Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Plymouth Clincher Browband by SmartPak

Plymouth by SmartPak
- Item #19054
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Update your existing bridle with the Plymouth Clincher Browband by SmartPak! This traditional clincher browband is crafted of durable imported leather and is padded. An amazing value! Available exclusively a SmartPak.
Colors: Black with Silver Clinchers or Chocolate Brown with Brass Clinchers

Imported

Coordinate with our:
Plymouth Dressage Bridle
Plymouth Elite Dressage Bridle
Plymouth Basic Hunter Bridle
Plymouth Basic Fancy Stitch Hunter Bridle
Plymouth Flash Bridle
Plymouth Hunter Bridle
Plymouth Elite Hunter Bridle

Favorite Features

  • Durable imported leather
  • Traditional clincher design
  • Padded

Sizing

Available in Full size only
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This This beautiful 5/8" headstall ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This This beautiful 5/8" headstall is hand tooled made with the highest quality leather. Made in USA Favorite Features Hand tooled Made in USA STILL HAVE QUESTIONS? SEE Q&A STILL HAVE QUESTIONS? SEE Q&A 100% Happiness Guarantee ...
    Why We Love This Designed to survive through ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Designed to survive through endless days of work and play, this single ply headstall gets the job done! Made in USA Favorite Features Matches the High Horse Mineral Wells Trail Saddle Black, Walnut   STILL HAVE ...
    "The Kavalkade Angelo Clincher Bridle is a stunning ...
    Description:
    "The Kavalkade Angelo Clincher Bridle is a stunning deep brown English caveson bridle with a flash noseband that is easily removable to be able to remove the flash and use a bridle in multiple disciples or show rings. Its anatomical ...
    "The Kavalkade Gloss Browband is an elegant curved ...
    Description:
    "The Kavalkade Gloss Browband is an elegant curved black leather browband which alternates pink, white, and rose crystals. This browband will exquisitely enhance your horse or pony's bridle and look in the ring!"
    Why We Love This Save 5% with a ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Save 5% with a Pack of 3! Rockin' SP tack is all about delivering quality working tack that's built for real riders, and the Rockin' SP Browband Headstall is no exception!  This heavy duty headstall provides extra security, making ...
    "A subtle, elegant touch where you'd least expect ...
    Description:
    "A subtle, elegant touch where you'd least expect it - your spur straps! These exquisite Spur Straps by Browbands with Bling are carefully hand-crafted in the USA of the finest black leather, with colorful stone detailing on the buckles. Stainless ...
    "The Weaver Chevron Tooled Browband Headstall is a ...
    Description:
    "The Weaver Chevron Tooled Browband Headstall is a 3/4"" chestnut skirting leather browband headstall that is hand tooled by skilled craftspeople and oiled to enhance the beautiful tooling. It features Plains Indian style stainless steel hardware and conchos at bit ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Plymouth Clincher Browband by SmartPak is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 67.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bridle brow band Not as pretty as I thought it would be. Will probably return or exchange for something else
    Date published: 2016-08-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mirrors fell out So how do I rate it? I guess for a non-crafty person and an out-of-the-box item, poor. As a brow band blank, very nice. Very nice looking, but zero durability. the mirrors are sticky-back pieces placed into the cutout and just examining the brow band the mirror pieces dislodged. Would have been great if the stick-um was better. But the leather brow band is lovely. I would have sent it back but taking out the mirrors leaves a nice 'blank' to make your own unique brow band and a good price as a brow band blank if you're not into making brow bands as a business..
    Date published: 2016-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really pretty I had to get a horse size brow band for my large pony as the cob size that came on his bridle was too short for his wide forehead. This one fits perfectly and is quite pretty not to mention the leather is soft.
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Looks exactly as pictured. Made of sturdy material. Colors as pictured in the catalog. Would definitely recommend
    Date published: 2016-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Side and beautiful I love this browband. It was a great price and is beautiful! Looks beautiful on my black hirse.
    Date published: 2015-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fancy for the money! Great browband for the money. I bought both the mirrored and the studded ones and they are great for everyday use and fancy enough to show in. As always, SmartPak products rock!
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Understated Elegance Leather soft, and brow band padded and a perfect match for Plymouth dressage bridle. Clinchers well attached and fits my 16.2 hand warm blood perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This is a beautiful browband! It has plenty of sparkle but isn't over the top. The quality is great and the price was very reasonable. I am glad I decided to add some bling to my mare's wardrobe :)
    Date published: 2015-09-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blingy Browband Bought this about a month ago! Was much more blingy than I expected but it is holding up great. Also, the leather was a little darker than I expected. I feel like it was advertised correctly though and I still use it. Has held up really nice!
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made I love it. Is a nice look for my horse and I really like the design
    Date published: 2015-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought this for my brown Micklem competition bridle and the leather is a perfect match. I did think that the clinchers were brass not nickel when I ordered it so was initially a little disappointed when I got it, but for the price its great quality and the leather is a perfect color match to my bridle.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too dark :( I got this to go with a reddish bridle and should have looke more closely at the pictures. The brown is a chocolate brown. The "bling" is industrial but I liked that it wasn't overly flashy. Sad that it won't work for me.
    Date published: 2015-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this browband- wish it came larger! This browband is beautiful- a great "bling" option for every day without worrying. Unfortunately it was too small for my guys- wish it had a larger option.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Browband for the Price I needed a horse sized brow band for my cob bridle, and I didn't want to spend a lot on one. This came out of the box very soft and supple. Fits very nicely.
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look and value! This browband was a great option for me. I wanted something a little different and stylish for my gelding without all the crystals and bling. The riveted steel strikes the perfect balance. My only complaint is that the holes for the cheek pieces, etc. are a little small but with a little oiling have worked out alright.
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well and looks great! I bought this browband to go with a Halloween costume for my 16.0 hand thoroughbred but have decided to keep using it for everyday riding. I prefer simple tack but this provides just the right amount of bling and looks "cool." It fits my gelding perfectly and sits nicely over a bonnett. I recommend it, especially for those who want something more than a basic browband but no crystals.
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this browband! Bought the mirror black several months ago. Right out of the box it was soft, supple, shiny and beautiful. I was a little concerned with how well the bling would actually stay on, but have been pleasantly surprised, as it's held through daily use, rain, mud, cold, and in general getting beat up. Still looks beautiful!
    Date published: 2014-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for simple bling I really like this browband. It adds a pop to my bridle. I was concerned about it being too disco ball looking, but it is just the right amount of sparkle. Great fit for head clearance and other bridle pieces through the ends.
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I was very pleased with this browband. Its nicely made and looks like it will stand the test of time. Not the highest quality leather but nice enough for what is a very fair price. The holes aren't super big but fine for my average sized head stall to fit through. It fits my 16:2 TB, although I wouldn't want it any smaller. It would probably be a little snug on a large warmblood or draft type.
    Date published: 2014-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle Bling I ordered this browband for my Arabian based on the reviews about size (at least one reviewer thought it ran small).  My Arab has a cob-sized head that is a bit bigger than most Arabian heads.  The browband was still a little bit too big.  And unlike other reviewers found, the holes through which to slide the headstall were wider than my headstall so not even friction from "squeezed" leather could keep it from sliding down a little. I really like the browband though and found that it fit my OTTB quite well.  The clinchers seem to be well attached, and the leather came out of the box really soft.  I also like that clinchers are laid on their side so the "bling" is quieter and more subtle. My OTTB is a generously sized boy and fills up horse sized items quite easily.  If you need a browband for a smaller horse, this one is probably too big.  It seems best sized for bridles marked "Horse" and the Large Horse size.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great leather. Not so great decoration I'll start off with the good. The leather great. Its soft, the stitching is solid and it feels like it will be comfortable for my horse. The down side is as I look the browband out of the box I already notice a piece of the metal "mirroring" had fallen off. There are probably 6 more pieces that are loose or crooked. Hopefully I just got a bad one because everyone else seems happy.  I'm happy this browband is a little shorter than other ones I have. My others tend to be too big for my horse's little face.  Luckily I bought this browband for crafting so I don't mind that the metal is missing pieces. I just didn't want others to be disappointed. 
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice browband for the price Have not used yet but this is a very nice browband for the price. It is attractive and the leather is soft. I am considering buying another.
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice for the money Of the two offered at the same price I purchased the 'mirror' one. I love it, it looks very nice, the leather is soft and it looks like it was a lot more expensive than 21.95.... I am worried that the little mirror pieces won't stick forever and maybe at some point come off, since they are only glued on. So far so good, it's very pretty on my horse, I would buy it again. BTW I LOVE the Smartpak return policy!
    Date published: 2013-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very fancy Got browband to use for shows-very nice and cannot beat the price!
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicer than expected I purchased the Funky Clincher browband in black. It was on sale and I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. Very nice quality for the price, good fit and a nice "dressy" look without being too much.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value Attractive headband. Runs a little small. Seems to be stretching a little. Well made. It is a very good value for everyday use. Looks flashy but not gaudy. Good choice.
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Blingy" Browband I purchased this browband to dress up a black Micklem bridle I plan to use for showing. I can't rate the durabilty as I have not used it yet but for the money it is just the right amount of "bling" for the showring without breaking the bank!
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal Browband I got this brow band on sale and it really looks nice. I have had several compliments and people are really surprised when I tell them the price.
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a cool browband! This is such a cool browband. I love the funky clincher detail! The only thing I would change would be the color selection. I wish there were more colors. I will buy it again in an oakbark/chestnut color if you ever come out with this browband in that color. The leather feels really nice for the price you pay. Nice job, folks!
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great low-bling browband I purchased the Plymouth dressage bridle for a mare I only occasionally ride, and since she's just a plain bay, I thought a browband with some bling would give her some distinction on our trail rides. It matches the Plymouth bridle perfectly and look great on her.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_64
    • loc_en_US, sid_9054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders