Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rambo Blanket Wash

Horseware Ireland
- Item #11576
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate specially made to safely clean your horse blankets. Also great for cleaning leather trimmed breeches and wool or down-filled articles. Case of 12.

Made in USA

Favorite Features
  • Environmentally-friendly
  • 100% biodegradable formula
  • Cleans all synthetic, canvas, poly-cotton and insulated horse blankets
Key Specifications
  • Denier:
  • Fabric:
  • Fill:
  • Closure Style:

Sizing

8 oz bottle

What Customers Say:

Specifications

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse blankets and sheets may be washed by hand or in washing machines. Add about 2 to 3 Tablespoons (30-45 ml) of Rambo Wash to cold or luke warm water for each horse blanket to be washed. Sheets may need less; heavier blankets may require a little more.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach the removable liner to choose the level of warmth for your horse making this blanket extremely versatile, you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, ...
    "The ultimate in protection! The Stretchies Hood reduces ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate in protection! The Stretchies Hood reduces rubbing on the shoulders, protects the coat from sun bleaching, helps to reduce hair growth, and polishes the coats. Fully adjustable Stretchies Hood has an easy-to-fasten zipper closure. Elastic and center yoke ...
    "Rambo Stormsure is a flexible adhesive designed specifically ...
    Description:
    "Rambo Stormsure is a flexible adhesive designed specifically to contain and waterproof the nicks that your blanket may get through the years. Made in United Kingdom Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to ...
    "RapLast is a unique product which uses natural ...
    Description:
    "RapLast is a unique product which uses natural ingredients to prevent horses from chewing on wraps, blankets, wood, manes and tails, and more. There's one word to describe it: Effective! This is because RapLast works in three ways; by sight, ...
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great new features! This blanket offers high-neck protection from rain and snow providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon ...
    "The Amigo Foal Blanket is suitable for foals ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Foal Blanket is suitable for foals from birth, for outdoor and indoor use. Unique innovative adjustment system to allow the blanket to grow with your foal. Has expanding front & side adjustments allowing expansion by 6 inches in ...
    "All the features you need for a comfortable ...
    Description:
    "All the features you need for a comfortable and warm horse! The SmartPak Stable Blanket has 640 Denier nylon outer shell with a full nylon lining, perfect for use in the barn or as an additional layer when the temperature ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Blanket Wash is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 74.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Impressed I purchased this product to wash my Rambo blankets in order to preserve the waterproof coating. I'm not impressed with the cleaning power or the odor removal. My horses don't get that dirty and I rinse the blankets before washing, and they didn't come clean and were still stinky. I've had much better luck with Leather Therapy Laundry Solution.
    Date published: 2012-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blanket was review My horses' turnout need to be washed but I was worried about losing the waterproofing. I searched for a blanket wash that would clean well and preserve the waterproofing. This product seems to fit the bill quite well. I was happy with the outcome and the waterproofing has stayed intact.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from rambo blanket wash I didn't have as much luck as others have had in washing my blankets and I'm not sure if it was the way I was doing it or what. I used a front loader at the laundrymat and I've had to use one bottle to wash one blanket. It was mostly because I put it through several cycles in trying to get out the smell. It still had a bit of a smell even afterwards.
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the Best!!!!!! I loved it before on my old blankets. No soap residue left, rinses clean. But this time washed my new Rambo Duo turnout sheet for the first time with and was amazed at how clean it got the blanket. This second winter of use and it looks like brand new first year.
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans even white pads Works wonders on my saddle pads and coolers.I use them in a front loading washer and dont wash to many at the same time.I also use it on my dog bed covers and it takes out the "wet dog" smell.
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Blanket Wash Worked well for cleaning my horse's lighter weight blankets that would fit in my home washer. Very convenient!
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from rambo wash love this wash. does a really good job cleaning my rambo blankets and keeps them water proof. great product.
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from gets the stench out! I love this stuff. I only wash my blankets in the spring, so when I finally take them in to the laundromat, I just drop them off with a bottle of Rambo Blanket Wash, give the instructions and pick them up smelling almost as good as new! This stuff is superconcentrated, and it really takes out a winter's worth of grime with just a small amount per blanket. Love it!
    Date published: 2011-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Blanket Shampoo on the Market I've used this product on my horses blankets. I washed alot of them as i have many horses. They come out clean without urine smell. There is no shrinkage. I am pleased with this product and would recommend it.
    Date published: 2011-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Required to clean Horseware blankets Does a great job cleaning those turn out blankets!
    Date published: 2011-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This product is so easy to use! For us, we kept adding some to a 5 gallon bucket, adding water, and then placing a suction that attaches to the power washer. Simply as that, no using the home washer or spending money at the laundry mat. It only cost me a bottle of Rambo wash and half a day to wash 10(!) horse blankets.
    Date published: 2011-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe for your blankets Since Rambo advised not using ordinary detergent on your blankets, I think it is worth paying a little extra to wash your blankets safely.They are a big investment!
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This blanket wash was a good buy. It's a pretty small bottle, and the price is a touch steep, but it got my horse's gross smelly heavy winter blanket so clean someone asked me if it was brand new when I pulled it out the next fall. It's nice because you really do only have to use such a small amount for each load.
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use It is very efficient for my front load machine.I love that it takes only a small amount of 'Wash' to clean a blanket. This can safe a good amount of money for blanket lovers like us. The blankets all got clean within one wash cicle.
    Date published: 2011-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I used this product in my HE washer for saddle pads and a fleece cooler after I brushed off most of the hair. They came out smelling and looking great. After washing pads and blankets with my usual detergent (and a second rinse), the washer usually has a lingering odor; this time, there was none.
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best blanket wash ever! i absolutly love this i was so worryed that is wasnt safe to use in my HE washer. but the company asured me that it was 100% safe it smells nice and is gental. I do wish they would make it in a bigger sizes :( ..... love.love.love this product!
    Date published: 2011-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Blanket Wash a Good Purchase I had to wash my barn coat and coveralls because they had gotten pretty dirty with mud and manure. Just two tablespoons of Rambo's Blanket Wash in my washing machine removed all the mud and manure from my coat and coveralls without any fading of color. They looked as good as new.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not long lasting but works The bottle is really small, but for blankets that are only washed seasonally or twice per season, it is worth the money to maintain waterproofing. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2010-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Wash I just finished washing 5 sheets/blankets and one bottle did all of them. They smell and look great. Low sudsing so it was perfect for my HE washer.
    Date published: 2010-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is fantastic! Great product, really gets stinky gross blankets clean! A little goes a long way, so great value for money here. I was also thrilled that after washing my blankets didn't have that "blanket smell" that I have had with other detergents. Safe for waterproof blankets, too. Love this stuff!
    Date published: 2010-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great blanket wash Rambo wash is the only product I want used on my waterproof blankets. One bottle will wash all my size 78 blankets - one Rhino heavy, two Amego mediums, and two Amego sheets. You may need more soap than I use if they are really dirty. I wash them by hand using very large plastic containers to wash in one and rinse in the other, and as long as you have a good place to hang them to dry - (I use a four ft high stock gate), it really isn't hard to wash them yourself.
    Date published: 2010-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trust the Rambo name This product is safe for waterproofed turnouts (any brand). I've used it for years - not expensive since 1-2 tablespoons does a load. Cleans well without stripping waterproofing.
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great blanket wash I purchased the Rambo wash because I was concerned about using detergent on my blankets, it can damage the waterproofing. I wash my lighter weight blankets at home with the Rambo wash and they come out very nice.
    Date published: 2010-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! This blanket wash works great. Amazing that a little capful can do so much!
    Date published: 2010-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff I washed two blankets, soaking them in the solution for an hour or so in a plastic tub first. They look like new:) Only needed a few tablespoons and it smells great!
    Date published: 2010-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really gets rid of odors It only takes a small amount for each balnket. I find this the best product for my waterproof turnout blankets for maintaining the waterproofing and eliminating odors.
    Date published: 2010-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This product did a wonderful job on my horse's disgusting stable sheets. I never thought they'd get that clean without a professional wash. I only had to use a couple spoon fulls to get my desired result. I definitely recommend this product for blanket washing. Did a great job getting all of the stains out but seemed gentle enough and rinsed out well.
    Date published: 2010-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ramabo Blanket Wash Rambo blanket wash is excellent for washing my water proof breathable turn out blankets and sheets. By using it religiously, I have extended the waterproofing of my blankets.It washes out easily and does not leave a residue and has pleasant scent-though not as good as" eau d'horse".
    Date published: 2010-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wash! I have 2 Rhino blankets and other things to wash. Does a great job cleaning everything while perserving the waterproofing. I have a front load machine so a little goes a long way. Great product.Will purchase this again.
    Date published: 2010-01-07
    • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_70
    • loc_en_US, sid_1576, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders