Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rambo Newmarket Halter®

Horseware Ireland
- Item #16923
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This halter received the royal treatment with the addition of the Newmarket pattern. The Rambo Newmarket Halter is made with durable polypropylene webbing and cozy Newmarket fleece on the headpiece and the noseband. Adjustable crown and throat clip made for a perfect fit and easy on.
The Newmarket halter also coordinates with the Rambo Newmarket Fleece Cooler.

Please note, this is not a breakaway halter, and is unlikely to break under pressure.

Imported.
Favorite Features
  • Brass Hardware
  • Traditional Newmarket Pattern
  • Fleece padded headpiece
Key Specifications
  • Material: Polypropylene webbing
  • Breakaway: No
  • Metal Type: Brass
  • Customizable: No

Sizing

Pony
Cob
Horse
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Polypropylene webbing
Breakaway No
Metal Type Brass
Special Features Fleece on headpiece and noseband
Customizable No
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Hybrid Halter genius design was invented by ...
    Description:
    "The Hybrid Halter genius design was invented by Kalley Krickeberg's Horse Education Company. The Hybrid Halter is a combination halter for universal use. With the Hybrid Halter you will have improved training results, better control, and more convenience when compared ...
    "The fashion-forward designs of these halters are made ...
    Description:
    "The fashion-forward designs of these halters are made with premium materials and attention to detail such as fashion hardware and colors. Box-stitching at stress points for added strength and a rolled throat for comfort."
    "The Rockin' SP Triple Stitched Halter is a ...
    Description:
    "The Rockin' SP Triple Stitched Halter is a show-quality halter at an everyday halter price that's built to fit stockier horses! Rockin' SP really is smarter gear for smarter riders. Each halter is handmade in the USA by skilled Amish ...
    "The Hamilton Nylon Halter is made using only ...
    Description:
    "The Hamilton Nylon Halter is made using only the highest quality durable nylon webbing, thread, and hardware to ensure practical durability for years to come. Hardware includes solid brass buckle square and snap along with brass-plated rings. Please note, this ...
    "Why We Love This The fashion-forward designs of ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The fashion-forward designs of these halters are made with premium materials and attention to detail such as fashion hardware and colors. Box-stitching at stress points for added strength and a rolled throat for comfort. Coordinate with ...
    "Big D Halters are built to last. The ...
    Description:
    "Big D Halters are built to last. The halters are made with heavy duty nylon that is doubled and tripled stitched for strength. The buckles, rings and squares are premium quality and guaranteed not to break. Please note, this is ...
    "Price includes customization! Personalize your halter with your ...
    Description:
    "Price includes customization! Personalize your halter with your stable colors or just your personal favorite color combination and include your name, your horse's name, and/or your barn's name. Made with the quality you expect from Weaver Leather in a classic ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Newmarket Halter is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 117.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-11-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plus & minus on the fleece padding This halter looks sooo cute on our pony. The colors of navy and red are striking and look very classy. The only gripe I've got is about the fleecy padding. While I think it's a great idea in concept to prevent rubs on the nose and poll, it is also a big catcher of hay and dirt, plus it allows our naughty pony with very small ears to rub it right off (the padding on the poll area ends up not centered, and that may be why). I've had to rescue it from the lawn, from the feed tub, from the haystack, wherever she decides it's a little itchy. He's a photo of what it looks like after she's been eating.
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be very durable. I love the look! Very sexy on my gelding.
    Date published: 2016-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful halter I bought this a couple of weeks ago and love it! The colors are beautiful and it is well made by Rambo brand. The halters well padded and it's a good quality.
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the quality, nice and soft Nice halter. Good quality. I like the padding. It is nice and soft on the bridle path and nose. No more rubbing.
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this halter! Bought this in horse size in navy for our 15.3 solidly built OTTB--fits great, looks really sharp on him. Was a bit concerned about the fleece getting gross, but it's holding up nicely--haven't tried washing it yet, but I think it will work out fine. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2016-06-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute, adjustable My gelding is not rough on halters, so I can't say much about the durability. He and another gelding in the barn have the same halter and they look about the same... the other gets his taken off for turnout. There's a tiny bit of fraying already, but not bad. I got this in apprehension of him getting rubs on his face, but the fleece is so hot in the summer I'm not sure it's worth it. He's always very sweaty around his poll. I'm slightly concerned about this getting cold & wet in winter and being not worth it.
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits fabulous! Bought the halter a couple weeks ago made the minor buckle adjustments and it fits great! It's very soft feeling. If theu made them in minis I would buy it for all my horses
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking and well made I just received this halter and I love it. It's made of good quality, it looks great and the horse size fit perfectly. Usually a horse size is a little big on my horse so I was a little worried it wouldn't fit. Delivery was on time.
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice halter for everyday use. I bought this halter for my 16.2 hh dutch warmblood for every day use. It fits him well with plenty of room to go up or down in size for our other horses (if needed). The material seems to be good quality although I think the nylon Hamilton halters are more durable if you're looking for something heavy duty. What I don't like about the halter is the giant RAMBO logo on either side of the cheek piece. I knew it was there when I ordered and made the choice to purchase anyway but I don't like it. It's too big and annoys me that Rambo felt the need to make the halter a giant advertisement for them. That said, it works well enough and I'm satisfied with it.
    Date published: 2016-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit. Really like the fit and look of this halter. Made well.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Halter This is a very nice well made halter. I have been having a difficult time trying to find a halter that fits my horse. He is considered either a small horse or large pony and the halter he had been wearing is pony size, the Cobb was too large. So I originally ordered the pony size but it was too small and exchanged it for the Cobb size which fits him perfectly. Just wanted you to know that the sizes run pretty true and it was a hassle free exchange.
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. My horse loves it.
    Date published: 2016-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Love this halter and the padded nose bank is so comfy for my horse!
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love color and overall price for the halter I purchased this a month ago and I love how it's soft going across his nose not to mention ears! Only thing I don't like it seems to pick up hair easily since it's shedding time but still love it, wouldn't trade it :)
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super soft and adjustable I love this halter! It looks great on my boy(he's black and I got the navy) and I love how adjustable it is! Its good quality for the most part although I do wish the hardware was a bit heavier duty,it just feels a little cheesy and I kind of wishe the throatlatch area was a little "roomier". It's a bit snug on my stallions jowls, but for a slimmer "cheeked" horse I'm sure it's fine. Overall I really do like it, it's a great everyday halter!
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small Loved the look and style of this halter, but was disappointed that it didn't fit my 16.3 hand warmblood's big face. Sent back, bigger size would be appreciated.
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Quality! I'm very particular about the halters I use for my horses and bought this one as a trial for our new horse. I was not disappointed when it arrived. The nose and crown padding are much softer and larger than I thought and the tight stitching makes for extra durability.The new mare has tested this halter beyond a regular halters limits from mud rolling, to horse playing and even cross-tie spooking and backing up. The halter comes clean every time and did not break when she backed up while spooking on the cross-ties. Oh, and it dries quickly.Needless to say, I will be purchasing a second one for my gelding. Goodbye old, boring, leather, worn out halter- hello new, colorful, well padded, durable, Rambo halter!A truly exceptional product for a very reasonable price!
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to fit This is a beautifully engineered and constructed halter but the horse size did not fit our 17h thoroughbred or 16.3h warmblood. As always SmartPak made the return easy.
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice soft halter Really nice halter for the price. Purchased these for back up while I was the primary halters. If these were a breakaway type of design I would use them more. 4 stars only due to not being a breakaway design
    Date published: 2016-01-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered the Whitney Strip Cherry color expecting to get the pretty cherry and purplish color in the photo but instead i got a plain navy and red halter! I was so disappointed because i love smartpak and they are the only people i order from. i will keep ordering from them only because this the first bad thing i have to say about them. The halter works just fine so i wont be returning it. the padding is great and the halter is super heavy duty. overall it was a good purchase but i really wanted the super pretty colors in the photo!
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered this halter, so it was a pleasant surprise. It looks great on my chocolate brown bay horse and it seems to be well-made (as you'd expect from Rambo).
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I gave this to my 11 yr old grand daughter for Christmas along with a new pad and ear bonnet . She had to put them on her horse right away and he looked pretty spiffy. Her mom OKd quality and fit.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy! My horse loves it Love how cushy the nose band is. Great product! I would purchase it again
    Date published: 2015-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great barn halter for a "halter breaker" Bought this for a horse gat has lost her breakaway halter privileges. I love the fleece lining and the solid brass hardware. My only complaints are that the nylon itself feels flimsy and the yellow stitching (on black) looks cheap. Wish they had used black thread instead.Still, for a stable halter it is nice. I know it will not rub my horse's face and it looks like it will hold up for a good, long time. It is also unique enough not to get lost in the mix.It also seems to run a little large, but my horse is large so it works for her.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable halter for a playful horse I love this halter as it is standing up to the rigors of rough horse play. It is durable and stylish as well. It has withstood the short test of time where others have failed.
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Iove this Rambo Haltet it is sturdy and it looks amazing on!
    Date published: 2014-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Halter The halter looks even nicer in person than on the site. I have bought two so far, one for each of my mares, and they've held up very well. The soft material on the noseband was great for my sensitive mares with white faces that had rubs from other halters, despite being well fitted. Looks nice enough to take to a show, and even matches the Newmarket coolers!
    Date published: 2014-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Newmarket halter The halter is very nice quality, however it does run big.
    Date published: 2014-05-24
    • y_2017, m_2, d_28, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_99
    • loc_en_US, sid_6923, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders