Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Rambo Fleece Competition Sheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #13884

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a classical addition to your must have winter riding gear! Double layer fleece construction provides durability and wicks moisture away from your horse's body so your horse can warm up effectively.

Favorite Features

  • Anti-pilling, double bonded fleece offfers superior warmth while also remaining highly breathable, wicking moisture away from your horse
  • Contoured competition cut wraps around the saddle and allows the riders leg to work effectively
  • VELCRO® Brand closure at withers allows for easy on and off

Imported.

Sizing It Up


Small (60 - 69)
Medium (72 - 75)
Large (78 - 81)
XLarge (84- 87)

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    An extension of the Mattes Couture Collection, this ...
    Description:
    An extension of the Mattes Couture Collection, this Quarter Sheet and Pad Combo is produced in Europe from the highest quality EHQ-Fleece made exclusively for Mattes.  This system is a combination of Square or Eurofit pads and a matching exercise ...
    Keep your horse warm this winter during your ...
    Description:
    Keep your horse warm this winter during your schooling rides with the SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet! Made from a soft, anti-pill fleece, this quarter sheet is a must for winter riding and available at an exceptional value. Favorite Features Made ...
    The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! ...
    Description:
    The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! The Rambo Original Turnout with Leg Arches features a 1000 denier ballistic nylon outer shell, the strongest and most durable turnout material on the market. Inner lining is anti-static and anti-bacterial with ...
    Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate ...
    Description:
    Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate specially made to safely clean your horse blankets. Also great for cleaning leather trimmed breeches and wool or down-filled articles. Favorite Features Environmentally-friendly 100% biodegradable formula Cleans all synthetic, canvas, poly-cotton and ...
    The SmartPak Fleece Square Cooler is made from ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Fleece Square Cooler is made from 420g anti-pill Polyester fleece. The SmartPak Fleece Square Cooler has a tail cord, browband and two front ties. Sizes 66 x 72 (Pony - Navy ONLY), 84 x 90 (Horse), 90 x ...
    The Weatherbeeta Fleece Combo Neck Cooler is a ...
    Description:
    The Weatherbeeta Fleece Combo Neck Cooler is a great addtion to your horses wardrobe. Warm, yet lightweight the Weatherbeeta Fleece Combo Neck Cooler is ideal for traveling, cooling or used as a, under layer. Favorite Features Anti-pill Polyester Fleece Nylon-lined ...
    With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo ...
    Description:
    With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo Deluxe Fleece features the classic Rambo cut with a smart checked inner available in the classic Newmarket colors. This super quality fleece effectively wicks moisture keeping your horse warm while allowing to ...
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Fleece Competition Sheet is rated 4.8435 out of 5 by 147.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product This is so soft and warm. I always put around my legs too when i ride and it really helps me stay warm toothe quality is excellent and so much nicer than others I've seenwell worth the price
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite quarter sheet! I love this quarter sheet! I use it all the time since I've gotten it and it still looks brand new. I even jump in it and my horse does not overheat with it on.
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this quarter sheet I got this for Christmas two years ago. I got it in the chocolate color, size large for my 16.2hh OTTB gelding. He's an average-narrower build, so if you have a chunky or long horse you're better off getting an XL. He was a gangly lanky 5yo in the photo, so it was a little long front to back for him initially. He's filled out (and has outgrown most of his things....) so the quarter sheet fits him better now than it did in the photo.The quality and thickness of the fleece far surpasses any of the other quarter sheets I've seen. It washes great, stays in place, keeps my horse's back toasty warm, and stays down when it's windy. It's very sturdy and doesn't pill.
    Date published: 2015-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality and affective Bought this quarter sheet for my half Arabian mare. She tends to get a little tight in her hind end and this quarter sheet keeps her noticeably warmer and helps her muscles relax. She gets warmed up and moving well behind much faster with this quarter sheet on cold days. It's also a very high quality material and fits very well.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, high quality quarter sheet It hasn't gotten cold enough yet for me to use this quarter sheet, but it's wonderfully soft and seems to be very high quality. It's well worth the price — I returned a different fleece quarter sheet that was 1/3 the price because the quality just didn't match up to this one.
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Wish I had bought this soonerClipped my horse and now he is toasty warm during our ride from the barn to the indoor and back.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet! only used a few times but love the material and the fit. didn't shift at all while riding and love the contour.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Sheet The blue is stunning on every color horse, and the embroidery is beautiful.
    Date published: 2015-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value...! With the weather the way it has been this is a great warm up tool for my horse..!
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rambo wash I love it! Can't wait to use it on all my Rambo blankets!
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit, high quality Each of my horses have the Rambo Newmarket fleece coolers, which are wonderful. This quarter sheet is the same thick fleece material that breathes well and wears well. I will say that I spent a LOT of time trying to determine the right size for my horse before ordering. Some reviewers say it runs small while others claim it runs big! My horse is a 16hh TB who wears a size 75" in Weatherbeeta blankets and a MW saddle (so he's not slab sided). I bought the medium and while it might be the tiniest bit small, he would be swimming in a large. A quarter sheet is not supposed to be hanging down the horse's tail!
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality fleece! Fits well, looks lovely and keeps my horse warm. My clipped horse is happy to work in this quarter sheet!
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I bought this a month ago and I have used it everyday...the fit is amazing and it does not shift...I would go I size larger than you think though.great buy.
    Date published: 2015-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and stays put! This sheet is really, really well made. I love it! Others have mentioned that the hardware on the tail strap makes noise. I didn't notice that. But I only used it for the first ride. After that I removed it altogether so that I could take off the blanket once we were warmed up (on warmer days).I have a slim, small horse. He's 14.2h. The medium size fit him better than the small. But either would have worked.
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quarter sheet I bought this so my horses bum stays warm when it's freezing cold. It fits great around my saddle and lies comfortably around his backside. I would definatly buy another!
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality product! Purchased a medium after reading the reviews. Fits my 15.2hand stocky guy well. The saddle cut is generous as many others have stated and perhaps not the best choice if you want it over your legs. Fits fantastic under saddle or under the legs. Quality product and I can be quite picky. Seems a tad over priced BUT I like the quality and thicker fleece so I am o.k. with it. It would have rated 5 stars if it fit better over the riders legs as well.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality It's cold in Ct an needed to keep his back muscles warm . Kept him comfortable an made a style statement! My horse was the best dressed in the forest trail ride.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the Rambo quarter sheet !!:) I bought this quarter Sheet a Year ago and I loved it so much I bought one in each color in the cooler and quater sheet for 3 of my Horses!!:)
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this Quarter Sheet! This quarter sheet is so plush and soft, and I wish that SmartPak will carry a (human) blanket just like this!The only reason I gave this quarter sheet 4 stars in stead of 2 stars is 1) there seems to be a lot of gapping over my Hanoverian's loin. It's almost like this quarter sheet is made for a great big Thoroughbred with a high croup "bump". There is a lot of extra material behind the saddle.. so much, that I have even considered getting it taken in2) The hind chain that goes under the tail makes a *clink* noise while riding. My horse doesn't spook easy, but I can see how this may be a problem on a flighty horse. It is also annoying, and I'm worried that it may hurt the back of his hind.I hope that the pictures have been uploaded, my connection isn't very stable over here!
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful It's beautiful and elegant. The blue stripes are gorgeous. Looks great on my chestnut horse in fall and winter. I feel good knowing his big muscles are warm. Nice detailing and fit. Looks more expensive than it actually is.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have another quarter sheet from Rambo, and I bought this for my new horse. I was happy to found that Rambo has come out with a new velcro closure system better than the one on my previous sheet. It now closes and holds a lot better. Rambo products are always my favorite.
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cozy I love these quarter sheets. I've been using them for years and always buy the Horsewares fleece coolers as well. Well made and long lasting.
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet I just bought this and it shipped out very fast! ordered it with a monogram and it came out so sharp. I love the classic gold stripes and the fleece is so soft. love the way it fits. we received endless compliments.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug! Fits my large draft-x. Very soft and durable with a classic, elegant look. Velcro closure is very sturdy and useful for removing rug while riding, if needed. A little pricey but Rambo makes long wearing products--no doubt you'll have it for years. Buy it!
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! Amazing!! I bought this quarter sheet for our frigid winter months to use on my extremely cold sensitive TB and it REALLY worked. Improved his movements and made him significantly less stiff in a short amount of time. Plus it looks really classy and nice. Altogether it's 100% worth the money.
    Date published: 2014-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! This was my first quarter sheet purchase, and I am so glad I didn't buy anything cheaper, or more expensive. I ordered a large for my 17 hand horse and it fit my friends 16 hand horse too. It is the upmost of quality and the Velcro closure is very secure. The tail closure can be removed and it dose make a clinking sound when left on, but I don't mind this and my horse didn't react at all. I've jumped 3'6 in this quarter sheet and you don't have to worry about it slipping. Overall one of the best purchases I have made!!!
    Date published: 2014-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo quarter sheet Excellent quality. Stays in place and moves with my horse
    Date published: 2014-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft blanket! Excellent quality and super soft material. Stays in place and does not slip.Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet I just received this item prior to another cold spell here in the NE. Not only does it look great, but it's warm and stays in place while warming up my horse.
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!! I was a bit skeptical of using a quarter sheet but I LOVE this one. I can walk, trot, and canter my mare with this one and it doesn't move at all! Very nice and warm and stays put! Mare is free and it's nice my legs still make context with her. Highly worth the money!
    Date published: 2014-01-30
    • 2016-02-07T15:12CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_136
    • loc_en_US, sid_3884, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.