Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Rambo® Fly Buster Vamoose with No-Fly Zone™

Horseware Ireland
- Item #20245
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Rambo Fly Buster is a great option for the horse owner looking to provide the ultimate fly armor for their horse in the summer. This fly sheet is treated with No-Fly Zone™ Technology to help repel flies in addition to your fly spray.  It's made from the same material as the popular Rambo Protector.  This unique fabric prevents nicks, rips or tears, yet is soft & absorbent against the horse's body. Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Permethrin treated for superior fly protection (lasts for 35 washings)
  • Soft but strong Polyester/Polypropylene mesh outer
  • Ultra breathable
  • Shoulder liner
  • Patented leg arches & 3rd surcingle
  • Patented 'V' front closure
  • Supersized tail flap
  • 95% UV protection
  • Removable neck cover with mane liner included


Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

Customers Also Shopped For
Horseware style and fit at an economical price! ...
Horseware style and fit at an economical price! This is a fantastic sheet for the money, backed by the Horseware brand that you can trust. Favorite Features 600 Denier Polyester Outer Waterproof and Breathable Coat Polishing Polyester Lined Patented Front ...
This finely woven fly sheet offers comfortableProtection against ...
This finely woven fly sheet offers comfortableProtection against flies and insects. The unique zebra print design is theorized to add additionalProtection against flies by utilizing patterns in nature thought to confuse and dissuade insects. Favorite Features Finely woven material Belly ...
Why We Love ThisThe Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 ...
Why We Love ThisThe Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout blanket provides value and durability in one!Favorite Features Waterproof and breathable 1200 denier polyester outer shell Coat polishing polyester lining Patented front leg arches Straight front closures Compatible with the Horseware ...
Mesh panels provide cool summerProtection against the sun ...
Mesh panels provide cool summerProtection against the sun and all types of insects. Favorite Features 270 g polyester fabric Twin chest straps Hidden front surcingle Adjustable and removable leg straps Gusseted shoulders provide freedom of movement Generous tail flap for ...
The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D Standard neck Turnout made ...
The Weatherbeeta Genero 1200D Standard neck Turnout made Exclusively for SmartPak offers Weatherbeeta quality at a great price, in fun colors only available at SmartPak! Imported. Favorite Features Waterproof Medium weight has 220g of polyfill. Lite weight has 0g of ...
out of 5
86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Rambo® Fly Buster Vamoose with No-Fly Zone™ is rated 4.481012658227848 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet Got this for my OTTB for the summer here in TX. Great fly sheet that's light enough to keep him cool, but thick material that won't break easily. The belly straps are really nice with Velcro to keep it secure. the neck straps are also Velcro and secure. The chest piece is nice and secure as well with two snap buckles. I also like that it has a tail strap instead of leg straps. My boy is pretty easy on blankets but I really love this one! Very nicely made. Also, I got a size 75 even though my boy is usually a 78. I suggest sizing down one
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Sheet! This fly sheet fits my appaloosa gelding like it was made for him. I was worried if it would fit a stock horse - and yes it does. He took a 78 and typically wears a 80-82 in stock type stable sheets like Big D. He's had the sheet on in 90+ humid weather and stays fairly comfortable. Lot less sweating then the Weatherbetta Bug-a-betta he had last. It was easy to brush off when he rolled in the mud as well. This sheet is worth the money.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought this with high hopes knowing the great Rambo brand, but it just didn't turn out for me. I'll start with the good though -- I love the fit and the fact that it has a tail strap rather than leg straps. And it's actually quite cool despite the tough fabric, even for my horse in central FL in the hot high 90's and humid temps! Ok now the bad...the No Fly Zone didn't seem to do anything as others have mentioned. I didn't notice a difference at all vs her prior sheet, a Weatherbeeta Bugbeeta Detach a neck. Somehow flies still managed to get under the Rambo and bite her, and after Day 1 there were already snags in the material and the soft lining that's supposed to prevent rubs was breaking down. Which is a shame because my mare is VERY good to blankets - goes out alone and just stands there and grazes, doesn't rub on anything or run around. So I was quite surprised. And then the real last straw was about a week or so into her wearing it (just at night for her turnout), we discovered it was rubbing the hair off her shoulders! Thankfully the awesome team at SmartPak customer service is taking it back which is much appreciated especially since this wasn't a cheap sheet! :)
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit and quality This is a well made item that fits as expected compared to other Rambo, Rhino & Amigo items. It works well as a physical barrier but flies are landing on it while it's hanging in the barn so don't believe the embedded repellent is effective; thus, the 4 stars.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this fly sheet! Fit all of my horses like they were custom made for each of them. High quality material. Built to last.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet but... Let me start by saying my boy is REALLY hard on blankets and this fly sheet was no exception. Rambo seems to be the only brand that he can mess up but not destroy! Day one he had the liner ripped at his shoulder but the sheet itself was still in one piece. He's worn it for a week now and the liner on both shoulders is now in tatters. Again, the sheet itself is still holding. I wish the front Velcro closure was a bit stronger like the blankets with that little extra tab that helps hold it together but beggars can't be choosers. I don't notice a significant difference between a normal fly sheet and this one with the No-Fly Zone.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Least indestructible on the market I have a mare with Sweet Itch an allergy to midges. She loves to rub against trees etc. This sheet lasts almost an entire Texas summer, others last a week or two at best! Her allergies are minimized with this product and ample use of fly spray! Expensive but worth the extra.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great product. It stays in place and kept the flys off her.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good... Bought this recently as an upgrade from the protector I was borrowing. I do not notice a different in flies with the added No Fly Zone. Great sheet. Holding up well for daily rolling & weekly washing. Stays in place. Soft & hasn't rubbed. I can't comment on durability as I've only had it a few weeks. So far, so good!
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and durable I am impressed by the softer yet tough fabric. So many of the fly sheets are rough and uncomfortably hot...my guy stays u bitten and cool...
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Flybuster Excellent product. Really works and is not hot.I spray a bit around my horses ears and upper neck. It is so nice to remove the suit after dark and he has zero bites!Gunsmoke measured 78 and i bought size 75. He is a stout 1200 pound quarterhorse.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly Buster Vamoose Fits great, looks great and wears well. My mare has had it on for about a month.This sheet is tough. The only negative is that it wore the hair off on either side in the shoulders of my mare. So I sewed a a lining on either side.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding Fly Prevention Blanket NO TAIL SWISHING! My horses' tails are still! The best thing about this blanket are NO WELTS on their privates or thin skinned tummy parts! Yay! This blanket provides outstanding coverage of neck, belly and upper legs. This is a well advised investment! I do recommend this blanket.Some improvements:*The tail band is too low and my horses' tails are coming out of the band. Without their tails in the band, the blanket can fly up their haunches.*Once dirty, this blanket does not come clean. And washing the blanket is not a good idea as it removes the fly repellant in the fabric.*The weave of this blanket seems to be pretty tough as my horses roll a lot and it has stood up to their antics but the down side is that it is rubbing the hair of their hips and the top of their haunches. The nice fabric they have sewn on the inside of the shoulders should go on the hip joints and the top of the butt too.*The most difficult part of this blanket is getting the belly band to stay. The velcro closure does not have enough strength to keep the belly band in place after rolling.I hope this has been helpful!
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Fly Buster Vamoose with No-Fly Zone I just moved to South Carolina from California. My horse was getting eaten up by the bugs here. This fly sheet has great coverage and the material is light and doesn't cling to her when she sweats under it. They run large - I had to go down a size for my horse.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way to hot My horses are drenched in sweat when they have these on. What was Rambo thinking. Only used them a couple of time then tossed them.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses and I love this fly sheet. I have tried other fly sheets but this one fits best and stays in place. My mare mare developed a fly allergy and last year rubbed out her mane and the top half of her tail and big spots all over her body. This is the only thing that has worked for her. Liked it so well I bought one for my gelding as well.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet Bought this a month ago- works wonders for my bug hater.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as tough as I'd hoped I was really excited to buy this fly sheet based on other reviews, and always turn to Rambo for durability. My horse wears a 69" in his winter Rambo blankets, which held up perfectly through the winter and a wash. The reviews about sizing are correct--definitely, definitely size down. I ordered the 66" in this sheet for my horse and it still even looks a bit big.That said, my horse has treated his other turnout blankets well so I was shocked when this fly sheet started to show wear after only a week of 24/7 use. The mesh had snagged in different parts, causing me to cut the excess that had begun to hang down in strings. He's a stall horse with regular turnout, but he doesn't get turned out with other horses so I can't even blame bites as the reason the blanket is wearing down so quickly. At this rate I would be surprised if it made it through the whole summer, which is disappointing. I'm keeping it on my boy for as long as it lasts.Also, if you have a white or gray horse, be advised that the "oatmeal" color does look pink when placed on horses with those colors. I also don't believe in the fly repellant since flies were landing right on the sheet the second I took it out of the bag and put it on my horse. I guess a pro is that a tick landed on the sheet as well, but couldn't bite his way through. I've noticed a reduction in bites under the area the fly sheet covers, which is good, I just don't see it lasting long.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet and very durable too! I purchased this sheet about 2 months ago for one of our horses who has an extreme alergy to bug bites. He wears this sheet 24/7 in a pasture and it has held its own. No sweet itch at all and he seems to be bite free. i love the leg coverage as well. Vey durable and UV protection as well. It is a bit pricier but well worth the money. I do wish there was adjustable straps that fasten the front of the chest though. Great product.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! So far, it's great. My Haflinger mare has been wearing this pretty much 24/7 for the past two weeks. I've always had problems with shoulder rubs with other blankets. NO RUBS!!!!! The sheet doesn't shift, it stays in place great. And the flies are most definitely staying away. Appears to be high quality, and I'm hopeful it will be durable and last multiple seasons.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent result! My gelding is very allergic to all insects and this product has been great. He is now taking half the medication he did and I'm sure we will be able to reduce it more. He is comfortable and happy now. I also see that it is not hot to wear-no sweating under the sheet.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs some improvement This is a great sheet in concept, however, the mesh material is very course, and it goes right through the protective lining at the shoulders and rubs the shoulders pretty badly. I like the material for durability. It just needs better lining to protect against rubbing. I sent this sheet back for a SmartPak fly sheet.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not repel flies Bought this because it was a Rambo and was excited about the insect repellent feather. Well, I put it on my gelding, and the flies landed right on the nice clean new sheet. Did not repel them in the least. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Based on reviews, went for the top-of-the-line sheet for fly control, and we're so glad that we did! Our horses are tough on anything on them, and these sheets withstand lots of abuse. Even though we're in a hot climate our horses are kept cool and free of biting flies. They fit well, although we went a few inches smaller than the usual blanket size due to customer comments. Example: 78" became 75" and fit great. Keep this in mind when ordering. I would definitely recommend this product if you want something that's going to last.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fly sheet but a little pricey I was a little concerned about no leg straps, but my horse has been rolling in it daily and it has yet to really shift. He is very sensitive (nasty raised welts) to one of the resident species of fly that we have. I used to see flys all over his Hugs brand sheet and I have only seen 1 or 2 land on this sheet and only when it is hanging on the front of his stall. It hasn't been washed yet, so I can not speak to that aspect. Also NO shoulder rubs so far. I have stuck with the Hugs brand as it was the only "cut" of blanket that would not give him rubs. He normally wears an 84 in Hugs and I had to size down to an 81 for this one. The first and last belly straps are sized WAY too long...had to throw 2 knots in both of them to get them close to being right.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs large, too hot for summer. For the two weeks I was able to use it it held up fine and seemed to do well repelling insects. However, it was way too hot to leave on my guy once it got above the mid 70s. This sheet also runs large. My horse is a true 82" and the sheet that fit was 78".
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this product I bought this 2 weeks ago. The fit was perfect. As suggested, I subtracted 4" from what she measured . My horse, Holly looks very spiffy in her fly sheet ! It keeps the flies and mosquitoes off of her. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This FlySheet! Although many said to order a size smaller, i went with my horses usual size and it fits perfectly. It is a tad big but any smaller would be to tight. I LOVE this sheet. The lining keeps it from rubbing and the coverage is awesome! My only complaint is the belly band is tight if i reach it to the velcro. My horse is really not heavy but is a 16h built quarter horse. Luckily the second piece of band holds the unsecured one in place. Happy i spent the extra on the sheet!
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cant beat it! this is the best bug sheet ever and i have had many.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I have only used this product for a few days. My horse measures an 80/81 (and wears that size in all sheets/blankets) but I found this product to run LARGE. The 81 was absolutely HUGE on him. I exchanged it for a 78 and it fits PERFECTLY. MY paint gelding has light skin so I bought it primarily for sun protection but have already noticed a difference in the number of bug bites he has received. I will follow-up with a rating on durability after the summer.
Date published: 2014-05-30
  • 2016-10-22T11:51CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_10245, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders