Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rambo® Fly Buster Vamoose with No-Fly Zone™

Horseware Ireland
- Item #20245
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Rambo Fly Buster is a great option for the horse owner looking to provide the ultimate fly armor for their horse in the summer. This fly sheet is treated with No-Fly Zone™ Technology to help repel flies in addition to your fly spray.  It's made from the same material as the popular Rambo Protector.  This unique fabric prevents nicks, rips or tears, yet is soft & absorbent against the horse's body. Imported.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Permethrin treated for superior fly protection (lasts for 35 washings)
  • Soft but strong Polyester/Polypropylene mesh outer
  • Ultra breathable
  • Shoulder liner
  • Patented leg arches & 3rd surcingle
  • Patented 'V' front closure
  • Supersized tail flap
  • 95% UV protection
  • Removable neck cover with mane liner included
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
    Description:
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone™ protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone™ insect ...
    "The Amigo Bug Rug Fly Sheet from the ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Bug Rug Fly Sheet from the Amigo range offers excellent value protection. It is soft, absorbent and durable with strong sun reflecting properties. Features of this rug include Improved hood shape for greater coverage when grazing, front leg ...
    "The Amigo Stable Sheet - Enhanced Wicking is ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Stable Sheet - Enhanced Wicking is made from a ring spun brushed polyester. This versatile sheet acts as a stable sheet, cooler or travel rug, with moisture management technology to give it a high wicking factor. This sheet ...
    "The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from ...
    Description:
    "The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from a super soft double-brushed fleece in Baker's traditional and classic plaid. This dress sheet is as warm as wool, yet lighter in weight. The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet also works double duty ...
    "Top of the line features that no other ...
    Description:
    "Top of the line features that no other blankets have! The waterproof 1200 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor. Imported Please note: ...
    "The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home ...
    Description:
    "The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home staple that now has horse show appeal! This super durable 17 x 11 Denier textilene mesh fabric provides 80% UV protection to prevent coat bleaching and will actually keep your horse cooler ...
    "The Kool Coat Airstream Detach-A-Neck features a strong ...
    Description:
    "The Kool Coat Airstream Detach-A-Neck features a strong 270g polyester outer with breathable mesh side panels offers protection from harmful UV rays and bleaching from the sun. Features removable neck cover, traditional shoulder gussets, single adjustable front buckle closure, hidden ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo® Fly Buster Vamoose with No-Fly Zone™ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 83.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No fly zone didn't work for us Within a minute of putting this on, multiple mosquitoes landed on the sheet. The sheet itself is super high quality and feels like it will hold up very well though. Not worth paying extra for the 'no-fly zone' in my opinion though
    Date published: 2016-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth the money! I LOVE this sheet- it has the belly guard, neck cover and UV protection I was looking for. However, it does get warm. I have had to turn them out for the last two months without it because they get very hot even when they go out at 7. My gelding has torn the shoulder lining up and my mare's sheet is starting to do the same. On 2 of my 4 of these the butt strap has ripped off. However, that's not the end of the world and the mesh part is still 100%.
    Date published: 2016-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just write the check and be thankful you did Best fly sheet ever. Seriously. I worked for a large show barn and I've tried them all. This one is the best and so worth the money. Yes, I know it's ridiculously expensive but it's so worth it. The fit is great, they hang well, the material tents so that air moves under the sheet well. There's also neck, belly, and good leg coverage. No gnats under the tush with the large fail cover. It has made such a big difference in my guy and every other horse I've seen. If you need to use a fly sheet, this is the only one to buy.
    Date published: 2016-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flies No More! My horse was done with the gnats and midges as was I! The barn where I have my horse has a "spread" policy where they "spread" the manure in a small paddock where they are standing and it is a nightmare for everyone, especially the horses who are in such pain from being eaten alive, that they even rub their manes out from desperation. I decided to make the investment and it paid off and I should have done so before spending hundreds on products that just go away in the end. This sturdy blanket will be around a long time. Thanks folks!
    Date published: 2016-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet Got this for my OTTB for the summer here in TX. Great fly sheet that's light enough to keep him cool, but thick material that won't break easily. The belly straps are really nice with Velcro to keep it secure. the neck straps are also Velcro and secure. The chest piece is nice and secure as well with two snap buckles. I also like that it has a tail strap instead of leg straps. My boy is pretty easy on blankets but I really love this one! Very nicely made. Also, I got a size 75 even though my boy is usually a 78. I suggest sizing down one
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Sheet! This fly sheet fits my appaloosa gelding like it was made for him. I was worried if it would fit a stock horse - and yes it does. He took a 78 and typically wears a 80-82 in stock type stable sheets like Big D. He's had the sheet on in 90+ humid weather and stays fairly comfortable. Lot less sweating then the Weatherbetta Bug-a-betta he had last. It was easy to brush off when he rolled in the mud as well. This sheet is worth the money.
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought this with high hopes knowing the great Rambo brand, but it just didn't turn out for me. I'll start with the good though -- I love the fit and the fact that it has a tail strap rather than leg straps. And it's actually quite cool despite the tough fabric, even for my horse in central FL in the hot high 90's and humid temps! Ok now the bad...the No Fly Zone didn't seem to do anything as others have mentioned. I didn't notice a difference at all vs her prior sheet, a Weatherbeeta Bugbeeta Detach a neck. Somehow flies still managed to get under the Rambo and bite her, and after Day 1 there were already snags in the material and the soft lining that's supposed to prevent rubs was breaking down. Which is a shame because my mare is VERY good to blankets - goes out alone and just stands there and grazes, doesn't rub on anything or run around. So I was quite surprised. And then the real last straw was about a week or so into her wearing it (just at night for her turnout), we discovered it was rubbing the hair off her shoulders! Thankfully the awesome team at SmartPak customer service is taking it back which is much appreciated especially since this wasn't a cheap sheet! :)
    Date published: 2016-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit and quality This is a well made item that fits as expected compared to other Rambo, Rhino & Amigo items. It works well as a physical barrier but flies are landing on it while it's hanging in the barn so don't believe the embedded repellent is effective; thus, the 4 stars.
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this fly sheet! Fit all of my horses like they were custom made for each of them. High quality material. Built to last.
    Date published: 2016-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet but... Let me start by saying my boy is REALLY hard on blankets and this fly sheet was no exception. Rambo seems to be the only brand that he can mess up but not destroy! Day one he had the liner ripped at his shoulder but the sheet itself was still in one piece. He's worn it for a week now and the liner on both shoulders is now in tatters. Again, the sheet itself is still holding. I wish the front Velcro closure was a bit stronger like the blankets with that little extra tab that helps hold it together but beggars can't be choosers. I don't notice a significant difference between a normal fly sheet and this one with the No-Fly Zone.
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Least indestructible on the market I have a mare with Sweet Itch an allergy to midges. She loves to rub against trees etc. This sheet lasts almost an entire Texas summer, others last a week or two at best! Her allergies are minimized with this product and ample use of fly spray! Expensive but worth the extra.
    Date published: 2015-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great product. It stays in place and kept the flys off her.
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good... Bought this recently as an upgrade from the protector I was borrowing. I do not notice a different in flies with the added No Fly Zone. Great sheet. Holding up well for daily rolling & weekly washing. Stays in place. Soft & hasn't rubbed. I can't comment on durability as I've only had it a few weeks. So far, so good!
    Date published: 2015-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and durable I am impressed by the softer yet tough fabric. So many of the fly sheets are rough and uncomfortably hot...my guy stays u bitten and cool...
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Flybuster Excellent product. Really works and is not hot. I spray a bit around my horses ears and upper neck. It is so nice to remove the suit after dark and he has zero bites! Gunsmoke measured 78 and i bought size 75. He is a stout 1200 pound quarterhorse.
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly Buster Vamoose Fits great, looks great and wears well. My mare has had it on for about a month. This sheet is tough. The only negative is that it wore the hair off on either side in the shoulders of my mare. So I sewed a a lining on either side.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding Fly Prevention Blanket NO TAIL SWISHING! My horses' tails are still! The best thing about this blanket are NO WELTS on their privates or thin skinned tummy parts! Yay! This blanket provides outstanding coverage of neck, belly and upper legs. This is a well advised investment! I do recommend this blanket. Some improvements: *The tail band is too low and my horses' tails are coming out of the band. Without their tails in the band, the blanket can fly up their haunches. *Once dirty, this blanket does not come clean. And washing the blanket is not a good idea as it removes the fly repellant in the fabric. *The weave of this blanket seems to be pretty tough as my horses roll a lot and it has stood up to their antics but the down side is that it is rubbing the hair of their hips and the top of their haunches. The nice fabric they have sewn on the inside of the shoulders should go on the hip joints and the top of the butt too. *The most difficult part of this blanket is getting the belly band to stay. The velcro closure does not have enough strength to keep the belly band in place after rolling. I hope this has been helpful!
    Date published: 2015-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Fly Buster Vamoose with No-Fly Zone I just moved to South Carolina from California. My horse was getting eaten up by the bugs here. This fly sheet has great coverage and the material is light and doesn't cling to her when she sweats under it. They run large - I had to go down a size for my horse.
    Date published: 2015-06-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way to hot My horses are drenched in sweat when they have these on. What was Rambo thinking. Only used them a couple of time then tossed them.
    Date published: 2015-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses and I love this fly sheet. I have tried other fly sheets but this one fits best and stays in place. My mare mare developed a fly allergy and last year rubbed out her mane and the top half of her tail and big spots all over her body. This is the only thing that has worked for her. Liked it so well I bought one for my gelding as well.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet Bought this a month ago- works wonders for my bug hater.
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as tough as I'd hoped I was really excited to buy this fly sheet based on other reviews, and always turn to Rambo for durability. My horse wears a 69" in his winter Rambo blankets, which held up perfectly through the winter and a wash. The reviews about sizing are correct--definitely, definitely size down. I ordered the 66" in this sheet for my horse and it still even looks a bit big. That said, my horse has treated his other turnout blankets well so I was shocked when this fly sheet started to show wear after only a week of 24/7 use. The mesh had snagged in different parts, causing me to cut the excess that had begun to hang down in strings. He's a stall horse with regular turnout, but he doesn't get turned out with other horses so I can't even blame bites as the reason the blanket is wearing down so quickly. At this rate I would be surprised if it made it through the whole summer, which is disappointing. I'm keeping it on my boy for as long as it lasts. Also, if you have a white or gray horse, be advised that the "oatmeal" color does look pink when placed on horses with those colors. I also don't believe in the fly repellant since flies were landing right on the sheet the second I took it out of the bag and put it on my horse. I guess a pro is that a tick landed on the sheet as well, but couldn't bite his way through. I've noticed a reduction in bites under the area the fly sheet covers, which is good, I just don't see it lasting long.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet and very durable too! I purchased this sheet about 2 months ago for one of our horses who has an extreme alergy to bug bites. He wears this sheet 24/7 in a pasture and it has held its own. No sweet itch at all and he seems to be bite free. i love the leg coverage as well. Vey durable and UV protection as well. It is a bit pricier but well worth the money. I do wish there was adjustable straps that fasten the front of the chest though. Great product.
    Date published: 2014-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! So far, it's great. My Haflinger mare has been wearing this pretty much 24/7 for the past two weeks. I've always had problems with shoulder rubs with other blankets. NO RUBS!!!!! The sheet doesn't shift, it stays in place great. And the flies are most definitely staying away. Appears to be high quality, and I'm hopeful it will be durable and last multiple seasons.
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent result! My gelding is very allergic to all insects and this product has been great. He is now taking half the medication he did and I'm sure we will be able to reduce it more. He is comfortable and happy now. I also see that it is not hot to wear-no sweating under the sheet.
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs some improvement This is a great sheet in concept, however, the mesh material is very course, and it goes right through the protective lining at the shoulders and rubs the shoulders pretty badly. I like the material for durability. It just needs better lining to protect against rubbing. I sent this sheet back for a SmartPak fly sheet.
    Date published: 2014-07-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not repel flies Bought this because it was a Rambo and was excited about the insect repellent feather. Well, I put it on my gelding, and the flies landed right on the nice clean new sheet. Did not repel them in the least. Very disappointed.
    Date published: 2014-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Based on reviews, went for the top-of-the-line sheet for fly control, and we're so glad that we did! Our horses are tough on anything on them, and these sheets withstand lots of abuse. Even though we're in a hot climate our horses are kept cool and free of biting flies. They fit well, although we went a few inches smaller than the usual blanket size due to customer comments. Example: 78" became 75" and fit great. Keep this in mind when ordering. I would definitely recommend this product if you want something that's going to last.
    Date published: 2014-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fly sheet but a little pricey I was a little concerned about no leg straps, but my horse has been rolling in it daily and it has yet to really shift. He is very sensitive (nasty raised welts) to one of the resident species of fly that we have. I used to see flys all over his Hugs brand sheet and I have only seen 1 or 2 land on this sheet and only when it is hanging on the front of his stall. It hasn't been washed yet, so I can not speak to that aspect. Also NO shoulder rubs so far. I have stuck with the Hugs brand as it was the only "cut" of blanket that would not give him rubs. He normally wears an 84 in Hugs and I had to size down to an 81 for this one. The first and last belly straps are sized WAY too long...had to throw 2 knots in both of them to get them close to being right.
    Date published: 2014-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs large, too hot for summer. For the two weeks I was able to use it it held up fine and seemed to do well repelling insects. However, it was way too hot to leave on my guy once it got above the mid 70s. This sheet also runs large. My horse is a true 82" and the sheet that fit was 78".
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_73
    • loc_en_US, sid_10245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders