Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Pro Long Lines

Item #11330
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The extra-long 30' Pro Long Lines are a Narrow Gate Tack exclusive design! The Pro Long Lines are 18' of heavyweight, 5-ribbed cotton webbing and 12' of rolled nylon with spring snaps that attach to the bit or roller. The nylon resists wear from sweat and friction and slides easily through surcingle rings or stirrups.

Sizing It Up

Each line is 30' long (total length of 60')
18' of heavyweight cotton webbing and 12' of rolled nylon

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love ThisThe Fleck Schooling Whip offersunsurpassed ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe Fleck Schooling Whip offersunsurpassed handling and impressive execution. Fleck Dressage Whips have perfect balance and flexibility that makeit light, yet robust.These special qualities - together with their superb precision and innovative design - are valued by ...
    FLECK bats and crops are individual one-off items. ...
    Description:
    FLECK bats and crops are individual one-off items. First-class raw materials, perfection in manufacture, and an eye for form and colours to satisfy the demands of any rider. Woven nylon cover, leather wrapped grip, nickle mushroom cap. Brown with tan. ...
    The De Gogue addresses tension in the poll, ...
    Description:
    The De Gogue addresses tension in the poll, mouth and neck. Applies poll pressure when the horse raises his head, encouraging the horse to lift, stretch and engage. Helps the horse develop the correct muscles for a rounded frame and ...
    Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
    Description:
    Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. The classic Antares colored blue and ...
    For unsurpassed handling and impressive execution. FLECK Dressage ...
    Description:
    For unsurpassed handling and impressive execution. FLECK Dressage Whips have perfect balance and flexibility that makeit light and yet robust. FLECK dressage whips are a must-have product for riders. These special qualities - together with their superb precision and innovative ...
    Dressage trainer's dream! Three color metered lunge line ...
    Description:
    Dressage trainer's dream! Three color metered lunge line is a great training aid. Colored divisions for 10m, 15m, 20m diameter circles. Canvas line with a brass snap and a rubber stop. Made in the UK.
    The Pessoa Lungeing System was invented by international ...
    Description:
    The Pessoa Lungeing System was invented by international show jumping rider Nelson Pessoa. The Pessoa Lungeing System is designed to encourage balance and a gradual build-up of topline. The Pessoa Lungeing System consists of an easy-to-put-together array of ropes, clips ...
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Pro Long Lines is rated 4.612244897959184 out of 5 by 49.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for at a great price Bought these for use with my filly and they are just what I wanted. Haven't used them yet, but they fit the bill for what I was looking for and the price point was just right. I like that the ends buckle together.
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight I am doing straightness training with a cavassen and a lunge line. I found the lunge line too heavy. This line is very fine and I can hold it with a whip in hand without difficulty.
    Date published: 2015-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love using these long lines, they are light and soft in the hand which makes them easy to use and enables me to give precision signals
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft, lightweight and easy to handle long lines Nice long lines, lightweight, not bulky, and soft to handle. Have only used them twice but am happy with my purchase so far.
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this product! Great quality, extra long lines. I am very happy with this product!
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought this to start long lining with my mare & it is perfect. The rolled nylon section slides easily through the surcingle rings.. I thought the rolled section was just a little bit long when working close to the horse (& no gloves)
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I'm used to older long lines that feel stiffer and these are really flexible and feel thinner. I'm sure as they accumulate dirt/sand/grime they'll stiffen up. That being said, since they are more flexible I have a better feel. Definitely worth getting if you need new long lines
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool to have around the barn These are easy to use, love the clip that holds he end together (if you choose). Narrow end fits easily through D rings and seem sturdy. Great price too.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great long lines! These are very nice long lines especially for the price, they are fairly easy to use also (not bulky when gathering up). Coming from someone who hasn't long lined for awhile! They slide easily through the rings also. Great buy!
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great as long lines, not so great as longe line? The design that splits the long lines into two is a great one - you can have two longe lines. However, I did not realize that the part that is close to a horse is very narrow (1/2 inches?). This may potentially be hazardous if a horse gets tangled during longeing. The rope should have a reasonable width, so that it won't injure an out-of-control horse. For this reason, I think this product should only be used for long lining, by having two parts connected with a plastic buckle at the end.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice lines Nice long lines for the price. I like the clips that attach to the bit and the rolled lines that feed thru the rings. The flat woven ends are nice, feels like a regular lunge line.
    Date published: 2014-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Long Lines! I really like the long lines I purchased. They are extra long and the webbing is brown so the dirt does not show and the snaps are small enough to fit through the surcingle dee rings.
    Date published: 2014-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great long lines My horse and I are new to long lining and it took me a couple of weeks to figure out what kind of long lines I wanted. I decided to go with these from SmartPak and they have worked out great! They don't tangle (though I do allow the tail ends to drag the ground) and run through the surcingle rings nicely. My regular lunge line does tangle, so I think the cotton material on these tangles less easily. The part of the lines that shows white in the picture is actually tan on the pair I received, which is better than the white IMO. They are long enough that I can switch up between ground-driving closer to the horse and lunging with the 2 lines. Once I start trotting my horse on these though I think I will need something longer than 30 ft so I can make the circle larger.
    Date published: 2014-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Pleased to Finally Find Good Long Lines! I have been looking for a good pair of long lines forEVER and am so glad to have come across these. I've tried leather lines, but they require a lot of cleaning. I've tried biothane lines, but they are a bit sticky and don't slide nicely through surcingle rings. These lines solve those problems! The black portion slides right through the surcingle rings, while the portion you hold onto is thick enough to be comfortable. They can get run through the mud and dirt without drying out and requiring attention. They are very light, which is a bonus for my sensitive-mouthed OTTB. It's also handy that they snap together at one end. Overall, these are a must-have for long-lining, and very affordable.
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit the Bill I needed some long lines to work a pony in, but wanted to be able to use them for some horses in the future. The budget was low, expectations were high. I could find nothing better for twice the price. My only "complaint" would be that the top part of the rein is just folded in half, not rolled. It still works perfect.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value These long lines were perfect to ground drive horses while being able to stay a safe distance away. The only problem is they're white, so they show dirt, but since this is the only issue, I think they're well worth it! I also like that there is a buckle at the ends of each line so that you can attach them to each other. Very helpful to keep them together or be able to use separately!
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Basic Long Lines I'm fairly pleased with these long lines overall, for the price they definitely do the job. However, I do wish at times that they were a bit heavier so it was easier to maintain contact in breezy conditions.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Long Lines Durable & very reasonably priced. Great value. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2012-10-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Purchase These long lines are a great length for both lunging and long lining. The cotton is soft and comfortable in your hand. The rolled section slides well through surcingle rings, however it is not truly rolled. Instead, it is 1/2 in wide nylon folded in half and sewn. I do wish that these long lines had truly been rolled to slip through even better. In addition, the nylon is extremely light and actually blows in mild wind, spooking my horse as well as not allowing great contact. I wish that this had been a bit heavier so that I cold feel m horse through the lines instead of just the wind. However, if you are looking for a cheap set of long lines, these are fairly good and the flapping can be dealt with.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Long Lines! These long lines are great because the rolled black nylon slides through bit/halter rings easily with the horse's movement. They also feel heavy and high quality. The only thing I would change is that the rest of the lines are white. This got dirty after the first time I used them! They should have made the whole lines all black or just brown, but they are a good quality!
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Purchase I have used these long lines twice now, and they are very comfortable in your hands. They also don't give you rope burns when your horse pulls away (though it is still a good idea to use gloves to be on the safe side). I did wish that the rolled nylon was not nearly as long, because I found myself holding it when I was first working my horse with one line behind his butt and the other as a direct lunge line. If you only intend to long line and work your horse from a distance though, these lines are fantastic. I do wish that they came in something other than white though.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I needed I've never purchased longlines before but needed them for rehabing a horse. These are perfect...I also bought a surcingle from smartpak that I was also very pleased with - both are working out well.
    Date published: 2011-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lines Myself and my horse are new to long lining and I find them to be very reasonable in price and of good quality.
    Date published: 2011-09-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality ... but I ended up returning them. They were just too long for how I use them. Maybe they are more geared for ground driving?
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal for Double Lunging Decent quality long reins with comfortable cotton to hold. I do not find these too long as some other folks commented. Lightweight and easy to handle.
    Date published: 2011-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great long lines i bought these for my trainer to use with my 4 YO horse, so i've not used them myself. but she loves them!
    Date published: 2011-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long Lines These long lines are great for long lining. They are the perfect length for doing 20 meter circles and figures. But, since they are so long, it can be a bit clumsy just to "ground drive." So the success depends upon your objectives. The construction is nice, I like the rolled portion, and the snaps and lines fit easily through everything on my surcingle.
    Date published: 2010-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Long Lines!!! I purchased these on the recommendation of a good friend of mine whose opinion I really value. The price was unbeatable as these lines were cheaper than buying 2 longe lines (which is what one friend suggested). I love the rolled nylon section. Based on my friend's suggestion I added two pieces of baling twine to my surcingle dee rings to accomodate slipping the snaps through and it has worked beautifully. My only complaint is that I wish the snaps were a tad bit bigger. If I am having a lazy day and am just using my mare's halter rather than putting her bridle on, the snaps have be be turned "just so" in order to snap them on the halter.
    Date published: 2010-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice - Work Well These are nice quality long lines. They are not for driving, but for long lining your horse to teach classical moves from the ground and to work on lateral flexion. They are the perfect length for 20 meter circles and other maneuvers. If you do not have at least 1 3/4" dee rings the snaps will not fit thru. If you have a European surcingle you'll be fine. If like me you have the American one your local cobbler can easily replace your dee rings.
    Date published: 2010-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soooo Loooong These long lines are very long. They work well to long line a horse, but do not work for any sort ground driving.
    Date published: 2010-05-01
    • 2016-07-23T10:53CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_44
    • loc_en_US, sid_1330, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders