Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Rambo Blanket Wash

Horseware Ireland
- Item #11576
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Rambo Blanket Wash is a laundry solution concentrate specially made to safely clean your horse blankets. Also great for cleaning leather trimmed breeches and wool or down-filled articles.


Favorite Features

  • Environmentally-friendly
  • 100% biodegradable formula
  • Cleans all synthetic, canvas, poly-cotton and insulated horse blankets
Sizing It Up

8 oz bottle
Case of 12

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Blanket Wash is rated 4.303 out of 5 by 66.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Required to clean Horseware blankets Does a great job cleaning those turn out blankets!
    Date published: 2011-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This product is so easy to use! For us, we kept adding some to a 5 gallon bucket, adding water, and then placing a suction that attaches to the power washer. Simply as that, no using the home washer or spending money at the laundry mat. It only cost me a bottle of Rambo wash and half a day to wash 10(!) horse blankets.
    Date published: 2011-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe for your blankets Since Rambo advised not using ordinary detergent on your blankets, I think it is worth paying a little extra to wash your blankets safely.They are a big investment!
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This blanket wash was a good buy. It's a pretty small bottle, and the price is a touch steep, but it got my horse's gross smelly heavy winter blanket so clean someone asked me if it was brand new when I pulled it out the next fall. It's nice because you really do only have to use such a small amount for each load.
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use It is very efficient for my front load machine.I love that it takes only a small amount of 'Wash' to clean a blanket. This can safe a good amount of money for blanket lovers like us. The blankets all got clean within one wash cicle.
    Date published: 2011-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I used this product in my HE washer for saddle pads and a fleece cooler after I brushed off most of the hair. They came out smelling and looking great. After washing pads and blankets with my usual detergent (and a second rinse), the washer usually has a lingering odor; this time, there was none.
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best blanket wash ever! i absolutly love this i was so worryed that is wasnt safe to use in my HE washer. but the company asured me that it was 100% safe it smells nice and is gental. I do wish they would make it in a bigger sizes :( ..... love.love.love this product!
    Date published: 2011-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Blanket Wash a Good Purchase I had to wash my barn coat and coveralls because they had gotten pretty dirty with mud and manure. Just two tablespoons of Rambo's Blanket Wash in my washing machine removed all the mud and manure from my coat and coveralls without any fading of color. They looked as good as new.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not long lasting but works The bottle is really small, but for blankets that are only washed seasonally or twice per season, it is worth the money to maintain waterproofing. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2010-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Wash I just finished washing 5 sheets/blankets and one bottle did all of them. They smell and look great. Low sudsing so it was perfect for my HE washer.
    Date published: 2010-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is fantastic! Great product, really gets stinky gross blankets clean! A little goes a long way, so great value for money here. I was also thrilled that after washing my blankets didn't have that "blanket smell" that I have had with other detergents. Safe for waterproof blankets, too. Love this stuff!
    Date published: 2010-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great blanket wash Rambo wash is the only product I want used on my waterproof blankets. One bottle will wash all my size 78 blankets - one Rhino heavy, two Amego mediums, and two Amego sheets. You may need more soap than I use if they are really dirty. I wash them by hand using very large plastic containers to wash in one and rinse in the other, and as long as you have a good place to hang them to dry - (I use a four ft high stock gate), it really isn't hard to wash them yourself.
    Date published: 2010-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trust the Rambo name This product is safe for waterproofed turnouts (any brand). I've used it for years - not expensive since 1-2 tablespoons does a load. Cleans well without stripping waterproofing.
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great blanket wash I purchased the Rambo wash because I was concerned about using detergent on my blankets, it can damage the waterproofing. I wash my lighter weight blankets at home with the Rambo wash and they come out very nice.
    Date published: 2010-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! This blanket wash works great. Amazing that a little capful can do so much!
    Date published: 2010-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff I washed two blankets, soaking them in the solution for an hour or so in a plastic tub first. They look like new:) Only needed a few tablespoons and it smells great!
    Date published: 2010-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really gets rid of odors It only takes a small amount for each balnket. I find this the best product for my waterproof turnout blankets for maintaining the waterproofing and eliminating odors.
    Date published: 2010-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This product did a wonderful job on my horse's disgusting stable sheets. I never thought they'd get that clean without a professional wash. I only had to use a couple spoon fulls to get my desired result. I definitely recommend this product for blanket washing. Did a great job getting all of the stains out but seemed gentle enough and rinsed out well.
    Date published: 2010-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ramabo Blanket Wash Rambo blanket wash is excellent for washing my water proof breathable turn out blankets and sheets. By using it religiously, I have extended the waterproofing of my blankets.It washes out easily and does not leave a residue and has pleasant scent-though not as good as" eau d'horse".
    Date published: 2010-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wash! I have 2 Rhino blankets and other things to wash. Does a great job cleaning everything while perserving the waterproofing. I have a front load machine so a little goes a long way. Great product.Will purchase this again.
    Date published: 2010-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket wash! I love Rambo wash! I've tried several other products and they leave suds behind in the blankets. The Rambo wash rinses out well leaving no residue behind. I highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2010-01-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Took the Waterproofing Off The Rambo blanket wash did a fantastic job of getting my blankets clean. However it took the waterproofing off my turnouts. I was dissapointed after reading the excellent revews it had recieved. So I would only use it on stable blankets that don't need to be waterproof.
    Date published: 2009-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works This product makes my horse blankets (4) go from revolting to new in one wash. YES. ONE wash. I highly recommend it. It gets the smells out and renews the water protection. I love Horseware Ireland products. They're very reliable.
    Date published: 2009-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cleaning job! My mare's turnout sheet with filthy and stunk to high heaven after constant use this spring. I washed it with the Rambo wash and was amazed at how clean it came out. The sheet looked brand new and the best part...no more smell!!
    Date published: 2009-04-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bigger bottle please! I have my blankets professionally cleaned once a year, but I wanted to wash my Rambo heavy turnout mid-season since it was so disgusting. I had to use quite a bit of the blanket wash, but it did a pretty good job on the dirt and stains (it still smelled like horse though.) A larger bottle would definitely be appreciated.
    Date published: 2007-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works on lots of things! I bought this because I needed to wash a lot of different things. Some of these were Rambo blankets, but I also needed to wash saddle pads, sheets and Irish knits. I was a little skeptical at first because the directions call for using very little of this product. It also didn't get really soapy when I put it in the machine so I was worried about whether or not it would work. To my surprise, it worked really well on everything from thin (but really dirty) baby pads to heavy REALLY DIRTY blankets. A little goes a long way in the case of this blanket wash!
    Date published: 2006-03-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rambo Wash to the rescue! I love my Rambo blankets and was concerned about washing them. Although they are worth every penny, Rambo's aren't cheap so I didn't want to risk ruining my blankets in the wash. Rambo Blanket Wash to the rescue! It does an excellent job of cleaning even the dirtiest, stinkiest blankets without damaging the waterproofing in any way or leaving behind residue that can irritate my horse's skin. I will not wash my horse's blankets in anything but Rambo Wash. I only wish it came in a bigger size, since my horse always seems to find new and creative ways to get his blankets absolutely filthy.
    Date published: 2005-07-12
    • 2015-08-29T13:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_62
    • loc_en_US, sid_1576, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.