and it fits really well. Looks great!
    Date published: 2012-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice halter I bought 2 of these halters, one for each of my horses, they are so nice, great quality and value!!
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great halter!! Very nice halter, good quality and reasonable price!!
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish! I already have this halter in the black and gold, so I knew it was a nice quality halter. I got her the navy one to match her new dress sheet and was a little disappointed that it had the Horseware logo on the noseband instead of the cheek piece like it does in the picture. It is still a nicely padded and comfortable but stylish!
    Date published: 2012-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is my "other halter". I wanted an extra just in case and it fits the bill perfectly. It is very attractive, soft on the inside and a nice quality. I am very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking halter Bought this halter for my bay and the black looks great on him.
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great halter LOVE this halter. It is super cute on my daughter's pony. It is a little expensive but great quality! I wish they made a break-away version for the trailer etc.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter Got it this halter for turnout- turns out it looks great and fits wonderfully. Love the fleece lining for around the nose.
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No so great I thought the materials felt cheap, and it ran really large. I sent it back.
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Halter!! I loooove this halter!! Everyone is jealous at my barn and my horse looks great in it! So stylish and it has padding. I recommend this to any horse owner. My horses stallmate actually got one recently :)
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horseware fan! I've been on a bit of a Horseware buying spree lately and purchased this halter for my rub prone gelding. His leather halter was previously decked out in sheepskin tubes to prevent rubs, so I hoped the fleece would help prevent them as well. The halter hasn't rubbed him at all despite 12 hour wear a day. The navy looks awesome on my gelding and all the stitching is tight and the entire halter is well made. This halter is super duper affordable and wears really well. I also modified to make it a breakaway as another reviewer suggested, and it was very easy to do. Two thumbs up!
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Halter! I ordered this halter since I love the "gold" or "sunflower" pattern from Newmarket. I have their fleece jacket, fleece throw, saddlepad and cooler for my horse. They are gorgeous! The halter is soft around the nose and crown piece and even the hardware is nice. Love this matching halter!!
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the soft fuzzy inside. Easy to adjust. And it looks good. :)
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Halter broke in 4 weeks use My mare never tears or breaks anything but this halter's clasp broke within 4 weeks of purchase - and halter was not being taken on & off! Poor quality hardware.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    • 2015-05-23T08:07CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_72
    • loc_en_US, sid_6923, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.