Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Plymouth Raised Fancy Stitch Bridle by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #17210
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).


Why We Love This

Available exclusively at SmartPak at an unbelievable value, Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with traditional styling and unprecedented quality in this price range. 

Favorite Features
  • Delicate fancy stitching detail
  • Traditional styling
  • Supple imported leather
  • Stainless steel hardware
  • Hook stud ends
  • Plain laced reins included
Sizing It Up

½” browband and crown (except O/S which is 5/8"). 
5/8” cheeks. 
5/8” plain laced reins.
Pony, Cob, Full, O/S

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Plymouth Raised Fancy Stitch Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.434 out of 5 by 53.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional quality for the price If I hadn't bought this bridle myself, I'd never guess it only cost about $50. The leather is very nice and oils well, and the stitching is even. I'm always a little horrified when I see more expensive tack with sloppy, uneven stitching. My only issue is that I'm using a cob size on a small-headed Quarter Horse, and he would be better off with a horse size browband and reins. Neither of these are major issues, however, and I wouldn't hesitate to buy this again.
    Date published: 2010-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bridle! My horse is currently on vacation so I have not actually used this bridle yet, but my initial impression is that it is a very nice bridle for the money. I rated it based on my initial observations and once it's been used for a while I'll re-evaluate. I previously bought the padded Hanover model, thinking the wider nosebad would help my horse's not-so-pretty head, but after using it I think it really doesn't do him any favors. So I'll keep the Hanover for everyday schooling and once this one is broken in a bit will keep the Plymouth for shows only. Initially, I'm very pleased at the quality for a low price.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bridle for the Price I bought this as an inexpensive bridle to use at the occasional Hunter show where my eventer-esque figure-8s and flash nosebands would be out of place - and now I'm using it as a first bridle for my youngster. Overall a very nice bridle for the price - my only complaint is that the browband on the horse-size seems quite small...my TBs don't have particularly large heads, and the horse-size fits well everywhere except that the browband was too tight!
    Date published: 2010-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT bridle Despite needing a bit of oiling, the product looks great and has held its own. The leather started to strip after I showed in the rain but it is barely noticeable. Would recommend this product as a schooling bridle rather than a show bridle for that reason.
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle for the money. I bought this bridle for a new pony.It fits well and looks really good.It's a great bridle for the money.
    Date published: 2010-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product, excellent value perfect for everyday use, well made, and great quality. I use it as as a schooling bridal.
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Quality I LOVE my Plymouth bridle. It's quality is just a step below Edgewood, but at a fraction of the price. The leather was soft and not rubbery like one would expect from an inexpensive bridle. I am super-pleased with this bridle and will recommend it to everyone.
    Date published: 2010-05-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice purchase I bought this bridle based on the great reviews that it got. I was happy with the purchase, but it is a very fine bridle. My thoroughbred has a very fine head so it works well.
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Bargain! I bought this bridle because it got decent reviews and had a very nice price tag, and was not at all disappointed. The leather was definitely a little stiff at first but it is starting to soften up nicely after just a few rides. The non-padded option compliments my TB's fine head, and the fancy stitching is a nice subtle touch.I think it's perfectly acceptable for the showing I do (B's/C's with a few A's thrown in once in a while), and for the price it can't be beat. If I did more A-rated shows, perhaps I would be inclined to spend a little more on a fancier bridle, but for now, this will do.
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a $250+ bridle! This bridle is great! It is hard to pick it out from a bridle that I paid 4 times the amount for! Good stitching, good leather, and it even comes with reins at this price. This is truly a great buy!I have the same company's dressage bridle and am also very happy with it... cleans well, fits well, good leather quality and looks fantastic.When I make people guess how much I paid, they have consistently guessed at about $250!
    Date published: 2010-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bridle great bridle for the price. love the design. not impressed with ingraving-hard to see, off center and it faces the horse. it was a gift for my daughter and she does love it-thats what matters. will defineitly buy again, this was our first order. Thanks
    Date published: 2009-08-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product For a 50 dollar bridle, I was not expecting much, but I was pleasantly suprised when it came in the mail. The leather is a very nice quality and while I bought it for a schooling bridle I will also use it as a back up showing bridle. So far I am impressed
    Date published: 2009-04-03
    • 2015-05-28T09:40CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_50
    • loc_en_US, sid_7210, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.