Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots

Premier Equine International Limited
- Item #19026

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots maximize leg protection without impeding your horse's natural action during galloping or jumping. Multiple air vents are optimally positioned throughout the boot to maximize cooling. As your horse is working, air passes through front air vents and circulates around your horse's leg keeping the tendons cool. The harder and faster your horse works, the greater the airflow through the venting system.

Favorite Features

  • 6 air vents on front boots, 8 air vents on hind boots
  • 2 outer protection layers consisting of 2520D ballistic nylon and microfiber leather
  • Do not retain water
  • Durable P.E. Polycarbonate strike guards come with a lifetime guarantee
  • Light and flexible EVA lining
  • Machine washable, air dry
  • "Speedy Cut" design allows the boot to go high inside the hock for extra protection without restricting movement

Sizing It Up

Small (14hh-14.3hh)
Medium (15hh-16.2hh)
Large (16.3hh-17hh)

Please note that these sizes are based on an average bone size. The Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots are front and hind specific, so there is no need to order a larger size for the hind; usually horses are the same size all around.

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This The Pro Performance XC ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Pro Performance XC Boots are incredibly comprehensive boots designed for the sport horse who needs the extra support and protection the most! These boots feature an outer layer of rip-stop Pro Mesh TPU material for ...
    The Eskadron AIR FlexiSoft Open Front Boots are ...
    Description:
    The Eskadron AIR FlexiSoft Open Front Boots are designed for optimum body climate control and high-wearing comfort on the horse's leg. Breathable, perforated Neoprene regulates temperature Mesh-protected air channels in the outer shell ensure ideal air circulation without letting in ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots is rated 4.4831 out of 5 by 89.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Size? I bought these in a small for my 14-2 hh Haflinger. They are both too tall and too big around for her chubby little cannon bones. The manufacturer label indicates they come in extra small, the Samrtpak site only seems to carry s - l. I'm wondering where I can get my hands in this boot in size xs to try them on her. Too bad about the size. I am otherwise impressed with the quality and appearance of these boots!
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but... I am really happy with the quality of these boots. They are durable, and easy to clean! I bought larges for my holsteiner, and the front fit pretty well, and the backs are just too tall, and too large, they slip, and fall down. The sizes run big, and I think the back boots aren't worth it. But I LOVE the front boots!
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable and easy to clean These boots are very durable and are easy to clean- just hose them off. I have a 17+ TB and bought larges for both the fronts and hinds. The fronts fit excellent, but I think the hinds are a little tall for him. I haven't had a major issue with slipping yet but have only flatted and jumped him at home. He will wear them for XC schooling this weekend, so we will see then how they hold up with water.
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality-will buy again! I bought these boots about a month ago and LOVE them. They don't hold water, my horses legs are cooler after work, and they are a great fit. Only bought the fronts, but will be investing in another set for his hinds ASAP!
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use They run a bit tall--my 17hh horse has very long cannons but the Mediums came right up to the backs of his knees and hocks. Very easy to clean (in white!) and offer great protection everywhere.
    Date published: 2014-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit.Great bag for storage. Nice looking and functional boot. I bought them for galloping in the field. I love them.
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these boots!!! Finally!!!! I don't know why I waited so long to get these boots, but they are awesome! They are light weight, easy to clean, quick to dry, and most importantly, they stay put and protect my horses legs! My horse has a big scar on a hind leg and the boots don't seem to irritate it and fit around it well. They didn't slip even galloping XC in the mud and rain. I love them!!!
    Date published: 2014-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable and comfortable Now I see what my fellow riders are so excited about!
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Concept but lacking I did a ton of research looking for the perfect turn out boot. I wanted boots that were lightweight, didn't absorb water, were cool on legs and finally I was hoping to find a white boot so it wouldn't absorb heat. I know these are expensive for a turn out boot, but so is a vet bill when they hurt themselves, so I decided to go for it. I bought both front and back boots. When I got these, I was thrilled. It looked to be exactly what I wanted. However, the one design flaw is that they have no elastic in the straps. This becomes a problem getting them tight enough that they don't slide, but not so tight that they leave indentations. More a problem with back than front. However, I like the rest of the boot so much that I am considering taking them to someone to have elastic sewn into them somehow. Just be aware if you are going cross country or looking for turn out.
    Date published: 2014-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super eventing boot I have been looking for good quality hind boots for a long time and finally found them in the Premier Air Cooled Event boot. They are light weight but tough, do not slip and keep the leg clean and dry. I initially ordered the medium (recommended for a 16 hh horse) but they were so tall that my mare objected resoundingly. Then I could not get them tight enough with out overlapping, and then the straps hung out past the Velcro to the point I was afraid they would be pulled off when the horse was moving. I did try them for an event then promptly called SmartPak who graciously exchanged them for the small. The small size fits and works perfectly. I love them and my sweet mare has not shown her displeasure at all.
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product I bought both front and hind boots and am pleased with both sets. The hind boots are a little taller than normal boots, so that was initially odd, but they seem to be working well. The material is good quality and they are a really sharp looking boot. These boots haven't seen much outdoor action yet since its winter, but so far so good!
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't rub sensitive horse, but a little large I bought these boots several months ago and have used them a few times. Overall, I like the boots, but they are a little large. I ordered the mediums for my 16.1hh TB. Height wise they fit fine, but have a tendancy to slide a little. I tighten them as tight as they will go, but this still slide after cross country schooling. Surprisingly though, they do not rub my mare. She is very sensitive and will get rub marks on the back of her fetlocks from woof boots. These do not bother her at all!
    Date published: 2014-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, sturdy boots! My horse has been wearing these for a few months for turnout and they are holding up great! They're lightweight, easy to clean, easy to put on, and the best part is that they've protected his legs from getting all banged up while he's being silly out in the field.
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I have had these boots for about 6 months and I couldn't be happier with them. They are fashionable, easy to care for, easy to put on and off, really nice quality, and give me confidence when my horse is galloping that her legs will remain cool and safe.
    Date published: 2013-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product as well as affordable Purchased these boots, large, approximately three weeks ago for xc event. My horse is 16.3h warmblood. I have used them only once, so I don't know how they will hold up, however, the boots were amazing, stayed in place, and did not rub. I felt as though my horse's legs remained cooler than my with training boots. Many eventers asked me about the boots and where to purchase them! I washed and dried them thoroughly and repackaged them with the inserts in order to maintain their shape. I am very happy with the product. Thank You, Smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic boots. These boots are very attractive, give great protection over the front tendons and hind cannons, have held up great over the past 3 years and keep my horses legs almost completely dry even after a long xc school. I cannot say enough about these boots and like them so much I am ordering a second pair for my new horse. Really great product.
    Date published: 2013-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Run large I've been using these for about 3 months and I've been pleased with them. They fit my 17h OTTB well, he has very long cannon bones in the back and these boots give him full protection.
    Date published: 2013-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Lightwieght Boots Was having hard time getting xc boots big enough for my 17.3hd Old/Tb. He's not overly thick in leg, but other boots I tried just weren't quite big enough. Tried these because of Smartpak's free return shipping and was very pleasantly surprised by their quality, how extremely lightweight they are, that they truly don't retain water, and that they fit my horse! I've already run to xc courses in them...no slip, held up well, and again..lightweight even having been through water jumps. Only fyi - hind boots are very tall.
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Lightweight Boots Was having hard time getting xc boots big enough for my 17.3hd Old/Tb. He's not overly thick in leg, but other boots I tried just weren't quite big enough. Tried these because of Smartpak's free return shipping and was very pleasantly surprised by their quality, how extremely lightweight they are, that they truly don't retain water, and that they fit my horse! I've already run to xc courses in them...no slip, held up well, and again..lightweight even having been through water jumps. Only fyi - hind boots are very tall.
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but could be better! I bought these after much research. In hindsight, I regret not purchasing N.E.W boots, but the Premier Equine boots have been doing their job well.PROS: pretty, good construction/materials for the price, do not hold water, great lining, hose off well, protects quite a bit of leg.CONS: They run large and stretch out quickly (I have mediums for fronts and backs of my large boned 16.3hh thoroughbred). They fray easily (my Thoroughbred interferes in the back and the material is already starting to fray even though I've used these about 6-7 times). My hind boots have shifted/turned recently due to stretching, but nothing too extreme.I also don't notice too much of a difference in the level of heat, but who knows?I do like the boots, but when I get a bit more cash these will be retired to schooling boots and I'll have new ones for competition.
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, Rugged Boots! I have a warmblood gelding that stands around 17hh. He is quite naughty in the pasture and I've spent the past 10 years trying to find supportive and safe leg wear that he won't tear up in turnout. Finally I found the "battle gear" for him! Premier Equine's Eventing Boots have not shown any wear and tear despite my horse's rambunctious nature. He's knocked them into the fence on accident (much to my horror), kicked them with his own hooves, and rolled around in the mud with them. Despite all of this, they've kept his legs safe and injury-free while looking as good as the day I got them in the mail. They haven't ever slipped (which was a problem I encountered with some other boots) and keep his legs nice and cool in the Florida sun. They may be a bit pricey, but they're worth every penny!
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value, Great Product I have only had these for two months, so I cannot speak to their durability just yet, but they seem well-constructed. They are a little long, but the medium fits my 16.2 OTTB very well. The inside has soft neoprene that cusions and keeps the boot from twisting around the leg. They are a good mix of sturdy protection from strikes and flexible construction that does not pinch or impede movement. They are very light-weight, do not retain water, and the added vents keep the legs cool. They seem to be a great value as the price is much more reasonable than some comparable boots. The reasonable price allowed me to buy two sets so I can school in one and keep the second nice for shows.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super pleased! I do not like hard shell boots, they just never seem to work on my horse. But the softer ones don't seem to be as form fitting. These are the perfect medium and appear to be very strong and well made. I got a medium for my 16.3 gelding with average legs, not thick boned but not petite. They fit like a glove, he moves freely in them and first ride on the beach we went in the waves and they did not retain water or sand. All I have to do is see how long they last!
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, but just got. I love these boots! I haven't had them for very long so I don't know how they'll hold up, but so far they have worked very well. My horse is about 15.2h and the mediums fit him perfectly. I have ridden with the boots on for about half an hour every day and as long as I wipe them off afterwards, the boots still look brand new. Great boots for the money.
    Date published: 2013-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best XC boots I have found! I used these boots all season, and I'm still in love. They are amazingly lightweight, and they truly don't hold any water. My horses' legs are never hot, a problem I faced with other XC boots. I purchased the Med for both front and hind and they fit my 16.1 TB/Dutch WB great. No issues slipping, turning, rubbing. I rinse them with water after every use, and hang to dry completely. I store them using the packaging they came in, I found the white styrofoam tube helps them keep there shape. They still look new even after a season of hard use.
    Date published: 2013-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! I adore these boots (and so does my horse) I got the front medium and the back medium for my 15.2 Appendix QH, fits like a charm. No slippage and conforms nicely to my horses' legs, they dry quickly and easily ventilate, keeping the legs of your horse nice and cool. I really recommend these boots :)
    Date published: 2012-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Boots! I own the front and hind boots and I really love them. I like how they are soft and flexible so I never worry about them rubbing my gelding's legs. I also really like the placement of the strike plates on both the front and hinds. I really feel like the boots offer appropriate protection while being safe to the horse. Also, these boots have never slipped while schooling or showing! They are lightweight, don't hold water, and are holding up well to multiple uses. I would definitely recommend these to anyone. In terms of fit, I have a big boned gelding with short cannons (15.2) and the mediums fit him well.
    Date published: 2012-12-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very dissatisfied I ordered these for my 16.3 WB. I was looking for something light, with good protection that would not hold water or get too hot. I watched the product video and they seemed to be a good choice. I ordered the Medium front boot and Large rear boots. The large were so tall they rubbed below his hock joint so I exchanged for the medium. The mediums were a couple of inches shorter, but the next issue is that they spin and do not stay in place. I gave it a shot thinking after they broke in they would not spin...not so. This is a bulky stiff boot that does not stay where you put them!
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK Boots I bought these for my 15.1hh, OTTB mare. The front boots are fine but the back ones are HUGE. Both run a bit big and rub and turn xc. Luckily we are only at Beginner Novice right now so nothing bad has happened but I wouldn't be surprised, if you aren't careful, if these cause some problems. For the price, not worth it. I've used them maybe 5 times and the ends are already fraying.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from drmarsha Love the 4 velcro straps. The black with blue vents looks great on a dark bay :)
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    • 2016-02-09T14:29CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_86
    • loc_en_US, sid_9026, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.