Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Rambo Helix Stable Sheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #19746
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Rambo Helix Stable Sheet uses an advanced fabric construction of ring spun brushed polyester with the latest in moisture management technology making this high-tech sheet Horseware's most versatile yet.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Moisture management technology wicks away moisture and disperses it over a larger surface area for quick drying
  • Versatile sheet can be used as a travel blanket, cooler and stable sheet in one
  • Patented Leg Arches allow for extra freedom of movement
  • V-Front closure wraps around the point of the shoulder, keeping the blanket light across the chest and relieving pressure on the shoulders
  • Cross surcingles

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Helix Stable Sheet is rated 4.5789 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travel Necessity I needed horse clothes that would work as a windbreaker/sheet/blanket all in one so I could just pack one item for a clinic, and this is it. I don't use it at home so it stays clean and ready to go for an outing. It is true to size, but I wanted to be able to layer it over her Irish knit cooler for more versatility so got the next size up and it is perfect. The material breathes making it great for wearing on the trailer. I purchased the bungee tail cord instead of using the tail cord that comes with it which you can just wipe clean. We have our stable blanket, stable sheet, and different weight turnout blankets, but the Rambo Helix is one of a kind.
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from L-O-V-E this sheet! I've been using this sheet for a few months now, and haven't a single complaint (although, I did replace the tail cord that came with it). This thing is so comfortable, I would wrap up in it. Looks great, fits great.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting, very breathable I bought this stable sheet to replace a weatherbeeta sheet hoping it would live up to it's advertised breathablity qualities. It fits my warmblood mare great and she doesn't getsweaty even on a 70 degree day standing in the sun. Also has a smooth lining to keep her coat looking good. The fittings are good quality too
    Date published: 2014-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good value for a very nice sheet This is a very nice sheet, and worth the price. We use many different layers due to our varying weather, and this sheep has lots of uses. And looks great, too!
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this! It's right at the top of my pile of blankets and sheets. I bought it as a cooler for after a bath, but I use it for cool evenings (we live in CA). It keeps the flies, mosquitos and little noseeums off my Arabian beautifully. It's soft and loose and he seems really comfortable in it. He lives in a paddock and it has not ripped or snagged.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Very nice quality, very nice fit in the chest and belly cercingles, the back leg arches are a bit to long but do able.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo helix stable sheet This sheet fits fantastically I love the color I would buy this rambo stable sheet every time
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sheet, great fit I have a new horse who has been a decidedly difficult fit. Just about everything he wears rubs his shoulders badly, with, it seems, one single exception: Rambo!This sheet in particular fits him like a dream, and I love how pretty it is! The velcro and snaps at the front of the sheet are top notch and actually hold up to use without folding in, which is a serious issue with other blankets.The only problem I have is the length on the belly straps. They're very long, and even at their shortest length they are too long for my horse. He isn't an overly petite guy and other Rambos fit him with plenty of room to adjust either way. It's a simple enough fix to shorten them myself, but I don't think it needs to be a problem in the first place.I also love this sheet can double as a cooler when necessary!As with many other cotton-based darker blankets, be warned this one picks up shavings and dust pretty easily, and like a black car all the dirt is visible! It does seem to brush off easily, though, and would certainly be an issue with any other blanket of this fabric type and color, so I'm not concerned.
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stable sheet I just purchased this blanket for my quarter horse mare. So far it has been wonderful! It fits perfectly and really seems to be doing the job I need it to do.I will see how durable this is.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stable sheet, not so great cooler While this is a handsome stable sheet and travel blanket, it didn't really "wick" the moisture from my gelding very well as a cooler. After 45-60 minutes of wearing this he is still wet after his workout session ... we are in cooler weather here in Portland, 40's-50's mostly, so I don't want my horse wet that long afterwards; he's even body clipped a little with a small chest and neck vent. I'm also disappointed in the flimsy "string" they included as the butt strap, it didn't last long. I would recommend getting the Rambo replacement cord from the get-go. So as a stable/travel sheet this is very nice, and I would highly recommend, but as a cooler I would look elsewhere. It is also a little snug in the shoulders.
    Date published: 2012-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty sheet I read the reviews before I purchased this, now that I have it I see why the previous reviewer is determined to get the right fit for her mare. It is pretty with all the nice quality Rambo fixtures. I also purchased the plastic tail strap. Love the brown. Very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functions as described but fit is tight This sheet really works as advertised! I use this to dry a wet horse QUICKLY in cooler weather or after riding at night when it is still too warm for a fleece cooler but too cool to let the horse simply air dry! It is also extremely breathable, but is much sturdier than a plain cotton sheet (no rips or tears after about 6 months so far), and it repels shavings/manure better than a plain cotton sheet as well (the fabric feels like a substantial, technical cotton twill on the outside) and it also washes beautifully (all stains come right out, and it doesn't seem to shrink). I also replaced the standard yucky braided tail cord with one of Rambo's new plastic bungee cords for cleanliness. My only problem with the sheet is the fit around the shoulders. For some reason, the Rambo and Amigo stable sheets fit much more snugly in the shoulders than their turnouts do in the same sizes. My situation is a bit complicated since my young and very large-bodied TB mare (she is 16.2, about 1100 lbs, and uses a 32" short dressage girth if that helps) grew in between the times I ordered blankets for her, but back when she measured 78" from center of chest to center of tail, per Rambo's website instructions to subtract 4" for a turnout, I ordered 75" Rambo turnouts for her, and they fit perfectly (no rubs on the shoulders, no tightness over the withers)....however, the Rambo website also suggests subtracting 7" for a STABLE sheet, and so I did this....but the 72" Amigo stable sheet I initially ordered was WAY too small and tight for her. It could barely be fastened in the front, it was definitely too tight in the shoulders, and her butt was hanging out. Thankfully, it was already the end of th blanketing season, so I just sold the Amigo. The next season, when she was 6, I ordered the Helix sheet in 75" and thought it would be fine...but it was my fault for not re-measuring my young mare beforehand, as she was apparently already 80" from center of chest to center of tail, so when the Helix arrived, it was just a bit too tight, as well, and after just a few weeks of having it on almost every night, she had big shoulder rubs from it, even though her old 75" Rambo turnouts still don't give her rubs and fit okay (although I am currently in the process of replacing her entire wardrobe with all-new turnouts in 78"!!! ARGH, LOL)! Nevertheless, I love the fabric on the Helix sheet so much, though, that I am determined to make it fit, so I will try ordering another in 78" and will see how that goes!
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small This is a well made blanket. I would wait until it is on sale if I were you...i think it is a bit overpriced. It runs a bit small in the chest area. The tail strap is cheap and the dee ring already broke off.
    Date published: 2011-11-23
    • 2015-08-30T14:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_9746, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.