Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Rambo® Fly Buster Vamoose with No-Fly Zone™

Horseware Ireland
- Item #20245
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Rambo Fly Buster is a great option for the horse owner looking to provide the ultimate fly armor for their horse in the summer. This fly sheet is treated with No-Fly Zone™ Technology to help repel flies in addition to your fly spray.  It's made from the same material as the popular Rambo Protector.  This unique fabric prevents nicks, rips or tears, yet is soft & absorbent against the horse's body. Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Permethrin treated for superior fly protection (lasts for 35 washings)
  • Soft but strong Polyester/Polypropylene mesh outer
  • Ultra breathable
  • Shoulder liner
  • Patented leg arches & 3rd surcingle
  • Patented 'V' front closure
  • Supersized tail flap
  • 95% UV protection
  • Removable neck cover with mane liner included

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo® Fly Buster Vamoose with No-Fly Zone™ is rated 4.5077 out of 5 by 65.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Fly Buster Vamoose with No-Fly Zone I just moved to South Carolina from California. My horse was getting eaten up by the bugs here. This fly sheet has great coverage and the material is light and doesn't cling to her when she sweats under it. They run large - I had to go down a size for my horse.
    Date published: 2015-06-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way to hot My horses are drenched in sweat when they have these on. What was Rambo thinking. Only used them a couple of time then tossed them.
    Date published: 2015-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses and I love this fly sheet. I have tried other fly sheets but this one fits best and stays in place. My mare mare developed a fly allergy and last year rubbed out her mane and the top half of her tail and big spots all over her body. This is the only thing that has worked for her. Liked it so well I bought one for my gelding as well.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet Bought this a month ago- works wonders for my bug hater.
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as tough as I'd hoped I was really excited to buy this fly sheet based on other reviews, and always turn to Rambo for durability. My horse wears a 69" in his winter Rambo blankets, which held up perfectly through the winter and a wash. The reviews about sizing are correct--definitely, definitely size down. I ordered the 66" in this sheet for my horse and it still even looks a bit big.That said, my horse has treated his other turnout blankets well so I was shocked when this fly sheet started to show wear after only a week of 24/7 use. The mesh had snagged in different parts, causing me to cut the excess that had begun to hang down in strings. He's a stall horse with regular turnout, but he doesn't get turned out with other horses so I can't even blame bites as the reason the blanket is wearing down so quickly. At this rate I would be surprised if it made it through the whole summer, which is disappointing. I'm keeping it on my boy for as long as it lasts.Also, if you have a white or gray horse, be advised that the "oatmeal" color does look pink when placed on horses with those colors. I also don't believe in the fly repellant since flies were landing right on the sheet the second I took it out of the bag and put it on my horse. I guess a pro is that a tick landed on the sheet as well, but couldn't bite his way through. I've noticed a reduction in bites under the area the fly sheet covers, which is good, I just don't see it lasting long.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet and very durable too! I purchased this sheet about 2 months ago for one of our horses who has an extreme alergy to bug bites. He wears this sheet 24/7 in a pasture and it has held its own. No sweet itch at all and he seems to be bite free. i love the leg coverage as well. Vey durable and UV protection as well. It is a bit pricier but well worth the money. I do wish there was adjustable straps that fasten the front of the chest though. Great product.
    Date published: 2014-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! So far, it's great. My Haflinger mare has been wearing this pretty much 24/7 for the past two weeks. I've always had problems with shoulder rubs with other blankets. NO RUBS!!!!! The sheet doesn't shift, it stays in place great. And the flies are most definitely staying away. Appears to be high quality, and I'm hopeful it will be durable and last multiple seasons.
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent result! My gelding is very allergic to all insects and this product has been great. He is now taking half the medication he did and I'm sure we will be able to reduce it more. He is comfortable and happy now. I also see that it is not hot to wear-no sweating under the sheet.
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs some improvement This is a great sheet in concept, however, the mesh material is very course, and it goes right through the protective lining at the shoulders and rubs the shoulders pretty badly. I like the material for durability. It just needs better lining to protect against rubbing. I sent this sheet back for a SmartPak fly sheet.
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not repel flies Bought this because it was a Rambo and was excited about the insect repellent feather. Well, I put it on my gelding, and the flies landed right on the nice clean new sheet. Did not repel them in the least. Very disappointed.
    Date published: 2014-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Based on reviews, went for the top-of-the-line sheet for fly control, and we're so glad that we did! Our horses are tough on anything on them, and these sheets withstand lots of abuse. Even though we're in a hot climate our horses are kept cool and free of biting flies. They fit well, although we went a few inches smaller than the usual blanket size due to customer comments. Example: 78" became 75" and fit great. Keep this in mind when ordering. I would definitely recommend this product if you want something that's going to last.
    Date published: 2014-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fly sheet but a little pricey I was a little concerned about no leg straps, but my horse has been rolling in it daily and it has yet to really shift. He is very sensitive (nasty raised welts) to one of the resident species of fly that we have. I used to see flys all over his Hugs brand sheet and I have only seen 1 or 2 land on this sheet and only when it is hanging on the front of his stall. It hasn't been washed yet, so I can not speak to that aspect. Also NO shoulder rubs so far. I have stuck with the Hugs brand as it was the only "cut" of blanket that would not give him rubs. He normally wears an 84 in Hugs and I had to size down to an 81 for this one. The first and last belly straps are sized WAY too long...had to throw 2 knots in both of them to get them close to being right.
    Date published: 2014-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs large, too hot for summer. For the two weeks I was able to use it it held up fine and seemed to do well repelling insects. However, it was way too hot to leave on my guy once it got above the mid 70s. This sheet also runs large. My horse is a true 82" and the sheet that fit was 78".
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this product I bought this 2 weeks ago. The fit was perfect. As suggested, I subtracted 4" from what she measured . My horse, Holly looks very spiffy in her fly sheet ! It keeps the flies and mosquitoes off of her. I am very pleased.
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This FlySheet! Although many said to order a size smaller, i went with my horses usual size and it fits perfectly. It is a tad big but any smaller would be to tight. I LOVE this sheet. The lining keeps it from rubbing and the coverage is awesome! My only complaint is the belly band is tight if i reach it to the velcro. My horse is really not heavy but is a 16h built quarter horse. Luckily the second piece of band holds the unsecured one in place. Happy i spent the extra on the sheet!
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cant beat it! this is the best bug sheet ever and i have had many.
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I have only used this product for a few days. My horse measures an 80/81 (and wears that size in all sheets/blankets) but I found this product to run LARGE. The 81 was absolutely HUGE on him. I exchanged it for a 78 and it fits PERFECTLY. MY paint gelding has light skin so I bought it primarily for sun protection but have already noticed a difference in the number of bug bites he has received. I will follow-up with a rating on durability after the summer.
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet but it didn't fit This a great quality sheet and i really wish it had fit my horse. They do run big! My horse normally wears a 78 but the size 78 was way too big and baggy. The 75 was just a little too small.
    Date published: 2014-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it but size down I am loving this fly sheet/neck cover, my horse has sweet itch so he lives in this sheet now with the bug comeing full force! And I can definitely tell a difference in the amount of fly spray I have had to use this season (rather than last year when I only had a regular fly sheet without insect shield) and I know he appreciates it because when it is off for rideing he gets cranky kicking at the bugs, but when it is on he haven't even been swishing his tail pretty much at all. Oh and definitely size down if your horse has a narrower build.
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! My mare is very sensitive to flies and this covers her up nicely! Does it's job and still light and airy at the same time!! She will be nicely protected this year from all the biting bugs! :) Says to order a size down....DO NOT...order the normal size your horse wears.
    Date published: 2014-05-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2 of 2 haven't held up I bought 2 within the past two years. My horses "live" in them during our hot SE TX summers. After one year, the two front snaps on one are rusted shut (so now it's an "over-the-head" model, which I don't love considering how much fabric is involved). Within two years of use, the other had all three Velcro pieces on one side of neck attachment come unsewn. I wish stainless fittings were used. My horses aren't "destroyers".
    Date published: 2014-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fly sheet!! I bought this about a month ago and absolutely love it. Originally I bought the Mio fly sheet to save money. It was ruined after 1 week. Very disappointing. But the Rambo has been great and so far I'm very impressed. It does run big. I would order a size smaller.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from As usual, Rambo delivers! After switching to Rambo turnout blankets, I decided to try this flysheet. Rambo has a great fit for big bodied horses without the bulk. I could immediately tell a difference with the fly shield and flies stayed away. My horse is very happy when he wears this sheet. Love this fly sheet and it has become an essential part of my horses wardrobe.
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indestructible Fly Sheet My horse destroys every blanket and fly sheet I have ever gotten him. I thought I would give this one a try. After him wearing it from May until the end of September, there are no rips or broken straps. I washed it and it came out great and is ready for next summer. I highly recommend it!!!!
    Date published: 2013-10-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't spring for the fly repellent Bought the Rambo Fly Buster for my mare who is very sensitive to fly bites. I was hoping that having the permethrin fly repellent would keep the flies from biting the areas where the fly sheet didn't cover - sort of like a fly-free cloud around her. It does not work like this. The fly sheet is nice and fits well, but I do not recommend paying extra for the repellent. She is being attacked by flies in the area between the fly mask and the neck portion of the fly sheet, so the repellent does not keep them away.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one that lasts I've gone through multiple flysheets every season and so far, this one is the most durable and always stays put! Better yet, the bug bites on my poor itchy dark bay have all but healed!
    Date published: 2013-07-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed with durability I bought this fly sheet as my horse was going to be temporarily pasture boarded while I was waiting for his stall to be finished at his new barn, and since he is lightly colored, I wanted something that was breathable but had high UV protection as well. As far as protection goes, I love it! It fits him well and within a few days the fly bites he had were healed. However, when I went out this evening, I noticed a large tear in the neck cover, and one of the velcro straps was torn off of the cover as well. Yes, he is out all the time at the moment, but I have had this sheet for less than 2 weeks, and this is a horse whose winter blankets are still in great shape after months of use. Overall, I was hoping it would have held up a little longer for the price. . .
    Date published: 2013-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fewer bites My horse had been getting huge welts from black fly bites. The sheet doesn't cover the most sensitive area around her udder, but has reduced the number of bites overall. After a few weeks, it does have one small tear, but one that will be easy to sew up.
    Date published: 2013-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly sheet! I had some reservations spending this much money on a fly sheet, but from the moment I put it on, my horse's attitude changed from grumpy to happy (the flies were eating him alive) and his tail finally got a break from constantly swishing! He is hard on his turnouts and so far this has been durable, just like all Horseware products! Cheers to keeping the flies at bay!
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great Rambo product My horse is very sensitive to flies. Even with a fly sheet on it didn't offer him much relief. With this sheet on he isn't being bothered at all by flies and it hasn't made him feel hot while wearing it, even in the last heat wave.
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    • 2015-08-26T13:19CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_56
    • loc_en_US, sid_10245, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.