Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots

Premier Equine International Limited
- Item #19026
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots maximize leg protection without impeding your horse's natural action during galloping or jumping. Multiple air vents are optimally positioned throughout the boot to maximize cooling. As your horse is working, air passes through front air vents and circulates around your horse's leg keeping the tendons cool. The harder and faster your horse works, the greater the airflow through the venting system.

Favorite Features

  • 6 air vents on front boots, 8 air vents on hind boots
  • 2 outer protection layers consisting of 2520D ballistic nylon and microfiber leather
  • Do not retain water
  • Durable P.E. Polycarbonate strike guards come with a lifetime guarantee
  • Light and flexible EVA lining
  • Machine washable, air dry
  • "Speedy Cut" design allows the boot to go high inside the hock for extra protection without restricting movement

Sizing It Up

Small (14hh-14.3hh)
Medium (15hh-16.2hh)
Large (16.3hh-17hh)

Please note that these sizes are based on an average bone size. The Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots are front and hind specific, so there is no need to order a larger size for the hind; usually horses are the same size all around.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots is rated 4.4819 out of 5 by 83.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Super durable. Fits my horse perfectly. Overall perfect boots!
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Bought these for my now 6 year old paint for when we go cross country. Have used them twice, so far so good. They rinse off great, are tough and durable. First time I put them on one of the rear boots kept slipping down. Put them on him today and didn't have any issues. They look like they would have been too big for him but they aren't. He is a 15.1-15.2 hand leggy paint and medium fit him perfect. No worries about him hitting jumps or himself with these on.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are awesome! Ok it's my guy's second day in these for turnout but they are fantastic. They are probably the lightest pair of boots I've ever held, which is a huge plus for Florida heat. Normally floridians don't boot during turnout to avoid fungus from the heat and sweat but My new guy just turned four, likes to roll and is newly imported. He is 17h Hanoverian, I ordered medium fronts and large backs. The large go well up the inside of his leg (which is great, he kicks himself while aiming at flies) and leaves enough room on the outside of the leg. The fronts fit like a dream. On Both sides and sets, the air vents line up. He's very particular about boots so far and got used to these quickly. I'm so very happy with them, can't imagine a better paid for his situation.
    Date published: 2015-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like these boots! Bought these not long ago for my 17.1hh dutch warmblood. The front boots are a size large, and fit very well. I would definitely say the sizing is accurate for the front boots. They never hold water, and never slip or slid cross country. Offer very good protection as well! I do find her legs are a little warm coming off cross country, but it makes up for it in everything else. The hind boots come well up the inside of her hock, but are low on the outside, providing protection and comfort. I find the back boots fit very large! She needed a medium because the large was huge!!Anyway, like these boots, but I have never tried any other brand so i could not compare it for you. They wash very well, and don't lose their quality after a few years, stay strong and perfect!
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea but hard to fit Purchased these really wanting to like them. The front boots fit well but could not make the hinds work. The med were not large enough for the vents to line up. When I tried the large they were to big and feared they would slip.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizing can be an issue.I have a 16.2 ott TB and he is a true medium size in every boot I have ever bought for him.  I bought a medium size in both the front and hind.  The fronts fit perfectly but the hinds are way too big.  They look like a large size.  They were too tall, almost covering his chestnuts, and the circumference was also too big.  So much that I had about an inch of extra straps hanging off.  My TB is larger boned and I expected the medium hind to fit just fine, but this is not the case.  I exchanged them for a small and seem to be ok.  I was expecting to see some hard plastic for the strike pad but it's soft pleather like material.  My horse is hard on his boots so I'm not sure how they will hold up as I've only been using them for a couple of weeks.  Overall the boots seem like a good quality but a bit pricey for what they are.  
    Date published: 2015-04-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horse Hated I put on horse and the wraps felt really stiff. Kinda felt like plastic tubes. My horse is very used to wearing wraps, he hated them. He kept kicking out his back leg after I put one on. He told me to forget these. I bought for hot summers in TX as suppose to be cooling. Never got out of the tack up stall. Sent back.
    Date published: 2015-03-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from i love this boot but... I bought the premier equine cooled boot for my 17'2 dutch warmblood. The fronts fit great but the rear are way to small. Large is the biggest size so i am trying to find something similar with no luck that will fit my big guy. Smart pak customer service is the best, easy return!
    Date published: 2015-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots I really like these boots! They fit nicely (have a 16.2 draft cross & use medium size boots on front & back ). They stay in place on xc... No twisting around or slipping down. They do not hold water & get heavy. Legs stay nice & cool. Wash well. I just rinse them with water & scrub if I need to. Great protection for the legs!
    Date published: 2015-03-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the style, function and look!!! I bought the full set. However, I only have the hind boots and should be getting the fronts by the end of the week. I absolutely love these boots! I have a 15.2 paint with average bone structure. Her one huge flaw is she has some bad scarring on her right hind due to having gotten caught in barbed wire fencing which makes it hard to find hind boots to fit. I purchased boot medium and small. The small we're Just too short and didn't give the coverage the mediums did. The mediums slipped a little on her right hind and to help with this issue I put a little vet wrap around her fetlock and by her hock....it solved the slight slipping problem.
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from The sizing is an issue I really wanted these boots to work, and I exchanged them a few times to try, however the issue I see is if your horses legs are not perfectly that of the boot, and that of the vent holes you are out of luck! My TB is a typical 16.1. Medium was too small for the back legs (it did wrap but the vent with vent hole did not line up- so what's the point). Large would be too large & too tall. Ironically Small fit the front (barely), but clearly a medium would be too big. If the vent holes were cut differently it might solve the fitting issue.
    Date published: 2015-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for xc I love these boots, I have had them for a couple years and they have minimal wear. The medium front and back fit my 15.3 paint and now my 16.2 ottb. These boots do seem to keep their legs cooler and retain little water. When they get dirty I just hose them off and they look brand new. I would totally buy these again if my current ones ever break.
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE these boots! Absolutely love these boots. I have had them for almost two years and are still holding up pretty well for the beating they take on cross country. Very breathable, fits great, and my pony loves them. I will definitely be buying another pair once these wear out
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots Love the boots, they fit my thoroughbred perfectly and provide excellent protection.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AQHA Cowboy Challenge I have a quarter horse who does trail and obstacle type events. He came off a bowed tendon and I was looking for something with great protection. I love these boots for these reasons: durable, hard shell strike panels, soft supporting inside with a channel for the tendon, open bottom for sand/dirt to not fill boot. I got medium, my horse is pretty big but I agree, run large.. and they stretched out. I'd buy small for my 15.3 gelding next time.
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking boot, runs big Haven't used these yet, but they came recommended. Make sure to order a size down, as they are very large. My 16.2 bigger boned TB is in a medium behind, and I had to send the medium fronts back and am waiting for the smalls. Like the look and feel, hopefully they will fit better than the Dalmars.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from more comfortable than the other brand This is my second set of them, they are great, light, horse is comfortable and they are protective!
    Date published: 2014-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the fronts but the backs come LARGE!! The only dislike I have for the boots is the backs seem a little large. I had to get medium hind boots for my 16.2 TB and they still seemed a little tall.
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots I ordered these in white and they look great, My horse is 17 hands and I order mediums for the front and large hinds and they fit great. They provide great protection and coverage. These boots came very highly recommended and I can see why. I will also recommend them to all my eventing friends.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fantastic bots I am just getting into eventing and was looking for a good protective covering that didn't get too wet and heavy when riding through water, or with my horse sweating. I tried these out and really like them. The air vents actually work-I put regular neoprene boots on her rear legs and these boots on her front and went out XC schooling and the difference was huge in terms of the amount of sweat and heat-these boots really do allow for airflow and cooling underneath them-which is hugely beneficial for the tendons.
    Date published: 2014-08-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit! My horse is a true 14'2 and the small ones fit perfectly, front and back!My only concern is the velcro that does not look super strong, but hopefully it is! (I have only used them once so far).
    Date published: 2014-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great XC Boots These boots are awesome! I bought the front white ones and have rode in them at a show and schooling a few times, and they never move! My mares legs are always cool after I take them off. I plan on getting a hind pair ASAP!
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made but.... I needed some new hind boots for cross country. I have a horse who has very short cannons, even though he is 16.1. I so hoped the Premiers would work in a small. The boots are well made and very light. Unfortunately they were way too tall. I had to send them back and go with the Woof Pro Event boots. I give these a 4 because they so nice, but just too tall. The price is great and they would have been great....sigh.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehh not impressed... I just received these boots in the mail, I purchased both the front and hind boots for xc. The front boots came with unattached stitching and the hind boots are WAY too big. I have a beefy 15.3 OTTB and the mediums were way too tall for him.. I wish they fit because I really do like the technology and the look of the boots.. shame.
    Date published: 2014-07-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Size? I bought these in a small for my 14-2 hh Haflinger. They are both too tall and too big around for her chubby little cannon bones. The manufacturer label indicates they come in extra small, the Samrtpak site only seems to carry s - l. I'm wondering where I can get my hands in this boot in size xs to try them on her. Too bad about the size. I am otherwise impressed with the quality and appearance of these boots!
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but... I am really happy with the quality of these boots. They are durable, and easy to clean! I bought larges for my holsteiner, and the front fit pretty well, and the backs are just too tall, and too large, they slip, and fall down. The sizes run big, and I think the back boots aren't worth it. But I LOVE the front boots!
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable and easy to clean These boots are very durable and are easy to clean- just hose them off. I have a 17+ TB and bought larges for both the fronts and hinds. The fronts fit excellent, but I think the hinds are a little tall for him. I haven't had a major issue with slipping yet but have only flatted and jumped him at home. He will wear them for XC schooling this weekend, so we will see then how they hold up with water.
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality-will buy again! I bought these boots about a month ago and LOVE them. They don't hold water, my horses legs are cooler after work, and they are a great fit. Only bought the fronts, but will be investing in another set for his hinds ASAP!
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use They run a bit tall--my 17hh horse has very long cannons but the Mediums came right up to the backs of his knees and hocks. Very easy to clean (in white!) and offer great protection everywhere.
    Date published: 2014-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit.Great bag for storage. Nice looking and functional boot. I bought them for galloping in the field. I love them.
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    • 2015-08-26T12:57CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_80
    • loc_en_US, sid_9026, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.