Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Quic Silver

Item #10024
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Quic Silver is a color intensifying shampoo that enhances brilliance and depth of coat color, particularly grey and white. The added bluing agent makes it great for stain removal. Quic Silver does not contain harsh chemicals or bleaches that leave the hair dull and dry.

 

Favorite Features

  • Gets your horses socks white and bright
  • Makes gray horses who have tried to turn brown, gray again

Sizing

16 oz
What Customers Say:

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Quic silver will not intensify color if diluted with water or other shampoos. Apply full strength, allow to remain in place for 5-10 minutes. Rinse well.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Premium silk proteins bind with the skin andhair ...
    Description:
    "Premium silk proteins bind with the skin andhair during cleansing, thereby supporting thehair structure. Herbal substances and vitamins give lasting care. Made in Germany"
    "Why We Love This Delivers precise, smooth grooming ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Delivers precise, smooth grooming – ideal for competition cuts Andis Carburized hardened steel keeps blades sharper for a longer time Chrome finish that inhibits corrosion"
    "Favorite Features High velocity 2 Speed motor design ...
    Description:
    "Favorite Features High velocity 2 Speed motor design (4K strokes per minute) Heavy Duty universal motor technology Comes with standard size 10 Wide Blade 1 year limited Warranty Step by Step Instructional DVD Soft sided carrying case Mane & Tail ...
    "The Microfiber Mitt will quickly become an essential ...
    Description:
    "The Microfiber Mitt will quickly become an essential part of your grooming routine! This safe and soft microfiber product is perfect for wiping down your horse both before and after workouts. Microfiber is suitable for even the most sensitive areas ...
    "Oster Kool Lube 3 is a quick effective ...
    Description:
    "Oster Kool Lube 3 is a quick effective lubricant that provides instant cooling, lubrication and cleaning for your clipper blades. Simply spray Kool Lube 3 through the clipper blades occasionally, during the time you are clipping. The results are reduced ...
    "Vetericyn FoamCare™ Medicated Equine Shampoo is specially formulated ...
    Description:
    "Vetericyn FoamCare™ Medicated Equine Shampoo is specially formulated to alleviate and manage skin ailments common to horses. This medicated shampoo aids in relieving itchy, dry, scaling and irritated skin as well as treating fungal skin disorders, rain rot, ring worm, ...
    "The Patented D-Braider™ is designed to remove braids ...
    Description:
    "The Patented D-Braider™ is designed to remove braids from a horse’s mane with out damaging or giving him/her an unexpected hair cut! The hook end cuts the yarn, thread, or bands easily with a downward pull. Only the rounded side ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Quic Silver is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 109.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turns Brown into White! Was using this on a pony at the barn before a show who was basically yellow/brown. Brushing wouldn't get it out, so we used this! It works so well! We poured it right on our hands and scrubbed on his legs and they turned white again. The only negative part is you go through this stuff so quickly. But it is worth it for those tough stains!
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! My horse has some white again! Love this! I plan on using this as long as I own a paint.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black and White Pinto! My pinto has a white tail and mane. It is difficult to get her ready for shows. The product worked great and made a big diffrence in her tail. She stains very easy and I am happy to see the color enhancement the product brings. I would also like to see the product be a little less expensive so I can use it more.
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Shampoo! I use this shampoo regularly, even when not showing. (I dilute the shampoo so it easier to use.) Just a little, even diluted goes a long way.
    Date published: 2012-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential for any horse with white! Let's just start out by saying that my gray would look more like a buckskin if it wasn't for this product.. He loves his mud, and I love quic silver for being able to return him and the white end of his tail back to their original color, without fail. It also works exceptionally well on the blazes and socks of my other horses. I even mix it with some water and the pink Healthy Hair Care conditioner for a great spot remover if necessary. Fantastic product!
    Date published: 2012-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for white horses This stuff is awesome! My Paint Gelding has a ton of white and a thick white mane......this is the only product I have found that turns the yellow into bright white....and it stays that way for weeks! Other products turned it somewhat white, but within days, even hours, the yellow would return! Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice shampoo I have a grey horse with a terrible white tail. this shampoo gets it back to white in 2 washings, even when it is very stained. It can make the tail look blue if you leave it in too long.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing else works this well for white markings I've had 2 horses now with white up to their knees & hocks. Believe me, I've tried everything. Hands down, Quicsilver is the best. I've tried every other whitening shampoo (since Quiksilver is quite expensive), but none of them were even 50% as good. Quicsilver gives the hair an iridescent sparkle that makes them seem even whiter than white. Silver I guess. It's probably also very helpful on greys, but greys usually have dark skin underneath so I feel like socks (with pink skin underneath the hair) can often be more noticeable if they aren't perfectly sparkly white. My horse has a multi-colored tail (grey, blonde, chestnut, dark brown, black, etc.) and it also makes his tail look beautiful. Doesn't hurt the darker colors but makes the grey & blonde really brilliant. Years ago, I used to always apply Quicsilver wearing gloves because it was so drying, chapping & irritating to my skin. I don't know if they've changed the formula, but it no longer bothers my skin. I don't have to wear gloves anymore to use it, and it's just as effective as always.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for paints I loved washing my mostly white and chestnut paint with this. He just sparkled--his white was almost metallic in the sun. Also, on my bay. his little white socks really stand out. But I'll use it on the rest of his body as well--it cleans well, rinses out easily and leaves his coat (and tail) soft and shiny.
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great whitening shampoo I used to use Quic Silver on my paint filly and she always looked gorgeous. It got out any and all stains. Urine, stool, grass, blood, berry juice ... None of them were any match for Quic Silver. I don't use it as much on my bay OTTBs. Quic Color does just as well on the little bit of white they have.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't be beat The best whitening shampoo on the market! You won't be able to find anything better out there.
    Date published: 2012-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkle! I always cringed because of my horse's white legs but now that I found this product I don't mind scrubbing him before shows anymore. This product works wonders.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat it I have tried numerous other whitening products but this one is STILL the best. No more "trying something new"- when I need white socks, this is my go-to product.
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & Easy! Grab your LONG dishwashing gloves and dig in to this one! The shampoo was super easy to use and helped get yellow stains out of a gray for a weekend show. I started at the neck on one side and by the time I had scrubbed my way to the other it was time to rinse. This product really made the white shine!
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this stuff!!!
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quic Silver Four gray stockings are now sparkling white!!
    Date published: 2012-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Whitening Shampoo I've tried other whitening shampoos & I always come back tp this one. Works better than any others I've tried.
    Date published: 2012-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from takes the yellow out perfect for palominos!
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed I read about this product on a message board and was skeptical. I had been using a similar product for humans from Sally Beauty Supply. This product is far better. I have never seen my grey's tail sparkle. Yes, it actually sparkles.
    Date published: 2011-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought this because my palomino's white tail was so stained and yellow. I had tried shampooing but it didn't remove the yellow. Once I tried quicksilver it is now all evenly white!
    Date published: 2011-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference! I've been using the human blue shampoos on my grey until I read about this stuff being better. Wow, is it better! My grey's tail is so shiny, it looks like it has glitter in it!
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Ever I use it on my palomino mare white mane and tail also use it on my own gray hair to get the yellow out.
    Date published: 2011-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Whitener - Period. I love, love, love, this product. Works superbly well. Just don't leave in too long or your horse will turn purple silver! Will never use another whitener again.
    Date published: 2011-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Whitening Shampoo PERIOD This is the only shampoo that gts my gray/white paint back to his normal gray/white self. I live in Alabama where the red clay is everywhere and let me tell you, there have been times when my horse has come in completely orange and everytime this has made him super white and shiny!
    Date published: 2011-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only whitener that works I have tried just about every whitner on the market - sprays, shampoos, gels, you name it. Every time I try something different I get frustrated that I wasted my money on anything other than this. I have had no other product work as well and for the price you can't beat it. Not just for my grays, but it works wonders on tails and socks as well.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING SHAMPOO!!! " This is the best whitening shampoo! It makes my chestnut's white legs look so clean and amazing! A great shampoo for shows. I have used it on my paint and it makes him very white. This will be the only whitening shampoo I will use. I have tried other shampoo's but they don't make my horses legs as white as this!
    Date published: 2011-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's a classic i've always used quic silver for my horse's whites. it's a great product and a little goes a long way.
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_99
    • loc_en_US, sid_24, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders