Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Professionals Choice SMx English Girth

Professional's Choice
- Item #15107
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Professionals Choice SMx English Girth is ideal for the rigors of training and competition because the non-slip SMx® English Girth is more comfortable for your horse. This is due to the combination of elastic and buckles on each side, which provides uniform pressure and even pull.

Favorite Features

• Made with waffle-patterned neoprene, provides four-way stretch for comfort and support, easy to maintain doesn't absorb sweat or harbor bacteria, doesn't require overtightening and creates natural lubricant to prevent galling
• Hook & loop-attached neoprene, easy to remove for replacement or washing
• Heavy-duty webbing, for strength and durability
• Double-reinforced stitching, ensures hardware remains securely in place
• Stainless steel hardware, won't rust even with long-term use
• Dove-tailed leather accents, add style to the overall look
• Elastic and roller side buckles, easy to fasten, expands as needed for more comfort
• Product warranty, 30-day money back guarantee and a one year limited warranty

Imported

Sizing It Up

38"-54"

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Professionals Choice SMx English Girth is rated 4.7391 out of 5 by 69.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy care girth Girth is well made and runs true to size. Clean-up is a breeze, as it can be easily hosed off after a ride. Looks nice enough to use in the show ring, and is particularly great when the rings are muddy.
    Date published: 2011-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth for Rainy, Muddy Rides This girth is a great addition to your horses summer wardrobe. Very easy to clean, hose off and hang to dry and it's ready for your next lap around a muddy ring!
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for On-The-Go People - Worth the Price I have a leather girth to match my saddle that I used to use for both showing and schooling. However, it was annoying to have to wipe down my girth and clean it with saddle soap every time I rode, and still had it start to show age really quickly. With this girth, I just spray it down after I ride, hang it up to dry, and your done! You can even separate the girth into two parts, which is nice for cleaning. Though I would suggest having a nicer leather girth for showing, I have seen people at open shows using this girth, and it still looks nice and proffesional! It matches my Collegiate Diploma perfectly!
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, love it , love it! This is a wonderful girth, adjustable from both sides. It fits my skinny TB very well and gives her room for growth. It seems comfortable, she hasn't complained. Consider buying two at once...it's worth it's weight in gold. My trainer noticed the switch to this girth immediately and was so happy for us... even she highly recommends this girth, not only for the adjustability, but for safety as well.
    Date published: 2011-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only girth I will EVER use again! I had two girthy horses and these girths eventually let them relax and get "ungirthy." This girth is great for everyday use and the show ring (hunters/jumpers)! I hose mine down and let it dry and there is no other cleaning needed. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants their horse to have the best girth out there. It is also a non slip and helps keep the pressure the same on each side of the horse.
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GIRTH! This is the greatest girth I've ever owned. I've been through leather, other synthetics, fleece, and this by far is the easiest to clean (I spray the part that touches the horse, hang to dry, and by the time I'm ready to put my tack up, it's dry) and it holds my saddle on really well. I had a problem with my saddle slipping back over jumps. We bodyclipped my horse and we had to use everything possible to keep it on. This was the biggest help.
    Date published: 2011-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth!!! The SMx is by far my favorite girth ever. I have them in different sizes and colors. Durable, easy to use and I just can't say enough good things. The new ones feel even softer than before and I love that the elastic is now dark brown. which I feel blends nicely.
    Date published: 2011-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and non-slip This girth was very tight when I tried it on my horse for the first time, but perhaps I just underestimated my horse's size in this style of girth. It stretched out fine and was much easier to adjust after a few more usages. Very non-slip- your saddle is not going anywhere with this girth. A good and reliable purchase.
    Date published: 2011-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far my favorite girth ever!` I have always loved the Professionals Choice girth, and this new one is no exception. It feels better than ever, softer, more flexible and I love that the elastic is now brown! Looks so nice! Used it tonight for the first time and was very pleased! :)
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This girth is great for the money! Easy to wash, looks good and lasts for years!
    Date published: 2011-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth - too many labels Love this product - so does my girthy horse. Stays put! I removed ALL the copius and annoying Professional Choice labels with a seam ripper and it is very suitable for the show ring now
    Date published: 2011-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth The first thing I look for in a girth is elastic on both sides. However, most hunter girths have light colored elastics that get grungy looking in no time. I love the brown elastics - they show less dirt and blend seamlessly into the picture. The velcro-off neoprene is just icing on the cake. It's very squishy and comfortable feeling. I gave "fit" only 4 stars, though, because I am having to return this girth for larger size.
    Date published: 2011-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice price, good girth like the non-slip qualities of the neoprene. helpful with roundish horse!
    Date published: 2010-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these girths I have been using these girths for years now. They are easy to care for and fit well. Over the years the quality has improved, I like the dee ring addition, the the stitching and elastic have gotten a lot better. I have not had an issue with them overstretching. The one thing I don't like about the new ones are the rubber labels on each end. I have always removed the fabric label from the girths to show in, but now I have two harder to remove ones to get off. They are quite big too. They can be removed by carefully cutting the stitching and pulling it off. I just prefer the cleaner look of no labels showing. But I have shown in these girths at the biggest H/J shows in the country and they are just fine and don't look out of place.
    Date published: 2010-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GO-TO Girth My trainer uses this girth & likes it. I use it for schooling & hacking. It's grippy for my 'witherless' horse & pony & keeps the saddle in place.
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great all around girth This girth is easy to clean, really does help with slipping, and the color looks professional. I have a tender skinned TB, and this girth does not bother his skin at all.
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth I love this girth; it is all that is advertized and more. It does not slip and is a breeze to clean up. It molds to your horse and keeps your saddle in place. I have not had any rubs or sores and my mare seems very comfortable even after long trail rides.
    Date published: 2010-05-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pinches my horse This girth tends to pinch my sensitive horses even when not tightened very much. Does keep the saddle in place and is useful for my round no withered horse. Wish it was contoured. Fits true to size.
    Date published: 2010-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these girths This is the second one of these girths I have purchased. My first was purchased years ago and is still in fantastic condition. The elastic still has plenty of spring, the neoprene has not split or torn. This one was purchased for my daughter's new horse and it is the same quality I expect from Professional's Choice.
    Date published: 2010-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves it! No more pinning! My horse loves this girth. No more pinning issues. He used to start pinning when he thought we would be tightening the girth... We see none of that anymore. I highly recommend this product. It's reasonable in price yet comfortable for our horse.
    Date published: 2009-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Girth I really like the look and feel of this girth. It is well made and very easy to clean. I love the removable liner as well.
    Date published: 2009-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't use any other! This is a terrific girth! It keeps the saddle in place without having to be super tight. Elastic at both ends assures equal pressure on both sides. It's very pliable and seems to be quite comfortable for the horse. (My horse too had some girthiness issues, but he doesn't fuss at all with this one.) Durable and well made. Hair tends to stick along the edges, but dirt & sweat rinse right off. Goes well with Wintecs and other synthetic saddles, but also well worth considering for everyday use with your leather saddle.
    Date published: 2009-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Find! My horse has EXTREME girthiness issues and I've tried everything to make him more comfortable, from cheapie, soft fleece girths to pricey high-tech leather girths. I borrowed this one from someone else in my barn and went out and got my own ASAP after trying it out. It seems like my horse is comfortable with it, it never wrinkles or pinches, and it comes in a 54'' so it's big enough that I can tighten it really gradually. As added benefits, I've noticed it really doesn't slip, so I don't have to make it super tight, and it's REALLY easy to clean, hair just brushes off. I do have one complaint though, it's not very breathable - no worse than a leather girth, but really no better either.
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Girth! Amazing, easy to clean, long lasting girth. My horse used to hate it when I would put his girth on until I bought this one, now he dosn't mind at all.
    Date published: 2009-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this girth! My pony came with this girth!!! It is a long lasting and good looking girth for any pony!!!
    Date published: 2008-02-12
    • 2015-05-23T09:06CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_63
    • loc_en_US, sid_5107, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.