Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

POMMS Premium Equine Ear Plugs

Item #17741
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

POMMS Premium Equine Ear Plugs
are designed to allow your horse to hear normal tones, while greatly reducing distracting or loud noises. POMMS “comfort plus” design protects your horses sensitive ears from wind, water and debris.

Favorite Features

  • Washable and re-usable
  • Comfortable
  • Secure (won't fall out)
  • Non-irritating
  • Soft, pliable, discreet, and durable
Sizing It Up

One size fits most.
2.5" diameter.
Sold as a pair.

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Whether giving instructions to a student or holding ...
    Description:
    Whether giving instructions to a student or holding a conversation while trail riding, the Simultalk System can make the task moreEnjoyable and rewarding. The Simultalk System is a hand-free, full duplex wireless that allows communication at whisper levels. Lightweight and ...
    Hamilton's hand-selected materials are stitched and boxstitched either ...
    Description:
    Hamilton's hand-selected materials are stitched and boxstitched either single or double thick, ensuring our valued customers products that have a long, dependable life. Hamilton's quality excellence approach to production is enhanced by an array of dazzling colors that makes Hamilton ...
    Two piece Health Check Heart Monitor set includes ...
    Description:
    Two piece Health Check Heart Monitor set includes handlebar-style heart monitor and wristwatch receiver to display your horse's heart rate. Place the Polar Transmitter (in the correct position) against the horse's coat. See an instant Heart Rate reading displayed on ...
    Experience the advantages of crystal clear sound with ...
    Description:
    Experience the advantages of crystal clear sound with the Comtek ALS-216 Personal Trainer. Used by top trainers and riders all over the world, this system allows trainers to communicate with riders over long distances with perfect speech clarity. Simple to ...
    The Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur was developed ...
    Description:
    The Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur was developed by a close partnership between Herm Spenger and Klaus Balkenhol, trainer of the US Dressage Team. Unique fit and design of the Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur eliminates pressure and movement thus ...
    Easy-application self-adhesive strips help open a horse’s airways ...
    Description:
    Easy-application self-adhesive strips help open a horse’s airways and ease airflow through the nasal packages. Shown to reduce airway resistance during exercise.  Favorite Features  Flair Strips help prevent fatigue related injuries Protect the lungs from injury, reduce the risk of ...
    A lovely andaffordableblack spur option. Favorite Features Stainless ...
    Description:
    A lovely andaffordableblack spur option. Favorite Features Stainless steel spurs Black powder coated finish provides a matte finish Clean look against black boots minimizesthe appearance of leg movement Sizing It Up 1" neck Imported.
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    POMMS Premium Equine Ear Plugs is rated 4.565656565656566 out of 5 by 99.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work awesome ! I bought these a month ago for my mare cause the speakers spook her they work so great my horse is doing so well when I put them in her ears
    Date published: 2016-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pomms They worked great. Used them at the AQHA Level 1 Championships.
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny. These ear plugs made my mare go from anxious, worried, and jumpy to QUIET, calm, and focused. They are expensive for little foam balls, but I would have gladly paid triple the price for the incredible benefit they give to my horse. They are now a must-have for windy days, trail rides, etc. The ear plugs stay in the ears well and don't seem to bother my mare. She can still hear me easily, but she is no longer bothered by trucks zooming by on the road or the "monster" noises in the woods. These ear plugs make her safer and much more fun to ride!
    Date published: 2016-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this product I bought this product a month ago. My horse was always spooking at things that he heard at shows. When I used POMS all of that behavior changed! I HIGHLY recommend this product!
    Date published: 2016-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best earplugs These earplugs go in easy and stay in! Absolutely worth the price! I love that you can also get pony sized pomms!
    Date published: 2016-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for keeping the horses calm Great ear stuffies.. Perfect for windy days or nervous horses
    Date published: 2016-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work great! Super comfortable for my horse and keeps him much more focused!!
    Date published: 2016-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stay in the best They're expensive but work better than any other product
    Date published: 2016-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stay in place Stay on place and do as advertised. Muffle distracting sounds which is helpful for my horse in the show pen. Only gave a 4 star rating because they can cause irritation to the skin in the ears if left in for long periods of time.
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product These seem to stay in place better than another brand I've used. I also like that SmartPak labeled the container with my name so I don't have to! I haven't had a need to use these very much yet.
    Date published: 2015-12-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from not great These are super small, and impossible to get in and out of a horse (unless you happen to have a horse that really doesn't care about sticking stuff in their ears) my friend says she's somehow attached a string to it to make it easier but I'm sticking to the fluffy ones which are a lot easier to put in and out and are cheaper.
    Date published: 2015-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woooooo They're great: they don't come out and my horse eats better on trips with them in. Colour choices would be great for when you don't show with ear net on
    Date published: 2015-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great earplugs We bought a pair last year after 4th of July fireworks and really did not get to test them out until this year. Normally we have to give our mare a mild sedative as she gets extremely stressed from fireworks. This year using the POMMS equine ear plugs she was great, no sedatives and very calm in her stall. Thanks!!!
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Near Perfection These ear plugs are great, they don't come out easily, no matter how hard/ how much my horse shakes his head about. The only issues are that they are easily seen if your horse has non hairy ears. Its not bad though, I would certainly buy another pair if I needed it.
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked wonders for my excitable mare! I bought this product after realizing that my horse was very sensitive to loud speakers at shows. I tried using these at our home barn first, and she was good(was hard to tell what a show would be like because we don't have loud speakers), but we got to the show, and they were amazing! She was a little irritated when I first put them in, but she settled very quickly. Wonderful product!
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great earplugs! Just purchased these, after trying both Pom Pom type plugs and smooth rubber ones. Much prefer these--very secure, block out just enough noise, easy to remove as well. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need Different Colors Works as advertised, but really should be black or brown, not gray. They are a little too obvious in that color.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use These are easy to put in and don't seem to bother my mare. Big enough for her big Percheron ears, and seem as though they will last a while.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful training/showing aid Pomms are excellent for use in horses that get spooked or distracted easily. Obviously they are not a "substitute" for training and desensitization, they are only an aid, but they are super handy in the right situation. We typically use them only in the show pen, on horses that are particularly anxious or easily distracted by noises. Our horses tolerate them well and they always stay in place.
    Date published: 2015-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ear Plugs I ride at a big show barn where everyone uses ear plugs, and these are what everyone uses. I've tried the fluffy kind and the round black balls and neither stayed in anywhere near as well as these. They've literally never popped out of my horse's ears. One time I even forgot to take them out and turned her out with them still in (best horse owner of the year award certainly isn't going to me) and they were both still there the next day. They are ridiculously expensive for little foam balls, but they're the best product out there and they last forever so I'm willing to spend the extra couple bucks.
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from POMMES ear plugs We have had the ear plugs for a week or so and have used them on three mares. All showed marked improvement in focus ... we think they are great.!!!!! So glad that someone recommended their use.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! these ear plugs are a MUST HAVE in your grooming kit, they're in a compact package and always good to have on hand. these have worked miracles with my spooking gelding and they don't fall out!
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saved my life. These have really, really saved me. The echo in the indoor has had me dealing with a spooky, unfocused gelding all throughout the winter months which left me fearful of even passing poles and standards, let along actually going OVER them. I finally buckled down and bought the plugs without high expectations. I got my horse back! No spooking, even when I get my foot caught in the gate and spray deep footing. Nothing. He is focused, relaxed, and SOOOO ready to jump those scary blue poles! I can safely ride my horse again without random spooking and fighting to get his attention. My only complaint; it pulls his ear hairs when I pull them out. He is perfect with them in, no head shaking, I think hes actually really happy with them in, but when its time to take them out, it definitely is a challenge. I'm sure he'd be fine if he didn't have any hair, but I am hesitant because he does not keep fly masks which cover his ears. Overall; life saving product.
    Date published: 2015-02-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great cat toy These ear poms work great. They don't seem to bother my horse at all and are easy to get in and out. No head shaking with them. And , as an added bonus the cats love to play with them. Much fun watching them bat them about
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not easy to get out These earplugs saved a show for me one time when my horse just would NOT stop looking at a rugby match outside the arena.That said, I've had problems with either them not being in far enough and being shaken out and rolling away, and if they're jammed in very well, it's hard to get them out without ripping the foam.
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poms Previously, my pony looked like she had Martian antenna sticking up from her head that moved back and forth at such a high frequency that I felt like I was in a wind tunnel. Now that she has the pony poms in her ears, she goes along with her ears looking relaxed and she is not spooking everything in the universe.
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from POMS ARE GREAT! I purchased 2 sets of these as they are perfect!We do many Parades, Mounted Shootings, Rodeo Flag Presentations with pyrotechnics, etc. (many extremely noisy activities). These ear plugs are PERFECT to keep my horse from becoming startled. They are soft and squishy, so easy to roll down into the ear. They stay put even when my boy shakes his head. Easy to remove, just pinch a piece of the pom and pull it out.If you do any activities with LOUD noise, I highly recommend purchasing a set.Buy more than 1 set as your friends will ALL want them!!
    Date published: 2014-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best ear plugs ever Been using poms for a long time. Comfortable for the horses and don't come out easily. They muffle sound well and in doing so really can help the Attention deficit type horses concentrate!
    Date published: 2014-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse is a huge looker at everything, but since using these instead of cut up polo wraps his concentration is so much better!
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product!! Used these for the first time at a horse show that had was loud and echoed. And they worked like a dream! Highly recommended!!
    Date published: 2014-09-30
    • 2016-07-22T10:23CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_92
    • loc_en_US, sid_7741, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders