Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Rambo Helix Stable Sheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #19746
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Rambo Helix Stable Sheet uses an advanced fabric construction of ring spun brushed polyester with the latest in moisture management technology making this high-tech sheet Horseware's most versatile yet.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Moisture management technology wicks away moisture and disperses it over a larger surface area for quick drying
  • Versatile sheet can be used as a travel blanket, cooler and stable sheet in one
  • Patented Leg Arches allow for extra freedom of movement
  • V-Front closure wraps around the point of the shoulder, keeping the blanket light across the chest and relieving pressure on the shoulders
  • Cross surcingles

Imported

Sizing It Up

66-87

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Horseware Rain Sheet is a lightweight, waterproof ...
    Description:
    The Horseware Rain Sheet is a lightweight, waterproof sheet toProtect your horse and tack from the elements. Perfect for use on rainy show days! Favorite Features Integrated neck cover with VELCRO Brand closures Stirrup slits to allow you to ride ...
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach theremovable linerto choose the level of warmth for your horsemaking this blanket extremely versatile,you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, the strongest and most ...
    This perfect sheet for spring and fall weather ...
    Description:
    This perfect sheet for spring and fall weather when days tend to be cool and windy or keeping your horse clean at horse shows. This sheet is durable without being tooHeavy.FavoriteFeatures Lightweight420 Denier breathable nylon Choice of open or closed ...
    Amazingquality and features at a great value! The ...
    Description:
    Amazingquality and features at a great value! The Mio Stable Sheet keeps your horse's coat clean and helps save time on grooming. Favorite Features Silky shoulder lining Classic original shape Double surcingles Double front closure Tail cord 100% polyester Imported ...
    Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse ...
    Description:
    Specifically designed to fit the unique Quarter Horse build, this classic and versatile sheet is a perfect light layer on cool days or to keep your horse clean on show days. Imported. Favorite Features Unique cut with broader shoulders and ...
    Add to your SmartPink and SmartBlue collection with ...
    Description:
    Add to your SmartPink and SmartBlue collection with these fun sheets exlusively from SmartPak! Favorite Features Polished stainless steel hardware Detachable elastic leg straps Nylon lined shoulders to prevent rubs Fleece at withers Double front buckles and two belly surcingles ...
    The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. ...
    Description:
    The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. This blanket has 300 grams of insulation, fur friendly taffeta lining, high bias surcingles, detachable elastic leg straps, faux beaver at the withers, surcingle front closure with elastic inserts and a detachable ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Helix Stable Sheet is rated 4.5161 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Blanket The Rambo Helix sheet is a beautiful stable sheet that is not only attractive but is the perfect weight for stabled horses. The V-Neck design allows freedom in the shoulders and eliminates blanket rubs. This sheet is a wonderful design and is particularly helpful for the high neck horses that need more space in the shoulders.
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect stable sheet Not only is this sheet durable its multifunctional. I can use after a shower( for my horse) I can use it under alight turnout sheet for those in between days. I can use it as an anti sweat. It is just a great product. I have one that is 5 years old. The only reason I don't use it now is the horse outgrew it. The rest of them are in heavy use. It washes beautifully. It is totally worth the price.
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Look, Great Rambo Fit This is a great stable sheet for my Shire Mare to look pretty in. The Rambo front closure style adds to the fashionable look.The barn staff love it because it is easy to put on and washes well.I love the sturdy zipper storage bag. Can never have enough of those!This one was made in Cambodia. I'd much rather have that than made in China.
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I have a big chested warmblood who "incredible hulks" out of most standard sheets and blankets. Although I love the smartpak cut, I wanted to try something new. This sheet fits her body so well, there is not as much pressure and pull on her shoulders. Despite not having leg straps, this sheet does not move side to side. It is VERY thin and breathable so if you were looking for a little extra warmth in a sheet, you might find this too thin. The sheet is elegant and gorgeous. I highly recommend it for stable and show!
    Date published: 2015-11-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Odd fit Nice quality sheet with an odd fit. The 81 did not fit my larger shouldered 16.3 warmblood. Very tight in the shoulders and slightly small in general but knew that a larger size wouldn't fix the fit problem. Disappointed given I wanted the wicking properties of this sheet
    Date published: 2015-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet! I've always been a huge Rambo fan and this sheet does not disappoint. Perfect stable sheet for cooler nights. We just put this on my mare after getting her clipped. Fits very well and super durable.
    Date published: 2015-10-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Won't Come Clean I bought this blanket last year and it was terrific. Very durable and well made. However, when I went to have it cleaned this year, it came back with a lot of direct still on it. The blanket lady washed it six times and then powerwashed it, and it still looks dirty. I'm sure it is clean enough to use but for whatever reason the material that they are using really retains the dirt.
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Quality stable sheet Well made sheet and appreciate not needing hind leg straps to keep in place. Recommend rubber T-locks to keep belly straps on.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was very disappointed with this sheet. It is my 5th Rambo blanket and all of the others have been great. Everything sticks to this blanket - outside and in. In two days the outside was covered with shavings that didn't want to come off and the inside was so covered with hair it looked like a horse hide (he was lightly shedding). I don't want to put it in my washer so I guess I will throw it away when it gets too dirty to use anymore. The strap under the tail broke off in a week. I still have two other Rambo sheets that are still very usable and nice after 2 - 3 years of wear and I had expected this one to be similar. A big disappointment.
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sheet I purchased this sheet a month ago and it is wonderful! It has a great fit, is sturdy and allows great movement for our guy! It looks great too!:)
    Date published: 2015-02-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from A mixed bag of pro's and con's I love Rambo's quality and durability, so I thought I'd try the Smartpak Rambo Helix sheets for my 3 horses.Pro's: the front closure clip is easy to use, the black color with Newmarket trim looks great, and there is nylon at the shoulders to prevent rubbing.Con's: The sheet material itself seems a little light and flimsy, and I question its durability. Not what I was expecting from a Rambo-branded product.Also, most Rambo products I have purchased (turnouts) have run a little large. Not only did this item not run large, it runs small. I got a 75, 78 and an 81 inch. I will be returning the 75 for an 84, thereby upsizing to 78, 81 and 84 for my 3 guys. My largest horse, at a standard 82 inch, never has needed an 84 before, so this sheet runs small compared with all other sheets, not just Rambo's turnouts.I will keep the sheets to see how well they perform and update my review down the road. But, in the meantime, I'm not sure I could recommend them to someone else.
    Date published: 2014-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from rombo helix stable sheet this sheet is the best it is an anti sweet and stable sheet all in one
    Date published: 2014-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travel Necessity I needed horse clothes that would work as a windbreaker/sheet/blanket all in one so I could just pack one item for a clinic, and this is it. I don't use it at home so it stays clean and ready to go for an outing. It is true to size, but I wanted to be able to layer it over her Irish knit cooler for more versatility so got the next size up and it is perfect. The material breathes making it great for wearing on the trailer. I purchased the bungee tail cord instead of using the tail cord that comes with it which you can just wipe clean. We have our stable blanket, stable sheet, and different weight turnout blankets, but the Rambo Helix is one of a kind.
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from L-O-V-E this sheet! I've been using this sheet for a few months now, and haven't a single complaint (although, I did replace the tail cord that came with it). This thing is so comfortable, I would wrap up in it. Looks great, fits great.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting, very breathable I bought this stable sheet to replace a weatherbeeta sheet hoping it would live up to it's advertised breathablity qualities. It fits my warmblood mare great and she doesn't getsweaty even on a 70 degree day standing in the sun. Also has a smooth lining to keep her coat looking good. The fittings are good quality too
    Date published: 2014-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good value for a very nice sheet This is a very nice sheet, and worth the price. We use many different layers due to our varying weather, and this sheep has lots of uses. And looks great, too!
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this! It's right at the top of my pile of blankets and sheets. I bought it as a cooler for after a bath, but I use it for cool evenings (we live in CA). It keeps the flies, mosquitos and little noseeums off my Arabian beautifully. It's soft and loose and he seems really comfortable in it. He lives in a paddock and it has not ripped or snagged.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Very nice quality, very nice fit in the chest and belly cercingles, the back leg arches are a bit to long but do able.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo helix stable sheet This sheet fits fantastically I love the color I would buy this rambo stable sheet every time
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sheet, great fit I have a new horse who has been a decidedly difficult fit. Just about everything he wears rubs his shoulders badly, with, it seems, one single exception: Rambo!This sheet in particular fits him like a dream, and I love how pretty it is! The velcro and snaps at the front of the sheet are top notch and actually hold up to use without folding in, which is a serious issue with other blankets.The only problem I have is the length on the belly straps. They're very long, and even at their shortest length they are too long for my horse. He isn't an overly petite guy and other Rambos fit him with plenty of room to adjust either way. It's a simple enough fix to shorten them myself, but I don't think it needs to be a problem in the first place.I also love this sheet can double as a cooler when necessary!As with many other cotton-based darker blankets, be warned this one picks up shavings and dust pretty easily, and like a black car all the dirt is visible! It does seem to brush off easily, though, and would certainly be an issue with any other blanket of this fabric type and color, so I'm not concerned.
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stable sheet I just purchased this blanket for my quarter horse mare. So far it has been wonderful! It fits perfectly and really seems to be doing the job I need it to do.I will see how durable this is.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stable sheet, not so great cooler While this is a handsome stable sheet and travel blanket, it didn't really "wick" the moisture from my gelding very well as a cooler. After 45-60 minutes of wearing this he is still wet after his workout session ... we are in cooler weather here in Portland, 40's-50's mostly, so I don't want my horse wet that long afterwards; he's even body clipped a little with a small chest and neck vent. I'm also disappointed in the flimsy "string" they included as the butt strap, it didn't last long. I would recommend getting the Rambo replacement cord from the get-go. So as a stable/travel sheet this is very nice, and I would highly recommend, but as a cooler I would look elsewhere. It is also a little snug in the shoulders.
    Date published: 2012-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty sheet I read the reviews before I purchased this, now that I have it I see why the previous reviewer is determined to get the right fit for her mare. It is pretty with all the nice quality Rambo fixtures. I also purchased the plastic tail strap. Love the brown. Very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functions as described but fit is tight This sheet really works as advertised! I use this to dry a wet horse QUICKLY in cooler weather or after riding at night when it is still too warm for a fleece cooler but too cool to let the horse simply air dry! It is also extremely breathable, but is much sturdier than a plain cotton sheet (no rips or tears after about 6 months so far), and it repels shavings/manure better than a plain cotton sheet as well (the fabric feels like a substantial, technical cotton twill on the outside) and it also washes beautifully (all stains come right out, and it doesn't seem to shrink). I also replaced the standard yucky braided tail cord with one of Rambo's new plastic bungee cords for cleanliness. My only problem with the sheet is the fit around the shoulders. For some reason, the Rambo and Amigo stable sheets fit much more snugly in the shoulders than their turnouts do in the same sizes. My situation is a bit complicated since my young and very large-bodied TB mare (she is 16.2, about 1100 lbs, and uses a 32" short dressage girth if that helps) grew in between the times I ordered blankets for her, but back when she measured 78" from center of chest to center of tail, per Rambo's website instructions to subtract 4" for a turnout, I ordered 75" Rambo turnouts for her, and they fit perfectly (no rubs on the shoulders, no tightness over the withers)....however, the Rambo website also suggests subtracting 7" for a STABLE sheet, and so I did this....but the 72" Amigo stable sheet I initially ordered was WAY too small and tight for her. It could barely be fastened in the front, it was definitely too tight in the shoulders, and her butt was hanging out. Thankfully, it was already the end of th blanketing season, so I just sold the Amigo. The next season, when she was 6, I ordered the Helix sheet in 75" and thought it would be fine...but it was my fault for not re-measuring my young mare beforehand, as she was apparently already 80" from center of chest to center of tail, so when the Helix arrived, it was just a bit too tight, as well, and after just a few weeks of having it on almost every night, she had big shoulder rubs from it, even though her old 75" Rambo turnouts still don't give her rubs and fit okay (although I am currently in the process of replacing her entire wardrobe with all-new turnouts in 78"!!! ARGH, LOL)! Nevertheless, I love the fabric on the Helix sheet so much, though, that I am determined to make it fit, so I will try ordering another in 78" and will see how that goes!
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small This is a well made blanket. I would wait until it is on sale if I were you...i think it is a bit overpriced. It runs a bit small in the chest area. The tail strap is cheap and the dee ring already broke off.
    Date published: 2011-11-23
    • 2016-05-24T16:20CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_30
    • loc_en_US, sid_9746, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders