Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Professional's Choice Sports Medicine Boots II

Professional's Choice
- Item #11575
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Professional's Choice Sports Medicine Boots are the best selling equine leg products in the world. They have protected countless performance horses over the years in every imaginable event, including polo, jumping, reining, barrel racing, endurance, working cow horse and many others. For many horses, these boots have meant the difference between an extended career and periodic or permanent injuries. Professional's Choice Sports Medicine Boots are made of the highest quality closed-cell, limestone-based neoprene that won't crack or crumble, and returns to its original shape even after thousands of uses. They feature  all-way stretch for comfort and support. Pair.

How to apply your Sports Medicine Boot

Favorite Features
  • Absorb energy
  • Offer suspensory support
  • Offer exterior leg protection
  • Won't absorb sweat or bacteria
Key Specifications
  • Material: Closed-cell, limestone-based neoprene
  • Front, Hind or Either: Front
  • Single, Pair or Value Pack: Pair

Sizing

S (14-15h)
M (15-16.2h)
L (16.2-17.2h)
XL (17.2h+)
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Closed-cell, limestone-based neoprene
Front, Hind or Either Front
Single, Pair or Value Pack Pair
Special Features Offers suspensory support, won't absorb sweat or bacteria, won't crack or crumble and returns to original shape after use
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "XC Color Elite front boots have an ARTi-LAGE™ ...
    Description:
    "XC Color Elite front boots have an ARTi-LAGE™ barrier in the front and a Flexible Thermoplastic Polyurethane (TPU) shield in the back of the boot protecting the front of the canon bone from bruising and the back of the leg ...
    "With a new shape, new liners, and new ...
    Description:
    "With a new shape, new liners, and new sizing these are a must add to your horse's boot collection! The EXP3 brings modern touches to a longtime favorite. The EXP3’s EverLeather™ shell is molded to allow for a streamlined, anatomical ...
    "The most advanced horse boot with carbon fiber ...
    Description:
    "The most advanced horse boot with carbon fiber and gel technology makes these the best fitting and performing open front boot for jumpers. The anatomic design gives more freedom of movement to knee and fetlock, while providing maximum comfort and ...
    "Top quality, water resistant French leather is combined ...
    Description:
    "Top quality, water resistant French leather is combined with the revolutionary T-Foam liner for a contoured fit, unparalleled shock absorption, superior protection and an exquisite look. Made in U.S.A."
    "The Royal Tendon Boots not only provide soothing, ...
    Description:
    "The Royal Tendon Boots not only provide soothing, pain relieving far infrared therapy, they offer essential protection for the forelegs tendons, which is particularly important during high energy activities (show jumping, for example) when the hind foot can extend forward, ...
    "With a new shape, new liners, and new ...
    Description:
    "With a new shape, new liners, and new sizing these are a must add to your horse's boot collection! The EXP3 brings modern touches to a longtime favorite. The EXP3’s EverLeather™ shell is molded to allow for a streamlined, anatomical ...
    "The best fitting and performing open front boot ...
    Description:
    "The best fitting and performing open front boot for jumpers with strike plate technology. The anatomic design give more freedom of movement to knee and fetlock, while providing maximum comfort and support. The dual density shell provides more protection. Made ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Professional's Choice Sports Medicine Boots II is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 51.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not so easy to put on my horse for me at first My trainer recommended these boots for my horse, but I felt that they restraint his motion. Also, I had a difficult time putting them on his legs at first. However, they are easier to remove than polo wraps. I decided to keep them, since my trainer likes to use them, when she rides my horse while performing more advanced movements. My horse has chronic suspensory ligament disease, and I am hoping that when my trainer does third level movements, these boots will prevent further deterioration.
    Date published: 2016-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sports boots - doing their job Bought these to protect my gelding's legs where he bangs the front of his fetlocks against the lower edge of his raised stall door and makes rubs and wounds. They stay in place well, which is amazing since he tries his best to pull them off with his mouth.
    Date published: 2016-10-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small. I bought these because they were the only sports medicine boots I could find that seemed large enough for my Percheron colt. Even though they were tall enough, they were not large enough around to fit him. They were nearly big enough, but once he moved in them the gaps opened up in between the velcro. Not sure if this is a feature of the boot fit or just was because they were a tad snug. They also don't seem as supportive to me as the Legacy boots that I normally use for my other horses.
    Date published: 2016-03-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The most common of this type boot and the standard Most people know these boots and this is the first pair I have bought. Well made but run on the small side. A bit of a problem with sand and arena material getting in the top of hind boots.
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lets sand and Dirt in This boot is a very well made long lasting boot. I am a barrel racer so I need a lot of support for my horse. These boots let sand and dirt in them and my horse does not like them. I was a little disappointed. If I was going to go with this brand again I would get the SMB III not the SMB II. for the money go with iconoclast boots. they offer so much more protection!
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these boots! I bought these boots for my 6yr/old AQHA barrel horse when we were training. She kicks herself when turning the barrels. These boots hold up great and they actually do as advertised. These boots have saved me many trips to the vet for leg checks. I am already planning on buying another pair for my rope horse.
    Date published: 2015-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good boots!! I had my old pair of SMB's for several years, and just now needed a new pair! These boots really stand up to abuse and do a great job of protecting my horse from injuries. I just wish there were more color options so they could match the rest of my tack.
    Date published: 2015-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit well, true to size, substantial velcro I bought these boots for the Hunter/paces we go on in the fall and also for dressage lessons.They fit well and are doing a good job of supporting during strenuous training.
    Date published: 2015-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very supportive, and durable I bought these for my QHx to add some support because of unexplained stiffness that baffles my vet and farrier in one of his front legs. With one ride I could see a difference in his movement, and he seemed much more comfortable. 4+ months later, his stiffness is gone and we have the okay from the vet! I will definitely be purchasing these again! Also, it helps to put on the first two straps, then re-tighten them, and then tighten the bottom two.
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fit great, don't slide around. they work perfect
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Support My horse has ligament injuries, and I wanted something to support his legs. These were perfect! They're not too hot or bulky either. I bought two sizes, to try them on, and I can send back the ones that don't fit for free! Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots ever We use these as paddock boots to protect our Thoroughbred's legs. These boots cover his legs very well and prevent any debris getting in between the boots and his legs. They also keep his legs warm and clean. We have had these boots for 8 months and they are still in perfect condition and they are used daily.
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful Used them on a 31 year old who had collateral ligament issues that were compounded by bone on bone pastern joints. They provided tremendous support and comfort for my man. The vet and farrier approved of their use and I saw some added days, weeks.
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit and good quality These boots in a size large fit my 17.3 Oldenberg gelding perfectly. I purchased XL and they were too big. Smartpak exchange was quick and easy with free shipping.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I had heard great things about these boots? So I bought them and was very disappointed. Though they did got my horse properly once on, they slide around during flatwork. Also, when putting them on it twists the horses tendons, actually being counterproductive to what they're supposed to be protecting. I only used them once because of this and decided it was more beneficial for my horse to flat either is polos, or bare.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan. I bought these for my 17.2h OTTB to use during flat work. There is nothing wrong with the quality and durability of this boot, but they just aren't functional. Every time I put these on my horse, they would always slide midway down his pastern, no matter how tight I fastened the velcro. And they fit him perfectly which is why I couldn't figure out the reason for them sliding down all the time! Not to mention that if you ever wanted to use these on the trail, they are a MAGNET for grass burrs, stickers, weeds, you name it. Disappointed with this product. :(
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but too big. I purchased these for my 31y/o mare for support (yes, we still do flatwork including canter and long trail rides with my husband & other mare) but no matter how I try to put them on the back pair just slip down to her hooves. I've also tried them on my other mare and the hind pair slips down on her also, and today they actually popped up over her fetlock!With that said, they seem built to do a really great job of support, if they fit. The front pair has lasted me two years and still seem almost new with just hosing & brushing off to keep clean.
    Date published: 2014-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots I bought these for my 16.2 appendix gelding for some extra support while schooling around hunter courses and going out on cross country. The formed to his legs and I feel they really do give him the support he needs.
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still evaluating, but good so far Bought these for an old mare who injured herself in a fall; she has twisted her hips and weights one hind leg more than the other so I am trying to give her more support. I think they are working. I put them on during the evening when it's cooler and when she's out in pasture more, and remove them during the day. She is walking and standing straighter and for longer periods of time. I also like the really apparent pastern support it gives the weighted leg. Our vet and chiropractor are pleased. I cannot speak to durability yet - I have only washed them once - but so far so good. The fit is fine, even though the weighted leg has thickened a bit. Am thinking I'll invest in another pair.
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High-quality boots! I purchased the SMB II boots for my aged TB gelding, and I couldn't be happier with the quality of the fit and protection these boots offer. They are lightweight and easy to put on, and they offer good support for tendons and ligaments. This is the second pair I've owned; I had the first pair for almost 10 years (and would still be using them if my puppy hadn't gotten into the tack room and used them as chew toys). Sports Medicine Boots are made to last; don't be fooled by the cheaper imitations! I would recommend these to anyone looking for boots to use for everyday schooling on any surface, extra support for an older horse, and/or protection for rehabbed lower leg injuries. Well worth the money!
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I never thought I'd say it.. I never thought i'd say it... I'm in love with a pair of horse boots! After scouring tack shops, online stores, and friends' tack rooms, I finally found a pair of sport boots to fit my Appaloosa/Connemara/TB/Arab cross pony. She is 13.3 hh, and the small was perfect for her! I use them for foxhunting, schooling and during eventing competitions. They stay in place even after the water complex or a muddy foxhunting day!
    Date published: 2013-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wraps These wraps are great--quick to put on, durable, sturdy & supportive!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from SMB II boots I bought these for my geldings hind legs. He has dropped fetlocks so measuring was important [and I did it wrong, thanks for exchanging Smartpak!]. I finally figured out to use a piece of duct tape and wrap it around his ankle and then measure that.Anyway, these boots fit decent, though a really good fit is really dependent on taking the time to do them up, then redo the velcro tighter. Yes every time, even after they are broken in.These will be great for wet weather when I want his legs to stay clean/dry.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs Big I had purchased these for my large WB to use on his front legs. However, they were too large and now have been switched to his hind legs. That said, I love them and feel they provide him with the added support he needs.
    Date published: 2012-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These are a very good product for supporting your horses' legs. Great and accurate fit for the size.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product, good price product as expected, great price and great customer service from Smartpak
    Date published: 2012-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for ligament desmitis recovery These were recommended by the vet to use during our riding recouperation stage; my horse is recovering from mild suspensory ligament desmitis in the left hind. I bought two of them. The instructions were a little confusing but once I had them on and fiddled with them, no problems. I wish they were just a tag longer, maybe 3/4 inch. My horse stands quietly while I put them on; if you have a horse that dances, these might have a bit too much velcro to deal with. I will continue to use them while riding to give support to both hinds. If offered I would have choosen white instead of black but the price was good and I hand wash them when they get muddy.
    Date published: 2011-02-25
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_43
    • loc_en_US, sid_1575, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders