Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Rambo Fleece Competition Sheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #13884
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a classical addition to your must have winter riding gear! Double layer fleece construction provides durability and wicks moisture away from your horse's body so your horse can warm up effectively.

Favorite Features

  • Anti-pilling, double bonded fleece offfers superior warmth while also remaining highly breathable, wicking moisture away from your horse
  • Contoured competition cut wraps around the saddle and allows the riders leg to work effectively
  • VELCRO® Brand closure at withers allows for easy on and off

Imported.

Sizing It Up


Small (60 - 69)
Medium (72 - 75)
Large (78 - 81)
XLarge (84- 87)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Fleece Competition Sheet is rated 4.8309 out of 5 by 136.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful quarter sheet This double thickness fleece quarter sheet does everything you want - it fits well, it keeps the hindquarters warm on very chilly mornings, and you can remove it if you want. So far I have used it like a traditional q-sheet, but I can see that when it warms up I may really appreciate being able to take it off. The double layer does a great job of adding warmth and allowing for evaporation without a chill. And it looks great, too.
    Date published: 2012-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quality, weird fit. My gelding is a slab-sided quarter horse and this quarter sheet fits very strangely on him. The cut out tends to stick up in some places and is too tight in others. I ordered him the size that the sizing chart said and I think he's just got too much "junk in his trunk" for this quarter sheet. That being said, I love it and he looks amazing in it since the awkward fit isn't particularly noticeable unless you're looking very closely.
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quarter Sheet This quarter sheet is awesome and is a lot nicer then the plain smartpak one because of its shape which allows the lower leg to touch the horse and not the blanket. As much as I love this blanket I do question the high price. I think it is worth the money! Runs a little large so I am happy I got the medium for my 15.2 mare that normally wears a size 75 blanket.
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Quarter Sheet As both my big boy and I are getting older (he's a 23 year-old appendix), I decided to purchase this quarter sheet for him (umm... us) for Christmas to keep his back and hind muscles warm on cold days. I purchased the blue option as he's grey and blues look nice on him. The first cold, windy day after Christmas, I put it on him and over my lap and it truly kept us warm. It is a nice weight and didn't blow off of either of us except for a few strong gusts, but it fell back nicely into place. I only wish I had purchased it sooner! I'd recommend it to everyone!
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! I love to wear this Quarter Sheet - best looking horse my the barn. My Mom gets all kinds of compliments when I have my Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet on - the blue is really sharp. It's pretty true to size. Excellent quality - nicely made, thick and very durable. I would recommend to my other horse friends in the barn!
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient, great design I like this design because you can put it on or take it off as needed....while my regular quarter sheet needs advance planning during saddling and can't be easily removed after warm up. The design is well thought out and doesn't interfere with girth or leg contact while riding. I ordered a small because my short backed Morgan doesn't have as much space behind the saddle to his tail....but I could have ordered a medium and it probably would have fit fine.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cooler! Love this cooler! Nice and heavy for very cold weather riding. My first year body clipping my horse and this makes warm up nice and cozy for both of us! I will buy another if the need arises!!!
    Date published: 2011-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad to Have It! I received the Rambo Newmarket Quarter Sheet as a Christmas present from my non-horsey family. Immediately, I was impressed with the quality of the fabric- it is warm and thick, but very soft and breathable. My horse is cold-backed with some arthritis issues- he warms up in the Quarter Sheet beautifully. It fits snuggly too, making it appropriate to wear on those cold, windy days. It breathes nicely as my horse warms up, too, so I don't end up with a sweaty-butt horse!The care on it has been so easy- it doesn't pill, so I can brush off dirt very easily. The Velcro has stayed true as well. The saddle cut-out is big enough that I can wear it under my legs, over my legs, or under the saddle as well, giving me some versatility, based on what we're doing that day.
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these Rambo Newmarket Fleece Products While not the most inexpensive products on the market, I love these Rambo Newmarket Fleece products. They look great, are very heavy weight and deliver on promises. The only caution is that Rambo sizes products like this differently than other manufacturers, so you will likely want to order a slightly smaller size than you normally would. I now own two sets of the fleece cooler and quarter sheet and recommend them highly.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product What a wonderful product. I love it. I would recommend this product to anyone interested.
    Date published: 2011-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO nice! I love the thick fleece and beautiful quality of this quarter sheet! Beautiful colors as well. It's holding up very well to hard use.
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quartersheet. The fleece is nice and thick and based on my experience with the Rambo Newmarket fleece coolers does not pill. The sheet stays put during work and is easy to remove when the horse is warmed up. My mare has had some back issues so I like to keep her muscles warm and I sometimes even use it after work when it's too warm for a full cooler.
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet, great price. Comparable wool quarter sheets are much more expensive. The fleece does a better job than cotton or nylon, keeps my horse's back warm without causing him to sweat excessively underneath it. Love that it can go under the flaps or over your legs, although since I got a monoflap I suppose it will have to go over me or under the saddle, possibly. Large fits my 16.1 OTTB very nicely. Easy care for, just pop it in the wash. Has held up very well so far.
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER LOOKING & FUNCTIONAL! I LOVE this exercise sheet from Rambo. A lot of quarter sheets with cutouts don't seem to fit around dressage saddles, but this one does. Also has a really nice velcro closure at the front that is done really nicely and works well. I got an XL size for a horse that wears an 81" or 84" in Rambo clothes. And the fit was really good. I really also like the cut out area where you legs contacts the horse. Looks very fashionable too!
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Sheet! I ordered this to replace another brand quarter sheet that I had bought in the correctly measured size for my horse but it didn't fit! I couldn't even velcro the closure. So I sold that to a friend with a tiny Arabian and purchased this sheet instead. The fit is a tad on the long side, but otherwise wonderful! I can run it under the flaps and actually velcro the tabs without pulling and it looks quite sharp on my Friesian mare (I got the navy to match her newmarket halter). The only problem I noticed was when I lunged her in it, it did slide back a bit. No problem though, I can add a bit of velcro or a button to secure it to the back of the saddle pad. I'm thinking of getting the full Newmarket fleece cooler as well now!
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from almost didn't want to give it to my horse. I really love this quarter sheet. I had a cheapie one before, much thinner and not nearly as warm, but this one blows that quarter sheet out of the park. It is very thick and very soft. I almost didn't want to leave it at the barn!
    Date published: 2011-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horseware sizing... inconsistent, but good product The fit of this quarter sheet is wacky.. I ordered a med for my 14.3 paint cross... she has a big tush, but the tail cord wasn't even long enough.. it came long enough down her sides, but definitely too short from saddle to tail. It's typical of the amigo line as far as fit is concerned, short from tip to tail, WAY to long to the knees and has that weird bump on the croup.. (although she wears a 72 amigo, swims in a 72 rambo, and wears a 76-78 ramboquarterhorse like a GLOVE.. so despite the inconsistencies from this company she should have fit the med) Either way, unless you like old style quarter sheet fit (snug and minimal) I'd order this REALLY big!! The fleece is SUPER NICE and it definitely stays put with very little static.
    Date published: 2011-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oh so warm... I love the way this sheet looks... it's absolutely gorgeous, and the fleece is really thick and soft. A little expensive, maybe, but it is much thicker than many other quarter sheets. It does tend to slide back a bit on the young and rather narrow-rumped gelding I use it on, so I have to pull it up periodically, but I think on a horse with more developed hindquarters it'd stay up nicely. It is really warm on the legs though... makes those chilly winter rides much nicer!!
    Date published: 2011-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from long time coming I actually purchased my first Rambo quarter sheet one year ago after being quite stubborn about using the old school quarter sheets that go under the saddle. I LOVE the convenience of warming up and being able to remove the quarter sheet before having an extremely sweaty horse. This particular quarter sheet is a replacement for one purchased through Smartpak a year ago- it was returned due to the fact that the velcro came unstitched. Sadly, medium rambos were extremely scarce this winter and I needed to be very patient, but I do have to commend both Smartpak and Horseware for standing behind their product.
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very wise investment. I love the way smark pak fills the orders so quickly even with monogramed. It looks so adorable on him and I feel secure knowing my horse is warm with our crazy New England weather.
    Date published: 2011-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from fair purchase I first ordered the gold in a large based on the reviews, but it was huuuuge on my 15.3 thoroghbred gelding. THis is, after all, supposed to be a QUARTER SHEET not blanket and doesn't need to cover his butt just loins, but it hung over his tail. I sent it back a got a medium which fits him better but still looks like more of a blanket that proper quarter sheet. I think the small would be toooo tiny based on the rest of the fit which is alright, though the cut for his croup stands up awkwardly since his is rather flat. I am pleased with the colour and other aspects, but was a lot of work to find the right one for my horse..
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality fits nice although do not like the closure on the back. Too distracting and weights one side more than the other. I cut off and just tie both sides
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this! I bought this for my horse this fall since we'd be boarding over the winter, and riding in the cold. I absolutely love it. It's very warm, but breathes beautifully, so it helps keep his haunches warm and dry. It may be quite a bit more expensive than other fleece quarter sheets, but it really is worth the extra cost. The quality and thickness of the fleece is superb. Definitely recommend this product!
    Date published: 2011-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice thick fleece! I'll use this for early season warm up for lesson work and schooling shows. Also to ride with during hunting season, I purchased the tricolor bright one!
    Date published: 2011-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Very Soft, durable, and warm. They even lined up my monogram with the stripes. I loved using it yesterday during my ride in the sleet and freezing rain, kept my horse warm, toasty, and relatively dry in the bad weather :)
    Date published: 2011-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quality, best fit for the big guys Purchased this quarter sheet for my Morgan gelding, it is very nice quality and holds up very well, and looks great with the monogram I had embroidered on the lower left side. However, its cut for a big warmblood. While the length is perfect its bulky on the sides. It will work for us to warm up in and then take off, but I wouldn't do a whole ride in it for fear it would bunch up and move around.
    Date published: 2011-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from jojo's girls i bought this item for my daughter and her horse and she just loves it. the fit is perfect and the material is very soft
    Date published: 2011-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Stylish and Practical! My horse and I often hack out on the roads during the fall/winter/spring seasons to help fit up. I purchased this not only to keep us both warmer, but to make us more visible to oncoming traffic. So far, I love it!Even my blanket-hating horse doesn't mind this quarter sheet, and he looks pretty good in it too!
    Date published: 2011-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I am a little worried that it will shrink if I wash it. My mare is a 77/78 and the large fits her perfectly right now. Otherwise, the blanket is gorgeous, and everyone compliments me on it (I got the blue stripped one).
    Date published: 2011-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fleece Quarter Sheet Love it. We did the monogram and it looks great. We are very happy with the sheet. A great gift.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    • 2015-08-29T12:51CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_126
    • loc_en_US, sid_3884, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.