Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Pyranha Wipe N' Spray

Pyranha
- Item #17339

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

More than just your average fly spray, Pyranha Wipe N' Spray comes ready-to-use, provides insect protection, and imparts a high sheen to the hair when brushed out. A favorite of show horse owners, effective protection results can come from only 1 to 2 onces per horse. This repellent has been effective on biting flies, mosquitos, gnats, fleas, and should also be effective in helping to deter ticks.

Favorite Features

  • Citronella scent
  • Contains lanolin as a coat conditioner

View Product Label

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Zephyr's Gareden Pure & Simple Plus Summer Spray ...
    Description:
    Zephyr's Gareden Pure & Simple Plus Summer Spray is a natural, light blend of essential oils, herbs and apple cider vinegar for topical application. It was developed to keep your horse happy and sane all summer long without the use ...
    A natural way to condition coats and repel ...
    Description:
    A natural way to condition coats and repel bugs! When you want to avoid harsh chemical pesticides,Wahna Win Super Fly Spray is a safe, natural choice for fly and insect control. The unique blend of oilsincludes catnip, argan, citronella, thyme, ...
    The Pyranha Spray Master System Hose and Nozzles is ...
    Description:
    The Pyranha Spray Master System Hose and Nozzles is the attachments to add to your Spray Master System. The kit includes 5 Nozzles, 100 ft tubing, 25 nail and 25 ties.
    The Pyranha 1-10HP 55 Gallon Concentrate are insecticide ...
    Description:
    The Pyranha 1-10HP 55 Gallon Concentrate are insecticide refills for the Pyranha Spray Master System . Developed over 30 years ago using the highest quality pyrethroids, HP is a premium formulation that has set the bar for effective automatic flying ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Pyranha Wipe N' Spray is rated 4.5721 out of 5 by 201.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked good on bugs Gave horses hives and smell is not pleasant but did work well for bugs
    Date published: 2015-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray I love this fly spray! It smells really good and it works really well. It even adds a little shine to their coat.
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well! Lanolin in product conditions hair coat, and it knocks down flies for a day or so
    Date published: 2015-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Yes it's greasy. That is why it stays on! I make my own spray and you need to use oil otherwise it doesn't last. Yes, you will have a dirty horse, but he will be a happy horse. This is not what I would use before or during a show, but definitely on the way home and while at the barn. I use this spray when I don't have time to make my own.
    Date published: 2015-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well Seems to work pretty well, especially now that the bugs are getting really bad at the end of the summer. Worth the price tag.
    Date published: 2015-08-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from horible i bought this for my horse a few weeks ago and immediately stopped using it, in the summer my horse is very sweaty and his sweat makes the film from the fly spray come off.. a film around a horse is very unhealthy please do not buy this for your horse
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is the only fly spray that works for my horses.
    Date published: 2015-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only stuff that truly works I wont buy any other fly spray because this is the only one I find truly works. Use less because I don't need to keep reapplying as much. It is oily though...only downside. Tried the water based version but think the oil based works better.
    Date published: 2015-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Tried other flysprays but always come back to this one.Works great for trailrides and out in the pasture.Only need to apply a little bit.Only negative is the oilyness but I guess that's part of why it works so well.
    Date published: 2015-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product! Works pretty well but like other fly products, does not last long on my horse. It does kill flies on contact when I'm spraying my horse.
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Very Well I have tried three different fly sprays this summer: This one, Endure and Outsmart. So far this one works the best at repelling flies and gnats. It seems to last longer too.
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Powerful but doesn't last long enough This stuff does have some knock-down power: if a fly is on your horse when you spray him, it falls off. But after a few hours, or sooner, I don't think it's effective anymore and the flies are landing everywhere again. Spraying two horses once a day and their legs and bellies another time, I went through a 32 oz bottle in about 2 weeks and their fly irritation really didn't change. I don't think this problem is specific to Pyranha. In my experience, fly spray is mostly a waste of money. The other negative is that Pyranha leaves horses a bit greasy.
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Living on the coast This works awesome with midges along with green-heads we have and of all other branflies. This is the best one I used so far. I will continue to use this product.
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Very Well I have been using this product for a couple of years now. I have tried more expensive fly sprays and they do not work any better than Pyranha. I have sprayed it directly onto flies and watched them fall to the ground.
    Date published: 2015-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fly spray around Our horses are so happy with this product They can go over 24 hours with no flies.
    Date published: 2015-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly Proof This fly spray works extremely well. When I put it on the flies can't get away fast enough. I reapply every day because the horse sweats when I ride so I hose her down, but you don't have to. It does have a bit of a weird smell to it and is quite concentrated. I have tried a few different fly sprays in the past and this works the best.
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! This is the only fly spray that works and keeps working!
    Date published: 2015-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Shine This is really great defense against the deer flies, horse flies, etc. that we have in our area. The lanolin is a great bonus.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product This is one of the best fly sprays I've ever used. Easy to use, doesn't seem to sweat off, and makes my horse's coat shine!
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this fly spray! I have used a lot of fly sprays and so far this is the best one. Not only does it work so well with the bugs it makes my horse really shiny!
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray ever! I've been using this kind of fly spray for a while now. It works really well with all biting insects. It kills them immediately and repels them for a few days. Here in the south the bugs are really bad, so the fly spray doesn't last as long as it says, but it helps tremendously. I highly recommend this product!
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's the only fly spray that works in Texas This is the defacto product for flies in the springtime in Texas where it's super humid and super hot and the bugs are descendants from the Jurassic ere... Nothing else works as well. And SmartPak's regular price beats all other vendors. Thanks so much!
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Grea5 Year after year this fly spray works really well compared to others I have tried.
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've tried the rest, but this is the best.Long-lasting bug killing power. Kills flies and mosquitoes on contact! Does not irritate my horse's sensitive skin.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very effective! This product has great "knock-down" power and drops flies, mosquitos and gnats on contact! The product lasts about a week when brushed into the hair coat after application. It's nice to see quiet tails and relaxed horses in my pasture. I'd like to try the water-based formula though as the oil-base really attracts the dirt and dust.
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more bugs! It works great in the pasture as well as on the trail.
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray Ever We Love Pyrahna. It sticks in our Humid weather, doesnt sweat off and any of our horses who are sensitive to fly sprays made from alcohol do not have an issue with it. Lasts all day and night. Best at shows so we know we have all day protection.
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps the flys off I've been using this product for several years, because it works! Since it's oil based it stays on and works all day.
    Date published: 2014-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pyranha wipe N" spray I have tried all the other fly sprays and wipes that on the market today and this has worked the best for me.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    • 2016-02-10T14:57CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_182
    • loc_en_US, sid_7339, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.