Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots

Professional's Choice
- Item #11574

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide the ultimate in hoof and soft tissue protection for performance horses. Covers the whole hoof, including the coronet band and the bulb. The Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide excellent shock absorption right where it's needed. Ballistic binding around base of the boot is extremely durable and nylon-lined neoprene won’t rub! With full wrap around styling they fit a variety of different sized hooves. Black. Sizes run small.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots is rated 4.6038 out of 5 by 53.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots Tried these out for the first time today. They worked great - no slipping or rubbing. Great quality product.
    Date published: 2009-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great I have 2 pair of these bell boots and they're great. The one pair is three years old and I have used them a lot and they're holding up great. Worth every penny.
    Date published: 2009-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality boot! The only bell boot I could find to fit my 17 hand perch/tb gelding. The Davis XL bells were too small, but Davis Draft size 1 was too big! These boots, in size L, fit him but did not have the 2" recommended overlap. Wish they still made these in XL!!!!!!
    Date published: 2009-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-purpose boot! We have had an incredibly muddy fall. First my horse had a gash in the back of his front right leg that I was nursing, and then he developed scratches in the same area. I used the bell boot to keep his leg as clean as possible during turnout. The cut has healed and the scratches are much improved. The boot fits well and is easy to clean every night, so he starts the next day with a fresh, dry boot...and it stays on well! I'm very happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2009-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots My Holsteiner needs to wear boots when he's out in the pasture and it's difficult to find boots large enough. I still have to take the very inside patch of velcro off for them to fit, but they work great. The first pair lasted for more than a year, even with him pulling them off with his teeth when he was bored. These are really comfortable for him, and right now he is wearing them around the clock.
    Date published: 2009-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ boots These boots fit well, don't shift and, especially, don't irritate the back of the pasterns. Since they don't stretch the horse can't step on them and then trip. They are the best bell boots I've ever owned and I've gone through a lot.
    Date published: 2009-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots Great boots! Easy to rinse off. Used daily, and still holding up!
    Date published: 2009-10-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from not the greatest These bell boots are nice but if the horse overreaches they come right off. not the best ive ever used not wat i expected.
    Date published: 2009-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fair-weather favorite My horse shreds rubber bell boots during turnout; these last so much longer! They're also great for riding as long as the ground is dry. I didn't have much luck with them in the mud, as they turned upside down or came off entirely--no worse than other bell boots with Velcro, but no better either. Still, if your horse is hard on bell boots, these are a sound investment.
    Date published: 2009-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick to put on These bell boots are a nice fit and really easy to put on.
    Date published: 2009-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent bell boots We use these bell boots for turn out on our jumpers. The velcro is durable and they stay on. It also makes for easy on/off. They are thick fabric, offering real protection when the horse plays or canters in the field. Using rubber bell boots we had to replace them frequently as they would tear. These bell boots are worth the extra money since they last much longer than the rubber type.
    Date published: 2009-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I love these bell boots! They are very durable despite daily use. The velcro makes them easy to apply. They do not cause rubs as do many of the other bell boots on the market. The sizes, however, run very small. The gelding I use thes on is 17.2h with size 5 feet in front and he barely fits an XXL. I had to special order them.
    Date published: 2009-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They do the job I can attest that these bell boots do the job. I do not use them for turnout, but regular schooling (5 days per week). I did not give a 5 star because the velcro does begin to wear as does the inside of the boot (starts to wear off) but they definitely perform the job meant. My only major problem is that they have stopped making them in XL. I asked why and they said L covers warmblood size...a bit too general a statement for all of them as the XL pair I have now works perfectly.
    Date published: 2007-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! These are great bell boots no matter what kind of conditions you are riding in. I own many pairs and they have held up for over 2.5 years with no problems! They hold up great in the wash too. I absolutely recommend Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots!
    Date published: 2006-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! These bell boots are great! They provide protection and are very durable. They are easy to wash and stand up to mud and snow! They don't wear out and are very comfortable for the horses.
    Date published: 2006-07-29
    • 2016-02-12T15:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_1574, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.