Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Plastic Sweat Scraper

Item #10479
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The good kind! Plastic Sweat Scraper is easy to use and won't channel water down your arm.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Plastic Sweat Scraper is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It WORKS! This is the sweat scraper that we all use at the barn! WHY? Because one always gets left out at the wash area as most of us are likely to forget that we need one until our bath is finished! So, I have one for my personal tack and at this price, I always get one for the wash rack! Our wash rack is out in the sun...TEXAS SUN!!!... and so far, these stand up to the sun without getting "gummy"! They work and the price is right!
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Design works! This is my first newfangled sweat scraper, and it works pretty well. I have always used the 'stick' type scrapers, which I find work better on the legs and hard to reach areas. But this is great on big body parts and fits nicely into my grooming box.
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the good kind I ordered this expecting it to be red plastic with a screwed on flexible rubber edge. This edge is just rubber on top of plastic, so it is not at all flexible. I will not be using it on my horse.The plastic feels very light weight, not like the flexible edged scraper I was replacing. It also came in green, which is not a big deal to me but may be to some people looking for a specific color. Perhaps Smartpak should note that colors will vary.
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Solid construction - believe it will outlast another vendor's product which broke at the handle.
    Date published: 2010-06-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from returned this item I found the blade to be uncomfortably rigid for the horse.
    Date published: 2010-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from quick dryer def helps to quickly dry my horse rather than not using one.
    Date published: 2010-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sweat scraper I like the shape of this sweat scraper. It is easy to hold in your hand and get a variety of angles while scraping the horse. It is a good price too which is a real plus.
    Date published: 2010-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not really "the good kind" This plastic sweat scraper is the cheap version of the good kind. Even though the water doesn't run down your arm, the plastic is really hard and unyielding, and I hate dragging it across my horse's back and withers. I prefer the flexible kind that have a piece of rubber screwed to the base so it can move and bend.
    Date published: 2009-08-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works This scraper is definitely workmanlike and will do the job. The rubber is where it should be ... and a bit where it shouldn't. The rubber on the scraper I got is also on the plastic holder part, so it's not perfect, but that's just a cosmetic thing.I had called up customer service to ask if I could request this scraper in red (all of my horse's stuff is red, which helps differentiate his stuff from that of other horses in the barn) and the rep told me they couldn't take color requests but that she thought this scraper only came in red. However, mine arrived and it is purple - so I just wanted to pass on the message that there's no guarantee of what color you'll get!In an unrelated vein, I like the rubber scrapers much more than the plastic or even wood straight scrapers. It's not even the water running down my arm that bugs me, it's that I don't feel comfortable using the hard scrapers on my Thoroughbred's thin skin and delicate bone structure. I much prefer to have a rubber scraper like this on hand. Maybe I'll just keep ordering them until I get a red one ... :-)
    Date published: 2009-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good sweat scrapper I bought two of these to use in the tack up area and also to put in my trailer. They are light weight and soft. The price is a good value. They have held up well in the hot Florida sun.
    Date published: 2009-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scraper! This sweat scraper is a good basic tool! It does its job at an affordable price, and best of all it stands up to the rough and tumble of a barn! Plus, it's fun to squeege off the water!!
    Date published: 2009-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Great scraper, holding up to all the horses in the barn. The only thing is the rubber has not broke in yet so it is a little stiff but I am sure with time it will become more flexible. Great price for a great product, just wish you had color choice.
    Date published: 2009-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well This sweat scraper does a good job, but it is not as heavy-duty as others I have seen of the same shape. I wonder if it will hold up as long as them. I do like the rubber blade. It is more comfortable to the sensitive horses who cannot tolerate the aluminum or plastic straight, traditional sweat scrapers.
    Date published: 2009-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The horse gets wet but I stay dry I could always stay dry during the bath. It was the drying him off that always got me wet. No matter what I tried, the water from the aluminum sweat scraper was always dribbling down my arms. But no more! And it's faster than the aluminum version too. The rubber blade conforms better to the curves of the horse. Simple but very effective.
    Date published: 2006-07-25
    • 2015-08-29T13:10CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_479, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.