Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Quic Silver

Item #10024

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Quic Silver is a color intensifying shampoo that enhances brilliance and depth of coat color, particularly grey and white. The added bluing agent makes it great for stain removal. Quic Silver does not contain harsh chemicals or bleaches that leave the hair dull and dry.

Favorite Features

  • Gets your horses socks white and bright
  • Makes gray horses who have tried to turn brown, gray again

Sizing It Up

16 oz

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Quic Silver is rated 4.8614 out of 5 by 101.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for paints I loved washing my mostly white and chestnut paint with this. He just sparkled--his white was almost metallic in the sun. Also, on my bay. his little white socks really stand out. But I'll use it on the rest of his body as well--it cleans well, rinses out easily and leaves his coat (and tail) soft and shiny.
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great whitening shampoo I used to use Quic Silver on my paint filly and she always looked gorgeous. It got out any and all stains. Urine, stool, grass, blood, berry juice ... None of them were any match for Quic Silver. I don't use it as much on my bay OTTBs. Quic Color does just as well on the little bit of white they have.
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't be beat The best whitening shampoo on the market! You won't be able to find anything better out there.
    Date published: 2012-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkle! I always cringed because of my horse's white legs but now that I found this product I don't mind scrubbing him before shows anymore. This product works wonders.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat it I have tried numerous other whitening products but this one is STILL the best. No more "trying something new"- when I need white socks, this is my go-to product.
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & Easy! Grab your LONG dishwashing gloves and dig in to this one! The shampoo was super easy to use and helped get yellow stains out of a gray for a weekend show. I started at the neck on one side and by the time I had scrubbed my way to the other it was time to rinse. This product really made the white shine!
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this stuff!!!
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Whitening Shampoo I've tried other whitening shampoos & I always come back tp this one. Works better than any others I've tried.
    Date published: 2012-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from takes the yellow out perfect for palominos!
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed I read about this product on a message board and was skeptical. I had been using a similar product for humans from Sally Beauty Supply. This product is far better. I have never seen my grey's tail sparkle. Yes, it actually sparkles.
    Date published: 2011-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought this because my palomino's white tail was so stained and yellow. I had tried shampooing but it didn't remove the yellow. Once I tried quicksilver it is now all evenly white!
    Date published: 2011-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference! I've been using the human blue shampoos on my grey until I read about this stuff being better. Wow, is it better! My grey's tail is so shiny, it looks like it has glitter in it!
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Ever I use it on my palomino mare white mane and tail also use it on my own gray hair to get the yellow out.
    Date published: 2011-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Whitener - Period. I love, love, love, this product. Works superbly well. Just don't leave in too long or your horse will turn purple silver! Will never use another whitener again.
    Date published: 2011-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Whitening Shampoo PERIOD This is the only shampoo that gts my gray/white paint back to his normal gray/white self. I live in Alabama where the red clay is everywhere and let me tell you, there have been times when my horse has come in completely orange and everytime this has made him super white and shiny!
    Date published: 2011-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only whitener that works I have tried just about every whitner on the market - sprays, shampoos, gels, you name it. Every time I try something different I get frustrated that I wasted my money on anything other than this. I have had no other product work as well and for the price you can't beat it. Not just for my grays, but it works wonders on tails and socks as well.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING SHAMPOO!!! " This is the best whitening shampoo! It makes my chestnut's white legs look so clean and amazing! A great shampoo for shows. I have used it on my paint and it makes him very white. This will be the only whitening shampoo I will use. I have tried other shampoo's but they don't make my horses legs as white as this!
    Date published: 2011-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's a classic i've always used quic silver for my horse's whites. it's a great product and a little goes a long way.
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best whitener great for whitening body, mane and tail. works on contact turning stained areas white.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice shampoo have a red roan TWH with white legs and a white face. Seemed to brighten him all over
    Date published: 2011-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This is the only product that got that dirty, yellow look out of my horses white tail. Would highly recommend!!
    Date published: 2011-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job Quic Silver does the job but doesn't get my grey's tail completely white. Works wonders on her coat, for the most part.
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps My dirty horse Clean! Love this product it's the only shampoo that helps keep my horse white! He loves to roll in the dirt and his tall is always getting a nasty color, and it gets his tail back to the white it should be!
    Date published: 2011-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for white manes & tails! I have strayed away from Quic Silver to try out other whitening shampoos. No need to stray again. This time Quik Silver is a keeper.
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overrated QuicSilver does a decent job of whitening and rinses out well. It seems to do better than average at not turning your horse permanently purple/blue if you forget to wash it out right away. If you're going to be using a lot of whitening shampoo (greys, loud paints) there are more affordable options.
    Date published: 2010-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for pre-show bathtime Quic Silver is a regular part of my pre-show preparations. It is the best product I have used to whiten socks, even on stubborn stains. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2010-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whitest stockings ever! Nothing compares to Quic Silver! This shampoo is excellent. I use it to wash my horse's stockings and blaze and they come out amazingly white! This product is an excellent value for the price. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2010-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I really like this product because it ia able to reveal the true white. It has not caused any irritation or dryness to my mare's coat. Be aware that it does leave a purple tint around your finger nails temporarily.
    Date published: 2010-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is a mild product that seems not to harm our white Pony but it works like a dream.
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have Product for Grey Horses! I showed a grey (white) horse for 11 years and Quic Silver was my favorite whitening shampoo. I would leave it on him for a couple of minutes while bathing and it would really do a great job of removing the "yellow" from his coat and give him a nice silvery shine. Be sure to rinse the shampoo completely out of their manes & tails though, or it will leave their hair with a slight bluish-purple tint.
    Date published: 2010-05-13
    • 2016-02-11T15:10CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_91
    • loc_en_US, sid_24, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.