Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Rambo Fleece Competition Sheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #13884
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a classical addition to your must have winter riding gear! Double layer fleece construction provides durability and wicks moisture away from your horse's body so your horse can warm up effectively.

Favorite Features

  • Anti-pilling, double bonded fleece offfers superior warmth while also remaining highly breathable, wicking moisture away from your horse
  • Contoured competition cut wraps around the saddle and allows the riders leg to work effectively
  • VELCRO® Brand closure at withers allows for easy on and off

Imported

Sizing It Up


Small (60 - 69)
Medium (72 - 75)
Large (78 - 81)
XLarge (84- 87)

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach the removable liner to choose the level of warmth for your horse making this blanket extremely versatile, you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, ...
    The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great new features! This blanket offers high-neck protection from rain and snow providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon ...
    Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches ...
    Description:
    Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches to release negative ions. Rambo Ionic combines the benefits of compression and negative ion therapy and can help to increase circulation, stimulate metabolism, and increase oxygen delivery to cells and tissue. One ...
    An extension of the Mattes Couture Collection, this ...
    Description:
    An extension of the Mattes Couture Collection, this Quarter Sheet and Pad Combo is produced in Europe from the highest quality EHQ-Fleece made exclusively for Mattes.  This system is a combination of Square or Eurofit pads and a matching exercise ...
    The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! ...
    Description:
    The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! The Rambo Original Turnout with Leg Arches features a 1000 denier ballistic nylon outer shell, the strongest and most durable turnout material on the market. Inner lining is anti-static and anti-bacterial with ...
    Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate specially ...
    Description:
    Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate specially made to safely clean your horse blankets. Also great for cleaning leather trimmed breeches and wool or down-filled articles. Favorite Features Environmentally-friendly 100% biodegradable formula Cleans all synthetic, canvas, poly-cotton ...
    The Rambo Techni-Waffle Cooler offers the latest in ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Techni-Waffle Cooler offers the latest in moisture management technology! The innovative white fabric helps to reflect the heat of the sun while the waffle design helps to dry your horse quickly and effectively while wicking away sweat. Favorite ...
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Fleece Competition Sheet is rated 4.8442 out of 5 by 154.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Quarter Sheet This quarter sheet is my most favorite piece of equipment that I have. Its beautifully blue, soft, plush and warm. I love the navy stripe and I think it looks great on all the horses Ive used it on and I'm extremely satisfied. Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous quarter sheet Durable materials and great craftsmanship like all the other Rambo products. The fleece is very thick and warm and wicks well; doesn't attract hair and dirt like cheaper fleece. It does run a bit small. I bought the large and it is a perfect fit on my horse that wears 75 Rambo blankets and barely fits my horse that wears a 78. The cutout is substantial, too large for me, but I think it would be just fine for someone who doesn't ride in a tiny seat size like I do. I bought the Navy and had it monogrammed in light grey, which looks stunning. I was very impressed with the quality and speed of Smartpak's embroidery. The navy works really well with bright chestnuts in particular, but I think it's also nice on greys.
    Date published: 2012-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this got three of them, one for each of our horses/ponies.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money! When I originally went to purchase a quarter sheet, I debated due to the price. It was between this and the Smartpak brand sheet. A fellow barn mate had one so I knew just how plush and warm it really was compared to my Riders Int. brand sheet. After reading the reviews I decided to spend the money and go for it. I got an XL (better to size up) for my 16.2hh TB mare, and am SO pleased with this. My mare stayed toasty throughout the night ride in the outdoor. The monogram is BEAUTIFUL too! I couldn't be happier. Just BUY THIS!!
    Date published: 2012-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from When In Doubt Give Them Rambo My friend and I always exchange gifts and its almost a contest to see who gives the best gift each Christmas. I definitely won this year! She started a lease on a new horse this summer and him being 17.2 she didn't have many clothes that would fit him and shes always been eyeing this quarter sheet. I got the charcoal stripe and had her name engraved in grey thread. Honestly this is the most beautiful quarter sheet Ive ever seen and I'm ordering one for myself in the blue stripe!
    Date published: 2012-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! I was ecstatic over this quarter sheet; yes, it is a bit on the expensive side but let me tell you, I LOVE it! It is well worth it. I got the gold stripe for my Dark Bay and it looks so cute. This fleece is not a thin flimsy fleece like you would see in a fleece jacket like you would wear, but a non stretchy thick fleece that is super warm. I have used it just a few times so far as a warm up sheet, then I take it off and work my horse, then I put it back on for cooling down. It is so easy to throw on as it has a hole to curve it around your saddle and under or over your legs. I know I will love this for cold day trail rides where I can have it over my thighs. I highly recommend this.
    Date published: 2012-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse love this!!! I actually bought this for my self and to keep my legs toasty but I quickly realized how much good it does my horse! I put it on in the stall and it helps her muscles warm up:) she even gets a little angry when I take it off!
    Date published: 2012-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty is in the details Wonderful quarter sheet that I bought in the "original" newmarket colors for my trainer for Christmas last year. She loved it so much she uses it as a throw for herself on a cold day(when it's washed of course lol). I think I might gift it to a friend of mine for Christmas this year as well :)
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quality This is a really nice sheet. Its made out of a nice heavy fleece. For the money, I expected a nicer quality tail clip. Its just made from a black yacht rope thats tied on one side and snaps on the other. I would have liked it to have two snaps (one at each side) so that it could be easily taken off if it gets dirty. Still a nice quality sheet.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect quarter sheet! This quarter sheet is excellent quality. Warm, stylish, durable. The quarter sheet is a nice solid weight without being bulky and the substance keeps the sheet in place. I love the stripes and all of the different color options. I have been using this quarter sheet all winter and it has held up extremely well. Other than a little dirt from my horse you wouldn't know it had been used. It stays in place perfectly through lunging, hacking and jumping. My only complaint is my horse is slightly between sizes. The actual quarter sheet is cut perfectly, my horse just needs a half size.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best quart sheet on market I LOVE this quarter sheet. I purchased the cooler and then purchased the quarter sheet to match. Great quality - and I LOVE the double velcro. I Highly recommend
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my horse. My horse comes from the south and this is his first winter with snow. I noticed his buttock muscles were cramping after a chilly trail ride and the chiropractor suggested a quarter sheet. I have trained him in very cold weather several times and he moves freely with his beautiful striped blanket over his spine and hips.
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the price This quarter sheet is worth the price. It fits better than other quarter sheets and doesn't pull or tug when you start working in it. I really like the shorter sides at the front so the sheet does not interfere with my leg if I run it under the saddle flaps. The weight of the fabric keeps the sides from flapping if the wind picks up. Only complaint would be the limited range of colors and lack of solid colors, but that comes with the brand.
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet <3 My horse looks beautiful in this quarter sheet and I have received so many compliments. The navy looks very nice with her black and white paint markings. The monogram I had placed on the hip is very nice. I like that the front has a velcro closure so it can easily be removed while riding if need be. One great feature for me is the way the sides of the sheet do not interfer with my legs or whip like another quater sheet I have and don't like that much. With the cold weather in Cleveland I've used this sheet frequently since purchasing it and plan to purchase another one next year for my 3 year old. I want to see how big she grows before buying one for her so I get the right size for her. I have not washed the sheet yet but it does look like it is made of quality material and will last for many years to come. Sara, the Smartpak customer service rep. was so nice and helpful over the phone answering my questions about fit and placement of the monogram on the hip due to the stripes.I highly recommend this item to anyone considering purchasing it.
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I needed for the winter! I love the quality of the fabric of this blanket, which is why I initially bought it. My horse never sweats under it like he did with the old cooler I had. He's a 17.2hand OTTB who wears a size 82 blanket... and fit perfectly in the XL. I love the cutout under the leg for a closer feel. My only dislike is that the cutout for the saddle is SO big. I wish there was maybe options to custumize that. I find there is a large amount of space around my 16.5 jumping saddle that I just don't like. Love the blue, its beautiful!
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Newmarket Quarter Sheet The fleece is very soft and cozy, but is durable and really doesn't collect hair and dirt as I thought it would. I am very happy with this product and I would definitely recommend it to anyone considering purchasing it.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite pieces of winter riding gear! This quarter sheet is gorgeous! I purchased it for my trace clipped TB who can be a bit cold backed and it's helped tremendously. The fleece is thick and luxurious, and is quick to wick sweat from his back. It works well for monoflap saddles with the cutback design, which I definitely appreciate! I bought the brown color which looks gorgeous on my bay. The large fit well for my horse, who wears a 76" in Amigo Mio blankets, so I say it's pretty true to size. There's a little bit of a pucker like some reviews said, but it's not very large and not terribly apparent. All in all? I wish I bought this quarter sheet a long time ago!
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful quarter sheet This double thickness fleece quarter sheet does everything you want - it fits well, it keeps the hindquarters warm on very chilly mornings, and you can remove it if you want. So far I have used it like a traditional q-sheet, but I can see that when it warms up I may really appreciate being able to take it off. The double layer does a great job of adding warmth and allowing for evaporation without a chill. And it looks great, too.
    Date published: 2012-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quality, weird fit. My gelding is a slab-sided quarter horse and this quarter sheet fits very strangely on him. The cut out tends to stick up in some places and is too tight in others. I ordered him the size that the sizing chart said and I think he's just got too much "junk in his trunk" for this quarter sheet. That being said, I love it and he looks amazing in it since the awkward fit isn't particularly noticeable unless you're looking very closely.
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quarter Sheet This quarter sheet is awesome and is a lot nicer then the plain smartpak one because of its shape which allows the lower leg to touch the horse and not the blanket. As much as I love this blanket I do question the high price. I think it is worth the money! Runs a little large so I am happy I got the medium for my 15.2 mare that normally wears a size 75 blanket.
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Quarter Sheet As both my big boy and I are getting older (he's a 23 year-old appendix), I decided to purchase this quarter sheet for him (umm... us) for Christmas to keep his back and hind muscles warm on cold days. I purchased the blue option as he's grey and blues look nice on him. The first cold, windy day after Christmas, I put it on him and over my lap and it truly kept us warm. It is a nice weight and didn't blow off of either of us except for a few strong gusts, but it fell back nicely into place. I only wish I had purchased it sooner! I'd recommend it to everyone!
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! I love to wear this Quarter Sheet - best looking horse my the barn. My Mom gets all kinds of compliments when I have my Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet on - the blue is really sharp. It's pretty true to size. Excellent quality - nicely made, thick and very durable. I would recommend to my other horse friends in the barn!
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient, great design I like this design because you can put it on or take it off as needed....while my regular quarter sheet needs advance planning during saddling and can't be easily removed after warm up. The design is well thought out and doesn't interfere with girth or leg contact while riding. I ordered a small because my short backed Morgan doesn't have as much space behind the saddle to his tail....but I could have ordered a medium and it probably would have fit fine.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cooler! Love this cooler! Nice and heavy for very cold weather riding. My first year body clipping my horse and this makes warm up nice and cozy for both of us! I will buy another if the need arises!!!
    Date published: 2011-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad to Have It! I received the Rambo Newmarket Quarter Sheet as a Christmas present from my non-horsey family. Immediately, I was impressed with the quality of the fabric- it is warm and thick, but very soft and breathable. My horse is cold-backed with some arthritis issues- he warms up in the Quarter Sheet beautifully. It fits snuggly too, making it appropriate to wear on those cold, windy days. It breathes nicely as my horse warms up, too, so I don't end up with a sweaty-butt horse!The care on it has been so easy- it doesn't pill, so I can brush off dirt very easily. The Velcro has stayed true as well. The saddle cut-out is big enough that I can wear it under my legs, over my legs, or under the saddle as well, giving me some versatility, based on what we're doing that day.
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these Rambo Newmarket Fleece Products While not the most inexpensive products on the market, I love these Rambo Newmarket Fleece products. They look great, are very heavy weight and deliver on promises. The only caution is that Rambo sizes products like this differently than other manufacturers, so you will likely want to order a slightly smaller size than you normally would. I now own two sets of the fleece cooler and quarter sheet and recommend them highly.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product What a wonderful product. I love it. I would recommend this product to anyone interested.
    Date published: 2011-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO nice! I love the thick fleece and beautiful quality of this quarter sheet! Beautiful colors as well. It's holding up very well to hard use.
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quartersheet. The fleece is nice and thick and based on my experience with the Rambo Newmarket fleece coolers does not pill. The sheet stays put during work and is easy to remove when the horse is warmed up. My mare has had some back issues so I like to keep her muscles warm and I sometimes even use it after work when it's too warm for a full cooler.
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet, great price. Comparable wool quarter sheets are much more expensive. The fleece does a better job than cotton or nylon, keeps my horse's back warm without causing him to sweat excessively underneath it. Love that it can go under the flaps or over your legs, although since I got a monoflap I suppose it will have to go over me or under the saddle, possibly. Large fits my 16.1 OTTB very nicely. Easy care for, just pop it in the wash. Has held up very well so far.
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    • 2016-05-04T16:44CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_143
    • loc_en_US, sid_3884, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders