Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Rambo Fleece Competition Sheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #13884

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a classical addition to your must have winter riding gear! Double layer fleece construction provides durability and wicks moisture away from your horse's body so your horse can warm up effectively.

Favorite Features

  • Anti-pilling, double bonded fleece offfers superior warmth while also remaining highly breathable, wicking moisture away from your horse
  • Contoured competition cut wraps around the saddle and allows the riders leg to work effectively
  • VELCRO® Brand closure at withers allows for easy on and off

Imported.

Sizing It Up


Small (60 - 69)
Medium (72 - 75)
Large (78 - 81)
XLarge (84- 87)

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    An extension of the Mattes Couture Collection, this ...
    Description:
    An extension of the Mattes Couture Collection, this Quarter Sheet and Pad Combo is produced in Europe from the highest quality EHQ-Fleece made exclusively for Mattes.  This system is a combination of Square or Eurofit pads and a matching exercise ...
    Keep your horse warm this winter during your ...
    Description:
    Keep your horse warm this winter during your schooling rides with the SmartPak Fleece Quarter Sheet! Made from a soft, anti-pill fleece, this quarter sheet is a must for winter riding and available at an exceptional value. Favorite Features Made ...
    The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! ...
    Description:
    The classic Rambo style, with great updated features! The Rambo Original Turnout with Leg Arches features a 1000 denier ballistic nylon outer shell, the strongest and most durable turnout material on the market. Inner lining is anti-static and anti-bacterial with ...
    Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate ...
    Description:
    Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate specially made to safely clean your horse blankets. Also great for cleaning leather trimmed breeches and wool or down-filled articles. Favorite Features Environmentally-friendly 100% biodegradable formula Cleans all synthetic, canvas, poly-cotton and ...
    The SmartPak Fleece Square Cooler is made from ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Fleece Square Cooler is made from 420g anti-pill Polyester fleece. The SmartPak Fleece Square Cooler has a tail cord, browband and two front ties. Sizes 66 x 72 (Pony - Navy ONLY), 84 x 90 (Horse), 90 x ...
    The Weatherbeeta Fleece Combo Neck Cooler is a ...
    Description:
    The Weatherbeeta Fleece Combo Neck Cooler is a great addtion to your horses wardrobe. Warm, yet lightweight the Weatherbeeta Fleece Combo Neck Cooler is ideal for traveling, cooling or used as a, under layer. Favorite Features Anti-pill Polyester Fleece Nylon-lined ...
    With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo ...
    Description:
    With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo Deluxe Fleece features the classic Rambo cut with a smart checked inner available in the classic Newmarket colors. This super quality fleece effectively wicks moisture keeping your horse warm while allowing to ...
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Fleece Competition Sheet is rated 4.8446 out of 5 by 148.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse love this!!! I actually bought this for my self and to keep my legs toasty but I quickly realized how much good it does my horse! I put it on in the stall and it helps her muscles warm up:) she even gets a little angry when I take it off!
    Date published: 2012-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty is in the details Wonderful quarter sheet that I bought in the "original" newmarket colors for my trainer for Christmas last year. She loved it so much she uses it as a throw for herself on a cold day(when it's washed of course lol). I think I might gift it to a friend of mine for Christmas this year as well :)
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quality This is a really nice sheet. Its made out of a nice heavy fleece. For the money, I expected a nicer quality tail clip. Its just made from a black yacht rope thats tied on one side and snaps on the other. I would have liked it to have two snaps (one at each side) so that it could be easily taken off if it gets dirty. Still a nice quality sheet.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect quarter sheet! This quarter sheet is excellent quality. Warm, stylish, durable. The quarter sheet is a nice solid weight without being bulky and the substance keeps the sheet in place. I love the stripes and all of the different color options. I have been using this quarter sheet all winter and it has held up extremely well. Other than a little dirt from my horse you wouldn't know it had been used. It stays in place perfectly through lunging, hacking and jumping. My only complaint is my horse is slightly between sizes. The actual quarter sheet is cut perfectly, my horse just needs a half size.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best quart sheet on market I LOVE this quarter sheet. I purchased the cooler and then purchased the quarter sheet to match. Great quality - and I LOVE the double velcro. I Highly recommend
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my horse. My horse comes from the south and this is his first winter with snow. I noticed his buttock muscles were cramping after a chilly trail ride and the chiropractor suggested a quarter sheet. I have trained him in very cold weather several times and he moves freely with his beautiful striped blanket over his spine and hips.
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the price This quarter sheet is worth the price. It fits better than other quarter sheets and doesn't pull or tug when you start working in it. I really like the shorter sides at the front so the sheet does not interfere with my leg if I run it under the saddle flaps. The weight of the fabric keeps the sides from flapping if the wind picks up. Only complaint would be the limited range of colors and lack of solid colors, but that comes with the brand.
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet <3 My horse looks beautiful in this quarter sheet and I have received so many compliments. The navy looks very nice with her black and white paint markings. The monogram I had placed on the hip is very nice. I like that the front has a velcro closure so it can easily be removed while riding if need be. One great feature for me is the way the sides of the sheet do not interfer with my legs or whip like another quater sheet I have and don't like that much. With the cold weather in Cleveland I've used this sheet frequently since purchasing it and plan to purchase another one next year for my 3 year old. I want to see how big she grows before buying one for her so I get the right size for her. I have not washed the sheet yet but it does look like it is made of quality material and will last for many years to come. Sara, the Smartpak customer service rep. was so nice and helpful over the phone answering my questions about fit and placement of the monogram on the hip due to the stripes.I highly recommend this item to anyone considering purchasing it.
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I needed for the winter! I love the quality of the fabric of this blanket, which is why I initially bought it. My horse never sweats under it like he did with the old cooler I had. He's a 17.2hand OTTB who wears a size 82 blanket... and fit perfectly in the XL. I love the cutout under the leg for a closer feel. My only dislike is that the cutout for the saddle is SO big. I wish there was maybe options to custumize that. I find there is a large amount of space around my 16.5 jumping saddle that I just don't like. Love the blue, its beautiful!
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Newmarket Quarter Sheet The fleece is very soft and cozy, but is durable and really doesn't collect hair and dirt as I thought it would. I am very happy with this product and I would definitely recommend it to anyone considering purchasing it.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite pieces of winter riding gear! This quarter sheet is gorgeous! I purchased it for my trace clipped TB who can be a bit cold backed and it's helped tremendously. The fleece is thick and luxurious, and is quick to wick sweat from his back. It works well for monoflap saddles with the cutback design, which I definitely appreciate! I bought the brown color which looks gorgeous on my bay. The large fit well for my horse, who wears a 76" in Amigo Mio blankets, so I say it's pretty true to size. There's a little bit of a pucker like some reviews said, but it's not very large and not terribly apparent. All in all? I wish I bought this quarter sheet a long time ago!
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful quarter sheet This double thickness fleece quarter sheet does everything you want - it fits well, it keeps the hindquarters warm on very chilly mornings, and you can remove it if you want. So far I have used it like a traditional q-sheet, but I can see that when it warms up I may really appreciate being able to take it off. The double layer does a great job of adding warmth and allowing for evaporation without a chill. And it looks great, too.
    Date published: 2012-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quality, weird fit. My gelding is a slab-sided quarter horse and this quarter sheet fits very strangely on him. The cut out tends to stick up in some places and is too tight in others. I ordered him the size that the sizing chart said and I think he's just got too much "junk in his trunk" for this quarter sheet. That being said, I love it and he looks amazing in it since the awkward fit isn't particularly noticeable unless you're looking very closely.
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quarter Sheet This quarter sheet is awesome and is a lot nicer then the plain smartpak one because of its shape which allows the lower leg to touch the horse and not the blanket. As much as I love this blanket I do question the high price. I think it is worth the money! Runs a little large so I am happy I got the medium for my 15.2 mare that normally wears a size 75 blanket.
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Quarter Sheet As both my big boy and I are getting older (he's a 23 year-old appendix), I decided to purchase this quarter sheet for him (umm... us) for Christmas to keep his back and hind muscles warm on cold days. I purchased the blue option as he's grey and blues look nice on him. The first cold, windy day after Christmas, I put it on him and over my lap and it truly kept us warm. It is a nice weight and didn't blow off of either of us except for a few strong gusts, but it fell back nicely into place. I only wish I had purchased it sooner! I'd recommend it to everyone!
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! I love to wear this Quarter Sheet - best looking horse my the barn. My Mom gets all kinds of compliments when I have my Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet on - the blue is really sharp. It's pretty true to size. Excellent quality - nicely made, thick and very durable. I would recommend to my other horse friends in the barn!
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient, great design I like this design because you can put it on or take it off as needed....while my regular quarter sheet needs advance planning during saddling and can't be easily removed after warm up. The design is well thought out and doesn't interfere with girth or leg contact while riding. I ordered a small because my short backed Morgan doesn't have as much space behind the saddle to his tail....but I could have ordered a medium and it probably would have fit fine.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cooler! Love this cooler! Nice and heavy for very cold weather riding. My first year body clipping my horse and this makes warm up nice and cozy for both of us! I will buy another if the need arises!!!
    Date published: 2011-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad to Have It! I received the Rambo Newmarket Quarter Sheet as a Christmas present from my non-horsey family. Immediately, I was impressed with the quality of the fabric- it is warm and thick, but very soft and breathable. My horse is cold-backed with some arthritis issues- he warms up in the Quarter Sheet beautifully. It fits snuggly too, making it appropriate to wear on those cold, windy days. It breathes nicely as my horse warms up, too, so I don't end up with a sweaty-butt horse!The care on it has been so easy- it doesn't pill, so I can brush off dirt very easily. The Velcro has stayed true as well. The saddle cut-out is big enough that I can wear it under my legs, over my legs, or under the saddle as well, giving me some versatility, based on what we're doing that day.
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these Rambo Newmarket Fleece Products While not the most inexpensive products on the market, I love these Rambo Newmarket Fleece products. They look great, are very heavy weight and deliver on promises. The only caution is that Rambo sizes products like this differently than other manufacturers, so you will likely want to order a slightly smaller size than you normally would. I now own two sets of the fleece cooler and quarter sheet and recommend them highly.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product What a wonderful product. I love it. I would recommend this product to anyone interested.
    Date published: 2011-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO nice! I love the thick fleece and beautiful quality of this quarter sheet! Beautiful colors as well. It's holding up very well to hard use.
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice quartersheet. The fleece is nice and thick and based on my experience with the Rambo Newmarket fleece coolers does not pill. The sheet stays put during work and is easy to remove when the horse is warmed up. My mare has had some back issues so I like to keep her muscles warm and I sometimes even use it after work when it's too warm for a full cooler.
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet, great price. Comparable wool quarter sheets are much more expensive. The fleece does a better job than cotton or nylon, keeps my horse's back warm without causing him to sweat excessively underneath it. Love that it can go under the flaps or over your legs, although since I got a monoflap I suppose it will have to go over me or under the saddle, possibly. Large fits my 16.1 OTTB very nicely. Easy care for, just pop it in the wash. Has held up very well so far.
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER LOOKING & FUNCTIONAL! I LOVE this exercise sheet from Rambo. A lot of quarter sheets with cutouts don't seem to fit around dressage saddles, but this one does. Also has a really nice velcro closure at the front that is done really nicely and works well. I got an XL size for a horse that wears an 81" or 84" in Rambo clothes. And the fit was really good. I really also like the cut out area where you legs contacts the horse. Looks very fashionable too!
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Sheet! I ordered this to replace another brand quarter sheet that I had bought in the correctly measured size for my horse but it didn't fit! I couldn't even velcro the closure. So I sold that to a friend with a tiny Arabian and purchased this sheet instead. The fit is a tad on the long side, but otherwise wonderful! I can run it under the flaps and actually velcro the tabs without pulling and it looks quite sharp on my Friesian mare (I got the navy to match her newmarket halter). The only problem I noticed was when I lunged her in it, it did slide back a bit. No problem though, I can add a bit of velcro or a button to secure it to the back of the saddle pad. I'm thinking of getting the full Newmarket fleece cooler as well now!
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from almost didn't want to give it to my horse. I really love this quarter sheet. I had a cheapie one before, much thinner and not nearly as warm, but this one blows that quarter sheet out of the park. It is very thick and very soft. I almost didn't want to leave it at the barn!
    Date published: 2011-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horseware sizing... inconsistent, but good product The fit of this quarter sheet is wacky.. I ordered a med for my 14.3 paint cross... she has a big tush, but the tail cord wasn't even long enough.. it came long enough down her sides, but definitely too short from saddle to tail. It's typical of the amigo line as far as fit is concerned, short from tip to tail, WAY to long to the knees and has that weird bump on the croup.. (although she wears a 72 amigo, swims in a 72 rambo, and wears a 76-78 ramboquarterhorse like a GLOVE.. so despite the inconsistencies from this company she should have fit the med) Either way, unless you like old style quarter sheet fit (snug and minimal) I'd order this REALLY big!! The fleece is SUPER NICE and it definitely stays put with very little static.
    Date published: 2011-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oh so warm... I love the way this sheet looks... it's absolutely gorgeous, and the fleece is really thick and soft. A little expensive, maybe, but it is much thicker than many other quarter sheets. It does tend to slide back a bit on the young and rather narrow-rumped gelding I use it on, so I have to pull it up periodically, but I think on a horse with more developed hindquarters it'd stay up nicely. It is really warm on the legs though... makes those chilly winter rides much nicer!!
    Date published: 2011-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from long time coming I actually purchased my first Rambo quarter sheet one year ago after being quite stubborn about using the old school quarter sheets that go under the saddle. I LOVE the convenience of warming up and being able to remove the quarter sheet before having an extremely sweaty horse. This particular quarter sheet is a replacement for one purchased through Smartpak a year ago- it was returned due to the fact that the velcro came unstitched. Sadly, medium rambos were extremely scarce this winter and I needed to be very patient, but I do have to commend both Smartpak and Horseware for standing behind their product.
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    • 2016-02-11T15:09CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_137
    • loc_en_US, sid_3884, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.