Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Plymouth Decorated Browbands by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #19054
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Spice up your existing bridle with fun padded Plymouth Decorated Browbands. Choose from "Mirror" design or "Funky Clincher".

Full size.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Plymouth Decorated Browbands by SmartPak is rated 4.7778 out of 5 by 54.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Browband for the Price I needed a horse sized brow band for my cob bridle, and I didn't want to spend a lot on one. This came out of the box very soft and supple. Fits very nicely.
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look and value! This browband was a great option for me. I wanted something a little different and stylish for my gelding without all the crystals and bling. The riveted steel strikes the perfect balance. My only complaint is that the holes for the cheek pieces, etc. are a little small but with a little oiling have worked out alright.
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well and looks great! I bought this browband to go with a Halloween costume for my 16.0 hand thoroughbred but have decided to keep using it for everyday riding. I prefer simple tack but this provides just the right amount of bling and looks "cool." It fits my gelding perfectly and sits nicely over a bonnett. I recommend it, especially for those who want something more than a basic browband but no crystals.
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this browband! Bought the mirror black several months ago. Right out of the box it was soft, supple, shiny and beautiful. I was a little concerned with how well the bling would actually stay on, but have been pleasantly surprised, as it's held through daily use, rain, mud, cold, and in general getting beat up. Still looks beautiful!
    Date published: 2014-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for simple bling I really like this browband. It adds a pop to my bridle. I was concerned about it being too disco ball looking, but it is just the right amount of sparkle. Great fit for head clearance and other bridle pieces through the ends.
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I was very pleased with this browband. Its nicely made and looks like it will stand the test of time. Not the highest quality leather but nice enough for what is a very fair price. The holes aren't super big but fine for my average sized head stall to fit through. It fits my 16:2 TB, although I wouldn't want it any smaller. It would probably be a little snug on a large warmblood or draft type.
    Date published: 2014-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle Bling I ordered this browband for my Arabian based on the reviews about size (at least one reviewer thought it ran small).  My Arab has a cob-sized head that is a bit bigger than most Arabian heads.  The browband was still a little bit too big.  And unlike other reviewers found, the holes through which to slide the headstall were wider than my headstall so not even friction from "squeezed" leather could keep it from sliding down a little.I really like the browband though and found that it fit my OTTB quite well.  The clinchers seem to be well attached, and the leather came out of the box really soft.  I also like that clinchers are laid on their side so the "bling" is quieter and more subtle. My OTTB is a generously sized boy and fills up horse sized items quite easily.  If you need a browband for a smaller horse, this one is probably too big.  It seems best sized for bridles marked "Horse" and the Large Horse size.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great leather. Not so great decoration I'll start off with the good. The leather great. Its soft, the stitching is solid and it feels like it will be comfortable for my horse. The down side is as I look the browband out of the box I already notice a piece of the metal "mirroring" had fallen off. There are probably 6 more pieces that are loose or crooked. Hopefully I just got a bad one because everyone else seems happy. I'm happy this browband is a little shorter than other ones I have. My others tend to be too big for my horse's little face.  Luckily I bought this browband for crafting so I don't mind that the metal is missing pieces. I just didn't want others to be disappointed. 
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice browband for the price Have not used yet but this is a very nice browband for the price. It is attractive and the leather is soft. I am considering buying another.
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice for the money Of the two offered at the same price I purchased the 'mirror' one. I love it, it looks very nice, the leather is soft and it looks like it was a lot more expensive than 21.95.... I am worried that the little mirror pieces won't stick forever and maybe at some point come off, since they are only glued on. So far so good, it's very pretty on my horse, I would buy it again. BTW I LOVE the Smartpak return policy!
    Date published: 2013-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very fancy Got browband to use for shows-very nice and cannot beat the price!
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicer than expected I purchased the Funky Clincher browband in black. It was on sale and I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. Very nice quality for the price, good fit and a nice "dressy" look without being too much.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value Attractive headband. Runs a little small. Seems to be stretching a little. Well made. It is a very good value for everyday use. Looks flashy but not gaudy. Good choice.
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Blingy" Browband I purchased this browband to dress up ablack Micklem bridle I plan to use for showing. I can't rate the durabilty as I have not used it yet but for the money it is just the right amount of "bling" for the showring without breaking the bank!
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal Browband I got this brow band on sale and it really looks nice. I have had several compliments and people are really surprised when I tell them the price.
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a cool browband! This is such a cool browband. I love the funky clincher detail! The only thing I would change would be the color selection. I wish there were more colors. I will buy it again in an oakbark/chestnut color if you ever come out with this browband in that color. The leather feels really nice for the price you pay. Nice job, folks!
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great low-bling browband I purchased the Plymouth dressage bridle for a mare I only occasionally ride, and since she's just a plain bay, I thought a browband with some bling would give her some distinction on our trail rides. It matches the Plymouth bridle perfectly and look great on her.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Browband I bought this in brown with the funky clincher to go with the Plymouth bridle I'd purchased earlier. My horse has a cob-size head with a large forehead, and this browband fits him perfectly. The leather is really great quality for the price (padding is soft and supple) and the clincher is beautiful and unique without being obnoxious. I can't wait to take him to a show in it!
    Date published: 2012-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a little bling... I was looking for just a little something to add to my schooling bridle - it is a plain raised edgewood figure 8. This browband looks fantastic with the bridle. It is soft, the padding is nice, and it is just the little bit of bling I had been looking for :)
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right amount of bling! I love this browband! I got it on sale, plus a 10% SmartPak VIP discount - a real bargain. Soft, padded leather of excellent quality, and the clinches are symmetrical and firmly attached. I have the Plymouth dressage bridle, so this browband fits both the bridle and my horse beautifully. Well done.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this browband I bought the mirror browband for my OTTB dressage horse. I have it on his show bridle and I love it it is good quailty and durable and. It looks great on him, especially when the sun catches it it sparkes and looks really cool. I get tons of compliments on the browband people are aways asking me how unique it is and where I bought it.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice for the price, but very nice browband. I purchased the "mirror" one. I like it alot but am unable to use it as its more of a "cob" sized browband. horse I purchased for has a wide forehead
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp dressed man! My trainer and I saw this browband while shopping for a replacement; I had such a good experience with previous Plymouth products that we decided to try it. Now I have the sharpest-dressed man in our barn - just enough bling to make you look; not too much for a proud gelding. Love the padded edges, beautiful finishing, and GREAT price.
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Comfortable Fit I'm very happy with this brow band. The price was low and I wasn"t sure how the quality would be. It is made very well and looks wonderful on my quarter horse mare.She has a wide, full forehead so I needed a browband that would be comfortable for her as my other browbands were too small. She is now happy and comfortable and looks stunning with the silver studs on this browband. Thank you!
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value, snappy appearance I will confess to being overly fond of decorative browbands, being of the opinion that all my horses deserve a working one, a casual one, at least one show version, and maybe a spare for various mood changes.....I have been overheard telling people that my horses know that they will get to wear a certain one if they earn the right to do so, perhaps thru good behaviour, or winning a class...Regardless, I feel this has made me a bit of an expert on the subject. This browband is well constructed out of sturdy, attractive leather, and the padding is cushy and of cosy glove like richness. I got the funky clincher and found it to be very eye catching without excess glitter or glitz. Tasteful! My gelding was relieved. It fit snugly with the padded poll cushion I also ordered. Sale price made this a true steal. Buy one before they're all gone!
    Date published: 2012-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Major Win! Ok, so I love a little bling, but I am relative conservative so this was the absolute perfect happy medium for me. Its not blindingly blingy, but its just enough to be a little different and catch your eye. (I bought the funky clincher in black) I put mine on my Plymouth Dressage bridle and it sites perfectly. Considering the price and the quality this is an unbeatable deal. I am buying a brown one for my jumping bridle now!
    Date published: 2012-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pretty I decided to try something new and say a polite no thank you to rhinestones on my dressage bridle, but I couldn't resist having something special. I choose the mirror finish browband and think it looks really sharp! Great price, and it gets a lot of compliments! My very fine TB usually wears cob size everything, and this horse size browband fits a bit large. Works out though, since with his SmartCrown things snugged up a bit. It does fit better than the (too small!) browband that came with his bridle originally though.
    Date published: 2012-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the money I was pleased with this browband overall. The only thing I would like is if it were available in a larger size, it's a little tight for my horse, a Friesian who normally wears full/horse size headstalls, etc (not a particularly large head for a 16 hand Friesian). The loops at each end could also be a bit larger, it's a tight fit for everything to fit thru. But it is nice leather, doesn't look cheap and it adds a little bling for everyday.
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit right I needed a browband for my cobb sized horse with an almost full sized brow. Other full size browbands were too big. This was just right.It is well made and supple. I like the brass detail.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Browband This looks really pretty on my horses bridle. It's a fun way to dress her up for everyday training. Good value too, and the leather is nice! :)
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    • 2015-08-30T14:18CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_51
    • loc_en_US, sid_9054, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.