Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rambo Newmarket Fleece Cooler

Horseware Ireland
- Item #13883
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

An affordable alternative to an old favorite! Finally, an easy to use and care for Rambo Newmarket Fleece Cooler in the classic colors. Double layer fleece construction is not only durable and pretty but functional. It wicks moisture away from the horse's body. Criss-cross surcingles keep cooler in place. Tail cord adds style and extra security. Imported.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach the removable liner to choose the level of warmth for your horse making this blanket extremely versatile, you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, ...
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
    Description:
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone™ protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone™ insect ...
    "The Amigo Flysheet is a super-soft, breathable, lightweight ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Flysheet is a super-soft, breathable, lightweight flysheet that is sure to keep your horse comfortable this summer. Offers head to tail protection from insects, UV rays and dirt. Imported."
    "The Back on Track Exercise Sheet is excellent ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Exercise Sheet is excellent for use during warm-up sessions, riding tours as well as following exercise / competition sessions. The Exercise Sheet is breathable and tolerates a degree of water or dampness. Material: (2 options) Fabric ...
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Imported. Also Available: Matching ...
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great new features! This blanket offers high-neck protection from rain and snow providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon ...
    "Horseware style and fit at an economical price! ...
    Description:
    "Horseware style and fit at an economical price! This is a fantastic blanket for the money, backed by the Horseware brand that you can trust. Imported Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Newmarket Fleece Cooler is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 111.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little to think I have been drooling over this cooler FOREVER and was so excited when I it came. It fits my horse very well and doesn't rub. The down side is after a bath when I throw this on air drying works better than this cooler. If you are looking for a cooler to quickly dry your horse off then this isn't the one for you, but if you have all day at the barn then I recommend it.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I were a horse, I'd only want this cooler I am so impressed. It's thick, soft and very well made. I bought two for two horses and both fit true to size. They are super absorbent and warm. On the coldest days I've layered these. I use these as the top layer and it pulls moisture out of the underlayer beautifully!
    Date published: 2013-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cooler This is a great cooler.  True to fit and the colors are great.  If you're looking for a great quality cooler for the better shows for your horse, this will be one to choose.  
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and great fit I love this.  I bought the quarter sheet and had to buy the fleece cooler.  It fits my chunky mare perfectly and looks great.  It is substantial but light weight and easy to handle.
    Date published: 2013-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A luxurious cooler that really works. This cooler is beautiful; plush and thick. It also runs true to size with a good drop. It really wicks moisture very well and keeps my horse toasty in the meantime. I've ordered another one!
    Date published: 2013-11-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small for Thoroughbreds! As the weather cools down here in Arizona, the use for a cooler is essential. I have a 17 hand pure TB. Off the track, narrow with high withers, making it very difficult to find blankets, sheets, coolers etc that will have the proper fit. The Rambo cooler fits him well, EXCEPT: it is tight around his chest and shoulders, it feels to me like it might be restricting full forward movement when he walks, but it is tough to tell because I can still fit a hand in between the blanket and his chest. I do not like how small the Velcro is on the chest, as it does not leave an option for adjust ability. If my horse was going to be sleeping in this I would order one size larger, but it will just be used for a cooler after hose offs and workouts. Overall I like the cooler. I would recommend to a friend.
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fleece! It fits just right! It cools the horses right down. It's one of the best coolers i've ever bought
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from an ok fit i bought 3 of these to get the best fit for my horse, that's why there are so many reviews on here. My horse is a 72, i got that for him and it draped all the way down to his knees. Hair, shavings, and etc. stick to it pretty bad
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from an ok fit i read other reviews of this cooler saying how it fit just right and not very much stuff stuck to it. Not true. I dropped it on the ground by accident, and it picked up all of the dirt, hair, shavings etc. on the ground. My horse is a size 72, but I put it on him, and it draped all the way down to his knees! It is nice material, but I don't think it is worth $120
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful cooler This is the best fleece cooler that you can get! Its weight make the cooler not move around much even in high winds. It is very soft and keeps them really warm.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fleece!! Tough enough to be worn as a layer under the turnout blanket-and they run in the paddocks , role etc with this on. But super thick fleece thats both soft and warm. I never worry he will be cold with this fleece on!This is my second one and the old one lasted 3 years used daily throughout 3 winters. It is still in good shape-just got a tear by one of the buckle. I still use as my back up when I was the new one. Easy to wash (but I never put it in the dryer) just hang to dry. It washes up great. love this fleece
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick, cozy and lovely This is an extremely well-made blanket. I was most impressed. My husband calls it our Hermes blanket. Looks very sturdy and love the unique colours. Unfortunately, it is too thick and warm for my intended use (body clipped spring/summer), so I'm sad to say I have to return them. If I lived in a colder climate, I'd definitely order these. Too bad these aren't available in a thinner fabric.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great product, beautifully made. If it gets shavings or dirt stuck on it (my 17.3 draught loves to roll while he's drying in a stall :/ ) I just brush them off briskly with a hard brush before I fold it up. Anything stuck to it comes right off with the quick flick of a wrist!
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING. This is my favorite cooler. This cooler is stylish and affordable. It wicks away sweat like no other and fits beautifully. it stays in place and even worked as a liner on week of below teens temps. my horses stall neighbor dragged it into his stall from my horses stall and it didnt have one rip, shaving or anything, perfectly intact. this is a beautiful, long lasting, durable necessity for me.
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite fleece cooler This is my favorite fleece cooler. It's incredibly thick and soft. Plus it looks very nice on. I have the yellow/black/red combo for a bay and the blue combo for a chestnut. I get compliments every time I use it. The 87 is plenty big enough for my 17.2 warmblood and often knit sheets are too small on him. Can't go wrong!
    Date published: 2013-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well-made cooler This cooler is one of the nicest I have purchased. It fits very well, and the front closures seem to prevent the gapping I've had with other coolers. It is quite heavy fleece, but wicks well. I like that the tail cord has a snap rather than needing to be tied, which I find fiddly. The blue stripe is especially fetching! The only down side is that it takes a while to dry out after you take it off the horse when left in the barn in cold, damp temperatures. I've been taking it in the house instead.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistent value! Never been disappointed with Horseware's products!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product and great service, as usual I love this cooler! I had a question as I thought I had found it for less in Dover (gasp!) and shot an email to customer service at Smartpak and got a reply that day explaining the differences between the two products (Dover's was not the double bonded fleece) complete with product numbers from Dover for that one and the one that was the same as Smartpak's with the product number...fantastic! Got it for a client for Christmas who had been eyeballing mine...she loves it! Says her horse now looks like the royalty she thinks he is.
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST COOLER!! I absolutely love this cooler. It’s perfect for those cold days after a work out, but I have also used it as a stable blanket in the past when the temp really dropped at night. I have had this cooler for 4 years and it still looks just as beautiful as when I got it! I think every horse deserves one of these!!
    Date published: 2013-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I ride three different horses (ranging from a 15.3 muscle-y dutch warmblood, a chubby 16.1 holsteiner and a lean 16.3 Swedish sporthorse) I bought this cooler in a 78 and tried it on the holsteiner because if it can fit him it will fit almost anything and it looks amazing. The navy stripe looks beautiful with the three paints that I ride and I couldnt be happier. Its a plush fleece and I got embroidery on the surcingle so that my name is on it without distracting from the stripes.
    Date published: 2013-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cooler! This cooler is stunning. I followed the other reviewers advice and ordered one size up for my horse (ordered a 78, he usually wears a 75), and it fits perfectly. The fleece is SO THICK, and the colors are vibrant and beautiful. Couldn't ask for better!
    Date published: 2012-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Cooler I absolutely adore this cooler, I received it as a Christmas gift from my sister and it fits perfectly. It's so soft, you just can't resist running your hands over it, the navy also looks great on my chestnut gelding. I'm glad my sister did not get a size up like some of the reviews stated you should, for it would have been way too big, my gelding is a true 72' and the 72' fits like it was customized.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fleece! Love this fleece and so does my horse! The navy stripe looks lovely on my chestnut. Keep in mind the sizes run about 2 sizes to small.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooler This is a great cooler. It fits my large horse very well even though he is very long in the shoulder. The quality is exceptional. I love Rambo products and this cooler did not disappoint. In fact, I bought a second one!
    Date published: 2012-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I'd been holding out for a really nice cooler for my older gelding, and just received this as a gift. It's so thick, warm, and beautiful! I wish I had one for myself. It looks stunning on my chestnut, this fit is perfect, and the material luxurious. I only wish I could keep it on him all the time. Definitely worth the money!
    Date published: 2012-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous cooler Great quality, fit, and design. My horse sweats a lot (even clipped) and the outside of the cooler was WET after cooling out. He was dry.
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Cooler Rambo Cooler - very warm, easy to maintain, good fit over a saddle
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I purchased this in gray for my dark bay TB and it looks wonderful! It has held up well and is easy to wash. My 16'3 hand guy generally wears an 81 in the horseware line; however, based on other reviews I ordered an 84 and it fits like a glove. I ordered a second as a birthday present for a friend and got her horse's name embroidered on the surcingle. It really looks great, I wish I'd done mine too! My only complaint would be the string that goes under the tail doesn't clip on/off and gets dirty very easily. I wish they'd replace it with more of a clip; however, it wouldn't stop me from buying more. I've also been tempted to buy one of the Rambo cords to replace it with...
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cooler Beautiful color and thick fleece. I read the other reviews regarding sizing and went one size up. Glad I did. I do wish Horseware made a cooler similar to this, but with a neck covering. Hard to comment on durability since I have only had it 2 months.
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_104
    • loc_en_US, sid_3883, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders